Rescued Senegalese migrant wins €400,000 in Spain’s Christmas lottery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 December 2015

Rescued Senegalese migrant wins €400,000 in Spain’s Christmas lottery

An unemployed Senegalese man who was rescued by the Spanish coastguard after making a risky journey from Morocco eight years ago on a packed wooden boat won 400,000 euros ($437,000) in Spain’s annual Christmas lottery, local media reported Wednesday.

The man, identified only by his first name Ngame, was one of the holders of one of the 1,600 tickets with the winning number in the draw draw.

He made an illegal entry into Europe with his wife.
“I just can’t believe this, I can tell you that on some days we do not have five euros between the two of us,” he told the newspaper which published a photo of Ngame holding his winning ticket.
Ngame and his wife arrived eight years ago in the resort island of Tenerife, a part of Spain’s Canary Islands in the Atlantic off the coast of Morocco. They were taken there after being rescued by Spain’s coast guard when the boat they were travelling in ran into trouble.
“There were 65 people on that boat. I want to give thanks to Spaniards and the Spanish government for rescuing me when I was in the sea,” he told the newspaper.

135 comments:

Choi!!!

Wow!!!

From grass to grace! Congrats to him.

Very brilliant!!!

Mufliat said...

Eeya
Happy for him
Congrats.

#Hajia Mufliat

Congrats to him

Luck from above.... Congratulations #LIBBOO

Ire Mi jor wami wa nisin nsin o lagbara Olorun loke! Congratulations

Congratulations to him

When God's blessings is on you, it never ceases.

AdaBluey said...

Chai... I just pray he's wise that's all

Talk about seeking greener pastures. I guess its gonna b a happy Christmas 4 him.

In Pato Voice * Nobody Way no fit to Make Am oooo *Blessing Follow Me follow Follow follow Me , Alubarika follow Me .

Congaju to Him but biko remember how u got this Money and remember to spend wisely .

*DEW*

Mab said...

Lucky dude

EyaaaH, Bros don hammer!

Peror World said...

U have a greater opportunity of making it in foreign country than african country and that's y we can go tru hell to get over there...Congr8t man ur world don ripe be that

OMG he can't express his joy good luck bro you deserve it hhhmmmm wish am the one, if really am the one l will be slapping people any how lol so much money go and enjoy your Christmas

Godwin

Enugu's second shoe designer........

Congratulations.

waxxy said...

Ngame provoked change in his life, hard-earned escape from poverty..happy for him

Chop Chop said...

Good for you.

Good for him

kudos said...

He is a hard nut....Believe

Cookie'sFan said...

Seriously. Happy for him o.God pls remember us

Oh lawd, what a way to end the year

Lucky guy

eka said...

Very lucky man
With a bright destiny

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. God will always make a way
2. Lucky him
3. #myopinion#

He's a blessed man. Wat a nice way to compensate him!
Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

Chai see blessing o .. linda i hv started commenting o .. pls and pls remember me next year abeg

From grass to grace. Thank God. @securityman

See luck.
Congrats to him.

Wow! God is wonderful in his children lives, Ngame is favoured by God. May God favour me 2 oneday.

Darrel tom said...

Lucky him

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Lucky him

Linda's last son

Wow nice one...

Woow.... He should be the happiest man on earth ryn now.

wow!! congratulation my guy your really blessed this year

Gud 4 him....linda mayb u shud b a bit partial just 4 me 2 b one of january 2016 lib give away winner (lols)...ave been commenting but ave nv won...nxt year will b a year of favour nd divine blessing 4 d both of us....I mean 4 linda, I, my family and of course my fellow lib readers....Amen..

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

That's really end of the year gift to u from God,u got to wise up and use it better bro.

God has buttered his bread enjoy...Linda much love

QUI OO. said...

NAA MEEEEEN! COLD DE CATCH THE MAN, HE NO FIT TALK. I THANK GOD FOR HIM.

Eyaa...

Okogba said...

Congrats brother. Now go on and have yourself a merry Christmas

Jesssssu! This must be the luckiest migrant in the history of the world! Can you believe this? After 8 years management then this? Am sure many Spaniards are going to be green with envy! Am so happy for this man and his family right now and I hope he doesn't begin to neglect his wife with this new found status.

cazonzy said...

I tap to this blessing, lucky guy.

CHINELO!!!nellyjustnelo@gmail.com said...

Oh boy!!!! Now luck surely smiled on dis one

#I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Well..that is fate & destiny 4 u,A big congrats to him.Very Nice.

God is awesome.

eyaaaa hapi for you and thank God for you also , God you don give am xmas present , pls gv me my own Christmas present too.

demolataiwo said...

Goof for him... #WeAreObserving

demolataiwo said...

Good for him #WeAreObserving

annabelvinsaint said...

An everlasting breakthrough. It is well

stupid boy said...

Chai dis man dun hammer.i jst which say na me.

Eddee Baba said...

wow he is made

Eddee Baba said...

God is working

Wow

Good one

kunle ola... said...

From grass to grace enjoy your money with your family..give title to God..Aka Magunda

Wow God sure do know how to surprise someone. I guess this is a turning point in his life

Wow congrats..

Enter your comment...

WOW! lots of money

Wow congrats..

Enter your comment...

Enter your comment... Thank God for his life.

Am sure his father's name is GOODLUCK

eunymz said...

That's nice

MZ EUEU

Choi...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

Gboyega said...

Some duds re damn lucky. Ngame, I beg no go marry anoda wife wth dis win. Senegalese men lyk marrying plenty wife. Lol.

Okezie Fortune said...

This is destiny. Lucky man. Now try to invest n be self employed.

wps office latest version said...

Get Paid For Performing Simple Online Tasks!

100% FREE

JOIN & EARN! (People are already earning $1,000, $2,000, $200, $500 e.t.c with prove)

This is uncommon work at home program

I am very sure you will thank me later, after joining this program. 

The task are very easy to perform and not time consuming.

Go to this link: 

http://getpaid.social/share/Comfort       

Now To Learn More.

No matter the situation, what will be will be.

Some people are just lucky this xmas.

Okbye.

He's so favoured...

Wow!! Congrats man

Wow God win end of poverty. Enjoy

Aqbani Dareqo ukasonia@gmail.com said...

God is alive.

Linda well done on your success . Keep the food work

Big congrats to him....

When God remembers you

Na GOD win

When Jesus says yes nobody can say no*singing*....

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

.....Nd 8 years later......o Boy!
anh anh wait oooooo....I know this guy na....send me my share oOoo...
#sips Orijin#

Who God bless no one can curse.....

Anonymous Personified said...

Wow! I wish....

kiki said...

When God chooses to bless,he does it big...lucky man

badagry boy said...

GOd wing

Golda Awosika said...

Lucky for him.

Ur level don change, I think I will start playing all dis stuff too, u never can tell o, linda post

Collette said...

When God's favor locates you...

Godluk boi
LindaAssistantBF

Enter your comment...Sooooo fortunate.....God Bless dose Spaniards too 4 aidin his blessing....hopin 4 such blessings too frm God tru any legal.means

Awwww,his destiny took him to that journey!

Wow from grass to grace congrat

2Face said...

When God want to change story. ...

Kiss

It is not over until its over,God of zero hour miracle. Lady presh says so!

Lucky man,enjoy ur money bro!

Na so God pick in call

Congrats to him

OKORO UPGRADED

applegeniuz said...

na Godwin for him matter #kpomkwem#

Congratulations.

Wahoo

COINGOV said...

Gud for him

Once there is LIFE, there is HOPE!!!!! God help us all

Ennyaa this is a miracle..God works in many ways...enjoy.

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

Miracle..i believe in miracles

am so happy for you congrat

am searching for one Juliet,we met in abia state.
Linda ikeji how u doing.compliment of the season.

season's greeting Linda ikeji.

moss said...

Owo ni koko. He is got d koko now.ASAP

Linda u did not post haaaaaa,hmmmmmm,okkkkkk.dont post again o.congrat to him

calabar babe said...

Touching miracle, congratulations.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Mehn!!! This man don port o

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Ade Joke said...

You can say that again.

Good for him

God compensated him

Nwanne checkia nu ya out...

Anthony TDK said...

That's luckily for him and shame to the authority

Model said...

Yuletide blessings. Lucky him. Thats developed country for you where life is understandable n there's sympathy on every living being.
#Linda's Bestie#

Choi. Osinachi

Some disappointments are blessings, some!!

preshgold said...

Mega miracle, were d water abi bridge let me jump so I can get dis kind rescue .choii

Grace at work! Lucky man

Assuming d wife left him in dos trying tym, what wil she do now? Ladies learn frm dis cus God z never late

HIS ESCAPE JUST PAID OFF. GOD HAS A WAY OF FIXING OUR LIVES NO MATTER HOW MESSED IT MAY LOOK

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

When God decides to take you to the location of ur blessing through unexpected means

God is good

Sharptitude said...

Thats a fortune

congrats to him, he's a lucky man

Reaping from where he did not sow. Is that goodluck?

See all of you saying wow and choi...it's time for people to be totally obedient to God so that he can bless you....this is money that Linda Ikeji and I make in a month!!! This man would not even know how to use it well except Gods wisdom is in him.

LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com said...

Wow

I love Linda LANRECHUKS@YAHOO.com

Dats d Lord's doing