Update on the young boy left horribly burned after landlord scalded him with hot water over alleged phone theft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

Update on the young boy left horribly burned after landlord scalded him with hot water over alleged phone theft

Daniel Edet Inyang is currently receiving treatment in Atan Ete Mbakara village in Odukpani local government area of Cross River State, for second degree burns sustained from hot water.

According to CrossRiverWatch, the matter was reported to the Odukpani division of the Nigeria Police Force but no action has being taken till date. Exclusive photos obtained by CRW shows Daniel is obviously not responding well to treatment as his body which is covered in Gentian Violet (GV) still show burns with blood clots. Moreover, he now moves around mostly naked.

"I had the privilege of sighting the photos of the injuries on the young lad; they are horrible and unpleasant to behold" says Barrister Eno Iyamba of Basic Rights Counsel, Calabar.  
"The action of the so called landlord is a demonstration of the height of man’s inhumanity to his fellow man. This is a clear case of attempted murder. It is however unfortunate that the police in Odukpani where the case is said to have been incidented, simply glossed over it and did nothing. The police and other security agencies in the State have a fundamental duty to make the State children friendly. 
"They must come to terms with the fact that there is a law known as the Child’s Rights Law of Cross River State, 2009. Children have a right to adequate protection and care, and not to be abused on flimsy and unsubstantiated grounds. I call on the police in the State to immediately arrest the perpetrator of this wicked and inhuman act to answer for his crime. Assuming the young boy indeed stole as alleged, it is criminal on the part of the landlord to take laws into his hands. There is absolutely no justification for this gruesome act" Iyamba said
On July 14, one Mr Aniettie, the landlord of the compound where the little boy's guardian Obong Ette, had accused Daniel of stealing his phone and poured hot water on him.

30 comments:

Imagine!people get mind oh

Poor child...i wish him quick recovery. #Cruelty

***************************nawa ooo********* dat landlord jee banye rosary ya na mmiri make dix boy no die *************if iim try kpai************na dia she go hear nwii

Just imagine! How callous can a man be!

Linda, please forward this post to NAPTIP through this email :info@naptip.gov.ng and infouyo@naptip.gov.ng for proper prosecution so that the will pay for this act. thank you.

God pls don't forgive the wicked man that did this to the innocent boy

where is the so called law enforcement bastards. what is going on in this country????

Wishing him a speedy recovery

SERIOUSLY EEH I JUST FEW MINUTES CLOSE RANGE WITH THAT LANDLORD I SWEAR

What a country! Linda take note!

Men and wickedness. Get your eye popping soccer prediction tips for Saturday, 6th August, 2016. Visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

Chaiii

Some people are so heartless, chaii, nawa o.

This is destruction in the highest of levels though..... The foolish asshole should be jailed abeg no time....

Genny's Blog said...

This is the kin of issue that i hate you hear. what about the parents of this child.

akwaibom/calabar n igbos can maltreat children for africa,why?

This is indeed an attempted murder. The landlord purposely boiled the water for him

Want to get the best gold jewelries from USA? visit www.ckjewelers.com and apply this coupon- "nd00008" and get 20% discount at checkout.(Apply coupon without braces)

Wickedness. The lady should be arrested, tried for attempted murder against a child, found guilty AND then sent to jail for a very long time. Who's looking out for this child, where is the Nigerian Society for the Care of Children? Where is the Department Child Protective Services in Nigeria?

Chaiiii this is wickedness,just ordinary phone,why nah oga landlord....@boy you sef stealing phn wetin u wan use am do,see the pain u'r passing 2tru now.

I think in a situation lik dis where police bluntly neglect such story bcus of d victim's inadequate means to follow up d case. In my own opinion I think such station should be Or d head shld be sentence to 10 yrs in prison cuz their duty is to protect life n property

O oh...poor boy

chyyy said...

Imgain that a matured man can do this thing to a child and is still working around freely in this useless country called Nigeria.

May the Landlord get a scar way worse than that..doesn't have to be physical
How would an adult with children do that to another child?!

Eyah sorry boy

Pls this man should be arrested immediately. What kind of useless country is this?

The criminal should be burnt too

how much is the fucking phone that made him do such a thing...stupid man