Popular London babe and columnist, Yetunde Oduwole marries Yoruba actor Baba Tee | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 February 2012

Popular London babe and columnist, Yetunde Oduwole marries Yoruba actor Baba Tee

The divorced mother of two, 41, who writes the popular Bustline column for City People Magazine, last week married up and coming Yoruba actor, Babatunde Bernand, popularly known as Baba Tee, 31. Congrats to them.

88 comments:

Yeeepa!!!!! Mischievous and naughty Linda........y say up and coming........lol

She is gorgeous. Wish them all the very best

nnennai said...

Why d guy wowo like this. Is he really 31 ,too fat for 31 year old n for somone who aspires to b in d public eye.

HE IS GONNA BE A FAT DISH,BRA AND UNDIES WASHER...LOL

Atobatele said...

Detailed....Mother of two 41 and Baba Tee 31

mama somtee said...

31 to 41 --- omo ole , iya gbomogbomo -- bet you she has a british pali . !!!!

na wah oooo,,,,,,,,,why this young man go marry "old woman" .. wish them all the best though

Wow really

I am yoruba and a top fan of yoruba movies but yoruba actors and actresses don't seize to amaze me. SO this is how he has chosen to begin his young life. With thIs old cargo and excess luggage. He can't find a lovely young girl and begin a new life with her. Na dem sabi sha!!

CC said...

HIAN! All these small boys marrying bigger babes, na wa o, didn't you see what happened to una queen mother Demi Moore? O ga o

Ole ni bobo yi sha

Na wah ooo! Gold digging tinz

Congrat babatee, wish you a blissful union with peace and prosperity. Anybody that criticise this union subjectively is truly a block head.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

9ja dudes always out of shape!!..

cressidachic said...

COUGAR ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lani said...

Linda, You're such a coporate gbeborun L=))Lº°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​L=))L Laughing in arabic... يج خ بو غخفو زخزخ سةح=D =)) مق لاجززجو لسلاق لسلاق جل =))

I am, the no Sender. said...

Well, like they say, age is just a number. But, am just curious. Did anybody consult Baba Tee's parents on this? Could it be that the 31yr old eloped with the 41yr old? Am just curious to know what role cupid played in all of this?

This is very funny,wonders shall never end.......dlpi

that one easy nah as nah for em paper mschew!!!

Age is just a number...love is all dt matters...A kardashian

They both should hit the gym and change their diet. They look like puff puff.

She can't be that popular in London, I live here and have never heard of her.... or is this another new slang?

Whats happening. 1st post without a single comment... Where's everyone

LMAO...ewwwwwwww. Aunt Yetty u coulda done better na. Smh

hmmmm, cougar mama!! she needs to stop writting that column since she isnt practising what she preaches!! wish her al the best @ least strong male will be plumelling her at night

Awwww....I really enjoy her column. Very down to earth lady. I love to hear about women who you'd think would have given up on finding love due to their status. The fact that he's younger is kinda hot. I hope they settle in London so that their love can blossom without the incessant prying and backward thinking our home grown fellow Nigerians are experts at. May God bless the both of you & may you always find your way back to love.

J.

Linda u r just cynical and nasty. So what if she is divorced? Has anyone even come forward to marry your going on 40 arse. You had to put their age there so your reads can comment negativeky. You are a lonely confused sadist and chances are you will remain a spinster if you dont change your ways

Welcome to cougar town :) Wishing them a blessed and fruitful union.

Oloriebi baba bukata said...

This is shit. 10yrs gap is much. Wel sha it means i stil get hp 2 marry linda who is a little bit older dan me. Linda mk u agree 2 me quickly our own gap no reach 10yr.

She looks good for 41 though! Nice figure!but dat guy is too young for her now! Haba!

LPS said...

Linda the trouble maker. Hehe

http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com/2012/02/buy-1-get-2-free-wooohooo.html

Huh?? Sham, sham, sham.

Post my comment o linda!all this yoruba film actor's are gold diggers.sunkanmi omobolanle,damola olatunji and this one.they are lookin for a rich woman to takia of them and kids

I HAVE NO COMMENT

She relli looks 41!! He is an amazing actor glad he is open minded enough to marry a woman 10years older than him with children .wishing them joy and happiness!!!!

Miss Pepeye said...

I've never seen a dirtier looking, unfit couple. The grease on their face and they just look plain unhealthy. On a brighter note, happy married life oh.

My own is that they distance themselves from Nigerians and their backward thinking meddlesome selves. And when I mean Nigerians, I mean those who were raised in Nigeria and now live abroad because their cultural mindset never changed even though they relocated to europe or the americas or wherever.

Anon 10:12. Small small now.....

people and their negative comment sha!!! i bet you guys re the ones hoping and praying to ve anyborri in ya life. kai SMH....
i like dem ...leave dem .. dey re not complaining to you ...

This lady likes young actors sha, first it was Kunle Afolayan then Aremu Afolayan, yes she dated brothers, and now Babatee....o ga ju

Dummy,dats y its a gossip blog.u don't like?get ur arse outta here.who r u 2 say she's single n goin on 40?hw old r u n wat av u achieved?retarted lunatic

Abisbabie! said...

Hehehe!!!!!!!!
Why Ʊ take it P lyk dt?
Abeg,i can't laugh jare!
RIDE ON LINDA!!!!!

watin be your own sef? GODIGA don marry the person wey e like, see as he hold Aunty-Mummy "no" his wife and be like say Aunty-Mummy "no" Madam feels ashame, abi why she come put hand on her face, anyway congrats.

So.. the guy has the right moves but no money and she's a middle-aged woman, working for a magazine company that pays her meager money (but at least she earns something unlike her beau.) It's called: If the sex is good I would give you my money. Babatunde is a looser and his Yetunde a has been (they are equall) It could just be me thinking out of my box, but this is almost another Demi Moore (but at least Demi is rich) By the way- what exactly is 'yet to be properly divorced'? It's either she's divorced or she's not

Yetunde likes going out with younger men cos they are young in bed and the older men are old in bed thats why she no de send them, Babe tee married his elder sister's mate cos him want paper and red passport for his unborn children, anyway i pray make this woman gree take in for you sha. I wish una happy married life

I refuse to wish them bad ooo,so first of all Happy Married Life.May you born Boy and Girl.May they grow and outshine their parents.But,But ooo,Baba Tee you wan tell me say u no get person wey u dey date abi? Cos. This is rather too sudden!! I mean I did suspect it would come to this judging by those facebook pics aunty Yetty posted back then in Dec with you,Tayo,the man called Londoner and herself! Not to talk of the location pics she posted recently.I hope your aim is not to get yourself a british passport through her cos if that is the case even if you get it,you will pay dearly for it oooo.And as for iyawo tuntun....hmmmmm...cougar mama,you sha achieve ur aim at last but let me sound a note of warning to you.Demi Moore should be able to give you tips of how to keep a 'cougar' marriage.I deY wait oooo make baby number one arrive for baba T.

BABA TEE, I SAW IN HOUNSLOW WITH SOME OTHER ACTORS COMING OUT FROM A POPULAR HOTEL.SMOKING TOO,THE WAY YOU DRESSED HAS PROVED TO ME THAT YOU ARE J.J.C IN U.K.IF THIS STORY IS TRUE ,HEY I PITY YOU O.ASK THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN THERE TO BRIEF YOU .THERE IS NO SHORT CUT HERE O.GUDLUCK

Were you not alive when she was dating Aremu Afolayan,so pls don't ask any stewpid Qs here.Yetunde can do and undo when it comes to young men.shey make I mention names? Ok ask DJ zeez what's up . Next time think twice before defending others.

i no dis woman wella onigbese

I knew yetty from the days of her marriage to Babs,i dont no why she keeps falling 4 younger chaps.i no no which prayer i fit do 4 una marriage.

First of all, how is Baba tee going to ve his kids by a woman almost approaching menopause. It is so obvious, baba tee is just after papers. When he gets it he is running off with a younger woman. I heard yetunde's family are not on good terms with her especially her mum. Yetunde did not inform them about her engagement to this big belly small boy. Yetunde has always been a cold person, imagine she travelled recently to Naija without checking her very sick father in d hospital, but prefered to stay with Baba Tee Abeokuta. I will safely say that Yetunde is bringing shame to her kids and family.

Hi baba tee is it true what i read about you and yetunde i hope it's a false report .the question i have for you is that do you have the strength of what you are putting yourself into you quickly rushed her cause of her money and citizenship ,why don't you look for a young lady of ur age type ,a word is enough for the wise baba tee you can run but not hide .

Can smell Yetunde and Tokunbo (segun blessing's wife)in da house.old slut and upcoming slut.piece of advise for Toks...u gat lotta martial issues.....deal wit it n stop poking into other peeps affair punk

Hmmmmmmm!!!!!! yanmayanma dey smell weliweli o. yetunde! yetunde!! yetunde!!! how many times i call u? Go and see ur parents. stop bringing shame to them and your children.u deserve berra dan what u're getting . all negative comments here are just for u to adjust your life. Baba Tee wl soon take off cux he is tired already, feeding all junks of "AFRICA CONCOTION" wl not help you. a word is enoff for d wise. I know u wl come under a fictitious name to abuse o, but i av said my own.

THAT IS TO SAY NA U YETUNDE DEY WRITE IN DEFENCE OF YOURSELF!!! SO U NO GET BODY TO TAKE AM EHNNN, U NEVA HALLA. SEBI NA U WAN MAKE D WHOLE WORLD SEE YOUR ROTTEN TOTO YANSH SO Y U CON DEY BUGA FOR HERE?? AGARACHA, ASHEWO £10.00 TOP UP VOUCHER, LOW LIFE HOOD RAT. IT JUST GOES TO SHOW HOW LOW YOUR MENTAL FACULTY IS. U CON DEY WRITE LIE UPON LIE FOR FACEBOOK, WHO SEND U MESSAGE, OLORIBURUKU SOMEBODY, OJO TI WON PIN ITIJU O SI N'LE, OMOALE JATI JATI. IWO ABATA KA FI RA ATUPA O NI IWO AJITANAWO... b*****d. JIGOLO TO GBE SILE TON BO BI AGUNTAN, O TIN WA ONA ABAYO ATI f*****g TAKE OFF. (ANYWAY HE'S LOOKING LIKE A HE GOAT ALREADY) MA WORRY THE AFRICAN MAGIC U GIVE AM CHOP GO SOON WEAR OUT. WE LIVE IN A SOCIETY WHERE WE PRACTICE FRREDOM OF SPEECH AND THIS FORUM IS FREE FOR ALL AND SUNDRY TO AIR THEIR VIEWS.YOUR PRIVATE LIFE IS NOT SO PRIVATE WHEN YOU ARE INDISCREET ABOUT YOUR PERSONAL AFFAIRS. YOU HAVE SHOWN YOU LACK DECENCY AND DECORUM AND ARE A DOWNTRODDEN OLD HAG. ALL YOUR CURSES I SEND THEM BACK TO U A HUNDRED FOLD. I WILL NOT DOWNGRADE MYSELF TO YOUR RASS LEVEL AS TO CURSING PEOPLE'S CHILDREN. I FEEL PITY FOR YOUR SONS AS THEY HAVE TO BEAR THE TUMULTUOUS BURDEN YOU HAVE PLACED ON THEM AND THEIR FUTURE. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF, CAN YOUR SONS COUNT THE NUMBER OF UNCLES, DADDY'S AND GRANDFATHER'S THAT HAVE PASSED THRU YOUR DOOR ALL IN THE NAME OF LOOKNG FOR A HUSBAND? IYA DADUBULE ONIDOKUDO, ONISEKUSE. GO AND LISTEN TO THE SONG IT WAS ESPECIALLY COMPOSED FOR YOU. OLOBO RIRUN

PoLyMaT said...

@ anon 10:12pm,u sound more lyk a saddist...*smh*..lyf az reali been unfair 2 u...did u woe linda & she gv u d middle finger??..shez doin ha job..seems,U reali av 2 change ur own wayz,if u continue dis way,u'll only end up lickin ha BUTTS!..

Kudos to u Aiyekooto and towncrier. What an absolute piece of rot yetnde is.you've done justice to this contribution. For all it's worth, Seye Kehinde has a regular slot in her black book of punters,so is it any wonder that she also has a regular slot in her magazine? you rub my back i rub yours too. Backyard journalism, everything she writes is plagiarized material, who in their sane mind would take advice from bustline yetunde oduwole . Her track record in relationships would make a round the world trip and back (in failure). A good publisher should have the creme de la creme of journalists, not people of yetunde's extract who give advice they can clearly not adhere to. Blind leading the blind!!! Advice to baba Tee. your predecessors would tell you a thing or two,, then again, if they didnt survive madam shidioke, only time will tell on your doomed marriage to a woman almost menopausal . come to think of it, going by the fact that 12 year olds give birth now, she's almost old enough to be ur mama. r*****h

Yetunde's excesses as far as men or boys are concerned is way out of order. I will reprimand my own blood same way av done this lady. I spk from d heart of a woman (like Yetunde)...who's ashamed of her female counterpart!

Yes indeed we all av our flaws...but the ability to clean up after our own mess is what makes d difference. This woman is always in d public gare and its bcos she designed it so...I call it CHEAP PUBLICITY...lack of use of a better word to qualify her...Like som1 rightly stated, 'Big gal' my behind...big girl with no visible source of income?..wasting tax payers funds on absolute thrash n frivolities?...organizing 'AWARD'S' to attract area boys for little stipends?This is an excellent case of a misplaced priority and agenda.
I repeat..I still don't get what her claim to fame is. If u make urself public...its is certain that pple will always av an input to ur actions...good n bad alike. Who cares who she marries? I usually don't comment on public forums like this... matter of fact this is my first time...n its becos Yetunde Oduwole keeps bringing up stuffs that appall the public.

Well..who knows..'Omo God' may jolly well be another of Yetunde's numerous alias....I don't care a wrap anyways...am outta ere!!

Didnt wnt 2 talk b4 linda worshippers wil attack mi,she shldnt av put deir age knwin fully well d kinda of readers she has,anyhw God knws our mind

@February 16, 2012 10:12 PM whats your own with linda ehh even without linda posting the age it is very obvious that she is much older than him.

As for the lady ehh na sister agbaya kilode 10 years haba what is it that you are looking for???

As for the man i wonder if his family are aware of this because 10years is just toooooo much of an age gap even though i have seen people here saying that age is only a number. i got news mehn age is not a number and if a woman is older than a man even by 1 day she would use it to rule him how much more 10 year biko nu.... you could not find a young girl to marry nawa ooo no hating though!!!!

is the love that counts an older woman has seen it all and knows how to treat her man,unlike all this young gals wey think they still they ou there and dont respect their husbands.hisssss

Rubish

I don't know the lady as i don't read city people but i once ran into the guy in Maryland while driving and am yet to meet a rude and uncultured person like him. His friend driving the car was in the wrong but you should have seen the way this guy abused and cursed me in yoruba that i cldnot leave the way for the superstar who by the way was in on run down car. For once i can't wish the bride HML cos i don't see her having one with a man like that!

@ AnonymousFeb 16, 2012 01:12 PM
Linda u r just cynical and nasty. So what if she is divorced? Has anyone even come forward to marry your going on 40 arse. You had to put their age there so your reads can comment negativeky. You are a lonely confused sadist and chances are you will remain a spinster if you dont change your ways...
U are a big mumu!! Of course linda put all that for pple to comment negatively or otherwise!this is her blog n all comments are welcome. D fact that she is single or close to 40 shldnt make her more sensitive when it comes to doing what she enjoys.Comedians wey dey yabb pple nko?if dem yabb dem back dem go vex? Or that wor wor stella dimoko korkos that attacks everyone even her friends? This is blogging n quit d curses on linda. U are obviously sm bitter old hag urself. This is entertaining...enjoy it or go suck a f**king lemon! Mschew!!

I have lived in the capital for years and have never heard of this overweight lady. Nollywood happens in Nigeria.The man is Yoruba and it is in their tradition to squat with ladies of any age. Please Linda do not call this Lady popular .The man supports Arsenal.Have you not heard Arsenal lost 4- 0 to AC Milan.they are all loosers.

wini syno is speaking said...

@ anon feb 16 2012 10:12pm you are such an ignorant fool who are you to tell if Linda will become a spinster forever. For all i know Linda is doing her work very well and that is why her blog is the most popular blog in Nigeria, Mumu like u marriage is not an achievement neither is it a criteria for righteousness so she can choose to remain single if she wants. Maybe the 41yrs old lady getting married to 31yrs old man is related to you or your 48 going to 50 and you are still searching so my advice is that u keep on searching who knows you may get a 21yrs old for a husband, instead of wasting your time hating on Linda.Iya lugbo like you.And if u ever open ur mouth and curse me your curses will follow u 10 folds

cutie said...

@Anonymous "Has anyone even come forward to marry your going on 40 arse."

Seriously, how could you be soo rude and mean?! In God's time, Linda will marry a man after HIS heart. I really hope that your stupid comment did not affect Linda in anyway. Ms. Linda, please don't even worry too much. Im sure God is working on it.

lol

Roflmao

Aww, just sharrap. Good journalism requires facts and she put in all the details as any good writer would. The fact that u assumed she had evil intents jst shows how cynical and negative u r

He's not too young, just too fat and wowo for her

Ada said...

@ J.(February 16, 2012 10:11 PM)thanks for being sensible.

Omo!!! I cant help but notice all d negativism here... what did dis people ever do to any of u? I don't know either of them, and certainly have no clue bout the circumstances of their relationship, as such d least I can do is read-only and move on, or wish dem d best and pray dey embrace d marriage institution with much wisdom.

Has marrying a young girl ever stopped a marriage from falling apart bikonu? Abi did marrying a young wife stop Arowolo from killing his young wife? why do we act like their age difference will solve Naija's problems?! I am 26 and will be married soon and I kno its not every 'young girl' dat is ready/willing to handle marriage now, so some pple leave it for later, who put una for judge seat??? Have u tried turning d tables around to consider urself in her shoes? Nigerians can tire person sha!

And don't go blaming Linda for giving news she considers interesting...Linda cannot filter our mouths for us, dats OUR individual responsibility! Linda will not pay for ur sins, u will!

None of ur business dummy. Did either of them come too u for assessment? Busybody

Y r U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz makin a big deal out of dis?! D dude wnts a b.passport nd d lovely woman needs a man. (Lo ba tan)

so so orobo children den go get....& y do they look like they're forced 2 take a pic together??

heefeeh said...

Baba tee...cld ds be love??? Uunnhhhh HML

@all the Anons, How old is Linda by the way? Please reply because I'm 22 and kinda like her. Was thinking she's like 25 or something.

Fearless! said...

Is she!??

Fearless! said...

Omo,the guy wowo no be small!
I think say na only me know!
God forgive me.

Fearless! said...

Because???

Fearless! said...

In all,I wish them happiness!

Fearless! said...

I am so speechless at ur comment!

30minutes later.....

Who are u?annonymous coward!

If u attack the motive of every news like this then u will soon have high BP.

That's news!u need to catch the attention of your readers.
I also hope u know that the comments here cannot positively or negatively affect their relationship if its real!

My advice,DON'T KILL YOURSELF on top another person matter!

My dear Linda,you are covered by the Blood of the Lamb!no weapon fashioned against u shall prosper!
I am single as well and I pray for my husband everyday,I will start praying for u as well.
I say this prayer in faith,as the Lord liveth,your husband will locate u very soon,Amen.

Hugs.pele dear,the miscreants u have to deal with sometimes are unbelievable!

Fearless! said...

Newsflash!
Cupid is dead!

People don dey see tinz

Fearless! said...

Trust me,u don't even want to know them!

I live here too and I no go fit make their kind of paro!
​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºLmaoº°˚˚˚°º‎​°º‎​=))

The kinkster said...

He doesnt look much younger than her to be honest. 31 going on 50, that one.

hnnnnnnnnnn wonders shall never end.. this same Baba Tee go hold mic dey yab person before now,claiming comedy see what life has caused him..!10yrs gap! well make then do quick born one or two B4 meno stop sha

sleekreek said...

@Annon Feb 16 10:12pm...........u must be the sadist and in fact i must add that u are a frustrated soul,,,am sure u are a divorcee too seeking pleasure from guys young enof to be ur son,,,thats why u're taking this information too personal,,,,what has all the insults on Linda got to do with the post???? moreover,,its Linda's blog,,not urs,,,so she can post whatever she likes,,,,so u get ur retarded brain out of Linda's blog and create urs,,,so we can see the shits and nonsense u'll post........

All dem comments are too funny, ldkmf