TV personality Peace Hyde shares amazing testimony of survival | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 June 2016

TV personality Peace Hyde shares amazing testimony of survival

Ghanaian TV personality and Forbes West Africa correspondent, Peace Hyde, took to her instagram page on June 3rd, to share the horrible incident she went through on that day last year and how she survived and rebuilt her life. See what she wrote after the cut...

"I woke up on the morning of the 3RD JUNE 2015 not realizing that I would be hospitalized BARELY holding on to my LIFE by the end of that day. I drowned and incurred horrific injuries in the Accra floods only 12 months ago. Doctors didn't know if I would walk again, this was the day the REST of my life CHANGED. From this day last year, EVERYDAY has been a STRUGGLE physically, mentally and emotionally. But as I look at this image I regain my STRENGTH. #FaithbuilderFamily unlike so many souls we lost this time last year - I SURVIVED!!!. I forgot the long list of wishes I ask God for daily and simply asked him to just simply to "LET ME LIVE!". My injuries from the flood caused me to be hospitalized for over a month with 13 metal staples in my back and 2 metal plates, I could not WALK without assistance. I remember the lives I saw disappear around me and I am forever THANKFUL to God. As long as you have BREATH

#FaithbuilderFamily we must keep going to be the BEST we can be! Your life is not only SPECIAL but there is someone who is SURVIVING due to your STRENGTH. Because the fact that you didn't die in YOUR struggles proves that you should ALWAYS be on a journey to become BETTER!. Never forget God is ALWAYS MOVING in your life. So many times we look for God to do an earth moving miracle right before our eyes. What we need to understand is God is NOT a genie in a bottle. Just because you don't SEE IT, it doesn't mean He is not moving for YOU. Maybe He SAVED YOU from a tragedy this morning and you don't even know it. Today #Faithbuilders as we remember all the victims and families of the flood, thank God for the miracles you don't even know of. If you are LIVING then you are a MIRACLE!...#Blessed #3rdJune2015

52 comments:

It's well

God is great

God is forever faithful. Linda take note!

Dee Tee said...

Nice!

Dan said...

Yes o testify of his goodness

Thanks be to God

That's a great testimony u know, thank god for ur life. God I praise ur Name. U are My AWESOME GOD

Congrat opo

Ehyaaaa!thank God for you.

Abeg enough of this your personal friend.... very time peace this peace that..who she epp?? abeg leave us alone we have heard...and don't care

Lucky you!

baba said...

God thank you for taking over

God saves
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Gd 4 her

Eyahhhhh! Thank God for her life

Everyday is certainly a life of thanksgiving...#onMYway...

To God be the glory

Thank u Jesus for sparing her life,thank u for the seen and unseen miracle. Am grateful lord

Thank God for her life#Lindangwanu#

thank God for you...

SEE WHAT NIKI MINAJ IS DOING IN A SWIMMING POOL

omo yoruba said...

Oluwaseun#omo yoruba lemi o

God is a faithful God. Your life is a testimony and it will remain permanent in your life.
There is no situation that is above him. Remain strong and energized by the power of the holy spirit IJN,Amen.

Eyaa,thank God for ur life.

Thank God for you dear.

Tyl

God has really blessed you Peace Hyde & thus saved you frm the disaster as ur inspirational quotes give sum of us hope to see us thru life struggles. Stay strong beautiful woman.

What a great woman. Thank God for her life. God has saved her to achieve big things. Powerful testimony.

I love this girl so much. So young but smart, true role model for young people today. We are all very glad you survived!

I keep saying Peace Hyde is more than a hot body and pretty face keep rising. So happy that it's just a memory for you now. #AppreciateLife

KC said...

Thank God for ur life... He is awesome

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

hia! "i drowned..."
you drowned and ur alive to post this?
a whole forbes tv personality!
biko correct ya english gi biko

God is forever faithful what a blessed woman

Thank God for her life

Thank God for your Life Peace. condolences to ALL the families who lost a special someone that day. Mya their Souls Rest In Eternal Peace. #FaithBuilderFamily loves You soo Much for all the Inspiration you give. I Love You Peace

He who God has blessed and uplifted no man can harm. You have been a positive impact, role model, and a life wire to lots of people. You always remembered in prayers and you are always covered with the blood of Jesus. It's well with you IJN

Ebiis musings said...

I needed to hear this...

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE MATURED>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.

I never knew that happened to you Peace! The fact that you're STILL here today shows just how much grace and mercy God has for you. He watched over you that day because your work here isn't done! You have been nothing but a positive influence on not just my life, but the millions of people who you may not know, but affect the same way that you do me. I love you sister and I 🙏🏽 continued blessings in your life!

Genny's Blog said...

Thank God for her life.

says,Genevieve.

Thank God for her life

When buying or having a home built, it is important to take windows into consideration.
Windows provide our homes with light, warmth, and ventilation, but they can also negatively impact a home’s energy efficiency.Good windows will bring out the beauty of your home and likewise a bad window will make your house very ugly.People taking pride in the appearance of their home goes back as long as we can remember. In many ways, our home becomes an extension of who we are. Doors and, in particular, your Windows, are the first thing family and friends see when they pay you a visit and that first impression is incredibly hard to shift.

Why you should Choose PVC Windows 

1. PVC windows are the Number One in energy efficiency 
The frame of a window plays a decisive role in promoting energy and cost-efficient thermal insulation. Window profiles made of PVC score top marks when compared with aluminium or wooden windows. They have better insulation values and are able to reduce energy and heating costs. There is a particularly high energy saving potential when using PVC window frames in the passive house standard. Today, passive house windows can be manufactured efficiently and cost-effectively using state-of-the-art PVC profiles and the now quite common triple glazing.

2. PVC windows have a very good cost-benefit ratio  
PVC windows offer clear-cut cost advantages, both in procurement and throughout the entire life cycle. Timber frames are approximately 20-30 % more expensive than PVC profiles, and aluminium windows cost 30 % more again representing the most expensive alternative. Based on the high energy-saving potential and minimal maintenance throughout the entire service life of more than 50 years, costs are also saved in the long-term.

3. PVC windows are easy to care for
High quality PVC windows are extremely easy to care for and require minimal maintenance. Wooden windows, on the other hand, have to be glazed just about every two years and painted every 5 years. State-of-the-art PVC granule is extremely resistant to weather conditions and light-fast. To clean the window frames all you need is dishwashing liquid due to the easy-care properties of the smooth profile surfaces. You will find more information on the care of PVC windows on our Info Page Tips on caring for PVC windows.

4. PVC windows are remarkably durable
As opposed to windows made of wood PVC windows have a particularly long service life. High 
quality windows stand out with their distortion resistance and high level of functionality for years and years. Based on their long service live of at least 50 years PVC windows are an excellent investment, also with regard to maintaining a property’s value.

5. PVC windows boast an excellent eco balance  
PVC windows are 100 % recyclable and therefore resource-saving. 40 % of all gas and oil reserves in the world are used for heating and for supplying energy to buildings, whereas just 4 % go into the production of plastics of which just 1 % are used for PVC. Besides being recyclable, the durability and low levels of pollution during the production of PVC profiles help produce an excellent eco-balance and contribute towards protection of the environment. PVC windows last much longer than wooden windows and consume substantially less energy during the manufacturing process.

Contact us at FKJ Ventures 

19b Bola Ajibola street off Allen Avenue Ikeja Lagos

07038937391 (Mr Folorunsho Kolawole)

Kolaa007@yahoo.com

Thank God

chommy said...

Thank God for her. Linda observe!

She is a living miracle I celebrate your life.

Amazing. GOD be praised. Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To
Read
More

Thank God for her life

Thank God for u dear.

Awwww, many more years to u

God... Over... Everything...

GLOWREEYAH said...

God is awesome what a wonderful testimony.

Thanks be to God

Love you Peace God has really favored you. You are very brave sharing such a strong testimony.