At the tender age of 12, Praise’s world came crashing down when armed robbers mercilessly slaughtered his mother and younger sister before his eyes. The heartless attack, which occurred on May 8th 2016, almost claimed Praise’s life but for ‘Divine intervention’

According to the young boy from Agbor, Delta State, the bandits first bound their feet and hands before demanding for money from his mum Edith, a widow struggling to run a small provisions store.
When the meagre amount available in the house was presented without an accompanying bank card, the thieves became vulgar and violent.
“They took my sister inside the room, cut her neck and left her dead on the floor,”Praise soberly recalled, much to the shock of the congregation. She was only 10 years old. “They then carried my mum, raped her and slaughtered her; they stabbed her in so many places.”
The young boy had just witnessed the gruesome mutilation of his beloved family - but the robbers weren’t finished.
“They left her dead on the floor and came back for me. They took me into the room where I saw my mum and sister lying in a pool of blood. They then cut my neck and stabbed me in the chest.”
Praise was thrown roughly on the floor as the criminals took their leave, assuming he had already died.
Hands and feet helplessly tied with blood spurting from the gaping wound on his neck, it seemed the end had come for Praise Sunday. Then, something extraordinary happened!
“I managed to open my eyes and saw something white, sparkling and tall like a human being. It carried me, took me to my neighbor’s gate, shook it and then disappeared.”
When his neighbour’s rushed out, they found Praise’s bloodied body dumped at their doorstep, his arms and legs bound together. Raising the alarm, they rushed him to hospital.
Lapsing in and out of consciousness and fighting for his life, Praise was taken to the General Hospital in Agbor before being transferred to the Federal Medical Centre.
“Blood was pumping out like a shower; they could not control it,” he recalled of the traumatic ordeal.
Although Praise miraculously survived the attack following emergency surgery and the usage of "T.B. Joshua’s Morning Water", he was left with his vocal chords severely damaged and a pipe inserted into his throat. For nine long months, he could not utter a single word.
After seven operations at medical institutions across the country yielding no result and several pleas for financial aid to government bodies within Delta State falling on seemingly deaf ears, the family decided to pay a visit to The Synagogue, Church Of All Nations (SCOAN) in Lagos.
Hearing of his heartbreaking ordeal, T.B. Joshua – well known for his philanthropic gestures – instantly sprang into action, promising to sponsor Praise’s travel overseas for more advanced medical attention.
Shortly afterwards, the young boy left for Cape Town, South Africa with his caring aunt Mabel, “all expenses paid for by Prophet T.B. Joshua and Emmanuel TV partners”.
There, a four-hour major operation was conducted at Life Vincent Pallotti Hospital in Cape Town, overseen by specialists Dr Martin Vanlierde and Professor Mark De Groot.
Given a clean bill of health after several months of check-ups, Praise returned to Nigeria to testify that his vocal abilities had been completely restored.
A total of $50,000 (N25m) was spent by Joshua on Praise’s trip, covering his welfare, travelling expenses and medical bills.
Surrounded by his extended family and grateful community members, Praise’s final words spoke volumes.
“I encourage the rich and privileged in society to emulate Prophet T.B. Joshua and help poor people like me. Then, Nigeria would be a much better place for us all.”
Courtesy: Ihechukwu Njoku, a freelance Nigerian journalist.

51 comments:
heya
Omg ,how can human be this heartless ? I'm really scared of human. Thank God for Saving the boy.
May his name be praised.. i thank God for his life. He will surely testify.
Thank God for him... God used T.B Joshua to change his life
Enter your comment...Thank u Jesus who have done all these may ur name alone be Praised for ever more AMEN
That young Man ..
God be praised & thank God 4 using TB..
Even if you have negative views about tb Joshua, his philanthropy is changing lives! God bless him more abundantly.
Long live LIB
Oh my gosh!what kind of wicked heartless world we dey huh?they will not escape the curse of gods on them.MY SON I WILL ADVICE U TO SERVE UR GOD ALL THE DAYS OF UR LIFE U ARE A COVENANT CHILD MY DEAR. thanks to t b Joshua Mr man keep doing the good work.
I DON'T MIND SUPPORTING THIS BOY.LINDA HOW CAN I GET HIS CONTACT PLEASE?i need to support him. terrorist buhari just look @ what u cause no wonder u no get peace.
Freeborn wept.
Oh my gosh!what kind of wicked heartless world we dey huh?they will not escape the curse of gods on them.MY SON I WILL ADVICE U TO SERVE UR GOD ALL THE DAYS OF UR LIFE U ARE A COVENANT CHILD MY DEAR. thanks to t b Joshua Mr man keep doing the good work.
I DON'T MIND SUPPORTING THIS BOY.LINDA HOW CAN I GET HIS CONTACT PLEASE?i need to support him. terrorist buhari just look @ what u cause no wonder u no get peace.
Freeborn wept.
Jesus Christ...Your mercy and grace humbles me. i wept when i read through this little guy's ordeal. Thank You for Your deliverance
God bless you Man of God.
Who did this; Jesus, Oh my God
Armed robber slaughter person ke.which kind armed robber be that.God have mercy..
End time arm robbers, may God protect this Boy, oga T.B, you are really man of God
this is why I don't mind jungle justice for robbers. they are demons in human flesh, so heartless.
That's really for sure. He's a great philanthropist.
Delta state governor couldnt do nothing.how much did Ibori steal again? Thank God for saving that fine young man
It will never be well with the armed Robbers. Humans have lost their humanity
Tears are running down my face as I read this story.
How can any human being slit the throat of a 10 year old little girl and a 12 year little boy after invading their home??? Then they raped and slaughtered their mother too, a widow. May God SEVERELY punish the people that did this to this family...in Jesus name. Amen!
So heartbreaking. Thank God at least he survived. I hope he doesn't have nightmares or PTSD.
Fathe Lord, Thank You.
Those who are privileged to be rich should help the poor in times of need. God blesses such.
All glory be to God and thank God for TB. Joshua for making d money available. God bless him abundantly.
Obviously those people were not armed robbers but hired killers. Someone wants the family wiped out
Linda,is there anyway to get this boy's contact?I will like to help anyway I can.Thanks
May God have mercy
omg God is faithful...thankGod for his life
God is the Greatest
I watched Praise's testimony,i cried and still sobbing to see how these robbers could engange in such barbaric act...Thank God for your true servant Snr.prophet TB Joshua, indeed he is a true man of God, though other big men of God round nigeria critisize /questions his calling...All the do is ask,ask for tithes /offerings without helping the poor/needy... As for our idiot,selfish so cold politicians shame on you!!!May God punish the demonic,heartless robbers including their generations to come IJN it is done...Praise you indeed have a great destiny, no weapon formed against you shall prosper...you are blessed and God loves you.
God is not done with the boy yet , he definitely has a great purpose . the boy really tried going through all these at a young age . wow !!! nd police wouldn't investigate and catch the murderers ooh . kaii God save us . really sad
Thank God for using the senior prophet TB Joshua to bring hope back to this boy. But come to think of it, what has the security operatives (Police in particular) done to unravel this wicked armed robbery case?
What a national shame?
No they were assassins, probably from the husband's people. Maybe I am wrong but this is just so heartbreaking. Can't stop crying.
I STRONGLY FEEL HE SHD RELOCATE OR HIDE SOMEWHR,DS IS NT JS AN ARMED ROBBERY THING,LOOKS LIK DEY WERE SENT TO WIPED D ENTIRE HOUSEHOLD. WHO KWS IF NA BIZ ASSOCIATE,ONE UNCLE LIK DT,NEIGHBOR,JS ANYBODY. NOW DT D BOY IS ON TV D THIEVES WILL KW HE SURVIVED ND MIGHT HIT BK. JS SAYING,MAY GOD DT SAVED UR LIFE COVER U IN HIS WINGS. THANK U TB JOSHUA.
Thank Jesus for TB Joshua who yielded to that call of help.
This is the most heartbreaking story I have read on ur blog linda.May Allah punish those robbers with all his might. May he further guide and protect this young man for his courage and bless him. May the souls of his slain family his mother continue to protect him throughout his life. May Allah protect us all from all forms of evil. May he also bless his helpers Insh Allah.
Those robbers are satanic ,animals in human skin. Thank be to Almighty God for send His angel and thanks to TB Joshua for the financial support. Wish others would emulate this kind gesture of man of God at synagogue. Shame to the evil and wicked ones that committed such dastard act. Praise congratulations!
My thought.
Goose pimples all over my body as i read this young man testimony. Thank God for using Prophet TB Joshua to give him all the necessary treatment he needed. May God be praised in his life.
Did u even read that? Where does it say anything about President Buhari? U r running madt oh, en you ain't know it.
Exactly
God bless prophet Tb Joshua. As for the perpetrators of dis evil act. God will punish them a million folds.
Bonario where is your dirty comment? I know you'll spew rubbish soon
Thank u Jesus.may God continue to strength the Prophet and blessed him more
Those robbers were fulanis. Irrefutable evidence suggests that.
May God Almighty be praised forever. Thank you TB Joshua God bless you for your kind heart. Young boy Happy survival
Praise u are truly a special boy..may God keep u safe.
Linda i watched this right from the first day they came and the boy couldn't talk and was breathing through his throat up to this testimony and i wept. I have really learnt sth for this and that is am looking out for the less privilege and someone in pain to help. May God bless Prophet tb Joshua and other pastors that is only looking for what will enter their pockets i hope you are seeing it.
I wish other pastors can help like TB, for the robbers, God is watching you.