Photos: 24-year-old Nigerian man and Thai woman nabbed in Bangkok with 8.5kg of drugs hidden in handbags | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 June 2016

Photos: 24-year-old Nigerian man and Thai woman nabbed in Bangkok with 8.5kg of drugs hidden in handbags

A Nigerian man and a Thai woman have been arrested after 8.5kg of crystal methamphetamine or "ice" were found stuffed into new handbags imported from China.

24-year-old Nigerian national John Anike Chinedu & Sawaros Nathawil, 34, were arrested separately in Samut Prakan and Bangkok.

John was arrested on Friday, June 3 while Sawaros on Thursday. Both were taken for a media briefing at the Narcotics Suppression Bureau headquarters on Saturday.

A total of 8.5kg of crystal methamphetamine hidden in 35 women’s fashion handbags were seized from them.

Ms Sawaros was apprehended when she showed up to receive three parcels at a car park of a condominium building on Srinakarin Road in tambon Samrong Nua of Muang district in Samut Prakan on Thursday. The parcels contained the 35 new handbags, stuffed with drugs, said Pol Lt Gen Rewat Klinkesorn, NSB commissioner.

Her arrest came after the NSB received information from Chinese authorities in Guangzhou that they had arrested an African drug trafficking gang and seized an invoice detailing goods sent from Guanzhou to Thailand by the suspects, said Pol Lt Gen Rewat.

When the woman arrived to receive the parcels, officers asked to search them and found the drugs hidden in the linings, said the NSB chief. Authorities then extended the investigation that led to the arrest of the Nigerian suspect at a rented room in Lat Krabang on Friday. A pack of crystal meth was found stuffed in a handbag found in his room. Several handbags similar to those found in the seized parcels were also found in his room. However, those handbags had earlier been slashed.

Pol Lt Gen Rewat said he believed the two suspects might be network members of the Nigerian gang caught in China. The seized drugs were destined for sale in Bangkok and Pattaya, particularly among wealthy drug addicts, he added.

The duo have been charged with colluding in smuggling drugs into the country with intent to sell. They were held in police custody for legal action.

Source: B. P

57 comments:

Na wa o

Chai Biafara! in India, Malaysia , Indonesia and Thailand.

Just imagine...doing Evil in another man's land

Hard luck came calling, Mtcheeeww . God Abeg oooooo

Not again.
24 year old boy hmmm result of bad friends.
Must nigerians be part of this.
I blaim this boy because his too small for this,terrorist buhari bad government has turn all the yoruba boys in diasporal into drug seller.

They should punished accordingly

See their faces lik partners in crime.

It must be a Nigerian. Linda take note!

Why am I not surprised when I read the name? Get rich by all means or die trying!

They should face the music

Bangkok sha..! Were they babies when the movie Bangkok Hilton was reigning? Dem go suffer ehn!!

Fool is that a yoruba boy. These useless ibo boys dey put all blames on Buhari. Idiot Jonathan wey dey there before is the case not worst. i dont even think you go school.. Criminals..@Blogger freeborn bamislam suani zinalima

Busted

Fool is that a yoruba boy. These useless ibo boys dey put all blames on Buhari. Idiot Jonathan wey dey there before is the case not worst. i dont even think you go school.. Criminals..@Blogger freeborn bamislam suani zinalima

Lol learners

I love reading freeborn's comment,bcox is d number in Mumu ranking...abeg when Yoruba people start to dey bear chinedu? If ur papa die sef u go blame buhari for ur misfortune..

Na wa ooo

They know they will die. Quite unfortunate

How come your parent haven't been aware of your madness? You need help before your birthday oooo.

Quest to get rich anyway...#onMYway...

They will never learn

One way or the other we have had an experience of Facebook hack. The menace of this hackers is at an epic high and we all have to take precautionary measures. Here is a post that can help in securing you Facebook and other social media platforms from hackers.

READ: 7 Easy steps to protect your Facebook from hackers

Kindly read and share to save a friend

Good for dem

Sad#Lindangwanu#

They know the law yet they decided to break it...OYO ni won wa

i wouldnt blame them cos they are trying to survive and now the rich keep getting rich. also blocking the way of other people, so what should he do and currently our govt never keep their promises. get me right i dont support crime at all.

THE IGBO GUYS ARE REALLY CAUSING US BIG TIME HERE IN THAILAND. GOD HELP US ALL!

You are a fool. Is he a Yoruba boy? U can't read ni?

Igbos and drug trafficking when will they learn to stop most Nigerians in prison abroad are related to drug trafficking and 90% Igbo

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE MATURED>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.

Genny's Blog said...

Sad!is only God that know what his punishment will be.d next thing u will he now is that he has been executed.

says,Genevieve.

Madam check ur English before u r punished accordingly.

Sorry for them... Now they must face the consequences of their illegal business

Always igbo boys, wen dey cum back girls will flock around them in hotels nd clubs cos his hustle paid off, face the death sentence bro

Ontario said...

Igbo kwenu.

Fancyface said...

Ur igbo brothers have been synonymous with all kinds of crime since d days of our fore fathers. But ur mucus filled brain will always blame it on an innocent patriotic man who's a million times better dan Jonathan will be in dis lifetime. U need to be in a psychiatric hospital ASAP

When would our igbo guys learn to stop drug dealings. God help Nigeria

Blame

chommy said...

Ode. Linda observe!

Good riddance to bad rubbish. Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To
Read
More

Is John Anike Chinedu a yoruba name? Fool..

Is John Anike Chinedu a yoruba name? Idiot.

RIP....

Always igbo people .tribe of drug pushers

24yrs ke.

He is your Igbo brother not yoruba. Biafrans and drug business na wa o

Hustle has to pay!...light minds everywhere

Igbo boys in Europe are all in drugs business,they get back to Nigeria and be lavishing money like money is picked on the street of Europe....

Igbo people don come again oooooo. Useless tribe.

GLOWREEYAH said...

The naija guy shld have faced his bag business instead of drugs see wat he has done to himself.

Once the headline says "Drugs", what automatically comes to mind is "ibos" before reading the story. It must always them. They are hanging one, another is on the queue. Tufia.

O Lord you guys have turned this to Yoruba IBO Hausa thing, if you can read it says Nigerian

Hahahahaha

Olodo, go find work or go to Bangkok

It's not a case to point accusing fingers. At least he had the nerves to dare the Thai Law. I'm proud of my ibo brothers; We're Survivors! Bros, take it like a man!!! Ije Nwoke.