'I wont be back until my doctors are satisfied' - President Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 February 2017

'I wont be back until my doctors are satisfied' - President Buhari

In a letter sent to the Senate and exclusively obtained by Premium Times, President Buhari said he will not be returning to Nigeria until his doctors in the UK are satisfied with his health status. Part of his letter to the senate reads
“During my leave, I took the opportunity to have routine check-ups and consult my long standing doctors in London. In the course of the routine examinations, certain test result indicated the need for a course of medications and further appointments have been scheduled for next week.
I am therefore notifying the Distinguished Senate that I am extending my leave until the doctors are satisfied that certain factors are ruled out. In the circumstances, the vice president will continue to act on my behalf. Please accept, Distinguished Senate President, the assurances of my highest consideration.”

108 comments:

Mstchewww.... where are his defenders? Those shameless people..oya start defending. I don't have a president as far as i'm concerned.

Wishing you quick recovery the President of my country.

Ok na...only in Africa

Abeg die for there...

Take your time baba. Dem nor dey put govt work for head

Super story!iFreeborn laugh and laugh and dance. THE IDIOT DON KICK BUCKET SINCE OO WHO WROTE THIS RUBBISH HUH? WHICH HAUSA FULANI THAT WROTE THIS LIE HUH? Until ur doctors are satisfied huh? Please did the cancer or stroke reach ur mouth and face that u can't do 5 minutes video to make me a liar huh? IF TERRORIST BUHARI RETURNS CALL ME APC OR AFONJA WHICH HE WILL NOT ALL THESE TRASH IS JUST TO MAKE IT LOOK AS IF HIS ALIVE. The pharoar is gone ooooooooooo rejoice Niger deltans,ibos and Christians for una killers is gone o. I DON BUY A NEW DRESS IN US HERE I GO USE TO DANCE I CONCUR ON TERRORIST BUHARI BURIAL OOOO if e pain u join him now in hell ooo

Super story!and the idiot na president huh?iFreeborn laugh and laugh and dance. THE IDIOT DON KICK BUCKET SINCE OO WHO WROTE THIS RUBBISH HUH? WHICH HAUSA FULANI THAT WROTE THIS LIE HUH? Until ur doctors are satisfied huh? Please did the cancer or stroke reach ur mouth and face that u can't do 5 minutes video to make me a liar huh? IF TERRORIST BUHARI RETURNS CALL ME APC OR AFONJA WHICH HE WILL NOT ALL THESE TRASH IS JUST TO MAKE IT LOOK AS IF HIS ALIVE. The pharoar is gone ooooooooooo rejoice Niger deltans,ibos and Christians for una killers is gone o. I DON BUY A NEW DRESS IN US HERE I GO USE TO DANCE I CONCUR ON TERRORIST BUHARI BURIAL OOOO if e pain u join him now in hell ooo

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

God has already taken over the affairs of this country,so,no need for all these propaganda!!!.

He should start living there.

Live or checkup? We are all waiting.. d last time it was ears..

Issokey!

I laugh in swahili....God help us

Ugamadam abi stay there we no see waitin you d do for Nigeria self ...abeg pack well bubu

Are you in need of a serious relationship with a working class guy then call 08112421881 for match making

U can imagine.... Rubbish

AdeRonnie said...

Again

Golden said...

So he can talke erh? Why did he not address Nigeria at leat for 5mins. I cant fit laugh.

Learn How To Do Anything

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Anni said...

I have a feeling that whoever the big dogs are like Tinibu, Obasanjo etc that put Buhari in the presidential seat had this arrangement with him prior to the election. Don't forget, Buhari wanted to have a taste of the seat by all means having failed previously. The agreement was that he rules for a year plus, knowing fully well that the northerners are over populated and can vote him in, the youruba big dogs that control the government brought in Osinbanjo that would eventually take over from Buhari under the pretence of health or death related rumours.

Perhaps, they may bring in an ibo guy to be his vice just to shut the biafrians up (but they should not agree, cuz it won't last!)

Well that just my theory....

or better still just maybe the president is actually dead :( and they are trying to buy time to plan their next big move. Nigeria is a fucked up country either way, the real "presidents" are ruling Nigeria behind closed doors. Let's wake up!

Tesh peters said...

Hmmmmm. I advice u resign honourably to takia of urself Mr President. Health they say is wealth.

Thought they said he's back???
Oga oooo

It's funny how gullible this people think we are

Golden said...

I cant fit laugh.

Learn How To Do Anything

no difference whether you are here or not

SMH!!

chosengospel said...

Okay get well soon. I will advise you resign and take good care of your health, and live long for Aisha and the kids, they need you most.

Ur present here is not even needed sir,its even better u r not here!ur present here is incurring more hardly,pls accept this my later,stay over there.

Petro... T said...

Prophesy has already been made by Pastor Philip Osung in 2015 that time shall come when you will look for the president of the nation but will not see him. APC as a political party will be broken, PDP will still be there but will never see presidency again, A new political party will come up and and take over the leadership of this Country....i see that coming

Petro... T said...

Prophesy has already been made by Pastor Philip Osung in 2015 that time shall come when you will look for the president of the nation but will not see him. APC as a political party will be broken, PDP will still be there but will never see presidency again, A new political party will come up and and take over the leadership of this Country....i see that coming

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

that's if you're alive!

Sir,pls remain there we r betta off without you.

Oh so his coming back soon, una see una selves.

May God grant him divine healing, amen

Long live LIB

May God grant him divine healing, amen

Long live LIB

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

ifeoma's verdict said...

Who cares? You are not missed at all.we nigerians would rather you never come back.

I wish you full recovery but a long absence. And may the Almighty God grant the VP the courage to quickly use your absence to reverse the negative aura of blood letting and suffering that enveloped Nigeria since your assumption of power. Amen.

eunymz said...

I don't just understand what's going on biko..

EUNIQUE

This season 3 is definitely an indefinite extension we watch patiently as this drama unfolds. Nigeria indeed! I love my country Indeed.

Did they not say he returned yesterday? Abi na for dream I hear am. Mr president I dey wish u well sha.

Bree said...

Akuko uwa....open up jare..stop this hide and seek game

Oga U too talk

U beta stay der and write ur resignation letter just as u wrote this one. It is already evident u have health issues dat won't carry I 4long.
Signed
LibBadBot

JAO said...

Knew something like this would come up. Anyway, take your time Mr President.

Ok. Osibanjo carry go. Start behaving like a President. Buhari will be on leave till 2019

Trailblazer said...

Someone should better call this London doctors to order, how can they hold our president hostage like that. We demand an unconditional release of our president now or forever keep him.

we ar watchin

This nation is full of stories . Today this tomorrow that

Nigerians get ready. Yaradua the second. Hang on to Jehovah. He will see us through

Amen oooo! Pls stay there and never return. Happy to miss u

Why do they keep on talking about health, hospital and d like when lair Mohammed and Co said he is hail and healthy

BENUE said...

At least for this ten days no more killings by sponsored Fulani herdsmen .

Na only time e go take, one day stamara go call his father's name. They said he is healthy and heaty y doctors certisfication again.

Lol....if i ever liv naija..if I come bk let my long legs shorten

WizzyEsq said...

Die Please

I'm here to seek assistance to help my daddy live longer. My daddy has diabetes which have affected his sight too and Doctor has placed him on diet of fruits, vegetables and healthy food. Both medicines which is expensive and not easy to meetup because of lack of funds . Please any assistance rendered to be able to buy food and medicines for my dad will go a long way in making my daddy health better. Thank you and God bless amen . This is my email address. Adanma287@gmail.com

ITK

Baba won't b back until he is certified dead..curiously awaiting free borns comment

I still de watch how this episode will end.PMB was to resume on 6th Feb then extended to 10th Feb and now indefinite. No wao! If he can't talk to us, let Tinubu and Akande come out to tell Nigerians the true state of health of our President. What kind of country are we? Nobody is telling us the truth. I thought the VP said he called and discussed with him on phone, yet he has postponed his return the 3rd time. Haba!

Yeye de smell

I still de watch how this episode will end.PMB was to resume on 6th Feb then extended to 10th Feb and now indefinite. No wao! If he can't talk to us, let Tinubu and Akande come out to tell Nigerians the true state of health of our President. What kind of country are we? Nobody is telling us the truth. I thought the VP said he called and discussed with him on phone, yet he has postponed his return the 3rd time. Haba!

we already know u wont be back so no need telling us infact stay where ure

Pls let's trek to London & find out if he is alive

I see you celebrity driver.dem no dey put got work for head, but Buhari say dog and baboon blood go flow supposed him no win two years ago. Please check the color of the cloth wey tinubu and ambode wear for this pix and remember the one wey ogun state govnor wear as when he made his own visit and the one wey Buhari himself wear inside two different pix, they are all the same color. so how com? So let me say that the truth will reveal itself soon than we expect .My name is ---BUSAYO.

God punish ur generation n ur entire lineage as u wish Buhari dead.How I wish ur family wake up tomorrow morning to see you resting in the way of your rejected ancestor.Omo ale

harambe killer said...

Anon 21:15 your name's not Busayo,your name is Reno Omokri the homosexual liar!Wearing the same clothes shows how modest the President is u porous-brained retard but i bet u couldn't have imagined that with your wanton greed and continuous rimming of your thieving boss jonathan

if e apologizes to Nigerians that voted for him, we go think sey we be human beings, he is only answerable to the better people called senators, not hungry ppverty stricken ignoramus like we. well sha God dey. get well soon

Oga abeg u fit stay dea don't come bk ever again,,na outside d country u deY wen babangida took over from u last time... I wish history will repeat itself again

mautique said...

Freeborn for Nigeria president! 2017! Please support this vision and let's continue to pray 😜 It's well with Nigeria my country.

I hear he's brain dead and on life support. Pls turn the life support off already

Anonymous for being a coward u r a bastard..for insulting freeborn ur father .... the same president who doesn't care how many die in this hardship..not to talk of how many he has personally supervised their killing...MKO etc...what's wrong with freeborn comment ? May this recursion not kill u and ur entire family....idiot...is it by force to be a president ? Anyway I said it before now...d old man forced himself ...he just must become president tht was his idea...piece of shit

Anonymous for being a coward u r a bastard..for insulting freeborn ur father .... the same president who doesn't care how many die in this hardship..not to talk of how many he has personally supervised their killing...MKO etc...what's wrong with freeborn comment ? May this recursion not kill u and ur entire family....idiot...is it by force to be a president ? Anyway I said it before now...d old man forced himself ...he just must become president tht was his idea...piece of shit..baba e ni omo ale

Anonymous for being a coward u r a bastard..for insulting freeborn ur father .... the same president who doesn't care how many die in this hardship..not to talk of how many he has personally supervised their killing...MKO etc...what's wrong with freeborn comment ? May this recursion not kill u and ur entire family....idiot...is it by force to be a president ? Anyway I said it before now...d old man forced himself ...he just must become president tht was his idea...piece of shit

Such prayer cannot be answered. U can't be praying for someone who doesn't exist anymore..

Sorry for baptising your family hungry, poverty sticking ignoramus @ anonymous 22:¹².. God have mercy on you......pls God heal the president any where he is..... Pls the trekkers that trek when he won. Should support him by trekking ... That is how to know a true friend

Garam be u must be talking nonsense...what nonsense humility...dats poverty mentality coming from u as far as I'm concerned

Eye service bonario or whatever ur name is ...

Vacation turned to medical check up. You shld he told us medical check initially nah. We no be pikin, truth is better, I don't know why all the secrets you all are avoiding the truth.

Joshua said...

U are mad

Nigeria is a joke.. only in Nigeria will u have such a president who exhibit such recklessness when he talks.. School certificate he couldn't provide. He couldn't participate in presidential debate and he bluntly told Nigerian, yet u guys made him a president. I weep for those that wasted their votes on him...😢

Bartholomew-kent said...

Mr President is alive, he is once a soldier, if any one thinking that the game plan is that he will die. Is a very big lie. If sickooo or healthy, he will finish his four years. So let everyone think how he can better his conditions, And leave mr President and the APC government alone to do what the think the know better.

Wale said...

With all the money Buhari has stashed away, he could, if he wanted, BRNG DOWN the best doctors in the world to Aso Rock. Old man is in the COMA.

I can't wish u death, but better remain there ooo let's see the ability of your vice, let's see if he will be any better. Pls relax there for now.#powernobedoordieaffair.

YINXS said...

IFA hear say u extend your stay in the states

MD Kawsar said...

Excellent post.

Don't worry your self again we dont have president again ooooo boys are not happy with the entire buhari family and noting should happen to the vice ooooo if not.

Pressy. I wish you quick recovery and resume your duties as President. The devil and bad belle people will be put to shame. Anyone that want you die b4 ur time shall die b4 u.

Vacation turned to medical check up. You shld he told us medical check initially nah. We no be pikin, truth is better

Who is holding who hostage? Can't he resign since he is not fit to be the president? Must he remain in power? dont we have a vp dat can step in? He is a greedy, selfish and useless man who doesnt want some one else to clean up the mess he made, i hope he dies in uk, dat is if he is not dead already

Every time u r seeking assitance, get the hell out of here, these is a news Blog not charity web site, Linda abeg stop posting these such comments

U r stupid

Pls extend my greeting to my grand father, anaa arugbu ndi naija ngwa chemanuya oka na ana ogwugwo nso odi egwuo, biko nu gwanum ubochi aga eme omenala natural. So nwafo igbo ga ama nye nnako

Hail from where? Na wa. Hale and hearty . Tnk me later .

Anonymous 20:29 e no dey taya u. Go and work.

John said...

Seriously amazing post