Bola Tinubu spotted hale and hearty in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 February 2012

Bola Tinubu spotted hale and hearty in the UK

Contrary to the rumour that made the rounds recently that former Lagos State Governor Bola Tinubu was down with stroke and had been been flown to UK in an air ambulance to seek treatment...he was spotted in London two days ago with former aide Folly Coker looking quite healthy.

34 comments:

Freesmszone.com said...

Good,he's looking healthy! Stop the rumors and send Sms for free on Vals day.
http://freesmszone.com/

LMAO! Stroke my ass. He used style to escape out of naija so he wldn't have to answer anything in court. B4 u knw it they will say his case has been dropped.

Shikena! Naija ppl, bad belle everywhere!!!

Make d man wey dy hold am leave am so he go stand on hs own only then wl we believ

ezinne said...

He isnt a very well man.but thats not to say we dont wish him well.he is hanging on to life with the best of medical care money can buy and we wish him well and Gods blessings.and when you say "spotted",i dont agree with you.this pic isnt "spotted" at anywhere but probably taken and sent to the press to calm situations befgore they plot against him befgore his return.EOD.

Hail and hearty has never fully described him.alive by the grace of God and from one creation of God to another,God will keep him.thats my prayer.

very soon truth wl come out

Amaka's Notepad said...

"spotted in London"?
That picture doesnt look like one in which the people in it were "spotted" it looks like they actually posed for the picture in order to dispel the rumours. The PR people would have done it in such a way that they would actually look "spotted". Like shopping in a mall or driving in a car.

Anyway, i wish him the very best

emm Linda get the name right! its Folarin, Folly for short!

nnennai said...

So 9ja hosp rnt gd for him. Bt they r d ones that embazled the funds. No politicians shld be alwd out of d country for such things incldng their families n also no education for them abroad. U ve ever heard of western politicuans travellng for such. Thieves.

Just like d 4 Islamic & 2 Xtian leadas told us they dined wt Yar Adua then!
Ajanaku ko ja mo ri n kan firi... Tinubu now turns to som1 'spotted', not 'seen'. Na wah o!

hmm.

Gorimapa said...

His heart is not at rest.th blood of d innocent is hunting him. D wicked like tinubu must never know peace.we shall see if its true.

oma se o the man and the wife rules lagos state when he is sleeeping he says Eko fe sun and when he wakes he says Eko ti ji u can imagine and fools like us is are still hailing him when he sent u and I to come and be cleaning bums and doing megad in london well almighty allah is the only judge they don't have conscience

so-blaQ said...

he doesnt look good ... maybe he is anyway

The cat with nine lives!
ME

I still wonder why our leaders are so secretive and reckless with information. A critical look at the waist line of his pant and the alignment of his belt shows the possibility of stroke. The waist line is not straight and the belt was managed to just hang in there. What is the big deal if he has stroke? The best his followers can do is to pray for him. This is another UMYA's oackaging. Why did he post the pic if everything is ok? I wish him speedy recovery if okay though.

Look at him looking like a common man!Na wa I am glad he is alright and healthy.On a very unrelated note when these guys come and see how the civilized man runs his country are they so thick in the head or just plain greedy that they find it difficult to replicate such in Nigeria?He experienced constant light,good roads,security,clean enviroment etc etc was he not ashamed of the state of his country?.....Dami

1. That he is standing and smiling does not mean he is good health
2. Folly is not smiling that heartily. In fact, his smile looks forced. He's a nice humble guy though.
3. Asiwaju looks unwell - and they need a more suave PR machine to handle this sort of news.
Not in least an ACN blog that - of course will need to be popular with the masses like Linda's blog.
But then Asiwaju don go do Tollgate.
So sad.
4. Happy Val Linda Baby.

so how will you know if he is healthy from that pix.....I have a feeling he is not too well

Im glad Linda said "hale and hearty"..... And not "hail and healthy" like some dumb people I know. Well, we need Fashola alive so he can cough out the toll gate money.

Who de hell is he? This man embezzled our money in Niger, and people are still talking about him. Tinubu OLE.

** LiNcOlN sPeAkS ** said...

JAGAB BORGU ijAYA gBogBo niGeRiA....Bab U are Mouthed.....Let haTeRs CoNtiNuE to sAy wHaTeVeR dey Like.....
#hAtErS oShi

omo baba olowo said...

Folli, boy you need to loose weight. U look older than Brother Bola now! Brother Bola, dont mind naija people, they never like better new for their life, only bad news. It is well with you Egbon.

Tinubu looks unwell ........ He looks dried up like as if he is battling cancer. My dad went through it recently and i can see the signs

I guess money can not get you perfect health

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Awww..that's a shame!!

Nkem said...

He does not look healthy at all.

Anon @8.59am. Ase ju o da. Over sabi. If you know Folly well you will know that his name is FOLORUNSHO. His father, Baba Eto is Folarin........you come here to talk shettt to Linda. Ode oshisco!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is why they steal sooo much!!!
Money can provide options of escape.
Na poor man de feel the heavy arm of the law.

I think he and those around him must be having a good laugh at Nigerians
Remember Yaradua!!!

Stroke or no stroke, he is still making money from the Toll gates for the next 30 years.

MY EXACT THOUGHTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anon February 14, 2012 8:59 AM; thanks for addressing that Anon. His Dad is Folarin and he's Folorunsho. How do we know this is a recent picture? Spin doctors are at work here.

you all sure this is a recent photo i doubt that very much remeber yaradua and what happened next hummmmm....