Thousands of Mexicans stage anti-Trump march in Mexico City | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 13 February 2017

Thousands of Mexicans stage anti-Trump march in Mexico City

In the face of Trump's anti-Mexico rhetoric, 20,000 Mexicans took to the streets of the capital, Mexico city in defiance at the President's hostility towards them. Most of all, they were protesting against his plans for a border wall and increased deportations.

They also stood against the pressure he is putting on U.S. corporations to provide jobs in the United States, not Mexico. Demonstrators carried Mexican flags and dressed in white as a sign of unity.

Irene Aguilar, a university professor, said the main message of the marchers was to show the unity of Mexicans in the face of adversity.

5 comments:

Like papa trump care!these rapist and criminas.IMBECLIC PAID IDIOTS. WHITE VERSION OF APC ANIMALS. If una like protest from there reach Nigeria it will not stop my papa from carrying out his campaign promises FOR UNA USELESS INFORMATION PAPA TRUMP HAS PROVIDED 35.000 JOBS TO AMERICANS BUT THEY ARE TOO LAZY LIKE HAUSAS AND YORUBAS TO DO IT.
America must be great again the wall must be build.
IF MY COMMENT PAIN U DIE NOW NOW NOW OO CAUSE MORE DEY COME WITH POISON OO

USELESS PEOPLE... HAS ISLAMIC TERRORISTS EVER COME TO MEXICO TO BOMB?

jobless people

Free MTN Recharge card said...

Make them leave Trump alone oooooooooo... Wonderful Relationship videos

Nice..