Zimbabwean banks run out cash, impose $50 withdrawal limit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 February 2017

Zimbabwean banks run out cash, impose $50 withdrawal limit

Some Banks in Zimbabwe have announced a $50 withdrawal limit per day as cash shortage deepens in the country.

The country has been battling with cash shortages since 2016, with authorities blaming the externalization of foreign currency, hoarding and other illicit financial outflows.

According to Zim News, banks such as CABS, ZB, National Building Society and Standard Chartered had reverted to giving $50 per day in either bond notes or United States dollars while some had run out of cash, forcing depositors to spend hours in queues. 

While Met Bank is said to be the only bank giving $300 weekly withdrawals to customers.

A CABS official who confirmed the $50 withdrawal limit said they did not have enough money hence they were forced to implement limits on withdrawals to ensure that they remain in business.

10 comments:

Gobe!!!

Imagine $50 huh? Why not $1 huh?Useless country with headless leaders. BUT THEY WANT TO SPONSOR their useless president birth day with $2.1m huh? WHAT A BANDAGE. WHY IS IT THAT EVERY BODY IS AFRAID TO TALK HUH? This guy is useless like Nigerians own ooo no money and u want to waste the one wey dey on ur birth day is that not madness huh? SHAME TO AFRICANS.

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

MMM!!!!!! LOL

This is all u get when an old man is rolling the country.

HMMMMM

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Generate 100% 48 hours!! After losing money on MMM I was able to recover thanks to the "MEET THE GUIDERS" for helping me control my earnings. (http//meettheguiders.club)

Great system where everyone is Happy!!...Please KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

are there living being call human in that country? why the stupid ass silent????

Sad.
Fuck some 'stewpid' tactics aimed at uprooting a retarded dictator that are injurious to the common folks.

ndi nzuzu