Inferno on Lagos/Ibadan Expressway | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 August 2011

Inferno on Lagos/Ibadan Expressway

Inferno on Lagos/Ibadan Express way (about 20km after Ibadan northbound) on August 9, 2011 @ 8am. It was a collision of several cars including an oil tanker.

7 comments:

Up Nigeria. No trucks, no ambulances... Dead bodies probably somewhere in the flames. How difficult would it be to have functioning ambulance / police and fire posts along major highways?

RIP to our dead homies.

ife/ibedan expressway linda!

kemsy said...

Tis Ife/Ibadan Expressway not the other way round. As usual no fire trucks, no ambulances... am sure all the police dat are posted to that part of the highway must have fizzled immediately it started. May all they that survived be healed by Him and those that died be granted eternal rest. Amen.

Sad. Someone's father, mother, son, Daughter, sister, brother, friend died in there.

i agree with first anonymous. all these highways in Nigeria need to have several hospitals, ambulances, and fire stations along their expressways. i mean, these roads are a death trap to begin with, drivers are reckless, and on top of that, no ambulances or fire houses nearby. they need to FIRST start with getting these "expressways" in order. they should create truck lanes and then two other lanes for the rest.
RIP.

U̶̲̥̅̊ talk of hospitals on highways,will these hospitals have light.treating patients wit candle.linda if ur blog can get to the leaders of dis country,I will be so happy.Running this country isn't as hard as our leader says it is.its all about doing one thing @​ a time.anoda thing is high level of iliteracy.we asked for good roads meanwhile our children receive low quality education in school.in delta state,our governor made maternity free.what rubbish?we don't need more people when we can't handle the once in the country.instead of making cancer and aids treatment free dat  very unaffordable. illitereate deltans  shouting good governor,not knowing he has killed them.poor people will give birth to children that they can't take care of free of charge.Goodluck Jonathan,if U̶̲̥̅̊  our true leader chosen by God,don't bring back naija prisoners from all over the world,they didn't ask for ur help.pls provide us wit 24/7 electricity nd good education.pay the police force well and give dem good equipments.Equip the hospitals so that you can be treated in them,not when you have headache U̶̲̥̅̊ travel out.I have much to say because I'm rily vexed but I will stop here

the white enchantress said...

R.I.P. to all doz involved in the fire but am hoping and praying there isnt anyone in it.