30 U.S. troops killed in helicopter crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 August 2011

30 U.S. troops killed in helicopter crash

Insurgents shot down a U.S. military helicopter during fighting in eastern Afghanistan, killing 30 Americans, most of them belonging to the same elite Navy SEALs unit that killed Osama bin Laden, as well as seven Afghan commandos, U.S. officials said Saturday. It was the deadliest single loss for American forces in the decade-old war.

The downing was a stinging blow to the lauded, tight-knit SEAL Team 6, months after its crowning achievement. It was also a heavy setback for the U.S.-led coalition as it begins to draw down thousands of combat troops fighting what has become an increasingly costly and unpopular war.

None of the 22 SEAL personnel killed in the crash were part of the team that killed bin Laden in a May raid in Pakistan, but they belonged to the same unit. Their deployment in the raid in which the helicopter crashed would suggest that the target was a high-ranking insurgent figure. - Yahoo News

11 comments:

LMFAO... First Osama is killed BY US SOLDIERS, and only a hand-full of People saw it happen, now "Oops"... almost all of them are dead

Make dem talk true, they found out he was dead and tried to take credit for it Joh. kmt

dadimula said...

Nw america is gonna go gaga cos of dis(navy seals!!!!!!!!)

Amaka said...

Wetin dem dey find again for there? Dem never kilss Osama? America and their tafia sha. May God rest their souls.

If na for my beloved Naija, we go talk say Osama spirit don dey revenge. America go and restooo and try save your downgraded economy. I know know wetin una still dey find there. Una too dey shok eye corner of the earth to show say na una be World Power.

Its obvious the West is no longer in charge, power is shifting to the BRICS (Emergingin economies). On this note, May the souls of the departed rest in peace and may their beloved families be comforted at this time of great pain, Amen.

Spicy said...

Yeeeeaaaa right..i sense a cover up here,i don't believe this story kobo

GOD BLESS AMERICA

j said...

I start by not believing osama was killed by the seals
now they have shushed them up forever
SMH
and yes,Im a conspiracy theorist

Ignorant and insensitive comments. The US soldiers died for their country something you fools have no concept of. Some of our founding fathers would have gladly and did do the same.

ugo said...

Lol. US and their lambas

I cannot believe the heartless and stupid comments here. So the US is killing off all Seals because they are covering up Osama's death. Didn't you guys read the part where it said the people that died were not part of the Osama mission. God will forgive you fools.

GOD BLESS AMERICA