Former Miss Jamaica universe, Shakira Martin passes away from sickle cell disease at age 30 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 August 2016

Former Miss Jamaica universe, Shakira Martin passes away from sickle cell disease at age 30

Shakira Martin, Former Miss Jamaica Universe is dead. The 30 year old beauty died on Wednesday August 3rd at Memorial Hospital West in Pembroke Pines from blood clots on both lungs and complications of sickle cell anemia she had since birth, According to Jamaican Observer who reported her death;

'Former Miss Jamaica Universe Shakira Martin died at a hospital in Florida last night due to complications with the sickle cell disease. She was 30 years old.

'Martin’s mother, Andrea Hall, confirmed her death in a social media post earlier today. “My darling princess Shakira Aminah passed away at 12:28am from complications from sickle cell blood clots to both lungs” she said.
“Shakira was a fighter, lived her life in the moment, never became a slave to her disease. I will [keep] you posted with all the arrangements which will be both in Florida and Jamaica her favorite place in the whole world. Thanks for your support, prayers, phone calls, texts,” she added in her Facebook post.

54 comments:

Rip

RIP Angel,it's sad.

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

eyaa,rip, too pretty to die.

I LIKE JAMAICANS.

******************************eiyhaaaaa*********e still no pity am **********wen she don pass finish *********nawa ooo !!!!!!!!!

So sad! But she really fought hard.. But she can't just win Fate and destiny

Aw she was so beautiful, sad!

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

******************************eiyhaaaaa*********e still no pity am **********wen she don pass finish *********nawa ooo !!!!!!!!!

heyaaaa RIP sweet lady

May her soul RIP....

Sad! May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in peace

OMG CHAII, RIP DEAR

latest-job-futconceptus

Eeya.. she did not look like a sickler at all. May her soul RIP

May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in peace.

Kano man caught on top of another man's wife (18+ Video)

Free Degree Studies in California

Need Gratuity Help! No Problem, Enter Here

Looking For Insurance Cover For Your Properties? Enter Here To Learn More For Free

Study For Your Masters Degree Free

Learn How To Render Help By Donating To Charity

Eyahhhhh. I feels so sorry for her

Rip to her

So sad. RIP

Eyahhhhh!! RIP

Too sad!
Get Permanent solution for premature ejaculation.
Visit How to cure premature ejaculation and satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No Side effects
Call 08101866047

Good for her...linda pls 0ose my comment

So sad. RIP.

Genny's Blog said...

May her soul rest in peace.

Rest in peace

F8 said...

RIP SOLDIER!!

You need Cheap Genuine Followers on Twitter
Instagram Ping me Fam 7A7F941F