Toke Makinwa speaks about her crashed marriage with Maje Ayida, says she is not completely whole | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 June 2016

Toke Makinwa speaks about her crashed marriage with Maje Ayida, says she is not completely whole

In her new vlog, Toke Makinwa tells her subscribers that she will eventually speak on her failed marriage with her husband, Maje Ayida. In the video, Toke says she still feels the pain but that she is trying to rise above it all. What she said below .
"For those who feel I haven't spoken about my marriage, you know what happened last year. It is with good reason. I remember I told you guys that I will eventually talk about it but I feel like I want to talk about it from a rational point and not an emotional stance because it is tough. If you’ve ever been through a separation, heartbreak or whatever, you know how difficult it is. And this was very public and so I went through a lot of stages and I’m still going through it.
I can’t sit here and tell you I’m completely whole or this doesn’t affect me anymore. I still feel somewhat shy, I’m trying to come out of my shell about it because I mean you share your life with me and I feel it’s a great disservice to not even talk about it. So in due time, just know I’m going through the process & every week I come here I smile, we connect that doesn’t mean I don’t have my own issues or bad days. It’s just that I have chosen not to be a victim. I’ve chosen to just rise above it and just keep rising."she said

65 comments:

She accepted her flaws and failure, but instead of basking in self pity,she decided to rise above it! Strong smart woman

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Sorry dear

hrm paul ojeih said...

Sister toke leave marriage face ur party's na him b ur life.kip partying it is well with u.

Story.
How important is this now? Irrelevant story.
I will read it on one condition,if only it will solve Nigeria problem and make ape vacate from ASO ROCK BUT IF IT CAN'T TOKE WANT TO BE IN NEWS AGAIN MY GO TELL THE CRAP TO UR SO CALL FANS OR DAME LINDA UR PARTNER.

A banana is 105 calories ,a vodka is 56 calories... choose wisely Toke!

I feel u Toke

Okkkkk

NOT INTERESTED. I AM sick and tired of this your cunning way of seeking for a new husband. Say this thing out and stop this your annoying method. Crashed marriage of how many years you are still talking about in 2016 wtf

GLOWREEYAH said...

What do u mean by disservice toke u owe no body any explaination on Hw and wat made it crash.weda u were d gud person in the marriage or not u wil stil b condemned pls Talk to God he wil not judge u.

U still hv not said anything

Eyahhh it's not easy at all!God heal u heart.

olisa said...

The marriage will fail because looking at you,you are not ready for marriage. To marry and divorce is the new strategy for fame now in naija

Nice one. God help u..Amen

I love this lady. Strong, witty, fun and beautiful. She's a role model.

********************************eiyhaaaaA**********utu ocha sorry ****************jux keep sampling ursef !!!!!!! With ur outfit modeling n nkwughari !!!!!!!!!!!!u go get anoda maga !!!!!!!!! U re a fair lady afterall !! Fair ladies na aga afia na !!!!!!!!!!

If you like leave with forever.

U don wise now right. Well everybody plays d fool..ders no exception 2d rule.
signed
#LibBadBoy

I extremely feel her pain. It is just so stressful going through alot

Linda u wont post Toolz thanksgiving abi. Bcos it was not in Dubai. White garment is not a crime. Though its not as glamorous as the wedding. Toolz was looking down. Chai!!! Pls post this o

Good for her,next time learn how to keep ur marriage and minimise ur outing. Don't be everywhere.

Her business,, not interested😣😣

May God make her completely whole.

Gud Gud

True lady...

You're indeed a strong woman..I pray God heals u completely and give u ur own ordained perfect man

She's still very young. I hope she finds a person dat compliments her. Linda take note!

Lovely photos

She's fun to watch, actually smiled inbtw her rant on single and married men,

It's well is a long process

Abeg who she be again? And who she help?

Ok, we have heard

Rubbish . Keep your private life to yourself

Very ugly woman.. I just hate d Makeover .....

Aii

I can't exhaust my data on dis notice me.....

Mtcheeeew

This woman!!! Divorce Maje or work on your marriage!!! She is such a drama queen! If you are still in love with your husband forgive him!

Her cup of coffeé

I always tell people that marriage is not a do or die and secondly, the end of a marriage is not the end of ones life. It's only in africa that people desperately put marriage as a number 1 priority in life

Toke don't worry,the Lord is your strength,All will be well.You have done well so far,time surely heals wounds.

Buchi Okafor said...

It takes time to heal, but with the right attitude, positive thinking and good family support system, she will bounce back better and stronger soonest.
It is better to learn how to avoid BreakUp in relationship

Genny's Blog said...

Men!!!issohk seen.

says,Genevieve.

FRESH said...

Who gives two f**ks? The poor guy probably got tired of her fake arsed life.What man wouldn't be? Fake skin,fake hair,fake eyelashes, fake accent, who knows if the p***y is fake too? She might have been moaning in her fake accent.

Pls stop telln us..aint you the one that ended ur marriage..he came back nd begged u..u refused..so stop telln us..go find ursef anda man or move on.period

Her business... who toke don epp

Heartbroken it's no Joke

Toke u read minds!!!!
Those single guys are either blind, broke, not confident or its ise aye.

I believe mine will come in due time. But till then, i'ma keep building my empire. Shikena

Madam!, get an HD camera and a proper Mic. Take your vlogging more seriously.Your videos look terrible in anything bigger than a 11 inch laptop. Looks like security camera quality.

Role model to who?

***Lush said...

Maje's son turns one (1) this summer.

Linda, better start digging around to obtain the exclusive scoop/pictures. Your page count will skyrocket like no man's business.

Then again, Stella's in Europe. She might get the scoop before you 😝😝

***Lush

***Lush said...

Maje's son turns one (1) this summer.

Linda, better start digging around to obtain the exclusive scoop/pictures. Your page count will skyrocket like no man's business.

Then again, Stella's in Europe. She might get the scoop before you ����

***Lush

Lol. Toke is young? Mumu comment

Jerrie said...

Am tired of reading about Toke's broken marriage, as far as i am concern, these are all publicity stunt to gain popularity. She is not the first to have encountered a broken heart, and quite frankly if you investigate properly she would share in part of the blame. I have learnt from experience that you shouldn't judge a story hearing from one party.

you cant eat your cake and have it. forgive if you want to forgive and shove it if you cant handle forgiveness. Am assuring you that girls are waiting to pounce on him the moment he is free. We have heard of worse situation and the couple still get back and leave their past behind.
We are Nigerians and we don't wash our dirty linen in the public to gain sympathy. This is suppose to be a private discuss, please treat it as such. Your husband has apologized to you via this blog, don't humiliate him further. the fastest way to kill a man is to take his ego away. I am sick of this nonsense.
Please go for counselling in a good church, and get your head straighten out.

For you Linda, make sure she reads this message.

Just shut your that trapdoor you call a mouth pleeeaase! So if she's in a bad marriage, she should stay right? You're the one who knows who's ready for marriage annd who's not. Animal!

I said it, dark ladies r soo pained n jealous dats y they keep attacking any fair gal. Bcos fair gals market r always selling

Truly I don't expect the experience to be easy...but with GOD you shall overcome...#onMYway...#onMYway...

Hahaha hehehe! Anon! You wicked die!!!!!! Omo! The pix na dead on arrival! White garment church! Nah to carry bell ooo!

Hkikikikikijij!You just shredded this woman! Omg! Toke!hmmmmm! It's well!

neo said...

Its well.

This issue is already an old one, not interested

complete asshole said...

#rumorhasit is basically telling your story why ypou still talking I'm pretty sure you gave them the go ahead to produce the show

Toke. Don't worry. In good time the one for you will see you. But also be prayerful

@chizzy liz, u r Obviously a sad person

Toke hooking up with falz would be a very sexy Union.
They would smoulder. I hope it happens. Age doesn't matter.

akamara said...

That's my girl. Have you ever heard that coin has two faces? That's life for you. There are two things you must always remember every minute of your life. If you are embarrassed that your husband disappointed you, what about if your husband dies in a car crash? That is also an irrevocable, irredeemable, uncorrectable disappointment. You are a torchbearer for many people, and many look up to you for guidance and emulation. If you let them down during your own trial, your career may be over. I wish you the best, baby sister. God is on the throne, you shall not fear anybody. Don't mind my grammar at all.
Truly Yours, Dr. Salih Adeleke