Convicted former governor of Delta state, James Ibori, who returned to
Nigeria last month after serving his jail term in the UK, had a
thanksgiving service at Oghara Baptist Church to celebrate his freedom. The thanksgiving service was
attended by the former state governor, Emmanuel Uduaghan, Senator Peter
Nwaoboshi and others.
Ibori was jailed for stealing $250 million belonging to the state
government when he served as governor. More photos after the cut...
103 comments:
Make I nor talk....
ONLY IN NIGERRIA WILL YOU FIND A CONVICTED CRIMINAL, RESPECTED. SHAMELESS OLD FOOLS
And a "man of God" presided over this shameful ceremony!
Gut wrenching!!!!
Long live LIB
Yes oooo HEAVENLY PEOPLE GOD IS PLEASE WITH U OUR son JAMES ibori AFTERALL U DID NOT DO WHAT ALL APC,HAUSAS AND YORUBAs HAS NOT DO they're all criminals but animals here no dey complain because HIS FRONT NIGER DELTA SHAME TO U ALL..there is noting like to thank god for life talkless of coming out alive from prison.
HAUSAS AND YORUBAS WILL NOT LIKE THIS BUT I ADVICE U IDIOTS TO DIE NOW OO because ibori is better than all yoruba and hausa top politicians.
IF E PAIN U MEET OBA OF LOOK FOR THE EASIEST WAY TO JUMP INSIDE LAGOON.
What a shame!
The people are not rejoicing because what he did is was right but that he is free from conspiracy of the hate politics in Nigeria.
So now, the thanksgiving is for what? As a repented criminal or what? Chaii 9ja which way?
WHEN WE LOOK INWARD, WE WILL REALISE THAT THE PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY ARE ACTUALLY THE PROBLEM. NOT GOVERNMENT. SEE SUPPORTERS OF A THIEF/CRIMINAL IN A SHAMELESS CHURCH, BY A SHAMELESS PASTOR. ALL BECAUSE OF MONEY. BUNCH OF IDIOTS
He is a Hero to his people. Fuck Nigerian' opinion...piggish hypocrites
ThankGod for his freedom
The face of a criminal upon spend time in jail him tummy no still go down dis guy na real crook
The thanksgiving service was attended by the former state governor, Emmanuel Uduaghan, Senator Peter Nwaoboshi and others. Ibori was jailed for stealing $250 million belonging to the state government when he served as governor.
: Davido and Wizkid Sextapes Was Leaked Online By Wrecked Prostitute..... (Photos+Video)
I marvel at the level of hypocrisy here and at the betrayal of self righteousness unknowingly bestowed on these persons who take out time to make funny remarks....even God himself can't treat Ibori the way they do regardless of what he may or may not have done. Don't play the role of God people...it's clear you all don't know anything about Christ...even at death he forgave the dying thief...let's grow wiser and try to desist from playing God. Enough said
Really!!
I marvel at the level of hypocrisy here and at the betrayal of self righteousness unknowingly bestowed on these persons who take out time to make funny remarks....even God himself can't treat Ibori the way they do regardless of what he may or may not have done. Don't play the role of God people...it's clear you all don't know anything about Christ...even at death he forgave the dying thief...let's grow wiser and try to desist from playing God. Enough said
Biko what is shameful? He served the term. Make e kill himself for you? Go and sleep! You need food!!!!
Meanwhile his wife is still in jail as an accomplice....what is he thankful for??
i am not convince that the brain in freeborn head is up to that of a fly
Na wah... dee
Dont know y u"ve not been stone to death.I think your mum must have taken placenta instead of a real child born,that was y u always think backward n backward u will 4ever live.
SEE REASONS WHY YOUR START IS NOT IMPORTANT
Only in Nigeria that u will see potential criminals bn celebrated. Na wa oooo
Real shame..Only in Africa 💰Ole..
Mtcheew only in nigeria
Shameful Nation, A Nation and culture that celebrates government employees and politician that have stolen and defrauded his community for his shellfish gain is no Nation. You all that celebrate shall remain in object poverty.
Hmmmmmn
He will govern again
God didnt also turn away the prodigal son when he came back did he?
shame...shame...shame
oba of look??? ..hahaha..i tire for this lunatic he's funny
hes 2 wives or 2 mistresses bounced out..they must be loyal.....wehdonesir
lol hypocrites. who do not hold their leaders to d same moral standard want to be screaming shame. they should hug transformer. amala brain
Hmmm! It's well
Wat are dis people talking the man lbori has served his term in prison and has to come home to his people, do u mean he should ve stayed dere and not cme home .to Tank God. Sum of u are worse.
A convicted crimininal thanking God after he stole millions of dollars..... Hmmmmm
Convicted for stealing...lol. Onye oshi!
Lost my words cos;how on earth will this event take place....on earth!!!;NIGERIA alone...tears for the future
Imagine other countries will never take us as a serious country, shame, niger delter,
Na wa o ...The man thief thief....Rob Nigeria....Still came back to show his ugly face . No shame..hisss
Okkk o...
Tell me ur name and I will tell u who u are! Kettle calling pot black.
Men of God chei! !!!
See words record holder, professor of loot, Yakubu role models.
there is nothing wrong in thanking God for coming out of prison alive but he does not have to do it publicly. His crime is very shameful, he should be on a low profile instead he is been celebrated like a hero this is a disgrace to our nation. When my colleagues at work here in London showed me the news on him, the first thing they said is ' this can not happen in any other country ' I was ashamed, my response to them was ' that is why I don't live in Nigeria'
Nicee.
Ok,seen
Lib addict#just pasing#
Haa..i sigh..what,is happening in this country.God have mercy..
If You don't know what to say,kEep quiet. He has served his term so he' a free man. He has to thank God for seeing him tru his difficult time. Yes he stole,he suffered the consequences,he's changed so u don have to insult him ok
What is wrong thanking God after spending year in jail
Whether good or bad, we have to thank God. I THANK GOD FOR THE LIFf OF FORMER GOVERNOR
What is wrong thanking God after spending years in jail many don't come out alive
False.check very well. There's life after conviction. Leave the man
Flourish Royal Garden Estate is located about 1 minute from La campagne Tropicana along the Lekki Free Trade Zone axis in Ibeju Lekki.
it is a dry land with flat topography.
The estate is on a tarred road with electricity power poles in front of it.
The estate is 12 minutes drive from Dangote refinery and the Lekki free trade zone main gate. It is opposite the lekki golf course and 10 minutes drive away from Lekki International seaport.
Flourish Royal Garden Estate is less than 1 minute from the expressway.
Because of the fast rising presence of commerce In this area, the land will appreciate and increase in value. It has a great return on investment.
Proposed Estate Facilities:
*Swimming Pool
* Recreational centre
* Fence
* Gate house
* 24 hours Security
* Good road network
* Drainage
* Shopping centre
* Electricity
Neighbours: Lekki Free Trade zone, Lekki International Airport, Eleko Beach, Power oil company, La Campagne Tropicana, Dangote Refinery, Dangote Fertilizer, Eleganza group, Chinese Steel Industry, Independent Power Plant, Lagos State General Hospital, Ibeju Lekki, Lekki Golf Resort, Lekki New Deep Seaport.
You can build and just rent it out and watch your bank account rise! Or buy, keep and sell later as the land price appreciate greatly.
Plot size: 600sqm.
Promo Price: N700,000 outright payment. Promo will end on 20th February.
*NOTE: BUY 5 PLOTS AND GET 1 PLOT FREE.*
Price will be N800,000 per plot after this promo.
Take advantage of this rare opportunity and invest in Flourish Royal Garden Estate today.
For enquiries and inspection call BEN: 08112154073
Nothing changes. He still remains thief unless he trully ask God for forgiveness.
Africans will never get no where!!!
These old beasts and shameless idiots should be arrested, jailed and incarcerated ln hell.
SHAMEFUL DAY FOR DELTA STATE
Dis is terrible. What legacy are we leaving for d younger generation.
Today I can confirm how unreasonable you are. People like you are not fit to be a leader. See you reasoning by leaders of tomorrow.
See all of you playing God? Even Jesus forgave the dying thief at the point of death. God have mercy
Shame of the delta state. UK should cancell the visas of all the shamefully shameless people in the gathering
Thanksgiving for money laundering... Smh
All of you saying rubbish here should just shut the fuck up. So he shouldn't just go for Thanksgiving for been alive all this while. If na una papa or brother now, it would have alright. Is he the first to go to jail for embezzlement?
I finally concur that the masses poses a bigger threat to Nigeria than the leaders.Before leaving....Linda will have to justify why on earth she would post lunatic murmuring words from this guy who has combination of names that can be isn't correlated. #sanitymustcometothecommentsarena
Am not surprised, chief Olabode George also went to church for thanksgiving after his release from kirikiri.
In which church, only in naija. Anini dey do Thanksgiving for church
Thank Allah, i made it out of that forsaken country, i cant imagine whats its like to be brainwashed like this. If you support this guy, are you still allowed to complain about whats wrong with the country.. just wondering.
It's now I come to understand that you're not an activist but a fool, if you are a man back home and fight for your people.
He was accompanied by his mistress senami.abeg where is nkoyo? Abi she still dey prison?
SHAME OF A NATION
Only in Nigeria where political criminals are celebrated.
Shame of A Nation
SHAME OF A NATION
isoarait....we r watching
Shame of a nation! Celebrating one of the people who plunged the country into this bottomless pit of poverty and suffering.
I don't know when Nigerians will stop behaving like a coursed nation; it's a shame!
Niger delta celebrating thiefs
Pls thanksgiving for what again??? STEALING??
Haaa! My God is this country normal? After stealing millions of public funds and going to jail, he is receiving a hero's welcome. I'm sorry for this country and the mentality of her people. It's these set of people that will encourage robbers, thieves and kidnappers. There is no difference with the likes of Ibori and those supporting him. Such a shame...
Firstly don't blame d Pastor atall for no reason,church is d hospital for d sinners and d pastor can't reject him,but instead talk about the people that re celebrating him
U go school at all? Read wat u wrote and explain to us... Dump head.
We are celebrating Ibori not because he stole and returned safe but in the history of Delta State till date he remains the only outstanding governor in terms of infrastructural development and human empowerment. We hail him
I have always wondered what opinion people from afar have to say to the release of our amiable former governor. are you a deltan?? what do you know of delta state???? have you ever been to delta state?? did you come when ibori was governor and after?? if No, kindly shut your trap and celebrate/condemn your governor that you know!!!
He said he is not a thief, after stealing millions of public funds, got arrested in London, jailed for over four years, maybe he is an armed robber. Shameless fool! Deltans i pity una people, supporting robbers, thieves, kidnappers and even ritualists. A lost state...
Nigerians never cease to amaze me
We celebrate thieves, criminals and looters
God save us al from ourselves
You are a Goat Freeborn, Mheeeeeee
The truth is, release Barnabas to us. Not today.
After all the father of the prodigal,son forgave him. So Ibori go and sin no more
Some Nigerians are stupid😕😕😕
@freeborn, you are right, anyone who says you are wrong is an idiot.
Shame kill you. Are you God? Those past secret of yours will kill you.
God bless you Sir.
You are crazy,colleagues in London, which London you dey. You dey soak garri for backyard dey yarn rubbish. Go sleep
Vivian shut up, if ibori offer you just 100k per night, you no go fuck am. Idiot, kolofo
HE WAS NOT JAILED for stealing any money. He went to jail for money laundering because he did not declare the money on entry to the UK. To other embzellers, all you have to do is declare your money at the port of entry and they have no problem with you, you may also show a bank withdrawal receipt to make everything go smoothly.
The Arabs walk in with hundreds of Million dollars and no one gives them any problem because they declare it. But the black man may think the customs over here are like the one in Naija so they lie and end up losing everything, plus buy themselves a vacation time in jail as well.
Ride on freeborn u have spoken our minds
Will he be returning any of the stolen loot.
For those that claim that this is victory over Yoruba and Northerner, remember that the Yoruba and Northerner have only succeeded with the help of corrupt South South politician.