'If the homes & hiding places of ex govt officials are raided across this country, I bet over $10 billion will be recovered' - Ali Baba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 February 2017

'If the homes & hiding places of ex govt officials are raided across this country, I bet over $10 billion will be recovered' - Ali Baba

He wrote;
Why will the exchange rates not go up? Besides the consequences of trade imbalance, total dependence on oil revenues, failure to develop local industries, poor and untapped tourism sector, Niger Delta issues, poor states that only take but can't contribute to Federal Accounts... the other reason is corruption.
I was gisting with a very wealthy Nigerian at a birthday party in 2012 and he predicted that dollar will rise to N550. I had a good laugh. He said "shey o fe bet ni? I told Alhaji too, he was arguing with me." You can imagine how I felt when I heard dollar was at N498. I place a call to him. How did you know this would happen back then? He said the first reason is this BVN and uniform banking numbers. Many Nigerians do a lot of crazy things to survive. Most of them illegal. So when the elections drew near, he knew, many people will want to move cash around, buy loyalty, pay for electioneering. With all the extra monitoring of accounts and owners of same. So what is the solution? Dollar. Ok lets say the SouthWest chairman (just as example oooo) says he wants 40m, how do you give him that amount of money? Can't be The naira. Dollar to the rescue. Kickbacks on contracts, bribes and diverted funds can only be moved around in dollar currency. Judges, election officials, political god father return on investment... none of these transactions can be documented through banking transactions. And as the scarcity was driving up the rates, the TSA dealt a blow to government organizations that were earning in dollars. So there you have it. If the homes and hiding places of ex government officials are raided across this country, I bet over 10 billion dollars will be recovered. Easy. Then there are those who get official rates, sell, make a good margin and allow others to do the same, then wait for the next allocation. Nigeria has a long journey. But you know shebi I am an ordinary comedian, what do I know sef!

41 comments:

More than that sef

Mr 47 said...

Jonathan destroyed this country. I don't blame him, I blame Obasanjo for bringing this on us ‎

true talk

SHUT THAT UR 102 TEETHs!so for that ur small egg u call brain u make sence huh? Get out. THIS HAS NOTING TO DO WITH EXCHANGE RATE NA TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS VULTURE MINISTERS INCOMPETENT CLUELESS CAUSE THE RISE OF EXCHANGE RATE. I hope ur so called efcc will also raid the homes of the pdp idiots that join apc huh? THE MONEY U ARE TALKING ABOUT DEY IN 3 APC IDIOTS HOUSE BUT THEY ARE FREE BECAUSE TERRORIST IMBECILE BUHARI DECLARE THEM SAINT. RUBBISH. Only an idiot born from a ram believe that terrorist buhari is fighting corruption. SHAME TO U ALL BLIND FOLDED HEADLESS CHICKENS.

ok

Freeborn is human mistake in existence

I'm here to seek assistance to help my daddy live longer. My daddy has diabetes which have affected his sight too and Doctor has placed him on diet of fruits, vegetables and healthy food. Both medicines which is expensive and not easy to meetup because of lack of funds . Please any assistance rendered to be able to buy food and medicines for my dad will go a long way in making my daddy health better. Thank you and God bless amen . This is my email address. Adanma287@gmail.com

Let them raid the houses of the ex government officials na. If that will normalise everything so be it. Ali baba i bet you that they would raid these houses, recover the monies and everthing will still remain the same or even get worse.

I support the raid of any government officials but people with premature brain will say it's military power . Awon abirun eda. Thanks Alibaba. God no go forgive likes of Jonathan.fayoshe and fani kayode

Please go and search those families of chimpanzees house, they too keep some money at home, because they support thieves, they believe stealing is businesses,

Y d plenty insults abeg.....
All these plenty money Efcc is recovering was stolen during GEJ regime............

na today?

Very true. Senator james manager has same vault in his house in warri and Abuja. EFCC take note.

Ok na

Lib addict#just pasing#

Check yourself into yaba left or will your family wait till you tear your pant and enter the market.

Obansanjo the esulalu of Nigerian politics. He promotes weak candidate and also work towards their downfall

Prepare bitter leaf soup for your daddy. U know what d economy is saying. If those related to Dasuki don't waste

Money has been stolen from government and by government officials since Buhari's first tenure. Can you blame Joan for the stealing that went on during Abacha's time?? Malabo Oil et al? Or is it during Jona's time that Nigeria Airways was run aground and the money and property of the airline shared amongst the government of the day? Stealing is in every government and is going on now as we speak.

I think u r sick, and a big fool.

Empty skull is Jonathan your president.

Sam X said...

Sometimes one sees these stolen money photos and think to yourself the news is fake.

Teslim Omipidan said...

True talk! Even more than that! Thiefs in the skin of politicians!

Nigerian ladies, this tantalizing soup will help you construct a path to the heart of your man! Trust me!

What effects has any of the recovered lootmoney made presently,we seeing absolutely nothing

For naira to dollar exchange rate and bureau de change rates i use www.wetinberate.com , there even money transfer companies

Freeborn ur brain too small o. Look at all the nonsense and words of ignorance coming out from ur mouth. U probably have been brainwashed and as such can't reason well. Am sorry for ur spouse or sibling or friends.... They get big wahala for their hand

This fellow called freeborn should not be allowed to comment here.

mautique said...

Freeborn my lover! Tell them....

Hmmm ! .... people are beginning to understand what went wrong and what the present government is facing. Good may end distractions and result to cooperation.

Ejyksneh Morphla said...

I never gained anything frm Jonathan's govt bt u dare not call him, if u shuld remember any past govt, start frm Abacha to count

Ali baba, if we smell your brokos, we shall discover that you have entered compounds you should not be entering, and curses from the sacred woman garden are still attached to your destiny so they you cannot think properly with any of your brains. Charity begins at home! Saducee like you!!!!!

Raid,and recover the money and it will still end up in another man's pocket.. Thats Naija for you..

Has this one ever made sense? Half the time I can't understand his grammar A time is coming when the men in white coats will visit this one, lock him away and the world will be a much better place.

Lol, his family have already deserted him

Can both of u shut up, freeborn said the simple Truth , all the people that was once pdp and ruled under pdp are now declared saints because they are now APC, Tinubu and co, Buhari claims he is not doing witch hunt pdp, stupid man , when the people working with him are thieves

Haliburton scandal said...

Yeah, you are 100% correct, but if EFCC will conduct search in the house of the people in government now, they will recover over $20b I bet with my anus, as for Mr GMD his offence is that he is treating to sponsor southern kaduna Christians to retaliate the fulani atrocity, course he served only two years in NNPC since five years ago.

@freeborn why are you so stupid? you do realize that you will be the winner if we are to chose who the most stupid man on earth right? do you think before you talk? do you even think? do you even have a brain? if you do have one......do you think anything is in it? you wish death on people and say so many terrible things. How do you sleep at night? Who gave you a phone and money to buy data? you need to go to church....better yet, you should kill yourself as you are just a waste of skin and you seem to be taking too much air right now.

Nnaemeka's Blog said...

Alibaba is 100% correct

That's the fact

What about people in government at present? You seriously think they are not doing worse than Jonathan?