More details about Whitney's death released. Daughter rushed to the hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 February 2012

More details about Whitney's death released. Daughter rushed to the hospital

The singer's body being wheeled out of the hotel where she died
Whitney Houston was found dead in the bathtub by her bodyguard in a luxury suite at the Beverly Hilton Hotel having accidentally overdosed on a cocktail of prescription drugs and alcohol, according to reports. Bottles of Lorazepam, Valium, Xanax and a sleeping medication were found in the hotel room. The drugs were believed to have acted as sedatives, causing her to fall asleep in the bathtub once they had been mixed with alcohol.
Whitney Houston's only child, Bobbi Kristina, 18, was taken to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center following the death of her mother. She's since been discharged. I can't even imagine what this poor girl is going through.

But is there no way families can help drug addicts? Get them help before it ends in such a tragic way? Imagine passing out and drowning in a bathtub...not the way to go. RIP Ms Houston

34 comments:

PLS STOP SPREADING WRONG INFORMATION! AUTOPSY HAS BEEN COMPLETED AND HER CAUSE OF DEATH HAS BEEN PUT ON HOLD BECAUSE THERE IS STH FISHY ABOUT IT! SO NO ONE KNOWS IF SHE MIXED ALCOHOL OR WHAT EVER!

I DNT THINK WHITNEY WOULD WANT TO KILL HERSLEF AND LEAVE BOBBI... PLS WAIT AND HEAR WHAT THE RESULT IS!

Lynda said...

Linda, why dont you post my comments? Or do you have certain people you dont post their comments? I am surprised at you o! This is the 4th time you have refused to post my comments. Well sha, na your blog, carry go! No be by force to to dey visit your blog. Bye bye o

Omo T...Lips said...

Whitney's death shocked me,I felt so sad all thru yesterday! May she RIP and may d Holy Spirit comfort her mum(Cissy) and daughter(Bobbi).

Its so sad, I didnt want to believe what I read till I saw the pictures. its just so unfortunate. She'll be greatly missed and her wondrous contributions to music will be greatly cherished. May she rest in peace.

RIP whitney! We love you! sleep on

To prevent all this accidental deaths, LEGALIZE CRACK!!!!! it might sound absurd but that's the way out! most celebrity do drugs so make it legal and that will checkmate who takes it, the dose and of course the attention and care when taking it.
i believe that when these hard drugs are legalize, there will be a big difference. Just my thot!

kcee said...

Hope she didn't introduce her life style to her daughter.

So so sad with all the fame and fortune. She goes into drugs. Why na?

Etisalat free cheat said...

Famous come with pain... Rest in peace WH. We will miss you.

Just too bad. May soul rest in peace.

2012 Post-utme said...

RIP. Hope her daughter find love....

Mobile phone said...

Oh whitney, why do you have to die this young...

HISS said...

just so sad! May her soul rest in peace!

Pray this should be a lesson to others , ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD!

This is why we should be careful when choosing a spouse! Before she met Bobby, she was ok!

Thats d price when u sell ur soul to d devil. He gives u a shirt and take's ur body. Which body are u going 2 wear d shirt on

I am, the no Sender. said...

Linda, it's not about families helping out their black sheeps but about familes helping their sheeps from getting black in the first place. Values in America and the fear of God has become an archaic concept and hence the outcomes we now witness. Bobbi Kristina is already on the path her mother took. She too has become a drug addict of sorts. She needs to be prayed for too. While we are still on values, what about in Nigeria? Are values not snailingly(na me form this one o.) eating away?

solutions to your reletionship problems said...

that a sad thing. who prescribe such mixture of drugs for her. hope most of this musician will learn not to be addicted to drugs

"Bottles of Lorazepam, Valium, Xanax and a sleeping medication were found in the hotel room."

Valium is a sleeping medication. I guess you did not know.

Poor gal.may her soul rest in peace.d govt shld try and stop dis drugs addict...wel na she cal death cum.

ademuyiwa said...

Linda,
You are not released from an hospital or medical center, BUT discharged. It is not a prison. Please note. I mean no harm.

May her soul rest in the bossom of the lord.

God forbid but if it was someone close to you that died in that manner, would you say something like that? we shouldn't judge now cos we all have our bad habits, but pray for her soul and for her family. RIP Ma'am.

blackengineer said...

...fall from stardom to sepulcher...drug abuse is self-imprisonment...may her soul rest in peace...case study for young and old!

Rachie said...

The babe killed herself,everybody knows is a drug addict.i sympatize with her daugther,famly and friends

May her soul rest in peace.

Bellaz said...

I have absolutely no sympathy for drug users. People are suffering and trying to get food to eat in naija and her is a woman who has millions...yet on drugs. I repeat. No sympathy. In life everyone has a choice. She had a choice.

At last she killed herself after many advice and rehabilitation,married to wrong husband,what kind of legacy did she left for her daughter,well will surely miss her talent,all the same rest in peace whitney.

Mattaniah said...

Thanks for this info.... it goes to explain "....how are the mighty falling......". As a young child, she was my greatest fan. my heart goes out to Bobbi.

Instead of people being so judgmental and self righteous, they should help these people that have issues. Prayer without showing any action or compassion is baseless. She needed help from people she loved to conquer those demons. No one really cared about how she felt and she had so much going on in her life.

RIP WHitney

stale gist!

Linda pls try and edit comments b4 postin if u can cos d way fellow nigerians shell is enough 2 mk international blogers go crazy

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Kritina is the real victim in all this..can only imagine what Whitney's mom must be thinking how did her precious daughter come to this mess..they tried but the pull of the pleasures of the devil is too alluring..put the fear of God in things we do and if u realy care for somoene you go out of your way to hellp them...most let her down..and most of all she let herself down!!

Freesmszone.com said...

People let her rest in peace.
Send free SMS to any number,anywhere.

http://freesmszone.com/

Whеn sоmeone writeѕ an piece of writing he/she maіntains the
image of a useг in his/heг brain that how a user
can be aware of іt. Therefore that's why this paragraph is outstdanding. Thanks!

Here is my web blog ... Online Payday oan
Here is my webpage - Payday Loans