Sam Loco Efe is truly dead. Photo evidence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 August 2011

Sam Loco Efe is truly dead. Photo evidence

A lot of people have been going back and forth on whether the legendary actor is truly dead or not. He really is. I went out of way to bring you photo evidence. He didn't slump and die like a lot of people have been reporting, he died in his sleep while sitting on a chair in his hotel room.

A very heartbreaking photo of how he was found on Sunday August 7, 2011.

And please, no need to insult me, if you find the pic offensive, I will take it down. This is just to put a rest to the rumours that he survived a heart attack and is recuperating in a hospital. Continue to see the photo...

Sorry...photo taken down after much protest from LIB readers. See, I listen to my readers, I care what you guys think...when it concerns this blog...:-)

71 comments:

hey Linda, I think you should take down that picture. It is very inappropiate and insensitive. Confirming you have seen evidence should be enough. :) Please, let his fans remember him with dignity.

This is inappropriate and extremely disrespectful to the dead man's family. How dare you? It displays very poor judgment on your part. Perhaps you have no understanding of the value of self-censorship. Please take it down. Now!

Please take it down

may his soul rest well,

chukeke said...

Please linda,this na person father,uncle,brother etc.Pls take it down.Atleast different media houses have confirmed the death.No need for the picture.

Tmonei said...

@Linda ikeji...dat picture is very disrepecting to sam loco efe's memory.........dats all i'm saying...

The fact that u can post that is thoughtless and a desperate attempt at sensationalism..chikenna!

U just went a couple of step down my respect scale..

chukeke said...

Linda dearie,dis na person papa,uncle,brother,etc,pls kindly removed the pic abeg.Atleast different media houses don confirm d death.

Lezlee said...

Pls put it down. you dont need to do this just to prove a fact that is already well known.

Blog-Lord said...

so very sad! u died peacefully uncle sam. RIP

J said...

Very heartbreaking indeed
Rest in peace sir!

lol linda ur fans go chop u raw for this man..on a serious note,salute to a legend,rip loco,a pity u had to go this way but lord knows best,chuck slam

Linda PLS take down the image am sure the families of EFE are so distraught, and this is so disrespectful, i can NOT imagine the pix of my late dad on the web in such a dishonorable way, pls show some respect.

anita said...

linda dearie pls take it down....it hurts to see this.He died a peaceful death at least his family knows it's not a rumour.R.I.P.SIR EFE.

hizzle said...

linda , u dont even hv 2 pu tthis comment up but pls take dis picture down.. it is sooo wrong... this is someones father .. besides it is not ur job to put any rumours to rest ..people will find out one way or another... lets not turn this mans death into an unnecessary public debacle....

kay said...

Seriously! linda you didn't need to, not fair to him or his family!

simi said...

Dis is really sad. May he rip nd may God give his family the fortitude to bear d loss, amen

Kemionpoint said...

Linda...if he was ur father would u put up such just to get people to believe he is really dead. It is offensive...Take it down ASAP.

Thks 4 d info, may his soul rest in peace & may God comfort all his loved ones.

Linda please take the photo down, it is extremely insensitive to his family. How will you feel if it was a picture of your Dad? Linda I'm sorry but you should know better. What is wrong with you Nigerians?

annie said...

Hey linda, pls pull down the second pix, i think it's totally wrong to post a pix of the dead that way, or did u get an approval?

Pearl said...

you are didn't have to. :(

Pple av bn goin bk & forth on the story of his death, dtz bad enuf. I'm sure his family won't want this pic all over the place. Not nice @ all Linda.

It has since been confirmed that Sam Loco is dead. I know you want to make money at all costs, and generate huge traffic to your blog, but how could you have published this picture? Please show some compassion for his family and friends.

Chop Street London said...

OMG! This is sad. RIP sir

oh, poor him.... may his soul rest in peace... Amen.

humble one said...

Please linda remove the pic. at least show some respect to his family. this is sickening to see.

Priscy said...

really sad indeed. RIP Sam Loco, we will miss you and your big big grammar.

very sad :(

omg..May his soul rest in peace

Ibinabo said...

Is that the state and chair he died in? Really...this world, we come with nothing and we go with nothing. Rest in Peace Sam Loco.

Linda....Good work.

passerby said...

SO its true now i'm sad,and no one should insult linda cos if people like me dnt see this i'd still be hoping he's recuperating at the hospital Rest In Peace SAM LOCO EFE

Galore said...

Its is Well oo........Its is Well oo........

Galore said...

@Linda don say,,make una yabbers,,,no yab her oo....if una kno like d pics,,make una waka pass

OH NO!!! all his colleagues should attend. Patience, Nkem Owoh, Chinedu and Osita for sure.

nothing is wrong with the pic. At least its the same person

solaye said...

linda please put the pic back up!!! what is wrong with u Nigerians? You all ask linda for confirmation of his death, she brings it to you and u all resort to insulting her? I tire for u Nigerians. how many corpses have u seen on TMZ or other mainstream media?

linda u get time o to even listen to this bunch of hypocrites. it's offensive but u all looked at it. Mtscheeeew!

I really can't do what u do linda, kudos and sorry for all the abuse.

Bajon said...

Pls lez not crucify Linda.she just did her best dou its nt gud enof.i only sugest dat Linda u b a litle discreet wif infos lik dis,no mata hw free de ar.all d same,u ar stil our hood girl.RIP Sir Efe

LINDA U DON CHOP SHIT AND DRINK PISS FOR THIS YOUR BLOG

WISH I'D SEEN THE PIC

CHARLES said...

RIP MY MAN SAM LOCO EFE.
LINDA YOU ARE VERY HARD WORKING, I LIKE THE WAY YOU DO YOUR THINGS MY SISTER. I LIKE TO SEE THIS PICTURE BUT I WILL ASK YOU TO TAKE IT DOWN IF YOU CAN.

CHARLES

muero_ebony said...

Haba u pple sef,

uju said...

Nigerians, we are such hypocrites.

Aww..no fair! Would have wanted to see the picture...

Linda why can't you allow us all to see the picture before taking it down at least till the next day,please put it back and take it down late in the evening by them all must have seen it.

@shman said...

To all who tend to appoint themselves as Judge and Jury over certain issues that hmmmnnnn...... might be say controversial; and go on to accuse an unintended Faux paux/Foible as malicious get a life.

Linda brought you News and you fail to applaud her efforts in keeping you in-the-loop about vital social issues day in day out,sleepless nights or not.And you wanna bite her head off.Again GET A LIFE!

You paint her like she be some kinda sociopath.I dont know her,but i know she meant well.

@ Linda,like Jigga....Dirt off your shoulder Dear.

Gossipgirliee said...

nawah oo, everybody
don yab linda finish, for goodness sake, a reporter has to do her job, if u dint like it, must u comment. abeg madam, keep up d good work.. 4 dose who are still interested in seeing d pix, pls visit talkofnaija.com #lobatan

SOLA said...

All I wanna say is:
Linda pele! See, there is nothing you would do that will get a 100% approval by people. Do you know the story of the KETEKETE, BOY & FATHER in one of Ebenezer Obey's songs?? ((ko sogbon tole da, ko siwa tole wu, ko si ona tolegba tole fi te omo araiye lorun))

Crucify her! Crown her! People will always and EVERLY see things differently!
Linda pele l'ekan si, oun try gan mehnnnn

sakara said...

make una sharrap jor..........haba Nigerians u all r dumb...u were d ones dat were doubting and d pix was given to u on a platter of 'plate' now d cries 'take t down, take t up' una no well...Linda me no see am and i wan see...so put t back...#shoot me# yes i wanna see

Galore said...

@Linda dont put the pics back oo,,,all the pple askin you to put d pics back,they are late commers,,Na person say make una kno see d pics,,i saw d pics and i did nt like d sight,,dont mind dem oo, na dem go BLAST you again,if you put that pics.....shikena!!@Linda dont put the pics back oo,,,all the pple askin you to put d pics back,they are late commers,,Na person say make una kno see d pics,,i saw d pics and i did nt like d sight,,dont mind dem oo, na dem go BLAST you again,if you put that pics.....shikena!!

NaijaScorpio said...

Thank God i didn't see the picture. I was hoping he wasn't really dead sha. Chei. I loved Sam Loco in any movie.

all of you saying take it down. u still opened it to check it

what if this pic was taken from a movie scene?

PRETTY K!!! said...

please remove the post completely. whats a post without pictures.besides, those who saw it have said it all.
We all need no reminder. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. Well Done!

Ade_Cool said...

Didn't see the pics have a need to see them...but the attacks on Linda!!..this is not just some random talk about respect and dignity it cuts deeper..if u have issues with her..let it be known..I have disagreed with Linda's forays(GEJ Youths@EkoHotel) but I made my point known very clearly..People were breaking their necks for updates and Linda in deference to her better judgement decided to go with the flow..sometimes I think it goes beyond her blog..and Linda my advice stop mentioning your wages/luxuries..people would come @u..under guise of some random post/pic
Death is a part/parcel of life..get used to it..
R.I.P..Sam Loco..man was a legend!!

Linda, What's wrong you.... Dont let me loose the regard i have for you!!

Are you that disrespectful to the dead.

C.U
Canada

Repo said...

LIKE SERIOUSLY,ARE Y'ALL WHO ARE BITING AT MY LOVE,LINDA :; , FUCKING SERIOUS?THIS IS THE FUCKING INTERNET FOR GODSAKES!! SO IF THE PRESIDENT'S SEX TAPE LEAKS,IT SHOULDNT BE POSTED BECAUSE IT WOULD TARNISH HIS IMAGE? ISOKAY. YES THE IMAGE IS SAD,BUT HEY,SOMEONE TOOK IT YEAH?
THIS IS A NEWS BLOG,AND SO ALL SENTIMENTS ASIDE. THERE'S THRIVING COMPETITION OUT THERE PEOPLE!
AND NO,I SURE AS HELL WOULDNT LIKE IT IF IT WERE A FAMILY MEMBER OF MINE,BUT HEY,THEY AINT 'RECOGNISED' ENTERTAINERS.
*PHEW*
PS: NOTICE THAT I DID NOT INSULT ANYONE.
...REPO

Why are Nigerians now dying in their sleep? I read that a former Governor also died like that today. Lord have mercy! He was shocked by a friend's death before he died.

@pretty pinky k,shut up jor why should she remove the post lol

Abike said...

Please what was he doing in the picture?

mimosa said...

All ya biting off linda's head off for putting up dat pix, GO HUG A FUNCTIONAL TRANSFORMER... respect for the dead,tsk!!puhleeeeaase spare me...

Patricia Maur said...

Rip Uncle Sam,i'll miss u greatly.

Linda na wa o,see abuse o...lol.Anyways u don buy car nah,so dats a consolation....sorry!!!!

@Abike, he was drinking garri@Abike, he was drinking garri

Wildkris said...

Dis blog will go far!!! kip it up linda.

Wildkris said...

Cant bliv y'all said al dat 2 linda. Na jealousy go kill una. bcos na she post d pix b4 una c am go post. IDIATS!!! linda keep it up nd dont listen 2 these hypocrites.

Wildkris said...

Cant bliv y'all said al dat 2 linda. Na jealousy go kill una. bcos na she post d pix b4 una c am go post. IDIATS!!! linda keep it up nd dont listen 2 these hypocrites.

Well... I was reading and another blog that says you were one of those that posted the picture of Same loco's dead body
It wasn't nice! But i found out about your blog through this.
You've got yourself a new reader.

Peter Emu said...

You really did good..>Well it laid the rumours to rest that he was still alive.... Your blog rocks by the way.

Linda or what ever they call you..! Think well and analyse your stories before you put up the story for the puplic..! People don't sleep "WITH THE EYES WIDE OPEN"... Re-think. Papa-Sam(R.I.P)Vibes.

WHAT AGREAT LOSS IN THE FILM INDUSTRY. INASFARAS AM CONCERNED I SHALL REMEMBER SAM FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. HE WAS A MULTI-TALENTED ARTIST.
MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE!

My-H said...

He doesn't look dead!

It is as if he posed for the photo shoot! ! !

More evidence?

May his soul rest in peace (ignetious)yu will be missed

That's a fake picture. Don't let copy and paste fool you people. And f**k the person that post the picture

Not good at all