President Obama Invites top black journalist, bloggers to the White House. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 October 2010

President Obama Invites top black journalist, bloggers to the White House.

Present at the White House were 20 African Americans working on the Web, including representatives of theRoot.com, Black Entertainment Television, Essence, Jack & Jill Politics, City Limits, Concrete Loop, AOL Black Voices, Black America Web and even the gossipy MediaTakeOut. (Credit: White House.)

President Obama stopped by a "black online summit" at the White House Monday as part of an outreach to African American journalists and bloggers before the midterm elections, an effort that includes the Democratic National Committee spending what it calls an unprecedented $3 million to reach the most loyal part of Obama's base, African American voters.

O ya Pres. Goodluck Jonathan, your turn. Do as Obama did (He knows what it takes to win) invite journalists and bloggers to Aso Rock. Somebody should paste this on fb page...:)

6 comments:

Surprise said...

Linda, do you think if president Goodluck want to invite journalist and bloggers to Aso Rock, the invitation will reach you? Don't just dream it bcos everything in Nigeria is politicised.

blush said...

Linda I feel you jare. I know an Iv will reach u if GEJ ever decides to do sumthin lyk that.

Ade_Cool said...

Linda..what happened??..u missing..maybe u should holla at GEJ on FB!!...

What do you think about adding some more pics? I don’t want to offend anyone, page is really great. But as I’ve heard people acquire info much more efficient if there are certain useful illustrations.

Whitney Tayfon
jammer for sale

It is rather interesting for me to read that post. Thanks for it. I like such topics and everything connected to them. I definitely want to read a bit more on that blog soon.

Avril Hakkinen
teeny escort schweiz

Wow, certainly nice topic. Where will I get that RSS?

Mary Stepman
escorts new york city