Banky W threatens to sue Nigeriafilms.com over article | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 February 2012

Banky W threatens to sue Nigeriafilms.com over article

From Banky's blog
I will now proceed to sue this website, the writer, and everyone involved with propagating such nonsense until they delete this poor excuse for an article and post a full apology, or until a court of Law closes this business down.
I think Banky should have ignored them. Thousands of people didn't see it until he brought our attention to it. How can you sue someone when you don't even know who they are? NF I think operates from outside the country. Also can a law court close down a blog in Nigeria? I doubt it...probably not worth your time and money darling.. but do what you gotta do.

Read the article Banky is angry about HERE and read his full statement on his blog HERE

39 comments:

The people at Nigeria films are idiots, plain and simple. Highly unprofessional in every way.

The site is owned by the same guy who owns modernghana...

MODERN GHANA LTD
BO Adamson
95 WILTON ROAD SUITE 3
LONDON
SW1V 1BZ

+31206330991
+3184730117

Linda, u 4get dats how rumors get started. i'm sure Nigeriafilms.com has someone reading their articles. what i see is dat Banky is passionate about his fans & Art. Rumors can destroy those if u ain't careful.

YES a blogger CAN be sued, remember a blogger is NOT a journalist...so PLS watch what you write and blogg.

Kevin
London

That nigeriafilms.com is so full of nonsense, if they are not plagiarising, they are out writing rubbish just to get traffic to their blog. There was also a time Omotola wanted to sue them. They are just full of sh*t!

Hahahahaha. Lwkmd. Does he perform with live band? Thats suits him. Era of demo cd performers

The questions to ask in the whole wahala is: is the story true or false? Was Banky W @ the show at all, did he perform, did he refused to appear on stage, during his performance, was the hall fast empty? Most rumours has some elements of truth, so Banky W, I admire you since I watched you speak during the #Occupy Nigeria protest @ IMF office in N ew York, so let the case rest and go your ways, period. - Frank

snap! he should have ignored them. But still if he kept quite people might have thought its true
http://giftemezu.blogspot.com/

Amarachukwu said...

@Kevin London, your ignorance is unprecedented. A blogger CANNOT be sued!!! Blogging is not traditional Journalism. The internet is a virtual world and you cannot tie any one blogger to any particular set of laws, i.e US laws or Nigerian Laws. The bill for which wikipedia and the rest shut down their site for 1 day was to hold the hosts of such sites responsible for whatever is published. As to the story, its just a question of perspective.

sue them ko, close them ni! But this Banky guy has plenty of timeoooooo! Dem no abuse your papa or your mama, and u dey vex like this. Take am easy jare.

Vaughn samuel said...

The stories are the same but told by 2 different people. The crux of the matter being whether Banky W asked to perform first or last. I dont buy his own account. I think he bombrushed the back stage to perform before Bongos Ikwue because he wanted the V.I.P's to see his act. All that talk of headlining is bull crap. Whatver be the case, Me think that if he wants to start suing everyone that says something false about him, He will be more in the court house that in the studios.

The owner of the site is fron Ghana and he lives in the Netherlands. Amarachukwu, before you call someone ignorant, maybe you should know what you are talking about.

Bloomandgrownaija said...

banky. they ar probably not worth it, already you are giving the guy too much hype...but some how he needs to learn his lesson. i know you are a smart man, think of a creative way of dealing with the idiot( i would have used more offensive words like a$$hole and mitch, if not for linda)

princess mimi said...

Yes linda he can sue a blog anywhere in the world. it is a new area of law and it is a bit difficuult to go around but yes he can. the matter was published and it is defamatory in nature. if i were banky i will file in the uk the laws here are very harsh on defamation and are more clear on cyber publishing. i am a journalist and i cant stand when people publish untruths about other people for no apparent reason. plus nigerian media and bloggers take defamation for granted and its time someone is made a scape goat. rubbish.

Ode, na oshodi u dey.. But dreams come thru sha..

Seriously y do u have d need to tell us ur in london? Is that ur boggest life achievement? So dangote shld b signing his press releases or emails as dangote, billionaire?idiot!!

No mind am.. Retard!

Erm, anyone can be sued at anytime. Winning is another issue...

As for Banky W speaking at IMF office in NYC during #occupynigeria protest, really? When was IMF office a site for protests.

Linda,

I am actually surprised that you think bloggers can't be sued. It explains the ignorance I see presented on blogs here including yours. Yes, you can be sued and will be sued one day, if you don't start screening what you publish.
Heck even journalist get sued and lose.

Bleh

NFC why.Pls guys don't believe this story.The show was beamed live on AIT sometime in december.It was a newspaper anniversary/dinner night filled with dignitaries.Although the men did not feel his music he and omawunmi tried their best.I can remember banky performing lagos party that night(changing the the lyrics to nigeria party).Pls always confirm ur stories

Adebola said...

Yes he should sue them. That article is full of spite, and deformation of character.
Banky have that site shut down.

Banky W is rather irrelevant, I am afraid. He can't afford an international lawyer and he needs to stop making empty noise. The bald-headed goat!

Ruby said...

That Nigeriafilms website had it coming! The site is a cesspool of BS! So they are Ghanaians behind it? No wonder! So much anti Naija nonsens on there!And who says sites can't be sued or shut down? Just ask Stella Dimoko what happened to her first site which she had built for over five years? She woke up to see it gone! I think Banky should sue their asses or get the site shut down. That will teach them to write BS about Nigerians! That shd teach a lesson to other rubbish sites that spew lies about celebrities.

It hurts when pple write stuff that are false about you so don't blame banky! wait ooo! the editor is from ghana! abeg, we want his head! he no dey fear face. 'am rooting for my najia guy ooo! i no send mensah for ghana ooo!

That ghana punk should stick to his pple and leave my najia guy alone! WTF! BANKY! NO LOOK UCHE FACE OOO! SUE THE PUNK BIG TIME!

I DEY VEX FOR GHANA OOO! NA WETIN? MAKE THAT MENSAH FACE THEIR BORDER OOO!

LMFAO @ the post about Banky W!

Sam Fagbohun said...

The guy no get stories to write about again? Make im write about OBJ na. OBJ no dey sue people. You fit talk am anyhow, the old man no dey vex. Besides OBJ no even get plenty fans wey im go tink say im go lose. As for Banky, If you can, pls sue the clown. It's your business he is dealing with not just your personality. Deal with his business too.

the white enchantress said...

linda, i think you should take a cue from that because you could find yourself in that situation some day concerning some article you post thinking its innocent n harmless......am just saying

hahahaha,LMAO at'its only security men and their dogs dat stil remain"

PRETTY LADY said...

@AMARACHUKWU or whatver ur name is.....go back to school or better still do ur research properly....OFCOURSE THEY CAN BE SUED....as a matter of fact linda u can be sued for comments made on ur blog...y do u think ther's sumn called BLOGGERS INSURANCE thats the whole essence of "approving comments",bloggers shud learn to blog RESPONSIVELY n confirm stories b4 sharing them..ppl read blogs these days even more than some newspapers....+lets always remembr to put pple down carefully,they'll end up reading them and feel really horrible.linda be careful oooo...dnt step on d wrong toes,u'll need favors from one or more of these ppl one day.or mayb when they sue u u'll learn.

USA shopper said...

Banky just got free traffic for the crap website!!! mchewww

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

All i have to say, is that, b4 pple goes online to write something, they should verify and know the actual facts first

Nigeria Sex Magazine said...

Banky W Please stop making noise in the thin air...My brother wake up, this is Naija. You are not the first and you will not be the last. Anybody that is fueling this is simply wasting your precious time and money. Just give out stern warning and continue with your sweet life...Best Ignore them. Simple

LINDA IKEJI, WHO TOLD YOU NO ONE READS NFC? STOP IMMERSING YOURSLEF IN YOUR LITTLE SUCCESS..REGGIE

Free traffic for the crap site sef!

Lol. I had a good laugh.

let him just shut up and park abeg linda this no be news next!!!!

let him sharap jor abeg nonsesne next news please linda!!!!