Karen Igho is not engaged? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 April 2012

Karen Igho is not engaged?

About a week ago, the BBA winner tweeted 'he proposed', 'he said Karen will you marry' and then she tweeted an engagement ring, kinda indicating she was engaged (See it HERE if you missed it), but it seems from a press release I just received from her media people that she's not really engaged...at least not to a man...:-)

Read it after the cut...itas confuse me finish...lol

Yes, Karen is Engaged

We have followed with intrigue in the past few days, rumours and gist circulating on the supposed ‘Engagement of Ms Karen Igho to a Mystery man’ following her tweets on Twitter. Ms Karen Igho has requested that this news statement be made available to the public on the matter. 

Ms Igho appreciates the curiosity and goodwill displayed by her fans, critics and friends in the media regarding her affairs; she however prefers to keep details on her ‘relationship’ intentions away from the public glare until when appropriate. However, to clear the air on the alleged tweets, they were random thoughts from Ms Karen Igho after an admirer and fan proposed to her. Celebrities often experience the same thing; Ms Igho only tweeted about one of such experience randomly.

In the meantime, Ms Karen Igho is actively evolving her brand name and business while taking on active roles in Nollywood and other related entertainment initiatives across Africa.
Hence, Ms Karen Igho reaffirms, “I am not married yet; but I am fully engaged to my passion in entertainment - acting and modeling; while actively promoting good causes and charity”.
Thank you.

45 comments:

truthhurts said...

she looks really pretty in this pix!!

Momen said...

....She no like Men and she has her life to live, Simple !!! I never believed the story at first.

Blehhhhh

I talk am....she too worwor

Priestess said...

D guy must ave dumpd her. Next tyme u wil nt b be be sco.

LMAO!!! Errr....Karen igho has "media people" who issue statements? LMAO!!!!

ONIRANU OSHI,Later they would say they cant find HUSBand, their step mother is doing them. mtchewwwwwwwww.

Éne said...

She sure luks lyk a lady in dis pix,cute.

Dear Lord, this is single handedly the worst thing i have read this year...why is this chic a celebrity? pls remind me.

TONIX said...

PURE NONSENSE

mschew... i no blame her at all

Rubbish. Arrant nonesense. Am not even surprised d news was fake. As fake as d subject. Blossom

Fatimah said...

Okay! She said yes to the fan's proposal and he gave her a ring? or what are 'they' trying to tell us here? cuz I don't understand abi I don dey dull ni?

Her bobo has cancelled engagement, she wan come dey form Jet Lee for here. Oversmart much!

Idiota!!!

BLOGBOSS said...

SNORRIN ***Linda wo so ara e oo..so wetin make we do naow..Evrybody go sha wan proof celeb..Abegiii**Karen giv a press release wen u hv launched a fantastic initiativ dat wil impart other young pple not on unnecessary thingz lik dis.. snorrin again**

This cld end her so called career.
Idiot!

I ws indiferent abt ha b4 bt readin dis jst make me a critic, lyk criously wat sort of publicity ws she seekin fr to post such on ha tweeter handle, even if she ws jokin initialy d reaction by pple shld av made ha adres d situation bt she kept quite fr a wk, criously Karen in my view has notn to ofa she shld jst kip shut if she doesnt av anytn to say...

In my opinion, this press release doesn't even care about Karen's engagement. It focuses more on her 'career'. It's a self marketing press release.

Lmfao epic!

seriously, she is LAME and FUGLY!

I would rather BANG a real BARBIE DOLL than this plastic. BLAH!! mtschew

SINCE SHE TRULY HAS NOTHING 2 OFFER, SHE HAS 2 DEVICE WAYS 2 ALWAYS BE IN D SPOTLIGHT, SHE S JUST AN ATTENTION SEEKER...

What do u expect.....good riddance mscheeeeeew

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Nice picture, funny story

Zeme said...

Her worwor is very depressing sha! And there is dis locality around her.......is she really a celebrity or she only won BBA?

she just wanted cheap publicity and it worked for her!!!!!

There is no man in her life,she was just seeking for attention period.

karen's besty said...

Na wah o. There's so much hate and venom for Karen. I wonder how she won bba. No be una vote am. She don win now, beef don enter am . Oga ooooo

Queen Esta said...

Karen or whateva ur name is,so shud our lives pause cos of ur marital status.no be ur fault sha!na linda.Linda mind urself o!no dey bore person wif dis kind gist abeg.wetin sef?I no like am o!
Apology accepted

Nigeria has d highest amnt of wicked people in wrld. Lol Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴͡ comments.

GlamNotchApparels said...

@ karen's besty, that's the price that comes with fame, people will begin to hate and envy you, same people who even wanted you to succeed in the first place. such a weird world we live in

Abeg sitdown! (@ Karen's besty). How can anyone beef a nonentity!

Nobody regrets voting Karen to win BBA..she won fair and square and totally deserved it, but she should fade and enjoy her money, instead of finding silly ways to be in the news...e no work, come again next time!

Abeg make una leave her na she get her life, plastic or real na her life.

She should sit down already jare, and shift! There are better celebrities to view.

Queen Esta said...

Linda where's my comment?

Cause Nigerians hate on everything..

Foolish woman

CHI

iamfascinating said...

she has a good heart. Thats enough.

wrinkles disappear when you treat in and out, take flaxseed oil supplements and watch your skin plump up and glow!available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

Na wa ooooo y all these tongue lashing now haba!guyz cool down oooo

L said...

#psycho alert

What if the engagement was called off?? Do ur Venoms make her life easier? This is no more big brother, this is her REAL life, have a little consideration b4 u butcher the poor Girl. Abeg Karen, ur True fans still love u.xoxox

All of u dat come to defend celebrities here and dere, I tire for unua ohhh. How can a celebrity wake up and tweet to d public dat she has been proposed to and she said yes wit even a pic, d next tin is press statement dat she was jst fantasizing abt it, how stupid, wat do u expect from her fans, a round of appaus?? Pls Karen shld knw better dan dat jorr, if u don't want to be bashd as a celebrity den don't give room for it, simple.

Frenchie said...

"random thoughts from Ms Karen Igho after an admirer and fan proposed to her" wtf is going on? I hope she is OK! how can you eat up your words in that kind of things?

Benuegirl said...

@ L: I agree.

She's a nutter alright, maybe her $5 gbana is doing her something. Seeking attention with power.

BTW: Linda you are my guilty pleasure...(make I find trouble)

Na wa oooooo. Well she needs the publicity shaaaaaa. Since BBA she has bt been doin much

Can't believe ple hate karen dis much o,haha! Dis is 2 much na, se na crime 2 be a celeb ni...karen pls watch it 2 stp being childish,wetin u tlk 2day no swallow am 2mrw