Helen Prest Ajayi's daughter contesting in MBGN 2012 pageant
Helen Ajayi (left) was just 19 years old when she emerged Miss Nigeria in 1979. Her young daughter, Tiffany Anabelle Davies (pictured right) is representing Delta State in the 2012 Most Beautiful Girl Nigeria pageant.
Sorry but isn't her daughter looking a bit too old or mature if I may say. And she don't have a MBGN quality..or woow factor. She also looks on d plump side. Sweety, cos ur mama won once don't mean u r likely 2 win or hav d looks. P.s...who is helen prest warreva!! Billie jean
So what is this? That the daughter is only in the competition because her mother was once a beauty queen. It's either the daughter is not photogenic or there is mago mago somewhere.
I love helen ajayi! I guess she just wants to bring her daughter into the public eye! If not I don't understand..........I don't want to be mean! God created all things beautiful.
Tiffany Anabelle Davies fine, small. Let me not pay her too much complement so she don't get big-headed and her mother inflate the bride price for Tiffany Anabelle Davies. Tiffany Anabelle Davies, I'm going to come to Nigeria and marry you. Wait right there for me. lol
Hmmmmm, Linda is there another picture of the girl? I'd like to see another picture of her before i conclude. It might have been a 'bad picture day' for her.
She looks a little 'big' or plump for a beauty queen prospect sha.
high probability that she will win bcos of her mother's status. MBGN is politics actually. I heard the sylvia girl that one the last one was chosen based on connections and not actually bcos she deserved the crown. I was there that night, and i was shocked as hell when they crowned her mbgn, i didnt even think she would come 2nd. total BS. since then i started disregarding this contest as something serious
Sorry Anabelle. Your name fine but you need plenty work to begin do competition unless your photographer need firing squad. Striking is the key word. You no get "striking". Sorry love.
My comment u dnt pist, but 1 day I kn u ll definatly post tm, as 4 mi d gurl is 2 old 4 d competition n she is nt pretty n does nt posess d qualities of a queen. So abeg may she free mi jor
tiffany is really beautiful if u see her in the flesh ...this picture didn't do her any justice trust me she's isn't plump at all...so please wait till you see her( if possible) at the competition
QF Tiff sori to burst ur bubble but do u think u av d quality or simply want to folo in ur mums footstp? Jst get prepared 4d worse k. Hweva it goes, we(LIB readers) wil b here to giv u advice hehehe
D girl aint as bad as y'all been painting her. It culd be she is not photogenic. Well I wish her all d best. And one thing I knw is dat, it aint all about facial beauty to win a pageant shw.
People saying that she might just be unphotogenic r so wrong, if u can look lyk that in any picture, then ur nt that pretty in person. But I won't be suprised if she wins, MBGN contest cannot be trusted
No need to think,der is obvious mago mago.! Ehen,Linda,I heard she's half caste,is she suppose to be contesting? Thought it was for full blooded nigerians? Let's knw oo, So,other girls won't waste their time when they already have a winner
@Duke Emeka, 11:44 PM- I agree with you- I want to believe that the daughter is probably not as photogenic as the mother- either that or that the photographer did a poor job (I prefer to believe the last option cos Miss Rivers is pretty in the flesh but her photo on the MBGN website was done rather shodily!)
She's already the winner because I wonder why they kept it on the low,I was at the hotel the day they started their camp and I saw her,I had seen her pix on bella N. So I asked her if she was Helen's daughter and she denied it staight up,smh.. Now,fowl nyash don open,MBGN jst make her 2nd cos she can't be 1st again..
Linda,where's my comment,ehnnnn? I sed she denied Helen ws her mother when I personally asked her on th first day of their camp at the hotel, so it could be on the low,then she'l win and u don't want to post it abi? Issokay..S
Cant y'all just b polite or reasonable 4 1s....kaiiiii,d babe is pretty like ha mum n shes stil a teenager so do u want ha to plaster ha face wiv too much pancake n besides r pics luks more real dan ha mums ooooo(obviously photoshoped nicely)Tiffany's photographer is at fault.it must nt b ojoro if she wins,so bcos ha mum is influential now means d babe cant want to b up to standard n want d same dream..pls all dis bad mouth ppl,show us ur own photo wiv ur mum n maybe ur daughters..pls nigerians make we try to b positive n stop badmouthin ppl
her other sister is finer. this one is not fine at all biko. even helen prest ajayi wasnt that pretty wen she won it. she has definitely gotten more beautiful with age
Anon April 28, 2012 11:56 AM; i agree. I believe she's had subtle work done like her teeth. I thought they said MBGN was all about "being on the back." So if she wins i want to believe it's not because of that but because of her mum's influence.
Glad to see they are happy and totally in love. Mariah is one of the most gifted women in the world. Her voice is simply awesome. do you know the screaming from the background you hear in her videos is her natural voice? She is simply blessed.
Tiffany is beautiful! this is not the best pic of her. Nd better pictures will come up. Linda please do tiffany some justice and get better pics of her. actually i'll send you some
She isnt a looker like her mum, so if it comes to looks, she wont win, but she just might be intelligent, being well bred and all, so that might be to her advantage. Anyway, lets see how it goes.... Integrity has never been the watch word of the pageant, so anything can happen.
Lesson for beauty queens. Pick baby daddies wisely...it doesn't matter if he is rich or not, but pick baby daddies with good looks. Otherwise your worwor children shall be mocked and humiliated all their life. This is sad. No wonder Halle berry applied sense when it came time to have kids...she picked Gabriel Aubrey knowing the racist mofo go fit grant correct sperm to produce fine kids.mNow the husband has to be rich so u can maintain and not end up like regina Asia doing can in new York after sleeping with all the rich men in Nigeria. Beautiful people should be banned from procreating with worowor men...forget love pls, let's think of the children future .mthis is not fair to this girl. Haba.
just because someone's Mom competed and won does not mean her children should not join in and aspire to compete as well. What a stupid concept. Give her a chance and stop being so horrible.
Hmmm..plz i tot MGBN was meant to be for d pretty ones..yes her mum buh her hell no..i get d fact dat history repeats itself buh plz lets be realistic..she aint fyn..hian
Just looked thruogh her fb photos...I think the picked her cs she is the one with a closer resemblance to their mom. She is pretty not just MBGN pretty especially nowadays that the standards for beauty in Nigeria has evolved. Her mum contested in 1979. If her mom had contested in this era, whith those same looks that were deemed hot back then, trust me SHe ain't winning no MBGN. Same for Nike oshinowo. She is not gorgeous by today's standards...the definition of beauty today has mgrated towards looking like agbani darego, etc
Tiffany will make a great beauty Queen if she's given a chance. She is a girl with determination, and lots of good will which Nigerians could really use right now. So stop the negative comments and channel your efforts to a more positive cause. If we did more positive things with our creative gifts, Nigeria wouldn't still be classed as a developing country on her 52nd year!
90 comments:
Who's d mother n who's d daughter? :S
You are really on fire with your news today! Keep it up
Www.myhairmybeauty.wordpress.com
Hmmmmm...no be me go talk say her daughter no make am!
Fail!!!! The girl is not as fine jor. She must look like her father.
Who be mother here and who be daughter... Linda i think it should be the other way round
I'm sorry but the apple fell far from the tree. The daughter is not as pretty as the mum. That's my opinion.
She looks older than 19
Mama fine pass pikin sha. Lol. Just saying o linda, small time now u no go gree post my comment.
Linda, u neva seem 2 amaze me oo, nai mama 4 comeback nah!
She looks 27
Linda, u neva cease 2 amaze me oo, na her mama 4 come back na!
Sorry but isn't her daughter looking a bit too old or mature if I may say. And she don't have a MBGN quality..or woow factor. She also looks on d plump side. Sweety, cos ur mama won once don't mean u r likely 2 win or hav d looks.
P.s...who is helen prest warreva!!
Billie jean
lol, the mother is even finer than the daughter......
The apple fell too far away from the tree
Her daughter looks like her elder sister,too bad
Effects of Global Warming... **yimu**
So what is this? That the daughter is only in the competition because her mother was once a beauty queen. It's either the daughter is not photogenic or there is mago mago somewhere.
~ Menakaya's Baby.
Her mama fine pass am by far
Chineke meeeeeehhh d daughter luks like d moda here oooo she shud b ashamed of herself dt her mum luks lyk she d 1 contestin *smh*
I love helen ajayi! I guess she just wants to bring her daughter into the public eye! If not I don't understand..........I don't want to be mean! God created all things beautiful.
Tiffany Anabelle Davies fine, small. Let me not pay her too much complement so she don't get big-headed and her mother inflate the bride price for Tiffany Anabelle Davies. Tiffany Anabelle Davies, I'm going to come to Nigeria and marry you. Wait right there for me. lol
Helen beat her daughter by miles in beauty.
Not taking anything away from Tiffany. Wish you the best. Hope it becomes like mother like daughter.
The woman is sooooo pretty! More beautiful than the daughter sef! Nawaoo
I want to believe she's not Photogenic else? *lips sealed*
its sad when mothers are more beautiful than their offsprings
Hmmmmm, Linda is there another picture of the girl? I'd like to see another picture of her before i conclude. It might have been a 'bad picture day' for her.
She looks a little 'big' or plump for a beauty queen prospect sha.
All the best to her.
Like criously dis gal is not as pweety has her mama mehn.
Have u seen miss imo.DAMN http://bit.ly/ICf6nz
Tiff is much pretty than this. U need to get another pic of her. Gold. She will go far and I support her. U go babe!
Gold!
The only way the daughter will make it' is if she bribes her way to win. She's not the cutest!
Oh boy bt d gal look old sha.
Agreed she's much prettier than this and she's slim.
She should go and face her books
high probability that she will win bcos of her mother's status. MBGN is politics actually. I heard the sylvia girl that one the last one was chosen based on connections and not actually bcos she deserved the crown. I was there that night, and i was shocked as hell when they crowned her mbgn, i didnt even think she would come 2nd. total BS. since then i started disregarding this contest as something serious
Ah, dis pic didn't do Tif any justice o. Guys she's waaaay prettier & tall. But you need to see Helens last daughter though. They attend my church.
The dauhter already looks well into her 30s..and there is a "stoutness" about her....Like Moet Abebe.....a thickness...check am
Mother looks like she is the daughter..and daughter looks like she is the mother..........must be all the pollution in the air lmao
Sorry Anabelle. Your name fine but you need plenty work to begin do competition unless your photographer need firing squad. Striking is the key word. You no get "striking". Sorry love.
I think the two pictures were mislabelled.....
My comment u dnt pist, but 1 day I kn u ll definatly post tm, as 4 mi d gurl is 2 old 4 d competition n she is nt pretty n does nt posess d qualities of a queen. So abeg may she free mi jor
Can you imagine? How did she win miss Delta sef?
Wish her the best
I saw the pictures you posted yesterday and marked her face she's really pretty..just a regular chubbt face doesn't mean she's fat!
whoa!me like them both.
Just imagine, see haw fat she is and they expected my slim sister to go and reduce.. Reduce to wetin naaa??? Rubbishh!
tiffany is really beautiful if u see her in the flesh ...this picture didn't do her any justice trust me she's isn't plump at all...so please wait till you see her( if possible) at the competition
She is beautiful n looks like her mom, only she looks very mature
As in eh.. My 1st tot exactly.
QF
Tiff sori to burst ur bubble but do u think u av d quality or simply want to folo in ur mums footstp? Jst get prepared 4d worse k. Hweva it goes, we(LIB readers) wil b here to giv u advice hehehe
D girl aint as bad as y'all been painting her. It culd be she is not photogenic. Well I wish her all d best. And one thing I knw is dat, it aint all about facial beauty to win a pageant shw.
she got nothing on her mum mehn!
People saying that she might just be unphotogenic r so wrong, if u can look lyk that in any picture, then ur nt that pretty in person. But I won't be suprised if she wins, MBGN contest cannot be trusted
No need to think,der is obvious mago mago.! Ehen,Linda,I heard she's half caste,is she suppose to be contesting? Thought it was for full blooded nigerians? Let's knw oo, So,other girls won't waste their time when they already have a winner
@Duke Emeka, 11:44 PM- I agree with you- I want to believe that the daughter is probably not as photogenic as the mother- either that or that the photographer did a poor job (I prefer to believe the last option cos Miss Rivers is pretty in the flesh but her photo on the MBGN website was done rather shodily!)
Tiff is tall ke? U must be shorttt
Dey don't contest,they just give dem states after the audition
She's already the winner because I wonder why they kept it on the low,I was at the hotel the day they started their camp and I saw her,I had seen her pix on bella N. So I asked her if she was Helen's daughter and she denied it staight up,smh.. Now,fowl nyash don open,MBGN jst make her 2nd cos she can't be 1st again..
Dey don't contest,they just give dem states after the audition
Tiff is tall ke? U must be shorttt
Linda,where's my comment,ehnnnn? I sed she denied Helen ws her mother when I personally asked her on th first day of their camp at the hotel, so it could be on the low,then she'l win and u don't want to post it abi? Issokay..S
i knew it. i asked if she was her daughter on the other page. the resemblance striking!! pretty mama pretty baby!!!
Cant y'all just b polite or reasonable 4 1s....kaiiiii,d babe is pretty like ha mum n shes stil a teenager so do u want ha to plaster ha face wiv too much pancake n besides r pics luks more real dan ha mums ooooo(obviously photoshoped nicely)Tiffany's photographer is at fault.it must nt b ojoro if she wins,so bcos ha mum is influential now means d babe cant want to b up to standard n want d same dream..pls all dis bad mouth ppl,show us ur own photo wiv ur mum n maybe ur daughters..pls nigerians make we try to b positive n stop badmouthin ppl
If she wins then the other girls should drag MBGN to court. We cannot 'worship' a mother and now 'worship' the child like the Yoruba adage...
her other sister is finer. this one is not fine at all biko. even helen prest ajayi wasnt that pretty wen she won it. she has definitely gotten more beautiful with age
THIS IS ANOTHER PICTURE OF TIFFANY AND HER SISTER. SHE IS AVERAGE BUT HER SISTER IS A FINE GIRL NO BE SMALL
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=197220863925&set=a.197195968925.129214.178639023925&type=3&theater
I agree ooo
Anon April 28, 2012 11:56 AM; i agree. I believe she's had subtle work done like her teeth.
I thought they said MBGN was all about "being on the back." So if she wins i want to believe it's not because of that but because of her mum's influence.
lmao! mother looks younger than daughter. i think they should switch roles of mother and daugther hehehe!
All her kids can't b as fine as she is naaa! Kai bad mouthed ppl. But d girl face sha, is she really 19?
Glad to see they are happy and totally in love. Mariah is one of the most gifted women in the world. Her voice is simply awesome. do you know the screaming from the background you hear in her videos is her natural voice? She is simply blessed.
Tiffany is beautiful! this is not the best pic of her. Nd better pictures will come up. Linda please do tiffany some justice and get better pics of her. actually i'll send you some
She isnt a looker like her mum, so if it comes to looks, she wont win, but she just might be intelligent, being well bred and all, so that might be to her advantage. Anyway, lets see how it goes.... Integrity has never been the watch word of the pageant, so anything can happen.
U must be Tiffany!!!!It's only ur comment dat says otherwise....Haba
Hahahaha!!!!Can d real "RealTruthHurts" pls stand up!Lmao....So on point
U wan take style go gym abi????Issorrait
Lesson for beauty queens. Pick baby daddies wisely...it doesn't matter if he is rich or not, but pick baby daddies with good looks. Otherwise your worwor children shall be mocked and humiliated all their life. This is sad. No wonder Halle berry applied sense when it came time to have kids...she picked Gabriel Aubrey knowing the racist mofo go fit grant correct sperm to produce fine kids.mNow the husband has to be rich so u can maintain and not end up like regina Asia doing can in new York after sleeping with all the rich men in Nigeria. Beautiful people should be banned from procreating with worowor men...forget love pls, let's think of the children future .mthis is not fair to this girl. Haba.
Ashamed qua!!!
u ppl are wicked sha... she looks like her mum a lot
she is a raw version of her mom
just because someone's Mom competed and won does not mean her children should not join in and aspire to compete as well. What a stupid concept. Give her a chance and stop being so horrible.
Good question!i wanted to ask d same thing,...lynda brava! we can now comment on comments.
i tot d lady at d left is d mother,may b d pix isnt right
But the girl no really fine nah. So y just torture erself? Or wasn't the picture properly taken?
Abeg,like u don't know the "Nigerian way",maybe ur not Nigerian sha
Hmmm..plz i tot MGBN was meant to be for d pretty ones..yes her mum buh her hell no..i get d fact dat history repeats itself buh plz lets be realistic..she aint fyn..hian
Just looked thruogh her fb photos...I think the picked her cs she is the one with a closer resemblance to their mom. She is pretty not just MBGN pretty especially nowadays that the standards for beauty in Nigeria has evolved. Her mum contested in 1979. If her mom had contested in this era, whith those same looks that were deemed hot back then, trust me SHe ain't winning no MBGN. Same for Nike oshinowo. She is not gorgeous by today's standards...the definition of beauty today has mgrated towards looking like agbani darego, etc
hahahahahaha una comments go kill person o *laffing in swahili* hahahahahahahahaaha
does dis girl look older thn her mum or is it my eyes deceiving me???
delta state has lost oooo! the daughter no fine jor!
Tiffany will make a great beauty Queen if she's given a chance. She is a girl with determination, and lots of good will which Nigerians could really use right now. So stop the negative comments and channel your efforts to a more positive cause. If we did more positive things with our creative gifts, Nigeria wouldn't still be classed as a developing country on her 52nd year!
Helen Prest is a Rivers girl so How is her daughter representing DELTA ?