Zambia wins Africa Cup of Nations 2012 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 13 February 2012

Zambia wins Africa Cup of Nations 2012

They beat tournament favorites Ivory Coast on penalties. It's Zambia's first African title. Big congrats to them

16 comments:

Edson said...

Congrats Zambia. Victory absolutely deserved. At last, the Gabonese city Libreville will mean something a little better to Zambians. Their squad of 1993 perished there in pursuit of the Cup; yesterday, 19 years later, their squad of 2012 conquered the continent there. Their visit to the crash site was so emotional and deserved..The smaller, less star-studded side came out tops..God no dey sleep!

okay! how far with all those who wanted to go there for.........? you know what i mean linda!Good job, zambia!good job! am out!

kcee said...

I wonder what their prostitutes are going to do this time around.

Who cares? Lol

Well done my chipolopolo boys and thanks for honouring up for the 1993 fallen heroes..What a God of restoration we serve and convenant keepping 1.. Congrats once again and nuf respect our championns

Who the fock cares about Zambia...keep it moving!

OnileEre! said...

Fate is such a curious thing. Maybe that's why they didnt win it against us in '94. They won it at that same country in which their whole squad perished 19yrs ago. Congrats to them. I rooted for team Zambia all the way.

Freesmszone.com said...

Congratulation!

http://freesmszone.com/

I wonder how many men contracted AIDS from that win hehehe

Edson, the '93 squad didn't perish in pursuit of the Cup. It was for a World Cup qualifier. The Nations Cup was held the following year and they lost to Nigeria in the final.

Pls dey shud use condoms tis time

TO BOTH THE ANONYMOUS WHO SAID WHO CARES: WHO SENT YOU TO READ AND COMMENT HERE? YOU OBVIOUSLY CARE! IDIOTS! YO MAMA'S NOR BORN UNA WELL...

Congratulations to Zambia but they should all go and do HIV test to sure say they are not HIV positive.

Hevre Renard; one of the most handsome men walking the earth. Congrats to Zambia. CIV and their golden generation fell short again.

It's a lie... U didn't root for them.. Stop formin :p

Jobs in Nigeria said...

Congrats,They deserve the best.