Lovely Okojie sends in divorce petition and marriage certificate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 August 2011

Lovely Okojie sends in divorce petition and marriage certificate

Hi Linda, this is the divorce petition Odianosen sent to my father. Also they postponed the August 9th court case till next week.

Continue to see another copy of the divorce petition and marriage certificate...

Also below is the copy of the marriage certificate. AGBEBOAYE is Odianose grandfather`s name which he was using as at the time we got married. He is also known as Garza. I sent this copy for you all to know the truth. I have never lied about this whole thing from the beginning. I see no reason why a man would deny his own children and accuse his wife of infidelity all in the name of being with another woman. Thanks and God bless you all.

96 comments:

Omo Olope said...

Mr Okojie is a BEAST!

Lovelani™ said...

how can a man be this heartless, i have a feeling hat the dude is a gold digger, he wan go chop from Mercy money

Seyi said...

Very sad.... please you all should not insult lovely oh... she is a woman who has been used and dumped and she is opening the eyes of alot of women to see reality..... a lot of women are not bold enough to warn people of the likes of mercy and Odi.... she has 2 children now who would probably never know the love and attention of their father again oh because of his greed and mercy's bitchiness.... a real woman will do anything to save her marriage oh, however I am sure lovely knows thus one has passed that point.. let her speak oh... babes learnt from the woman killed by her husband... let people learn from this oh.... if not for Linda bringing this to everyone... that killer will GP scort free and go to another country remarry and probably kill another woman oh.... prince Odi will do this again and again and mercy will still open her legs for other men oh.... let lovely talk ohhhh.

oya it haff do. i haff tire for this lovely. lady pls u need to calm down, i cant fathom how this woman thinks. im tired of this story. :(

sleekreek said...

Lovelyn,,,,pls i beg u in the name of God,,,move on with ur life at least for the sake of ur children....this beast u call husband doesnt want u and u dont even deserve someone like him,,,,,if u force him to stay with u in dat marriage,,,then we will have to start praying that ,u dont end up like Titilayo,,who was slain by her husband...its obvious he's cooking up stories just to divorce u and be with someone else,,,be strong and courageous,,face the fact that he doesnt want u anymore,,let go of him,,,at least its better u are alive to take care of ur kids than die cos of dis beast....think well,,dear,,,,,and pls stop posting all this pictures to avoid public scrutiny...its a hard time for u but God will see u thru and soothe ur pains...

na wa o

Yeeeeepa! Kasala don finally burst. Where are all those people that said Lovely was lying? may you or your daugthers and sons never have to go through what this woman is being forced to go through in Jesus name. As she don show una certificate and petition for divorce, wetin remain? video of them doing it on their wedding night and on his last trip to canada? Oshi o da nle pako oh

Case closed, Edo person well say " ofo"

Legaldiaries said...

shebi she has finally produced d certificate. pple that were asking for it, oya now. from d date it's obvious that she went /to apply for another copy. she always maintained that d certificate was with prince.
if mercy still goes ahead with this marriage, then she needs her head examined.

Loudmouthed said...

Poor woman!!! for all of you who thinks she is bringing too much into the public eye, her "husband" has done that already. So she is just clearing her name. There is nothing much to hide.. Poor woman!!!

Am surprised that anyone would tell Lovely to keep quiet. Must be people who are of the same feather with the 'plenty name' Prince. Even though nobody can force the Prince to continue to act like husband to Lovely, and no one can stop Mercy from opening her legs to the Prince, however, Lovely has the right to speak out and also to provide every document at her disposal to proof her integrity.

Dear Lovely, forget the wayo Prince and go on with your life. God bless.

Lovely, I can't imagine what you are going through. However, if someone doesn't want to be with you, you have to let go.....for your own good.

You've proved your case. It is now time to let go.

As for Mercy, we are all still here!

Eden said...

what Lovely need to do, is just let it go, this man is obviously not worth the hassle @ all, like @ all. She is way better without him and besides if she is successful in stopping the marriage does she really think he will come running back to her with open arms. Lovely @ 1st u wanted him back now u dont anymore so what r u trying to achieve by sending all these documents and things. U have to realise that Mercy is a woman like u and probably had no clue what kind of Douche she is marrying, now she knows and if she chooses to go ahead and marry him my dear it is her own perogative, when the shit hits the fan in d future it will be her own fault. We need to stop blaming Mercy for this, everyone focus all ur agnst @ prince the Douche. Lovely Girl take him to court and hit him where he will really feel it HIS WALLET.

this man is so heartless! pls don't blame the woman who has exposed the husband's evil ways. if you put yourselves in her shoes, you'll probably do worse. don't judge her cause you'll never understand what pain she's passing through unless you're in her shoes!

Ebere said...

This is so sad haba,been reading and watching but with this i can say the man is just anoda devil in human skin,how can u divorce ur wife in july and wed in august ehn?lovely, pls take it as life,s race and bet u me,he will never have peace of mind.Am not cursing but prince has decided to lay a curse on himself.scheewwww.next week is the wedding,lets see how it goes.

this man is so heartless! pls don't blame the woman who has exposed the husband's evil ways. if you put yourselves in her shoes, you'll probably do worse. don't judge her cause you'll never understand what pain she's passing through unless you're in her shoes!

anonymous 10.37,you are tired of how she thinks? come on,shut up,are you mercy,s friend? iF NA YOU KNO?Cant blame you are are sleeping with a married man.You people have lost your morals,what about the 2 innocent childre involved?Abeg paddle your canoe jooooooooooooo!

Wildkris said...

Tell dis woman 2 forget Mr okojie. Jus watch mercy johnson ll go thru wat this woman went and even more. she has succeeded in stealin her husband n she ll pay for it.Tell dis woman 2 forget Mr okojie. Jus watch mercy johnson ll go thru wat this woman went and even more. she has succeeded in stealin her husband n she ll pay for it.

Wildkris said...

Tell dis woman 2 forget Mr okojie. Jus watch mercy johnson ll go thru wat this woman went and even more. she has succeeded in stealin her husband n she ll pay for it.Tell dis woman 2 forget Mr okojie. Jus watch mercy johnson ll go thru wat this woman went and even more. she has succeeded in stealin her husband n she ll pay for it.

GC said...

Na wa oooo.
No.1....Hw many names does the man have???I am now hearing of grandfather's name too!the other 1 again...gizzard or whats it called??una dodgy oooo...even Lovely sef hw many names she get...??my conclusion is that they wer into dodgy shit 2gether whereva they wer abroad...
Na wa oooo...
Linda,keep the gist flowing jare...!!have some prawn crackers and berry blast with me.
choi!Mercy J na wa oooo!!!this baboon isnt worth goin ahead with!its too damn messy.MOVE ON!!!u r a sharper babe than this kind k-fin crayfish move.
NOT WORTH it girl!
this guy will do the same thing 2 u in 3yrs wallahi

Linda,i love u+congrats on that ride!keep them comin

its obvious lovely has been sayin d truth from d onset...wit all these evidences sef, mercy just back off....if u r all so endowed go get urself a single guy 2 marry u...and readers, lets all put ourselves in lovely's shoes o

am tired of this gist jaree, Lovely should go take care of the lovely kids cos they are all she has left. the guy is not worth fighting over.

as for Mercy Johnson, well, its her choice if she wanna go ahead with her plans bearing in mind the recent issues, i wish her the best.

If you have had enuff of this story, pls say "aye". It don do Lovely, we all know this Odi man is useless n heartless. Pls move on..stop sending stuffs to Linda again abeg, make she av time to enjoy her car innit.

R.I.P!!!!!!!!!!

SEUN said...

PLS LETS MOVE ON WITH LIFE OH - WHAT A WICKED WORLD.
OUTGOING MRS. OKOJIE I'M SORRY YOU GOT TO MOVE ON AND LET LIVE.

KEEP ALL THIS PROOFS TO YOURSELF.ABEG

I DON TIRE

NEXT!!!

Let us be realistic How come the name change all of a sudden
all along it has been Prince Odianose Okojie now it is Garza AGBEBOAYE
from the evidence presented by lovely; Garza AGBEBOAYE got married to
her, how can Prince Odianose Okojie seek divorce from her? or didnt the court
see the names on the so called marraige certificate? before commencing with the divorce?

Ronnie said...

I have refrained myself from commenting about this story this far but with all the document sent by Madam Lovely I need to say something to her.

Madam Lovely, it is enough! We all believe that the dude was married to you legally in court and traditionally.

Newsflash, dude wants out! And when a dude wants out, there is no stopping him . So if not Mercy Johnson today, it will be another tomorrow.
I know I might sound harsh but this is the god dam truth. My sincere advice to you is take the bastard to the cleaners and get a divorce in Italy where a woman is favored. Take everything he has. Don’t get made, get even. Hit him where it will hurt the most. Right now you are making yourself to look like a scorned woman

Lovely is fake. The date on the marriage certificate is 11/08/2011 abi na yesterday them marry?

na waah oo

blogrs shld bcareful wit deir coments xept dey ar wishin dem slf same. Lovly tkcare ur kids n leave dos2 4God... CHRIST EMBASSY WE AR WACTHIN!! wishin dem slf same. Lovly tkcare ur kids n leave dos2 4God... CHRIST EMBASSY WE AR WACTHIN!!

LisaW said...

LMAO- why did he say she had an affair and that one of the kids isn't his???? Yet, on the petition there is NO mention of any affair or that he questions the kids are his? Aren't those even more significant grounds that a judge should grant a divorce???!! One word- LIES!!!!!

Lovely, only idiots believed him anyways. Of course he will cite divorce based on cruelty, wikedness etc but not on infidelity and paternity- ya that makes sense if you are stupid.

Sweetie, you've made your point. He doesn't want you. You are a victim just let him and Mercy have a nice life and move on with yours. It's hard.

"Prince": If you want a divorce fine- but denying one of your kids is low. Pathetic.
Some of you accusing lovely, she's lying. Chei if I tell you what married nigerian men do with women in my area- you will weep. As in, they are the biggest liars and whores ever. But since I know I can sypathize with Lovely. Everyone should just shine their eyes well well.

na wa o! i'm all for the truth being told...everyone seems to be pushing lovely okojie to the side(saying she be bad belle), but please she has a point! tell the truth and shame the devil...mercy better think twice (more like once - actually that's too much time sef) before she jumps into this marriage, that's if she was ignorant about her new hubbies past life. if she was in the know - then no comment! she shd carry go, to each his own! what goes around comes around sha...even if lovely is lying, why would u want to be involved in such a MESS like this...anywaz it's hard sha (that's if she was ignorant of this whole situation) but it'll be harder latter o! hmmm...i've said my own

This wicked woman should leave Mercy alone to enjoy her own turn. She tried and it didn't work in the marriage so she should steer clear jor and am sure she has been divorced too. Abeg am tired of this stale news jor! And those saying Mercy to cancel the marriage, if na you you go cancel.The worse that can happen is Mercy being a divorcee and its not the end of the world. Mercy follow your heart jor. Life is all about risk and who knows this man may actually be the person that will make your heart sing in joy forever!

Lovely here is my advice for you. You have established that you were married to him and are still married to him pending divorce so all that nonsense Mercy and her people were spouting about her getting married to an unmarried father of two is bull.

Do not agree to the divorce unless he establishes a plan for paying maintenance for your children. If he does not reach a settlement with you and goes ahead to marry Mercy without proper divorce, you then report him to the Italian authorities under whose law you were married so that he has a warrant on record for his arrest for bigamy anytime he chooses to visit. If you want to be gangsta self get an interpol warrant for him so he is stuck in Niger with Mercy and cannot travel without risking arrest.

Of course if he agrees to your demands concerning maintenance, then give him the divorce and move on with your life. He will then be Mercy's problem and not yours.

From the date of the petition which is in July, 2011, prince has started marriage plans with Mercy before filing for divorce form his wife. Am sure he had no intention of divorcing Lovely in the first place but decided to do that when she got wind of his wedding plans with Mercy Johnson. From my own point of view, he wanted to keep both of them but it's like Lovely bluntly refused such arrangement so he quickly filed for a divorce before Mercy will know about his marriage to Lovely. His actions show he has been lying to Mercy all along and he wants to marry her for selfish reasons. Am sure he must dated several women for such reasons too but decided to marry mercy for what she is and not who she is...
@ Mercy the nine cents I can give u on thi is that U SHOULD BREAK THE ENGAGEMENT and let go of Prince, he is not good enough for you!!! You are queen in ur own right and QUEENS DON'T MARRY FOOLS!!!

NaijaScorpio said...

If you are tired of the story, as soon as you see the title, ignore and don't read instead of coming here to tell us you are tired of the story. Let her handle the issue she way she wants to.

Lovely, it is going to be okay. Let Odianosen go marry Mercy. You will find someone else. Keep your head up. You have exposed him for the liar that he is, now focus on urself and your kids and leave the rest for God.

Agbaje Adeyeye Oladipo said...

LINDA FIRST OF ALL, I THINK YOU HAVE DONE ENOUGH FOR "LOVELY", IT WON'T BE BAD IF YOU AVOID SERIALIZING THIS STORY......IT PAINS ME THAT YOU ALLOW "NA ME GET AM" OR TRAFFIC GENERATION PUSH YOU AS FAR TAGGING YOUR NAME ON SAM LOCO'S DEATH PICTURE.....MOST OF THE SITES THAT CARRY THE PIX COULD HAVE SHARED THE BLAME BUT THE FACT THAT YOU TAG YOUR NAME ON IT MEANS ALL THE BLAME GOES BACK TO YOU.....ALTHOUGH I TRY MY BEST TO DEFEND YOU IN THE OFFICE HERE BUT YOU AND I KNOW THAT YOU CAN DO BETTER.....NO BODY HOLY PASS!!!

lovely very weldone coz i know from the one dat u where telling the truth but alot of people didn't believe, let me see how d fake prince will deny this oloshe.gold digger.mercy is going into fire my dear if u love ur self and ur caree do ur self a favour stop dat thing u call weddin now, oh jesus ODIANOSEN U ARE A BIG LIAR...as for Christ Embassy the world is watching u ooooo

kay said...

With all this evidence and bitterness that this lovely woman is dishing out is she really going to take this man back? abeg move on jor, and linda you seem to be having a good time with all this mercy johnson post!its just not fair, you seem to be equally bitter about something stop hiding behind this lovely okojie story! mscheew!!!!!!!!

those of you saying that this woman is wicked are really evil. and i'm sure you've never been married else you'll feel her pain regarding this issue. how can she move on when he has not properly divorced her in court? she has declared that she doesn't want him either so let the poor woman be and stop condenming her for bringing enough evidence to prove that her husband is an animal

For those of you saying the name on the certificate is not his name, the average nigerian travels on the passport of another person, and for all you know, he traveled with a cousin's whose surname was that of their grand father. so stop acting dumb and saying rubbish...BTW i travelled in my own name before una begin diss me now. Lovely, carry go jare, nothing do you. Disgrace the living daylight out of them. Afterall, the bible speaks of the wrath of a scorned woman having no boundaries. this woman has been scorned, humiliated and taken for a fool by the prince of theives and mercy yanshson.

linda i neva c my coment.. Abeg post am

The date on the certificate is the date the extra copy was produced. Its not like naija where you choose the date you want. I guess she received it yesterday and scanned it

linda i neva c my coment abeg post am..

Pointless Celebrity said...

The reason for divorce seem made up. Smh.

Is the man that poor that he has to demand refund of bride price of 100Naira - - less than 50 UK pence? Is one hundred naira money? Na wah oooh for some shameless people.

The woman, Lovely, is within her right to publicise the divorce or anything she wants at anytime.

The man was married to Lovely Okojie and not Lovely's father. The papers ought to have been served to Lovely Okojie by DHL to her last known address, and not to her father.

It seems is being unjustly rushed just for Mr Okojie, rightly or wrongly, to have his way. Along the way, Lovely Okojie's legal right to a fair hearing could be violated and the welfare of her two innocent children forgotten. It would be unfair on her and her children. I hope the welfare and upkeep of the 2 children are not forgotten due to Mr Okojie's determination to bully his backside out of the stupid mess he created for himself, his two children, Lovely Okojie and Mercy Johnson.

This matter should not be rushed. The best way is for the judge to postpone the divorce hearing till about this time next year. This would allow for all matters in the divorce proceeding to be dealt with according to laid down law and procedure.

As for you Mr Okojie, If you was my brother, I'd bitch slap you for your public display of foolishness and lack of manners. Why take your ex-wife's dignity? Why? Cos she's not famous? You,... bitch. You created the mess around you. Wipe it up - the right way without taking your ex woman's dignity or making an arse of yourself and giving Nigerian men a fuckin bad name. What's your fuckin plan for the financial upkeep of your two children? Let's set the kitchen timer for your dirty arse. How long soon will it be before you start chasing the next skirt? Bitch, you shamelessly two-timed your lawfully wedded wife. After or while you are with Mercy Johnson?

As for you, Mercy Johnson, you need to wake up. You will throw up in disgust after the roller coaster love between the two of you is OVER. A man that is treating his ex woman or another human being like shit, just to be with you, is not the right man for you. It is NOT love. If he can do this to her, he'd someday play you, too, if the time, opportunity and price is right. So, wake up now or wake up later - when its too late.

Mercy Johnson, here are your choices:

OPTION A:
_ _ _ _ _ _

Wise choice (walk away, now; "there are many fishes in the sea" - you like BIG "fish", dont cha? *wink* *wink*).

OPTION B:
_ _ _ _ _ _

Foolish choice (stay with Mr Okojie, then, cry, loads, later).

N.I.L (Naijamum in London) said...

I no talk am?
I say no how, no how, before October we go see bottom of pot

BTW who are those people who are saying the woman should keep quiet?

Are you in her shoes?
Do you know what it feels like to be betrayed?
Have you had to take care of two children by yourself?

Abegggggi!

Na free world. If she feels like going to CNN, na her matter.

If she doesnt talk now, people will call her mumu......she talk now, people dey call am BBC. If you dont like the story dont read. There are other stories.

Abeg, free the woman. Lovely, laho Osa de ba we. ko.

Renée Anastasia Davidenko said...

all those abusing Lovely and siding mercy and the stupid nimrod will certainly suffer worse than Lovely suffered. yes, the man is a beast and probably does not want her but the truth must definitely be told no matter what. see mercy joining the curse of 7 women shall cling on to a man begging him to marry them, answer his name all for them to pay for their keep (check isaiah in the Holy Bible). i mean... the guy is just having fun being a serial marriage-hopper. once mercy has two kids for him, he'd leave her and go for another. if the doesn't want her, he MUST respect her and do it properly with boldness not be a coward and say his wife was cheating oin. if the wife was cheating on him n that second child ain't his a dna test should have been done tey-tey as proof to us, black mercy, the court and the company managing black mercy. has he said anything? No!!!! for all i care black mercy is looking for a regular shag and has thrown all care to the wind. if she ain't fretting, why is she posting pictures of her wedding dress on the internet? abeg, she is afraid and knows that she will be a divorcee soon. and who is that person who said the worst that can happen to her is divorce? do u know the pain of one? have u experienced it as one who is married or a child of such? if u have then u r lying to urself by commonising it. if u have found a better love for good reasons then good. divorce is not good but can be if the reasons are genuine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the reasons given by the bedhopper are inconsistent. as for names, people change their names for various reasons. so please, all those yabbing lovely should better put a sock in it cuz she has bragging rights over this issue and must brag till there is an end to it. lovely drag his sleazy ass to the courts in italy and sue him for every dime his worth both here n abroad. ask ur lawyers to infuse the international laws signed, agreed and/or ratified by nigeria in terms of marriage using proper citations. rope him in badly. after all people are being extradited and jailed for crimes they committed in other countries. what stops him from being tried? alimony, he must pay. child support, he must to do am. all that wey dem dey talk na rubbish.

as for you Black mercy. hmmm, sisitah, the broom wey dem carry beat first wife, dem no dey ever throw 'way am, second wife must to inherit from am. dis tin wey u dey do so, make i tell u, i go get the problem wey u go see eh... imbecile go begin cut advice gi' u. shey na anoda woman blokos u dey find, wey dey make u dey behave like say love is blind. abeg go watch 3D movie make u collect the glasses as u dey go cuz when d come comes to become u go need to dey see road

If you are tired of this story, then, do not comment - fast forward and go to YouPorn.com, as you normally do. Smh.

if you're tired of seeing lovely's proofs of marriage, then stop visiting this blog. you can't tell the owner of the blog what to put up or what not to put up. you are a big disgrace if you think that lovely should keep her proofs to herself. ofcourse someone who's looking for a married man to snatch will definitely support mercy johnson marrying without properly assessing all the evidences given.

LOVELY DONT BE QUICK 2DIVORCIN DIS GUY MAKE SURE U COLECT ENUF MONEY/PROPERTY 4UR KIDS

CHRIST EMBASSY DNT BE AN EMBARASMENT 2UR FOLLOWERS.... We await u decision on dis mata...

Prople should live Lovely alone. I don't think she wants the man back, she is just trying to prove that she is not lying. The Odi in his interview said she had extra marital affairs that was why he left her.People have been saying all manners of nonsense about her. So una eyes don open. This is a lesson to all those girls wanting to get married to a divorcee , investigate first and make sure you find out if he is really divorced and the cause of the divorce before you leap. Lovely i am 100% behind you expose the bastard. Many Nigerian men do this and get away with it.Bring more evidence. Mercy should be happy she has not married this fool. This same thing happened to my friend but her own case is worse because she already has three children with the man and they are married just for his wife to appear, she is now in her fathers house.

AyoMide said...

For those who say they are tired of the STORY....Please move on and dont read...HABA....wetin be your own...na your Tory?...
Abeg, Allow Lovely...she is a woman scorned....and its not easy....
You people dont get it...SHE DOES NOT WANT HER MAN BACK! however everyone deserves respect...including Lovely and her 2 beautiful kids...so If Prince didnt know that he had to put his house in order before trying to build another...Abeg let every dirty linen be washed in public....afterall he started it....So people dont insult Lovely...cos even if you are a man, i bet you have sisters, aunts and definately a MOTHER...you wouldnt like that to happen to them....would you?

the white enchantress said...

hmmmmm lovely....we know you are fighting for your right but its also good to be careful.

DIS MATTER IS ACTUALLY BEGINNING TO ANNOY ME, dis woman shud move on wit ha life, she cant force the guy back, therez nofin new under the sky. She shud look forward to a better tomorrow&face her career.. kmt

CITY GIST said...

All said and done...what's mercy Johnson's stand. The ball is in her court.

Thanks Linda for bringing this to us

So a) The Man is legally married

b) They got married in Italy, I don't think they can get divorced in Nigeria, if the wife is absent at the divorce proceedings, at least it won't be recognized in Italy or any other Western jurisdiction.

c) If he marries Mercy he's looking at Bigamy, he brings mercy abroad to where the actual wife is, it becomes a criminal offense and he will be arrested.

d)Mercy's marriage to him shall be null and void.

If this wasnt the case, every tom dick and taofiq will get married abroad to whomever, then go to another country and file a divorce petition against his spouse.

So why is Mercy going through all this again?

pls someone shld advice this lovely to just take things easy...we know what the case is here,but its obvious the guy is no more interested in the marriage but still acknowleges his children,like someone said,marriage is not by force..in my heart of heart i wish their marriage was still ongoing,but men being what they are,he has seen a newer chick and his wife is no longer interesting to him,but she should just let it go and get a life,the sooner she gets her life and act together the better for her,afterall a regected person does not regect herself...but she should desist from spreading those rumours and trying to scatter what he has with someone else,if indeed he has done her wrong let our heavenly father be the judge.he has said that vengance is his and his alone..all these our nigerian men who think they can be changing women like pant,mmmmmmnn let God be the judge,one day karma will catch up with them....but pls lovely just let him be,dont do Gods work for him,what will be will be,if u like fight him from now till eternity a man will still do what he bloody hell wants to do...so Nne..let him go with his wahala,the only person i pity is mercy who knows all these and still went ahead to marry him..

DIS whole gist sef don steal NEXT!!!

Happi Chi Victor said...

Mercy watch out if not you will leave to tell your own sad stories cos he is a beast! he can't even pity the little innocent kids God will Judge you, prince my feet.

R4 said...

@ Renée Anastasia Davidenko

^__^
(oo)_____
(__) )///

( REAL )
( REAL )
( TALK )

Ronnie I concur. Lovely just focus on ur kids n let d bastard go. Stupid Man. Christ Embassy we r watching, let's if u will wed them in church.

James said...

I a big fan of Mercy Johnson will be disappointed if she goes ahead with the wedding after these facts. I think she deserves better then marrying that fool of a prince. So calculating and ruthless.

deekay gburu gburu said...

All you supporters of MJ and Fake Prince Odi, should be ashamed of yourselves. You women that never stand for each other even in the face of truth should be ashamed of yourselves. Is it not proper for a man to properly divorce his wife before he gets married to another? look at the date of the divorce petition July 2011, look at the date of the Trad marriage he wants dissolved, 2008. Yet he claims the marriage was over in 2007; and yet you women that are used to men using you and dumping you without putting up a fight are advising her to do the same. I am a guy who has sisters and God punish any animal that tries to pull this sort of shenanigan on my family.

why are folks speaking as if Lovely still wants him? if you are tired of the story, click out. she clearly says she doesnt want him! i guess some of you hoes think she is still clinging to him for dear life. she is only EXPOSING him further and counter-arguing his lies.
AFTER THIS, If mercy still agrees to marry him then she is a CLASSLESS WHORE! I will never watch, nor buy, nor support her movies. I mean, how can you knowingly do that to another woman? pssshhhh, she is trash anyway, and all i ever see on my screen is her wearing short dresses and bending over anyway, so i guess.
in fact, i hope she marries him and retires from acting, as she said, and i'll be glad.

so ALLLLLL the rumors about mercy from the start of her career have been true. I used to always give her the benefit of the doubt and say people are bad belle or that they think the way she acts on screen is the way she acts in real life, but its not, yada yada yada, BOY, WAS I WRONG!

what happened 2 d "i am getting married to an unmarried father" speech mercy gave on twitter...i dont knw wat this people are on but mercy needs 2 stop disgracing herself and call off d wedding...i mean,wen did marriage get dis desperate and d bloody fool aint even worth d stress...*hiss*..mehn im done with their craziness abeg

Mercy, it will be more beneficial for you to leave this man and make a movie out of this story. I'm sure you will smile to the bank and won't have any problem getting another man

Just watching said...

If mercy marries this guy.... Mehn... my love for her go vanish!
There is no way a woman with value and respect for her self and humanhood would continue with a wedding like this.
I'm waiting to see how this plays out.

These are matters of the heart and they are very delicate to deal with. Lovely has vindicated herself without a doubt, the Supposed prince has been exposed, but we know for sure the marriage has broken down beyond repair.

My advice is that Lovely should file for divorce at her location, ask for child support as necessary. It is important that she does not deny the children access to their father, provided the prince is ready to man up to play the fatherly role. Lovely you have showed maturity, hence leave it to your maker to judge and apportion blame.

Prince, it is obvious you have been called out, do the right thing, postpone the wedding, take care of the mess you created, sincerely apologise to Lovely (it is obvious you lied against her to cover your tracts, which is understandable, afterall we are all human), the divorce her, if she hasnt already initiated proceedings, provide for your childrens upkeep as your father had provided for yours.

Mercy, you are in love and you have found every reason to believe the man you love, nothing you have done is unusual, but it should be clear as rain that this man has deceived you, please postpone the wedding and insist he does the right thing before you continue, he needs to ensure he is divorced and he his providing for his childrens sustenance, such is life, there is nothing new under the sun. If you are genuine and have human compassion and empathy, you will have no problem understanding lovely;s position and dilemma.

I wish you all the best, live long and prosper.

People should stop insulting this woman, what she is going thru is not easy at all. she is not even saying she wants to hold on to the man, all she is saying is that he should do the right thing by divorcing her properly before he goes ahead with his marriage to Mercy. she is not saying the man should stay with her, all she is sayining is that he should do the right thing and stop denying. its amazing people's response to other people's issues when they know that if they were in the person's shoes they would do the same thing.

If the prince does not divorce her, she can never move on with her life coz she would still be legally tied to him.

Both women are not to blame for this matter, the devil here is the man. Under the Nigerian law, he would have to wait for 2 years before they can get divorced (long story i can explain here).

The guy just needs to do the right thing for her to move on.

from all i have read, she is not trying to stay with the man, she is just letting the world know the situation.

Omalicha said...

Why is everyone on Mercy Johnson's neck??? Why all the insults please???

Lovely Okojie I'm very sorry about what has happened to you and what you are going thru but really and realistically is it Mercy Johnson's fault?

This marriage for all intents and purposes had broken down!!! why are you being such a sore loser?? Mercy Johnson has been with this guy for a while how come you didnt speak up and now raising dust weeks to her wedding???

Is it Mercy Johnson's fault that you were not able to hold your man and lost him to another woman? im sorry for your pain and heart ache but please I suggest you seek some counselling and move on with your life. Even if this marriage doesn't work this man obviously doesn't want you why are you running after a man that doesn't value you???

Love your self enough to give it worth and value and walk away. No man is ever worth so much especially where there are children involved. It is not easy but focus this energy on rebuilding yourself instead of fighting a dead cause.

Dlapikin said...

I think this is a paper wedding that went wrong!
Why would you in a legit marriage marry a man not using his real name?
It normal now that he claims not to be legally married because his name is not on the certificate. This is a fraud!
I thought that when they said divorce was in proceedings it would be a court divorce, not a traditional one!!

My reading:Prince meets lovely and cons her so that he can have papers in Italy and then they both start having babies they may have not planned for...(at least him) Then Prince as a coward and under pressure, drags his feet to make her legit with his family this the later 2008(?) traditional wedding...
Now Knowing that he doesn't have his name on any marriage certificate, he make lovely look life a fool to mercy and cons her into marrying him probably for money too since from the pictures with his children he does not seem to be wealthy at all and people who work for their monney don't get reach overnight.

I DO NOT THINK LOVELYN WANTS THAT IDOT BACK ...SHE IS JUST EXPOSING WHAT A BEAST OF A MAN HE IS AS FOR MERCY THE FOUNDATION OF EVERYTHING IS KEY AND IN ALL HONESTY SAYING THAT THIS IS SHAKY IS JUST AN UNDER STATEMENT ...ABEG COUNT UR TEETH WITH UR TONGUE

Lovely, cheers bella. I am happy you finally proved you were telling the truth all along. Don't watch the naysayers, many of them are in their own miserable marriages but lack the courage or just can't fight back. This Prince deserted his own children and left them up to the mercy of the world so he can ride on Mercy's coattails. Living large while he doesn't even know if his children have milk to drink or heat for their rooms in winter. What kind of man is that? Many of you should thank God he was exposed so everybody knows who he is and will keep their daughters far from his reach. She should move on with her life some of you say. You think it is easy to just move on when children keep asking you where their father is, and why he doesn't live with them? When sometimes children think it is something their mother did why their father is no longer around. Her exposing his slimy azz ensures her children will know the truth when they grow up.

You see him hurrying to divorce at the 11th hour so he can make his move. What decent man needs an 11th hour divorce to remarry? Mercy see heavy load and decide that she wants to take it up and carry it, den let her carry heavy load. I hope her neck is strong to bear her coming burdens.

Lovely, may God be with you and your children. Do what you need to do to secure yourself financially and make sure this man pays his way financially for the upbringing of his children.

all i'll say is, the world is watching to see how Christ Embassy will handle the matter

Noella said...

THOSE OF YOU TELLING HER TO MOVE ON DONT SEEM TO UNDERSTAND THE POINT...THIS LADY I ACTUALLY BELIEVE HAS MOVED ON BCOS WITH ALL THIS MESS THIS MARRIAGE APPEARS TO HAVE NO REMEDY..SHE JUST WANTS TO LAY IT ALL OUT THERE FOR THE WORLD TO SEE..UNTIL YOU WEAR SOMEONE’S SHOES YOU DON’T KNOW HOW IT PINCHES!!!!...IT IS AMAZING TO SEE HOW A MAN CAN TURN ON HIS FAMILY IN A HEARTBEAT BCOS OF HIS FELLOW HUMAN BEING OR WHATEVER REASON..

WE WELL MEANING NIGERIANS TEND TO PUT SOME OF THESE STREET HUSTLERS SO CALLED "STARS" LIKE MERCY JOHNSON ON A USELESS PEDESTAL THEY DON'T BELONG...MERCY JOHNSON HAS BEEN BAD NEWS FROM DAY ONE..SHE ALWAYS HAS ONE UGLY STORY AFTER THE OTHER TRAILING HER...DO YOU THINK IT IS IRONIC THAT SHE HAPPENS TO BE THE CULPRIT IN THIS VERY MESSY AND NASTY MARRIAGE DEBACLE???? THERE ANYTHING TO BE LEARNT FROM THIS ??? TRUST ME A THERE IS A WHOLE LOT!!!!

IN LIFE BEFORE WE TAKE ACTIONS WE NEED TO CALMLY DELIBERATE ON OUR ACTIONS...WE ARE NOT PERFECT BEINGS HOWEVER WE SHOULD ASK GOD TO GUIDE US ALONG THE WAY, AND IF PERADVENTURE WE ENCOUNTER SOME ROADBLOCKS, WE KNOW WE DID ALL WE COULD IN GOOD FAITH, AND LET THE LORD FIGHT OUR BATTLES!!

IBO PPL HAVE A SAYING THAT IJE DI BU NGWUGWU ISAA!! MEANING THAT THE JOURNEY OF MARRIAGE IS A PACKAGE WITH SEVEN WRAPPERS AND AS YOU PROCEED YOU KEEP ON OPENING EACH WRAPPER TO SEE WHAT SURPRISE COMES NEXT...IF MERCY'S FIRST WRAP INTO HER MARRIAGE HAS THIS TO OFFER HER, IS IT NOT TELLING OF WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS????

LOOK AT MIKE EZURUONYE, WHEN HE GOT MARRIED TO HIS WHOLESOME WIFE IT WAS NOTHING BUT POSITIVITY AND FELICITATIONS, HIS COLLEAGUES CAME OUT EN MASSE TO LEND THEIR SUPPORT, SOME OTHER ACTORS AND ACTRESSES HAVE GOTTEN MARRIED WITHOUT ALL THIS BRUHAHA, AND MAYHEM..SOME LIKE INI EDO, OGE OKOYE, AND JENNIFER ELIOGU HAVE HAD THEIR ISSUES IN MARRIAGE BUT NOT TO THIS MAGNITUDE…..

GOD CAN MAKE EVERY CROOKED PATH STRAIGHT WHEN WE DO THE BEST WE CAN TO ACKNOWLEDGE HIM IN OUR WAYS…WE ALL SHOULD LEARN FROM THIS AND SEEK HUMILITY AMONG ALL THINGS…HUMILITY AND WISDOM ARE VIRTUES THAT CANNOT BE UNDERESTIMATED, AND EVERYONE ONE OF US HAS SOMETHING TO LEARN FROM THIS…WHEN WE PRESENT OURSELVES WITH SOME LEVEL OF DECORUM, SELF RESPECT, HONESTY, AND OTHER VIRTUES WE CONSIDERABLY REDUCE THE AMOUNT OF PROBLEMS WE HAVE TO DEAL WITH…I AM NOT TRYING TO PROSELYTIZE TO ANYONE BCOS NONE IS PERFECT AND I AM ALSO IN THE LEARNING PROCESS...HOWEVER, WE CAN ALWAYS TRY TO ERR ON THE SIDE OF CAUTION!!!!

KA CHINEKE MEZIOKWU!!!

CANT YOU GUYSEE UNDERSTAND THAT THIS MAN HAS BEEN ENCHANTED.......(JUJU) DAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE CASE WITH MERCY JOHNSON. HER BODY IS LACED WITH JAZZ DS IS NO JOKE.. ISNT THIS AN OBVIOUS CASE OF A MAN UNDER SPELL, D POOR WOMAN FIGHTING TOOTH AND NAIL AND MISS JOHNSON WILL GO AHEAD WITH THE WEDDING WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOUR. MRS LOVELY YOU HAVE TO TAKE THIS TO GOD IN PRAYER BECAUSE YOUR HUSBAND IS NOT WITH HIS RIGHT SENSES. AS FOR MERCY JOHNSON THIS IS WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TO NOLLYWOOD WITH YOUR CREEPY JUJU AFFAIR IT WILL SURELY CATCH UP WITH YOUCANT YOU GUYSEE UNDERSTAND THAT THIS MAN HAS BEEN ENCHANTED.......(JUJU) DAT HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE CASE WITH MERCY JOHNSON. HER BODY IS LACED WITH JAZZ DS IS NO JOKE.. ISNT THIS AN OBVIOUS CASE OF A MAN UNDER SPELL, D POOR WOMAN FIGHTING TOOTH AND NAIL AND MISS JOHNSON WILL GO AHEAD WITH THE WEDDING WITHOUT FEAR OR FAVOUR. MRS LOVELY YOU HAVE TO TAKE THIS TO GOD IN PRAYER BECAUSE YOUR HUSBAND IS NOT WITH HIS RIGHT SENSES. AS FOR MERCY JOHNSON THIS IS WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TO NOLLYWOOD WITH YOUR CREEPY JUJU AFFAIR IT WILL SURELY CATCH UP WITH YOU

President Goodnight Johansen said...

A wise woman changes her mind, a foolish woman never changes her mind and ends up with a foolish man. Good luck, Mercy Johnson, since you REFUSED to dump Mr Okojie.

oscar said...

CHRIST EMBASSY WE ARE WATCHING TO SEE HOW YOU ARE GOING TO handle THIS SITUATION,,,,,,,,,LIFE IS NOT ALL ABOUT PROSPERITY, THIS IS A CHALLENGE BEFORE YOU

SOME WOMEN ARE VERYYYY STUPIDD!!!...CANT U GUYS READ BTWN THE LINES, SHE DOESNT WANT HIM BACK! SHE IS JUST TRYING TO REBUT HIS CLAIMS ABOUT HER INFIDELITY! BIG FOOLS ALL OF U SUPPORTIN MERCY AND THE IDIOT FAKE PRINCE.HE EVEN REMINDS ME OF THE AROWOLO GUY DAT KILLED HIS WIFE,THEY LOOK ALIKE. AND AS FOR MERCY, UR LEVEL OF DESPERATION IS DISGUSTING!MAY GOD HELP U IF U GO AHEAD WITH THAT MARRIAGE! AS FOR THE IDIOTS SAYING THAT LOVELY IS JUST BITTER, PLEASE USE UR GOD GIVEN BRAINS!

First, the marriage certificate is faulty b/c the name of the husband or "sposa" as they call it is different from that of Mercy's fiance.

Second, just b/c Lovely and Mercy's fiance are still legally married, does not mean that they are substantively engaged in a marriage. The two are separated and dating others. It does not make Mercy's fiance a bad person.

There are many couples that are legally married, but living separate lives with other people. Some people simply never divorce and just move on with someone else.

Lovely is using the technicality of her alleged marriage to try to paint Mercy's fiance as a evil person and to spoil things for him and Mercy.

Lovely, let me give you a tip: GO FUCK YOURSELF.

And no I'm not Mercy or her fiance. In fact, I don't know her. I just think Lovely is a spoiler and bullshitter.

'God wil make every crooked path straight,if we acknowledge HIM in all our ways...'
Tanx,Noella 4 dt luvly line.Btw,I alwyz luk forward 2readin ur comments.
Ka Chineke mezieokwu!'God wil make every crooked path straight,if we acknowledge HIM in all our ways...'
Tanx,Noella 4 dt luvly line.Btw,I alwyz luk forward 2readin ur comments.
Ka Chineke mezieokwu!

Ayo said...

May the wrath of God fall upon anyone that insults Lovely or tells her to keep quiet.

Have you ever been in love? have u ever been married? have you gone to the labour room twice? Do you know what Lovely is going through right now? How can a man just dump you and your kids in such disrespectful manner and some of you expect her to keep quiet and move on. From her story, she had no serious issues with her hubby and he visited the family in Dec.2010. She had no idea he was dating Mercy Johnson. So the foolish man comes up with a stupid story accusing her of infidelity and some morons expect her to bury her head in the sand and not fight back. May God bring such sorrow upon anyone that insults this woman.
We women are our greatest eniemies and we have brought this upon ourselves by our willingness to accept any rubbish thrown at us by men. Women are ready to be 4th wives and accept anything from men just to have a blackberry, new car and carry human hair on their heads. I am so angry right now. Association of Sade Okoya ladies opening their dirty mouths here to spew absolute trash. You all should better wake up and realise your worth. No man has any right to treat you with such disrespect except you agree to it.

Lovely, I wish you the very best in life. The good Lord will protect you and your children and provide all your needs according to his riches in glory. Thanks so much for exposing this evil man. This is how they would continue to be exposed alongside their shameless mistresses.

As for MJ and Prince Odi, a curse has been placed on your marriage even before you enter it. Have you ever heard of a praying wife?? By the time Lovely goes down on her two knees and cries to her creator, you both will realise what you have brought upon yourselves.

Lastly, if you are tired of this story, when you see the headline, do the honourable thing and ignore it, don't come here to say rubbish. This story is not a joke.

Anonymous @ August 13, 2011 3:36 AM AKA MERCY JOHNSON:

Nobody is stopping you from marrying your philandering BOYFRIEND. Lovely has proven her case. So you go FUCK YOURSELF BITCH!

Moses said...

This is embarrassing,i don't know where to turn right now,either it's mercy johnson,lovely okojie or it's the prince and firewall between this two women.has it become a fight for publicity or for love?

People like this damage Nigeria'a image abroad. Desperados and chancers. We are even lucky. Somebody like this can even "put his wife away" just to marry some other woman. But Mercy must be dull not to have even had any clues. Women...always superficial and easily convinced.

Noella said...

anon@ 8:56 AM ..thanx for ur kind words..just my humble opinion!!!

Remain blessed!!!

Ladylicious said...

As in enough already with this gist. Lovely has proven her case. Pls let go of this obviously no good man. As for those of u insulting Mercy, it's very easy to judge and point fingers. Leave d girl alone, only God knows d truth, if she was d cause of the marriage breaking or if the marriage was over before she came along. Be open minded and fair in ur judgements as d ultimate judge is God. Like I've previously said, this might be Lovely's karma catching up with her. Linda I really believe that u've given Lovely more than her 5mins of fame. She should let go n focus on her kids instead of hanging on by her nails to a man who obviously doesn't love or want her. Sorry if I sound harsh but I'm a realist n don't believe in wasting my time on things I have no control over. Lovely cannot control or even remedy this situation by posting pictures,marriage certificates as we all wouldn't advice her to stay in this marriage even if she shames him to coming back to him. The best revenge is to move on and do better things with your life madam so forget about him n become a much better person than he expected so he realizes what he gave up.

Ladylicious said...

Chai!!! Some women are bitter sha, from all these comments I see. Please let go of d hatred in your hearts because the longer u allow a person fester in your minds, the more control they have over your life

Irvine individual therapist said...

Marriage works by loving the right person enough to make the right choices as you do so. Hurt to read it.should consider it again.

Mercy Johnson should move on.....MARRIED OR SINGLE SHE SHOULD MAKE HERSELF HAPPY ALWAYS.......U dnt build yr life around a man......

www.sportdivang.blogspot.com

First of all, Mercy Johnson is WICKED. If not, why is she making statements like "there is doubt that Prince is the father of the second child". Because he is a boy? and the first son and heir? right? Mercy, if you born for Prince now or latter, your child will NEVER be his ADA or OKPALA / HEIR. You think you are smart? you are just a stupid husband-snatching whore. You say you are seeking the face of God and running to the mountain of fire? I honestly wish you are because The Living God is a consuming Fire who created the institution of marriage between one man and one woman that no person should put asunder, she who has ears, let her hear what the spirit of the Lord says. Mercy, do not let the wrath of praying wives decend on you. even if mercy is not a praying wife, those of us who are will go down on our knees and stand in gap for her before Jehovah God. Lovelyn, make your heart right with God and go down on your knees and cry to your God. He is a consuming fire, His judgment is swift, there is nothing that He cannot do, he will utterly destroy anyone who wants to destroy your dignity and mess with your children, see this prostitute trying to call into question your son's birth and people are saying why are you fighting? keep fighting like a wounded lion my sister. I am also on my knees with you interceding on your behalf.

sebi Mercy say she dey seek divine intervention? God dey reveal stuff to am, she no wan see.
Yeye ashawo. Patience Ozokwor call am right. The girl no be actress, she just dey act as she be.

Lovelyn, u go girl, thanks for listening to my suggestion to get a copy of your marriage license and the divorce petition to clear your name.
Now, the next step:
If you do not want Odin again, which I can imagine you don't because I think after this the guy go want kill you, begin divorce proceedings in YOUR place of residence - Canada, from the so-called Garza Agbeboaye AKA Prince Odinanose Okojie. Make sure to include all the names he has ever beared (is that correct grammar) in the pettision for divorce. Cite Infidelity as your reason, you get ample evidence. Even if he divorce you for customary court here, you guys will still be legally married, via the Garza Agbeboaye thing. Dearie, don't forget to demand for the support of your 2 children, whether you like it or not or whether you want his money or not, in fact it is not for you to say you do not his money, the money is not for you. The money is for the children and you cannot deny them that right. Your precious children have the right to be adequately provided for by both their father and mother. The sooner you start this process, the better. In the USA, they start counting from the day you file, so girlfriend, get a lawyer ASAP. Also, since that idiot prostitute that calls herself Mercy is trying to deny your son because he is the first son and HEIR apparent, NEVER NEVER let your precious children out of your sight, their papa can always have SUPERVISED visits - you hear me so? Mercy and even Odin go find ways to kill your children. A word is enough for the wise.

You know, few days before this came out, I was just reflecting on this issue and my mind told me that this Lovelyn lady was a meek person in this marriage, that was why Odin was able to take all the papers from her, contrary to how she was being portrayed. That was my honest impression.
Anyway. Husband and wife know their plans in a marriage. Most families that plan to move back home from abroad initially send the man home first to lay the foundation before moving the rest of the wife and kids home, from the experiences of my numerous friends who have done it, this can take up to 5 years, so this couple's arrangement was not abnormal (for those condemning). What is abnormal is that the husband, instead of laying the foundation and possibly moving his family home - if that was the plan- was busy screwing Mercy Johnson and carring on affairs. Now for those who said that Odin and Mercy have been dating for 3 years, and where was Lovelyn and why did she not say anything? I live in the USA, and this is the first time I have heard of these 2 people. We do not get the kind of news that you guys get back home, really. The first time I saw Mercy Johnson was the article that Linda put up about her shopping in NY for her wedding and I felt sorry for the bashing she got for that, so, there you go, I do honestly believe that it is possible that Lovely might not have known, see how she is a fighter? if the chick knew earlier, me thinks she for even come give that Mercy girl the beating of her life before e reach this stage. no more popcorn for this stage abi emma p don travel?

Well don Lovelyn, now file for divorce on your end from Garza Agbeboaye also known as Prince Odin Okojie and get Child support even add Alimony join, + deception as then talk say na fake marraige for paper.