Crippled man who was assaulted by soldiers pictured with Army Commanders at a press conference in Onitsha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 February 2017

Crippled man who was assaulted by soldiers pictured with Army Commanders at a press conference in Onitsha

The physically challenged man, Chijioke Raphael Uraku, who was brutalized by soldiers a few days ago was present at the press conference held at 302 Artillery Regiment/14 Field Engineer Regiment in Onitsha, Anambra State today.

Also present is the new 302 Commander, Col. Idongesit Uko Akpan and the Deputy Director Public Relations (82 DIV) Col. Sagi Musa. Mr. Uraku, from Ebonyi State wore military camouflage to the press conference. More photos after the cut...

51 comments:

seen. Join Team Money! Get superb soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 11th & 12th February 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

So? What did they do about those heartless soldiers who beat him up? Who press conference help?

Yimu! Why not hausa commander huh?WHY IS IT THAT BEFORE U TURN CELEBRITY IN NIGERia LIKE THIS CRIPPLE GUY U HAVE TO GO THROUGH PAINS HUH? Well may god bless the guy.FREEBORN IS STILL WAITING TO SEE THE PICTURES OF THE IDIOTS THAT ASSAULT HIM and the punishment they gave them.
I need this guy contact i want to support him please

Lifting up things thanks to God

GOOD...

justice must must be sarve.

Those officers r heartless fa

The soldiers who punished him never knew they were hastening him to his destiny to rub shoulders with the great and mighty.

Chop Chop said...

So,what was said at the press conference?

Mikebuddy said...

This happened just because he made LIB. What about other brutalised people that didn't make LIB? My friend was beaten up by 5 soldiers in a club for doing nothing.

So what happened to the soldiers that brutalised him?

Sometimes this life is just funny and there is a reason for everything in life.
If this man hasnt been a crippled man,he wouldnt have gotten that treatment despite with that cruel brutalizing from the soldiers.
If this man hasnt put on army uniform,he wouldnt have been brutalized by them.
If he hadnt been brutalized ,he wouldnt have been given this preferential treatment.
In a nut shell,being crippled,putting on the army clothes and brutalizing brought him to this end of positive and perfect recognition.
In life there is a reason for everything beaneath the sun.God loves and may He remember us in the time of need.

If this man hasnt been a crippled man,he wouldnt have gotten that treatment despite with that cruel brutalizing from the soldiers.
If he hadnt been brutalized ,he wouldnt have been given this preferential treatment.
In a nut shell,being crippled,putting on the army clothes and brutalizing brought him to this end of positive and perfect recognition.
In life there is a reason for everything beaneath the sun.God loves and may He remember us in the time of need.

seen

What was their discussion at the press?

Justice needs to be done. He deserves it. Our Nigerian soldiers have gone gaga and needs to be tamed.

DavizXcoded said...

Life is Eazi Aunty Linda

Full Album : Mr Eazi - accra to lagos Mixtape

nigeriA

CHAII

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Petro... T said...

The kinda brutality we receive from our soldiers these days are something else just don't get it, is it a cultism? Were they forced to join army? What we do that they will be rough handling the civilians they're meant to protect? Those are the kinda soldiers that are supposed to be sent to sambisar forest to fight Boko boys....

Linda, thanks for making us proud. So glad the army stepped up and justice was surely given

Oghenetega said...

What are they trying 2 say now..?
That we can rock out Camo without Fear of assault from there over ambitious Men in Uniform..

Awwww! That's how it should be.
This way the military restores our hope in them.
Those soldiers should be punished.

Perception management. Una doh oo

Long live LIB

altgho the deed has been done, but a nice gesture from the army officials, but still much can be done on preventing this

So where are all the people that said, he is not a cripple and some kokameme story of civilians not able to wear army green or camouflage? Thanks to all those who raised their voices and have been hard, let’s all stand up for justice and integrity…there is not much of that left in this world.

It's illegal to impersonate but NOT illegal to wear a camo, the security agencies still have a wrong mindset towards handling a lot of issues like this...sad.

Why is he still wearing the Camo?

Disgusting set of people

Una no go go face una match, na crippled man una go flex muscle for

i hope the Army has approved the use of camouflage by non military officers? because i honestly have a good one that i have been scared to wear cos i always envisage this kind of inhuman treatment.

*****************xo who ix dix going to epp actually????? Una jux dey try xo hard to dismiss the fact that the military is jux xo full of idiots ****untamed dogs in army uniform******* I have nvr seen any force as uncultured as the military force*******very unruly set of animals********

How do u explain a situation whr a soldier asked a full grown lady to strip down to nothing******stark naked on the road****** what was her offence ******?????? She was unknowingly taking a call close to military check point*********

What of the one that happened in PH some weeks ago*******a soldier almost killed a young lady cos he felt she was discussing him and his fellow idiots looked on without even helping**********

One kam ga agu ghara ibe ya ?????

Animals*******zuzupunu here******for those una go dey decieve******umu aturu yi uniform******even sef umu aturu get sense pass una******

Nonsense, medicine after death . Military my foot

marymsry said...

What was it all about. Shey nah only to take picture? Did they apprehend the mumu soldiers?

There is blessing in some bad things that happen to someone sometimes. Now he is receiving help from people and he is now trending on social media.

marymsry said...

Rubbish. He should be compensated

JAO said...

Some sort of consolation #iLike

This is actually a nice gesture

Those soldiers must be Hausa fulani......they're every where in different colours.

nna ndo o

Those soldiers must be Hausa fulani......they're every where in different colours.

King Midas said...

Lowlife freeborn won't comment on this?

Biko shut up. Everything is not God God God. Stop being a slave of religion. S crippled MSN was brutalized instead finding way of stopping it you calling God. Foolish. You dey there call God Nigeria is in recession idiot. White that not a Christian has gone to the moon n bk stay there and b calling God. Mumu

Annon 23;01..
God punish your whole generation..Am I refering to you or do I relate my viewa to you..God punish u in hundred folds..Oliriburuku somebody

Annon 23;01..
God punish your whole generation..Am I refering to you or do I relate my viewa to you..God punish u in hundred folds..Oliriburuku somebody

At least, there's positive feedback from the outcry on this.

FM said...

I truly envy army disciple. Can Nigeria police imbibe such act on there officers? Police authority need to learn from military zero tolerance for public assault to civilians. There should be a measures on the way Nigeria police are terror rising the people because of kobo kobo they collecting on are highways.