Davido makes N10 million, calls it change | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 April 2012

Davido makes N10 million, calls it change

Entertainers are getting paid these days! Good one, Davido! But did he say N10m is lil change? Well, his papa is a billionaire...:-)

132 comments:

The Nigerian way! Steal beat, use connection chop contract then flex on the rest. Even wiskid did it to. Proof is in the link dami duro was stolen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayRzNUVTDlQ&feature=related

bisola said...

Why is it that some people don't know what should be personal, and what should be shared with the world? Who cares???

http://asingleparentsjourney.blogspot.com

fANTASTIC!

serah said...

Y put it on twitter, seems kinda childish

That's how they'll go and be squandering millions on babes, drinks and unnecessary things. N10 million can feed more than one village.

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Pls help sinarambo buy a new pair of pants,those brown pants need a break,I'm happy 4 u son

Change ? yeah right !..dats why he took the pains to take a cheque a pic and post online..this is BIG DEAL to him..forget e papa billions..NEXT !

Blossom said...

He later apologised to those that took it out of context...
@iam_Davido...Im sorry to those that are offended by the picture I neva knew God would takeme this far nd I got a little carried away!una own sef go come

Sanito said...

Linda Hunnie :) Im ur most loyal fan oo. pls connect me to this boy that is calling "10 milli" change. i Really need to pay my school fees. thanks.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Na God do am for am and na God give am mouth. Well, maybe he makes five times that figure. Anyhow, time will tell.

Nwanne m enjoy ur cash joor. i dunno y u had to be younger than me though? i woulda have hunted u down and done some seduction things to get me some money. *sigh

Omo baba olomo.

after they will open mouth and say they donate to the less privledge. Bunch of liars!!!
aah! im less priveldge oo and i havent seen any naira breaklight joor. lol!
enjoy ur change o jare. nothing do u.

Linda, abi u dey consider switching from blogging to singing? #sharpGeh! Lol!!! Congrats to Davido tho!

Issorai. He's right. Its little change....... But I can do with some little change right now so Davido if ur reading this, pls hola at me ooo!!! Valerie.

Sally said...

Money Talks. Haters hate. Enjoy ur hardwork boy. Kinda happy for him that hes not depending on daddy's "change".
Abeg abeg share some my way oo. God will bless u as u give.

this shows this boys age and lack of maturity.
Really? who cares

bigger boys yo! Gettin paid indeed. Cough* Linda IKeji u nko? whats your own change? N5? ROTFLMAO

Dave says said...

nigguah release an album joor.we dey wait

wemimo said...

na wa o!...

He has deleted the tweet and tweeted an apology. Lol...children

Pls do not spoil business for him o! He was just speaking american slang abeg. I am sure he is excited. Well done Davido! How now Linda? I hope u get one of those kind of endorsements soon.

jojoophina said...

he can like to dash me the change now!! i love this kind of change

dee said...

Dt is wot appns wen kids make money..det tend not 2 appreciate...​i cnt wait 2start making ma own lil change to

Yea yea if that were really change to him, he wouldn't feel the need to take a picture of the cheque and upload it on twitter.

He must really feel pressured to prove something, I wonder whom too.. Ah well! Good for him.

That is so arrogant.

Yea, his dad is rich and his also doing well for himself. Congrats.

Daniel Akobi said...

A man's gift is superior to what he read in school

Http://facebook.com/belmondsfashionstore said...

For security reasons, i think he shldnt have been this detailed

I really dislike this guy, his pride is on another level! Before he goes around showing off he should consider helping the less privilege.... And he should use the rest to make himself look clean

bambo said...

Hey Linda nice one. U got it before the photo got deleted off his twitter. I have some content for you can i have your email please?

bambo said...

Nice one. He is doing good

10 Million tins!! Emi Omo baba 'lowo!!

Mumu oshi, may God take dat change frm u and direct it to pple who really needs it. Ibaje oshi

Bee said...

This is quite silly...pple are now posting checks online. like really?????

When kidnappers come, na to dey talk say money no dey.....

Dey there dey tempt poor man wey never chop.

Kinda tacky posting a picture of the cheque online. We get it. You're made of money. SMH!

reme said...

He is highly dumb 2 post it...well d rich kids dont brag

jescci said...

Good for d industry they are getting well paid but displaying a chq on twitter is not it o Davido.Considering ur age though,ur act is excuseable.

Ode..grow up!!..and where's the album..let's hope u aint a one hit..wonder..

Onye ara efu. Taking picture of a cheque and posting it on twitter shows how important that money is to him. That boy needs deliverance.

he should continue posting o!!! when "the real owners" come now, the story will change. hush little boy and keep your cheque away from the public

Lol,ppl r funny sha.......pls imma send ma account num,it's mighty for M̶̲̥̅ε̲.yeye

ode lo mo yi mehn...... angry much!!

Cent said...

Ok,it was wrong for him to post it on twitter but we should understand he is a kid and he has apologised already, as all this pple talking bout celebs donating to charity,how much have you donated? Or you think it's exclusive to millionaires? Go and donate your widows mite and stop judging how other pple spend their hard earned money.

Ken said...

Dis guy is deluded.
Money is good but you can have billions and trillions and still have a poor mentality. Case in point - Dame Patience.
The fact that you are such a braggart when you are just starting tells me that you don't have far to go again.
Like someone said above, I hope you dont end up a one hit wonder.
The smart ones in entertainment are those that remember where they have come from and remain humble and know how to thank God and be a blessing with what they gat.
Remember, to whom much is given . . .
If una like, say I dey beef the boy, but I call it as I see it.

If he likes let him keep acting the fool and sleeping with underaged chicken headed girls and posting pics and video of himself and flaunting his N10 million "change". Rather than step up and act maturely. He will find that he has wasted his best of his talented years chasing shadows and mirrors.

davido u better take life easy yoruba people do say ti isu eni ban ta aman fi owo bo ni

It's not safe to post a picture of a Cheque online o. The 'real owners' of the money will just clone the cheque and collect the money before he has a chance to get to the bank. Someone tell this kid...

sakara said...

I am laffin, omo baba olowo
I sha like d guy....but easy kid -

The guy is not humble. Ok we know he is young but u don't see justin beiber doing this rubish. He should be using some of his money on charity or somthing to his fans. Can't he be more like wiz very down to earth #TeamWizKid

slimbiodun said...

Don't hate on him. He apologised for his act. Though he shouldn't have twitpic d cheque but some pple's comment is just pure hate. Go make ur own hard money and call it change if u like. The young boy is doing good for himself. Hard work pays. Won o le da e duro omo baba olowo, congrats

If it is changethen why make a big deal out of it? why the picture taking, tweeting buisness over the 'change'?

As they say...EMPTY VESSEL MAKES THE LOUDEST NOISE!!!!!

Angelo Xpression said...

Thanks Linda,

I'll get my boys in FIRS and LIRS to look closely at David Adeleke's File, its hightime we get people behind bars for Tax Evasion

Fearless! said...

But offcourse,it is childish!
He needs to grow up,big time!

jane said...

Tax evasion ke? I laff in Igbo. How many have they locked behind bars in lagos and Nigeria as a whole for tax evasion?
By the way, Linda u are ihu mma abua,u praised him on his N10m change,yet u came here to put it up on ur blog,sad!

Fearless! said...

U dislike him ba?that's ur cup of tea!
U need to stop all these less privileged buhaha on LIB!it drives me nuts,its good to give but I also know all of you wit dis theory won't give if u have,so what are u on about???

And u need to cut down on ur beef intake!

Yes he needs to Grow up but u liking him is irrelevant!

Lol! FIRS! He's suppose to pay personal income tax abi? How much is that?

Fearless! said...

U are wasting ur time cos He who God has Blessed,No maN,not even u,can curse!

Shove ur advise!
Minister for bad belle advise!

WTF !!!! this dude is actually my age mate.

Ronny said...

Very childish act! Next Pls

Davido v gat mad luv 4 u B*!,all dah best,buh calm down on puttin ur lyf on social ntwrk,I pray God continue 2 bless yo! :* (potty)•

Ms zee said...

a little humility goes a long way Mr David

IVORY CHI said...

The boy is a child joh!!
19 and counting.

ANYWAY..the groupies would Jump

LIB readers ejoooo o.You na wan finish davido,d guy already apologized.Davido is a boss cos dat guy anytime he comes on twitter,sumtn must to happen either good or bad.I am waiting for the bish dat said her father gave ehr rolex watch oya cime out o.

Isaac Oyewole said...

@ Linda and all, he has apologised, see it here below
http://www.gistloaded.com/2012/04/davido-apologises-for-10m-cheque.html

I know right, he is soo childish, dis dude and taking a picture as well. Wow, luv his music but dnt like his personality, he keeps actin and talkin like a child

Toyin A

Wetin dey worry una sef if d boy say it is change den na change i keep saying dis naija all of una wey dey beef people go die for dis poverty plssss live n lets live. leave people to live der lives d way dey want it. sad truth about dis whole tin is if any of u poverty stricken people here were davido today, u wud do worse so y d hypocrisy, y d hate, y d beef, y d bitterness, yyyyyy

Am happy for you, 10million change*smh* let's c you in a couple of years.
BTW am sure you have heard bout cloned cheques and drafts,all the info needed is clearly visible

this guy really needs to grow up..enough with all the showing off!!seriously he is not the only one making money

I wonder why he put on twitter. Very childish. He claims 10m is change but he seem overwhelmed!

THOSE OF YOU SAY THE DUDE SHOULD GROW UP, DO YOU KNOW HE'S STILL A TEENAGER? NA SMALL PIKIN, FREE HIM PLEASE. MOST OF YOU WOULD HAVE DONE THE SAME THING AT THAT AGE. LEAVE HIM, HE WILL GROW UP. NOR BE DIS SAME LIFE?

DAVIDO, I LIKE YOU AND YOUR ENERGY BUT YOU GOTTA POP AN ALBUM REAL SOON OR ELSE, YOU AND MILLI VANNILI WILL END UP IN THE SAME CATEGORY

What he did was sooo fucking arrogant. And yea, he's dad is a billionair but that money isn't "a lil change" to him. If it was,he wldnt have posted d cheque for us too see. People need to grow up. Yea he apologised. But y didn't he think of d consequences of his actions so he wldnt have to have apologised in d 1st place?? Did he think of d millions of people who listen to his songs and who r just mananging to get thru each day??? *smh* enough said

CHI

uncle firs and lirs leave d poor boy alone na, shey some1 can't make money again ni? abeg jor, its his money, he worked for it and let him flaunt it if he wants, wen u make ur own 10mil too u can like to shout from rooftop!

Olomo?
Buhahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Temmy said...

Why is this news tho ? Moving on

Really Davido? so childish and too hyper about fame. What does his dad do, this one people keep screaming baba davido is a billionaire.

You are an idiot, i will have you know i donate like mad to poor people in naija and i live and grew up in the uk. Pls o how much have you donated ode buruku lets see your own contributions weyre of the higest level lion go kiss you mtchewwwwwwwwwww!

Lmfaooo funniest comment.....dat mumu just put himself on spotlight please collect the tax correct sebi na change for him abi!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Of course most don't pay tax in naijja if not he would be 60% down on that for a start..people abroad hide cos of taxmen..this one dey invite them in..and pls..we do give to charity...you think the cases Linda puts up here na for decoration!!..

So what if you got N1O MILLION. If your rich you wouldnt brag about it. This just sums up that 10 mill is a big deal for you. messed up mentality

Stupid thing to do. What kind of people does he think he will attract to himself by making such comments? Flaunting money is for the unsophisticated.

Also, the moment Nigerians realize that wealth > riches is the moment we will realize our true potential for greatness.

Anywal, xxxo

OluwaPelumi Ogunde said...

davido pls grow up ,y the twitter thing

I dont understand why people keep saying "he is a kid" is he not 19 years old??? We're not talking Justin Bieber 24/25yr old at 19 you are in university u get tried as an adult in court! So this isnt juvenille behaviour..just bushness

fearless ko fearless ni who made u judge? By d way go n hv ur bath. Uv been wearing dat mkup 4 2long. U don d smell by now

babeontop said...

My thots exactly ..

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Teenager abi..wey fit give woman belle??

Many of u here are saying leave him, make ur own money,u all are brokeasses blah blah blah meanwhile y'll are d real brokeasses and poverty stricken peeps.Just trying to behave rich and feel among,dey are telling him d fact,he is so immature,he needs correct grooming and am 100% sure everyone saying he is immature are not poor so just shattap.

aye mi oo 10 mill na change
d guy is jst bluffin joor he dosnt really mean it

ehen 10 mill has turn 2 change dnt wori wen thieves go rob am dey go say na change dey com collect bt i dnt tink d guy really means it

ema dami duro ooo!! ur head is there jor , omo daada. if it was me , na to carry photographer snap me and the cheque put am for bill board... trust us nigerians to be bitter abt someone else's success... abeg rideon jor temi naa a de o

Olu-omo of d source said...

A reply 2 d reply:why do u sound so bitter n personal about unknown's contribution?All your hot air's just that...air!U going on about 'giving to d poor pple like mad'n where u grew up means shit if u can't go a step further by proving it.Imagine a bonobo calling someone an idiot...next time watch it o!

Maurie said...

Somebody get this fool out of my face...times like this i wonder why God gives to such people.There are people out there with no food to eat and this ungrateful ass is flaunting checks around...i blame the people buying his cds to make him brag like this.People who grow up in money dont act like this but there is always these ones.

Maurie said...

*sorry i meant cheque*i was too angry i guess.

QF
Dt moni is a big deal 2u David,u wanna prove odawyz? i dare u to donate it 2d less privilege '4real'...smh...jst grow up, will u?

QF
Dt moni is a big deal 2u David,u wanna prove odawyz? i dare u to donate it 2d less privilege '4real'...smh...jst grow up, will u?

@anonymous April 24, 5:17pm

I thought I was the only one that noticed that the beat for Dami Duro was stolen with no credit given.. A beat is considered duplicated if you play the same rhythm for more that 4 seconds repeatedly.... He better save some of that money for when the person that owns the beat comes after him for royalties and so..... The original beat is from Liquideep and the song is 'Alone'...

I think I might ask him that question on my radio show...LOL

To those who do not know or who perhaps took an exceptionally long time to grow up, a 19yr old is not a 'kid.' He is an adult.

If he is too young to speak/think/act intelligently then he should be too young to handle such an amount of money..
He should have a guardian giving him a daily or monthly allowance since you say he is a 'kid' .

And pls enough with this 'his father is a billionaire' crap. then why is his son behaving like a crass pauper?

I will forgive him cos hes still young and obviously clueless. pls Davidoo dont do this again. its totally tasteless. and bush.

Lil change? Yeah right, that's why you took a picture for global broadcast. Please...

oby said...

its so true he is a kid and will grow up.....he is just a baby please..im sure most of us did worse during our teenage years..someone shld advice d boy to think before he acts though.

oby said...

This boy is just a kid and will blush at d things he did now in a few years to come..he just needs some tutoring on how to act when ur a public figure...

I won't say he acted childish, but I'll say that, even though his dad is wealthy, I don't think Davido was born with a silver spoon, in other words, I don't think they were always wealthy. Any wealthy youth that was born into wealth doesn't brag much. It is the ones that were born into poverty before making it big that brag, it is the ones whose story is a "rag to riches" one that try to even shun and snob old friends wen they hit it big

Chipmunk said...

What is all this "He's 19" nonsense all these agbaya famzers of the dude are yarning? He's an adult.If he commits a crime he will be tried as one...so what does his age have to do with anything?

Anyway, he himself kukuma retraced his steps and deleted the tweet while all these adults were patting him on the back, lol, SMH

what's with all of you hating on dis act, calling it childish and all; *about to press P*.. I'm in no way related to dis dude but Fuck all of you who've posted one negative comment or another; stupid people. 75% of y'all would do the same if you were in his shoes & d oda 25% would'nt say, so dey wouldnt have to share... Fuckin hypocrites...
taaah!
davido, congrats bruh! Keep ya head up.
*LINDA ABEG POST DIS COMMENT*

Chipmunk said...

At Anonymous 11:07pm....Exactly!!!!

Onyema Patrick said...

Like seriously, wetin this pikin sing wey im dey get all these multi-million bucks endorsements? Dami Duro and.....??? Some say he is the son of a rich Man yet the kid's command of the English language is so obviously poor with very wack yoruba accent that leaves the H-factor in his pronunciations,hmmmm. I find it hard to believe that this kid has any pedigree of stupendous wealth neither does he have the skillset to command the kind of endorsements he is getting. Kid's music is so mediocre, da mi du ro is one noisy song I can't stand, the concept of the video is even more annoying, just a buncha money miss-road kids on a spending spree shoutin on a microphone.....bullcrap!! Whatever happened to good music sef??
Omo baba olowo indeed, yet he could not contain himself on seeing a cheque of 10million naira. His dad is a don yet there is no trace of refinement in the way he talks or act...abegi jor!! Na 2day we don begin hear all those stories ni scheeeew.....abegiiii knack us another tory jor! Next!!!

Liliwhyte said...

@fearless... Stp breaking heads for davido..he doesn't even know yo!...

sandra said...

Nigerians sha..forever hating and condemning their own! so we agree posting a cheque of his money was very childish and immature but so wat na? is it ur money? and dose of u asking y he didnt donate the money to charity have u eva been to any charity or orpanage home in ur miserable hypocritic lying lives?if God blesses u wit dis 'change' would u take it to a charity home? BUNCH OF LYING,DISGRUNTLED, FRUSTRATED IDOITS!

OnileEre! said...

Na wa o. People can abuse on this blog sha. How lion go come kiss person na? That image looks so funny in my head. Lmao
@Unknown pls dont go to the zoo in the nearest future o. So that thou shall not be kisseth by a lion

Psquare have made much much more. Remember the $1m award money? No one is doubting your efforts but young man...this is in bad taste. Apology or not, people are dying from unpaid hospital bills in your village.
And please his father is not a billionaire. Having a big house somewhere in Ikorodu does not make you a billie! Yorus too dey form.

It is only a poor person who suddenly became fortunate that can do this.

He is inviting armed robbers and kidnappers to his family in style.He should not blame anybody when they start coming for the "change". Wealth is a personal thing and should be kept personal

Psquare have made much much more. Remember the $1m award money? No one is doubting your efforts but young man...this is in bad taste. Apology or not, people are dying from unpaid hospital bills in your village.
And please his father is not a billionaire. Having a big house somewhere in Ikorodu does not make you a billie! Yorus too dey form.

After I watched a video of this dudes performance in Malaysia or so on youtube, he officially disgusted me as a person, but his music; I still enjoy. He's just too arrogant for my liking...my mumsie hates watching his mtn pulse ad cos he sounded like someone talking with a tuber of yam in his mouth. If 10 milla is lil change, why post it on twitter? How many pple have posted their 5 naira lil change on twitter? I bet U̶̲̥̅̊, if pple didn't bash his silly ego, he would never have seen anyfing wrong with his actions. Mumu....i'll take 1 wizkid over 50 of this dweeb any time of the day.

one word idiot

kinzo said...

make una leave this boy ohh....see all this forty something year old people dey comment, they insult d booy.....he is just 19..and at 19, una get sense? plus una no get that kind money at 40 self..tho its wrong but not strong enough to gather all the hate talks...just give him a fatherly advice..david keep ur earnings very personal..u don see say na withces and wizards full this whole place...pele omo baba olowo

ONOME says............
lollllllllllllll. O di kwa very serioooos o.

Wait o.He took the picture of a cheque and put it on twitter?lollllllllllllllllllllll *wiping tears of laughter from my eyes*
Ok pikin,point made,point taken.You are a true classic.lolllllllllllll.I need to stop laughing o but this has made my day.lollllllllllllll

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

linda abeg help me tell davido say i need 120k for my skool fees unilag DLI.ABEG O.davido big boy

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

"e mi omo baba olowo".lol...true definition of the song na linda.

nawa oh.......pple cant keep personal stuff again...if armed robbers come now they will complain....why then expose yourself like this?

when a nigerian child can not eat 3times a day you have an idiot like this showing a huge amount of cheque of 10 million and he thinks it is okay??

davido pulease,ur are so childish for doing this.i hope the men of the underworld wldnt come hunting you after now.....mschewwwwwww!

he said great meeting, made a lil change. he appreciates that now. chnage does not necessarily mean its small. A lot of pple say," just because you get small change, you fe say you sabi pass evrybodi"

c'mon linda.

- olah

How much him papa get self, omo olowo buruku wo ni yen self?

Are you sure this boy didn't know when his Ghana-Nigerian female friend snapped his photo. With this antics, I'm almost certain he was aware of that move. That said, In a Country where about 90% survive on $1 a day, i think dude suppose get small sense. You don't do things like these even if your papa be billionaire. Simples.

O.A.O

I remember Yvonne 'vixen' Ekwere tweeting a while ago and saying 'Davido is very humble and if he continues like this he he will go places'. I wondered to myself if it was the same Davido i watched during interviews and on you tube performing in Malaysia. He is so crass, no refinement at all after being brought up in the US. His mentality needs to be over hauled...PERIOD. Tweeting a pic of 10 million naira is uncalled for. I like your song Dami Duro but your mentality is below par even for a 19 year old.

sleeky said...

make una free the boy jare. i gree wt am.my own go soon come

Err, he is like nineteen and doin' it! Don't be a hater all your life and his job is not to feed a whole village. He's just doing what he does best and getting paid for it...... so roll over and die :)

@anon 1:43...y do u souund so bitter,he or she actually said d truth..how many of d pple who claim dt its important to donate to d less privileged,actuali do d same,or u tnk its a gesture dt shld b limited 2 d wealthy?...wait one doggone minute...who gives a hoot if u stay in d UK or on d himalayan mountains..ow is dt statement relevant?...rubbish!!..all u peeps who like to spice ur comments wt d fact dt u outsyd d country wen its nt necesry..una worse pass Davido..get a life jo..u are in d UK and ur language is worse dan dat of a ghetto kid and as bitter as a frustrated chicken..lol..cldnt tnk of anytn beta to qualify u...Nekky

all u haters, its his time let him shine joo.

on point jare..change yet u snap it & post it to d world? Wash!!!

Sent: Apr 24, 2012 4:48p

http://t.co/9njq3cgr Me too, just had an awesome meet and made my own lil'change too...!!!RT (cont) http://t.co/26V2QLXy

sent via UberSocial for BlackBerry

On Twitter: http://twitter.com/jvalacci/status/194815157988372480