Our planet is threatened by Trump's careless decision on Paris Accord' - Leonardo DiCaprio rants | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 June 2017

Our planet is threatened by Trump's careless decision on Paris Accord' - Leonardo DiCaprio rants

Hollywood actor and renowned environmental crusader, Leonardo DiCaprio is not here for President Trump's position on climate change.

In an Instagram post soon after news broke that Trump would be withdrawing the U.S. from the Paris Climate Agreement, DiCaprio put the full force of his star power behind his beliefs saying, 'our future on this planet is now more at risk than ever before'. Read his full post after the cut...

Today, the future livability of our planet was threatened by President Trump's careless decision to withdraw the United States from the Paris Agreement. Our future on this planet is now more at risk than ever before. For Americans and those in the world community looking for strong leadership on climate issues, this action is deeply discouraging. Now, more than ever, we must be determined to solve climate change, and to challenge those leaders who do not believe in scientific facts or empirical truths. It is time for all of us to stand up, organize, fight back, and channel our energy into grassroots political action.
You can start by supporting these organizations on the front lines of this fight:
1. @NRDC_Org: nrdc.org
2. @indivisibleteam: indivisibleguide.com/act-locally
3. Resistance Manual: www.resistancemanual.org/Climate_/_Environment
4. Stand Up America: standupamerica.com/act
5. Take action on BeforeTheFlood.com/Act

8 comments:

Owa said...

Please someone should advise all these illiterate actors/artistes to shut up.

The planet has been existing for thousands of years at least, and empirical data gathered by scientists show that not upto 25% of anything resembling global warming is due to human activity i.e the planet will heat up and cool down whthere or not humans do anything about it.

We dont have to give Al-gore and is team all our money to scream "the sky is falling".

Moreover, the laws of US says that no treaty can be signed without 2/3rd support of the house, meaning Obama signed the treaty illegally.

trump pulling out means that the Us can now negotiate on its own terms.

These Americans sef, they don't have problems that's y the r always fighting Trump, if na Naija dem dey I wonder wat dey will do.When u never see NEPA for 1week, or show u money retrieved from a flat in ikoyi, yer no news about the owner. Abeg make una enjoy urself and leave Trump jare.

I love you Leo, I love your acting and sh*t but Donald is kinda right on this one.
I mean Donald is saving us money that would have been wasted on something that won't yeild any realistic result.
Trust Trump Leo, he gat your back.

Hypocrite...How much harm have you done to the environment flying all over the place with ur private jet!!!

You don't pull out of a none binding contract to them renegotiate something you haven't fully negotiated first.

Stop regurgitating nonsense. The entire world, with all our qualifications and understanding of world affairs can't be wrong.

You're allowed to shut up, when you don't understand what's going on. What Trump has done, sends a bag signal to the world and was done for his own interests and not that of the American people or the world at large.

Shut up jare. Your men are thieves and criminals, until you see the world burn, you evil, disgusting people, will not be happy.

Beyond the environment, the area health consequences for polluting the planet. India is filled with mutants, people are becoming sterile, your IPOB people are becoming more and more retarded with every generation, let's not even talk about cancer from free radicals in the air, aerosols and asthma inducing particles.

Millions have displaced because of erosion, famine, monsoons. America is constantly bombarded by freak weather, so yes there is empirical evidence to suggest we are fucking up the planet, and it is the moral and responsible thing to do, to try to at least stop it or reverse it.

We can't decide it won't work, without trying.

Please pardon me for writing this here please thank you .I'm seeking for help to raise funds to get treatment for the skin disease I have. It have been a big depressing problem to me for 2years and Im always ashamed about my skin. I have tried many medications but it only reduced for some time and get even worst after, my only option is laser light treatment which will cost about 203,000 for all the sections I've been able to raise 55,000. Please any help rendered to me will go a long way thank you. My email address is adavivian45@gmail.com. God bless you all amen.‎‎