FG sacks management of Niger Delta Holding Company of Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 June 2016

FG sacks management of Niger Delta Holding Company of Nigeria

Federal Government has sacked the management of the Niger Delta Power Holding Company led by James Abiodun Olotu pictured above. The sack is contained in a statement released by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babachir David Lawal today June 10th. Chiedu Ugbo has been announced as the acting MD of the company. Read the statement below

The Federal Government of Nigeria has dissolved the Executive Management of the Niger Delta Holding Company of Nigeria Limited. Consequently, the Managing Director of the company has been directed to hand-over immediately to Mr. Chiedu Ugbo, who has been appointed as the Acting Managing Director of the company. All Executive Directors of the Company and the General Manager Audit are directed to hand-over immediately to the most senior officer in their respective Departments. 2. The Federal Government appreciates the services of the disengaged officers during their tenure of office.
(Signed) Engr. BD Lawal, Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

36 comments:

Lol....Federal Government appreciates the services of the disengaged officers during their tenure of office. GBAM!

~glo rule your world~ cos I do •

Hmmmmmmm

*******************************hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Oju ole re ole, olotu ole, thief thief all the money for himself and his children. May God deliver us from all this people in Naija.

With the president away, who takes these decisions? Were these decisions taken before he travelled?

***********************************without stating dia crime !!!!!!!!!!!!!!wetin dem do abeg !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yoruba people ow far na

Whaooooo!

OK oooooooo.turn by turn...linda. Pls take note

And he carried this out while in UK hospital?? Thought he is deaf? Just a thought though.

Genny's Blog said...

Issohk seen!

says,Genevieve.

Does it ve anything to do with d bombings?

Chioma Azuwike said...

The next thing is to set Committee to probe the company. The rest is history

Which company be this?

We are very fine. Thanks for asking.

Issokay,, Issoright..

Too bad... Sorry man

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! As "Ebuka United" Fans would say. Linda take note!

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment

Prisca said...

Lol @the last sentence. This country sef, wen u sleep u still get job then u wakeup a jobless person. God dey

mildy said...

There goes the government that told banks to stop firing their staff.

There's a acting President you dumbo.

Realy bad

Really bad what a sad news

Na NEPA senior broda be dis?

Soon. They will fill those positions with Abokis.SMH

chommy said...

Yoruba's e don reach una turn. Linda observe!

Anon said...

Please they should look into the ones handling Ibadan EDC that's in charge of Oyo, Ogun, Osun and others. The light issues in most part of Abeokuta is a serious cause for alarm and yet they bring end time bills. No sentiments please. Anyone that can't do the job should be replaced by a more competent person.

You that is asking the question aren't you Yoruba? Always trying to disguise as another tribe to ferment trouble.

Mba! Ekwensu ewepugo aka na nti Buhari.

Sack everywhere...

Jude Akinwole said...

Sacked over what? For what reason? And I thought they said banks & Telecom first should not sack... Hypocrisy!

Congrats, Mr Ugbo, the best hand in present day Power transactions in Nigeria