LIB reader narrates how she was robbed at CMS bus stop (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 December 2015

LIB reader narrates how she was robbed at CMS bus stop (photo)

She tells her story below...
I had a very terrible experience on Tuesday Dec. 15th. On my way home from work at about 9.30pm, I was standing at the other side of that Cathedral at CMS busstop waiting to cross the road when two guys came on a bike and snatched my hand bag with everything inside. I lost all my identity cards, money, phones, a lot of valuables. But I thank God for my life. People should be careful around there, as those useless boys are looking for innocent people to feed on. This is the injury they inflicted on me, but it's healing.

96 comments:

SORRY DEAR

Thanks for the info. It will never be well with them. Amen

Ambode,Ambode,Ambode...what are the drones and helicopter doing really??

Aww that's terrible experience, remain strong huh, quick recovery.

Omo...this robbery don too much

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Not again!

Biko I pray d govt should do sth urgently abt all dis high way robberies b4 it get out of hand.

Dis act is mostly common in Lagos and pose serious securoty challenge.

Eeyore said...

Welcome to the Island...

Sorry dear!
They have taken away all your problems.

King KVNTA said...

Eyyah. Sorry o.thank God it wasn't more than this. The wound heal quick in Jesus name. Meanwhile what were you doing outside by 9:30 pm? See your life. Ashewo. Ten ten kobo.

THAnk God for ur life

MISSVEE

I thank God for your life dear.

eya...lqgos dz days

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

THNK GOD FOR UR LYF, N SORI ABT UR BAG AND DE CONTENT。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

The state of insecurity in lagos has become alarming. Security forces need to buckle up and restrategize in order to restore normalcy to the state.

Mufliat said...

Eeya. So sorry about that,sad news evrywhr. Kolorun ma sowa

#Hajia Mufliat

God please keep saving ur children.

Pele dear. The lord will replenish all you have lost before the year ends.

It's such a pity my dear. Those involved would all soon meet their watetloo.

Ouch! Take care dear

Mayberry said...

God will punish Dem according to their deeds

TRUTH B TOLD!

LIB 2015 outstanding, consistent and ever loyal 3 commenter's are;
1. AbokiDaWarriBoy
2. Royal Priesthood
3. Juliet Iwuno
Despite all odd's and insult's, these 3 commenter's hav alwaz b persistent on dis blog wit their comments irrespective of how their comments might hav b 2d reader's mostly d hater's for they truly deserves Linda 100k. As far as 2015 is concerned, there is no time u come to dis blog u don't come across their comment's and they hav b exceptional.

DISQUAlIFY @LWKMD NAIJA AKA DAVIDO's DRIVER:
Linda pls tak note dat we r all aware dat @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver is same person using dis 2 google ID's and should b disqualify for b greedy and trying to think he is smart. Its obvious to all dat its d same person using these 2 google ID's. So @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver doesn't deserve ur 100k let alone ur 20k least he takes us for fool's. He should b out rightly b disqualify for dis other reason: @lwkmd_Naija AKA Davido's driver impersonated Igwe Adaobi using her google name/pic commenting trash and even sent her threat msg via her inbox bcos she called him out on a particular post.

As for these other 10 commenter's below, as long as 2015 is concerned they hav not really b consistent though some of them might hav b on dis blog for a while but they usually surface mostly when it comes close 2d period of LIB give away's wit their reasonable or unreasonable comments BUT they can b considered for LIB 2016 100k dat is if they wil b consistent lik d 3 LIB 2015 best commenter's mentioned above. D 3 commenter's above beat these 10 commenter's hands down.
1. Bonita Bislam
2. Christie Benjamin
3. Amaka Ngenegbo
4. Ngene Olivia
5. Igwe Adaobi
6. Nnenne George
7. Odibe Blessing
8. Alloy Chikezie
9. NaijaDeltaBabe
10. Stern
Linda u can stil consider dis 10 commenter's for 20k dat is if u so wish. D comments of dis 10 commenter's r neither here nor there and I don't see anytin quite different frm other commenter's on dis blog even Juliet Iwuno comments beat their comments altogether let alone AbokiWarriBoy or Royal Priesthood comments whose comments r usually unique and majourity of us alwaz look forward to reading these 3 outstanding commenter's comments on dis blog bcos they voice out their minds witout pretence's.

We all read ur post's alwaz and see dis commenter's and it wil b fair if u truly do justice wit selecting those who truly deserves ur 100k and not d otherwise. I bet u wil agree wit me dat there should truly b reward's in not just loyalty but also labour.

A lot of us look up 2u and we look forward to knowing ur final selection concerning d best consistent LIB 2015 commenter's.

LIB 2015 best consistent commenter's selection can b compare 2d recent Presidential/Governor's/Senate/Houz elections or better compare to MTN project fame/Nigeria Idol finale bcos every LIBer's wit his or her nominee's, lolzzzzz.

Linda b partial in ur selection.

GREATEST ANONYMOUS EVER ON LIB!

Sorry dear, they will not see you again.

#Dakinzz

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Ehya......may God discipline them and grant unto total restoration IJN

Enter your comment...thank God for his mercy over you......congrat .nd do thanksgiving in ur church oooo .....

Everybody wan do by force Christmas. It is well.

Chomsy said...

stupid ppl.God will see u true dear.

IF U SUPPORT LINDA AND BONARIO FALLING IN LOVE SAY "ii"

Thank God for your life o! Linda take note!

eyah!! Sorry for ur loss

Uzosafetyblog said...

Thank God. #IRepLIB

Villager said...

Thank God for life Cus once there is life, there is hope.

This is serious

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

It is well my sister,dey will meet their own for front

sorry dear.ur life is more important.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.

So sorry dear. Thank God that you're safe and in one piece. soon those thieves will start eating the bread of sorrow! Ambode, oya use the speed boat to catch the thieves on land .

Amycool cyril said...

Eyaah! Sorry dear, thank God for ur life.

ICHAKA said...

Thank God dear that you are still alive to tell this story. Live is far more valuable than personal valuables.

Nawa ooo o 10k God u r ok

Muna said...

Hian!

Ayaaaaa get well soon, thank God ur alive to tell the tale

Lawal Taofeek said...

Sorry about that. But honestly,I don't understand why able body young men can't find something meaningful and dignifying to do. They will meet their waterloo.

My dear I thank GOD for ur life. They have taken ur pains, trouble and tears n dey shall cry ur cry

Sad.
Still hatin Bandits.

Thank God it was ur bag that was snatched away and not ur life so we give God all the glory.

Lady C said...

Sowii dear,tank God ur life wasn't taken.

Why did these bike riders obey Fashola but have turned a deaf ear to Ambode? You see them plying express ways with impunity, something they didn't do when Fashola was in power. From Oshodi apapa express way to Lekki Ajah axis, the story is the same. Gov AB, please bring back those that worked with Fashola and understand how these things work. Your job is to over see what they do but you need to put the right shape of pegs to match the hole.

Lagos is not save

Thank God for your life.

Xmas is around the corner and people are very desperate. Sorry.

Whr z d RRS team
Sorry mehn

Thank God it's not more Dan dis

This na Christmas, Wetin she bn expect?

Pearlie said...

Some of them are jst trying to find a means of buying iphone 6 for their babes..they gat to represent. ThankGod you are okay

Christmas is around d corner and people are getting so desperate. Next time be care.. Sorry!!!

Darrel tom said...

Eyaas
Ndo, but u would have mention ur name na, cus everybody seems to be a liber now, even wen u don't comment u are liber, wondering if everybody sent in their mails who will keep lib booming. All the same kpe ooo, u must ve been one those people who voted for change, wondering how much is remaining now. OK bye.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Eyaas
Ndo, but u would have mention ur name na, cus everybody seems to be a liber now, even wen u don't comment u are liber, wondering if everybody sent in their mails who will keep lib booming. All the same kpe ooo, u must ve been one those people who voted for change, wondering how much is remaining now. OK bye.

Linda's last son

Dat Mbaise girl said...

Sorry dear

Eyah! Sorry dear, things like dis shud not be neglected.

Hmmmmmm.....and u call that little stunt they pulled on u a very terrible experience........hehehehehehehe....be like say u neva chi chom chin

SMURF said...

Sorry, but this is no narration!! Thank God she is alright and alive

Sorry

So sad, this is becoming too rampant. Stop keeping late nite this festive period

Sorry nne this Lagos!!!

Small injury u lucky dats if twas actually a robbery

Eayaaah so sorry

Sorry o.

So sorry, just becafull

iampreshy said...

Huh..too bad..xame tin hapend to me last three weeks at mile2 traffic 7:30 pm....we just had to surrender everithing..not knowin if d gun was fake or real..sorry sis..it hapends

waffymercyjohnson said...

Sorry o.

Ehya, sorry dear.

Amy said...

God help us this season. My pepper spray is now a bangle on my arm. God help us and protect us this season and always. May we never be victims of such things. Its not fair.
Ban okadas.

Eyah! So sorry dear. Those criminals lives has already bends nd their lives ll continue to bend.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

Hardluck my dear
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

BEKEE said...

Dat happened to my colleague too,she was admiring d union bank Xmas decor and d boys on a bike just snatched her bag wit everything inside

BEKEE said...

Dat happened to my colleague too,she was admiring d union bank Xmas decor and d boys on a bike just snatched her bag wit everything inside

BEKEE said...

Nawa oo....

Abode wake up from your slumber...and for these thief one day na one day.......

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

: LINDA NWAGOD:

Nawa ooooooo
Dis lazy thieves are always wicked
Dye wil soon meet dia Waterloo

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Thank God for ur life. Linda expect my email soon. May nemesis catch up on my evil father in-law and his daughters ijn, amen! Since he doesnt want me to have peace in my marriage. Enjoying my marriage, but he's the one giving me headache. I wish his daughters what he wished me. Very greedy igbo man!

This security issue is terrible.

OKORO UPGRADED

Celestine C-shortz carter said...

Lucky you!

Tnk God 4 ur lyf oooo

Ambode what are you doing? Ask the honourable minister for advice before everything gets out of control.Takes more Tha just buying all those vehicles and helicopter.....God help you.......ProudlyDeltan

Sorry man! Tis the season to be careful.

micko said...

End of year thingz.

Linda, don't take note!!!

PATSY Collections said...

U want to use comment and cook ofe nsala Linda.

Vickyfabulous said...

Thank God

Ehyaa toh bad

Pele....

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Mmmm, thank God for protecting your life ooo

Hmmm.. wat of bout we that comes to Linda's blog everyday nd don't comment .. but very loyal and addicted ...

Gosh sorry dear

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

He's using d drone to spy on his side chicks

It just show how poor your thinking faculty is.Ode

Holysaint said...

So sorry for your lost, thank God they did not touch you. God will give you back all they took away.