Photo of what team Nigeria should have worn at the Olympics opening ceremony | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 August 2016

Photo of what team Nigeria should have worn at the Olympics opening ceremony

This is what they were meant to wear to the Olympics opening ceremony yesterday but their outfits weren't ready. They had to wear tracksuits.

107 comments:

All d same wishing dem d very best

Trinitytrinity517@gmail.com said...

No time the Nigeria teams are ready

DearONE said...

I don't like it

GL said...

Na wa for Nigeria. Anyway I love the ladies outfit.
Memoirsofagreatlady.com

So sad....typical 9ja, we dnt always get d right things right. SMH

Lol, I tire for this country... they were supposed to wear priestly garments?

Long Live LIB

Always not already in sports

Lol.. this no be Kingdom dance attire dem wear so?dem wan prepare us for heaven ne??? Good luck to them.

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

They should return back!
Noting is ready in Nigeria again since terrorist buhari came in.dollar is not ready economy not ready Christians not ready AND THIS IS WHAT IMBECILIC MINISTER OF SPORTS SOLOMON DALUNG WANT US TO PRAISE HUH? FREEBORN WEPT.

chyyy said...

When a country is in confusion other things around them ll equally follow enter the confusion even their national anthem ll be wrongly sang. Hahahah

They should return back!
Noting is ready in Nigeria again since terrorist buhari came in.dollar is not ready economy not ready Christians not ready AND THIS IS WHAT IMBECILIC MINISTER OF SPORTS SOLOMON DALUNG WANT US TO PRAISE HUH? FREEBORN WEPT.

OK.

Kayode Odusanya said...

All join. The tracksuit wasn't bad like that.

For One Minute Men

And it would have been gorgeous... Like I said 4yrs is not enough for us to prepare.. . We need more time

.. .. . . .Liber maniac.. .. .

NONSENSE COUNTRY THO! IF IT WAS A SENATOR'S OR A MINISTER'S CLOTH, IT WILL BE READY WITHIN A DAY! BITCH ASS COUNTRY.....

Tuitiontinz said...

Jesuuuu, warrisdis? Why did the Local Olympic Committee allow a celestial Church tailor design their outfit? This is outrageous.

Abah, father thank you for the tracksuits.

Oju Omamogho said...

The athlete at the End,Tega Odele, old boy of Federal government college Warri...looking dope...you gats make home proud man.

Mama P said...

This would ve'been awesome! But all we Nigerians desires is gold n silver too

My pipo Kpele ...e haf apen e haf apen

I like the ladies' own. The guy's a no no!

vroomangel said...

This government is failure

Naija I hail dey

Wow.. Gorgeous! Dalung and NFF President are such disgrace. Are they still in their offices? They she be mobbed or lynched!

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Even outfit? When are we going to get things right?

Too BAD! How long ago did they know of the date of the opening ceremony? Just embarrassing Nigerians left right and bloody center! DAMN!

What an out fit,they look like UNDERTAKERS,all these people that handle celebrity funerals..Not surprised at all,what do you expect from a Sports minister that has a very queer sense of dressing,,the man just a write off appearance wise,even Oshiomhole dress pass am..

**********************ok *****wic ever way *********dey wr present @ d Olympics !!!!! Shikina !!!!!!!!

Dasnr68@gmail said...

It's a huge shame and a slap in our faces. In responsible climes the sports minister and those in charge of kitting our continent would have been sacked. This is an epitome of buhari's administration lack of foresight and proper planning.

**********************ok *****wic ever way *********dey wr present @ d Olympics !!!!! Shikina !!!!!!!!

Not so bad

Nigeria is a messed up country

Lol APC mumus oya blame this on PDP too ....because everything for una dictionary na the 16yrs of PDP cus am ....awon ewu Gambia

Hian ure joking right?

Chibuzor Aguwa said...

I hope they win some medals. If you really love sports and fitness Learn some good habits that can make you stay healthy

javar10 said...

Pathetic.

This would have been cool.

Since it wasn't ready as @ when needed no point completing it coz it's a waste of money,unless d wears are for free

buhari is a disgrace

Then they should save it for the closing ceremony, lovely outfit though

Ehyaaa .. united States of Nigeria!

Hmm!

That's naija for you

Naija is caused so am not surprised.....

What a country.....#bashorun

OK

Mimiebrown said...

Confused country

The tracksuits were better!

It's horrible anyway

What is this one.it doesn't show our culture.and it's ugly.the tracksuit was better off afterall.

Which kind mumu outfit come be dis 1?

kennymac said...

I really wonder when fire brigade approaches will cease in this country. Same ol shame

Ha! The track suit was a miraculous bailout o.

Dis one is too dramatic na

Medicine after death. Eye service pple.

waec-releases-results

It appears the Olympics took us by surprise. Didn't we know about the games and that we were going to participate? Oh! I forgot. It is in our character always to wait for the last minute.

unilag-postgraduate-application-deadline-extended

Please these outfits are not it, it was good they were not ready on time. The tracksuits compared to these were far better.

Na wa o Nigeria, which way forward?! Abi the Olympics na impromptu ni? O gaa oo.

Okkkk

Nigeria

Thank God the kolo fashion designer (starter) disappointed, wetin be this Mungo Park costume.chai.tracksuit, thanks for saving the day.

Thank God it was not ready sef. Such hideous outfit. I'm sure they contracted an Ibo fellow. The track suit is way better.

Thank God for the tracksuit, because the female designs displayed would have shown Nigeria as an islamic country. The female designs were outright islamic

You can't even spell 'cursed'.....you are part of the problem.

Mr Beloved said...

All we need is huge success

They give nigerians 4 years to prepare and we were still late

Classic

This dress is just to let u know that Nigerian is officially a Muslim country , look at that outfit with an eagles eye aka 3rd eyes

Which kind cloth be this now.

The present sport minister is the most incompetent minister of sport Nigeria ever had.

Khaleesi is the inspiration behind the gown

A country ruled by sentiments.

It as if nah last week Brazil start to dey prepare for the Olympic

This our country will never fail to fall hand. Why wasn't it ready? Embarrassing us everywhere.

Thank God the outfits were delayed. What is this? When we have correct designers here. Mtcheew

Lord we thank you for the track suits... Amen

Genny's Blog said...

The tracksuit was better, because this one is another problem on it's own.

Thank God it wasn't ready on time! Utter ridiculousness, what the crap is this hideous thing? As the choir mistresses and cult members that they is na? Track suit all the way...

The most appropriate outfit is Yoruba, as that's what connects Nigeria with Brazil....how on earth did we miss that.....

Nonsense country call nigeria

Eeyore said...

You're the "causer" of the "cause" with your grammar.

Cursed you meant? Wondering the effects on you

I am telling you

Lmao... This are celestial prophets na! Thank God they didn't get to wear these Tacky thangs! #Sic

Too bad! Linda take note!

this na end time outfit o.

sweet malo said...

Go back to school my friend..Adult education will do for you.."!

Keep the female outfits for the next Olympics. There was no need to show it anymore after the lateness

The female outfit looks very angelic. Would have been a hit

kadesh_kings said...

Easy bro, stop being this bitter

The local organising committee probably couldn't get an outfit to unpad the padded cost of of making the material on time. Don't forget it is the unpadding that matters most and not our participation. Judgement day awaits these criminals who thinks they will be on earth for eternity.

Ekpenyong Bassey said...

Lol. That's Buhari's Nigeria. WHAT A CURSED COUNTRY !!!

Mumu.
Dumb Fuck.
U r pathetically 'Stewpid'
What have u ever contributed to the progress of Nigeria?

Mumu.
This ain't no cultural show.

feyi said...

Kini eleyi bayi nitori Olorun?! Someone said they look like undertakers. Lol

Can u imagine

Welcome to APC's Nigeria. Which kind of dress is this?

We use African abi Nigerian time in everything/where...#onMYway...

Buhari wants to turn Nigeria to a Christian country.. This are priest dresses now!...praise the lord!!!!

You will continue to weep for the rest of your life.. Na you carry your mouth dey curse yourself and so shall it be...ewu Congo meat!!!!

Under GEJ this did not happen o! We saw what they wore in London Olynpics. Our slo-mo and red beret cult minister can't just get anything right! From one flop to another, the list just goes on and on! What a shame.

lol..The Nigerian Tailor effect... Lateness in delivery as usual..

DeeD25 said...

Whoever made these outfits should be flogged!! Like stripped naked and flogged! The tracksuits seems like a better choice than this joke here!

Lovely outfits

Even with a shaky start, sighs Nigeria does not give Joy hoha

How will they be ready without support will the athletes perform Magic?

Anonymous you made me laugh which Buhari? Is it Mallam with his Fulani herdsmen agenda. God help Nigeria

rugged man said...

nothing for ds country dey work sef,,,,nah nah nah ,,..woh woh woh..,,,duff