Young man is blocked from dating app after flipping out on lady over a simple question | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 June 2016

Young man is blocked from dating app after flipping out on lady over a simple question

It all began with the usual small talk until Ashley asked the fellow on the other end - named Connor - about work, he completely lost his cool. The dating site administrators took a dim view of his tantrum and banned him. See the rest of the convo and a letter to Connor, after the cut...

An open letter to Connor, from Bumble
"It has been brought to our attention that you lost your cool on one of our female users named Ashley. She made small talk, you felt personally attacked. She mentioned her work day and asked about yours; you assumed that she was prying into your financial status.
We are going to venture a guess into the state of mind of Ashley here, given that we are all working women ourselves. Take a seat, because this concept may blow your mind. Women nowadays work. It’s happened over time, we know, but a vast majority of women from our generation have jobs.
With that in mind — and knowing that Ashley simply mentioned work in the conversation — we can gather that she wasn’t hoping to figure out if your wallet was sizeable enough for her to move into your house and start cooking dinner for you after vacuuming your living room while you clock in a 9 to 5 work day.
Instead, Ashley was (wait for it, Connor, because this is where things really get interesting), viewing herself as an equal. It might sound crazy, but people connect over the basic routines of life. You know… the weather, working out, grabbing a drink, eating, and working.
And while you may view this as “neo-liberal, Beyonce, feminist-cancer,” and rant about the personal wounds you are trying to heal from classic “entitled gold digging whores,” we are going to keep working.
We are going to expand our reach and make sure that women everywhere receive the message that they are just as empowered in their personal lives as they are in the workplace. We are going to continue to build a world that makes small-minded, misogynist boys like you feel outdated.
"We are going to hope that one day, you come around. We hope that the hate and resentment welling up inside of you will subside and you’ll be able to engage in everyday conversations with women without being cowardice to their power. But until that day comes, Connor, consider yourself blocked from Bumble."

32 comments:

Good luck to online daters.

Huh?

He deserved to be kicked out....dude's such a d**khead!

Lol...Beyonce even enter the epistle ahan!

See gbege

A heart full of hate is cancer to the soul.

lol.. dis is funny

Married for 10 years and suffered several failed pregnancies | The true story behind the McGhee sextuplets ( A must read )

Lolz the man is very funny,maybe girls don chop am shege chaiii....kpele....the girl too is not suppose to carry the tin for her head like person wey dey sell gala.

Lol...wahala everyday.
Signed
#LibBadBoy

I think the dude was right but handled the woman the wrong way and ended up becoming ridiculed... The woman was most likely prying into his life as is d nature of most women when they seea rich profile... They find it difficult to look beyond the cash and shamelessly pry into the dude's cash.... Unfortunately he lost his cool which is understandable giving the feminist the opportunity to sting him... It's useless losing your cool over women just let them embarrass themselves and then you can show them to the world instead if blowing your handle and making them ridicule you to the world... The dude was actually right here but he did it the wrong way making him look guilty and the opportunistic feminist right... Men have to be smart when dealing with women cos they're a misguided lot....

**********************************what are they saying ??????????

I think the dude was right but handled the woman the wrong way and ended up becoming ridiculed... The woman was most likely prying into his life as is d nature of most women when they seea rich profile... They find it difficult to look beyond the cash and shamelessly pry into the dude's cash.... Unfortunately he lost his cool which is understandable giving the feminist the opportunity to sting him... It's useless losing your cool over women just let them embarrass themselves and then you can show them to the world instead if blowing your handle and making them ridicule you to the world... The dude was actually right here but he did it the wrong way making him look guilty and the opportunistic feminist right... Men have to be smart when dealing with women cos they're a misguided lot....

Hian!! Na wa ooo

Serves him right. That is the sign of an abusive man.

Misogynist boy! Chai!
Seems dude has had his heart broken so many times. Temper like this can't get u a meaningful relationship Connor!

Haaaaa dis one is nt alright. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B

OH! THEY WANT THE GUY TO BE POLITICALLY CORRECT.

ThatFunctionGurl said...

Lwkmd! Just leave him be abeg! This one definitely has a lot to learn!!

He over reacted, he must av seen hell from ladies.

#Linda'spal

And if you can't tell that this is a marketing gimmick, una be coconut head.

Haba! All dis talk over a simple question??? Na wa o! Linda take note!

diapers&mum said...

This guy dey vex. For all children’s clothing, skin care, make up and toys at world class quality and affordable prices, go to www.diapersnmum

You are obviously part of the small minded men group.

sandra said...

joblesness is the cause.

if girls could find jobs online and get engaged with they wont ask for work status to date a guy

Lol see vex

Vic said...

Funny enough I agree with this dude but he over reacted and handled the matter in the wrong way by being rude and disrespectful.First thing ladies be asking is: what do you do, forgetting the need to know the character and true personality of the guy.

Me thinks it was 2 early in the conversation to start asking about his job. My 2 cents. It was probably one of her vetting processes. Identify job status and engage/disengage . Hehehe (no dulling)

Your head dey there

So u no fit go pay for advert..we dey talk pepe u come dey talk onion maka why?

Hi dear all,

I hope you are all well.Now I am sharing a good job with all.Dating can happen for people in most age groups with the possible exception of children. Teenagers and tweens have been described as dating; according to the CDC, three-quarters of eighth and ninth graders in the United States described themselves as "dating", although it is unclear what is exactly meant by this term.To know more about dating please visit-dating

Wellcome to visit us

Mehbub