El-Rufai sees us as enemies -Shi’ite group says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 December 2015

El-Rufai sees us as enemies -Shi’ite group says

Members of the Shiite group have released a statement accusing Kaduna state governor Nasir El Rufai as seeing them as enemies of the state. El Rufai had in a state broadcast last Thursday condemned the seeming lawlessness of the group in the state. Read the statement the Shiite group released after the cut...

“It is clear that the governor is more like an extremist anti-Shi’ite governor and not a state governor. Going by the concept and tone of the state broadcast on the extra-judicial killing of thousands of members of the Islamic Movement in Nigeria by the Nigerian Army, delivered by the Kaduna State Governor, Nasir Ahmed el-Rufai, it is clear that the governor is more like an extremist anti-Shi’ite governor and not a state governor. Although the governor took his time in his speech to elaborate on rights to religion and social association, but he chose to deny only the Shi’ites such rights who he sees as his enemies. Clearly, he spent considerable time collecting propaganda details indicting the movement, which further buttresses the point that the state governor has his hands soiled by the blood spilled in the mass extra-judicial killings perpetrated by the Army. In that circumstance, no justice should be expected from a speech made up with details only provided by the antagonistic culprits without hearing from the other party who are the victims in this case. During the one-sided speech, he brought up a number of allegations that he said they discovered. We will take up these one after the other. He alleged that our centre had no building permit and such other allegations. One wonders why if the Kaduna state government felt the Hussainiyah was wrongly erected or breached planning permits, they did not resort to legal action rather than use of brutal force. Why not get a court order to effect an eviction? Or does the government mean there are no magistrates or Alkali left in Zaria anymore? For Governor El-Rufai to claim that there is no valid paper on the land on which Husainiyya was built as the basis for this military attack, only further proves that the attack was premeditated. We are equally astonished when the Governor in his broadcast claimed that “they had tried to forcibly acquire the property of their neighbours; this is apart from subjecting residents to an illegal curfew.” We challenge the governor to cite one particular case where we forcibly acquired a property, let alone a time when we imposed curfew. There had been tension in parts of Zaria since Thursday, 10 December 2015, when members of the Islamic Movement of Nigeria were alleged to have attacked Gabari, a community on the outskirts of Zaria, in continuation of a dispute over a mosque. We would like to ask Mr. Governor how many disputes over mosques have been reported in the 37 years that the IMN have been there in Zaria? The idea that Shiites will go and take over a Salafi mosque is as laughable as the idea that Christian evangelicals will raid a Catholic cathedral and tell the adherents to get out. This big lie cannot stand any scrutiny. What happened in Gabari is not “Mosque snatching” as the governor claims. It was a case of some Salafist bent on attacking the Shiites in the neighbourhood. In the process they killed one person the week before and a further three Shiites on Thursday. The governor cleverly stated this in his speech as if to show that we were not the victims but the assailants. The Governor made mention of the Arbaeen symbolic trek as an instance where we blocked roads for four days when he stated, “In the last two weeks, the Islamic Movement of Nigeria has also illegally occupied federal roads. Over a period of four days, they took over one side of the federal expressway between Kaduna and Zaria, and the roads to Kano and Katsina. Clearly, this is a deliberate attempt to twist the facts. During the Arbaeen symbolic treks, we block only limited part of the road, and this is to protect persons from traffic accidents, control mass movement and avoid chaos on the roads. The governor here was trying to give the impression of a complete occupation of a lane for four days. That was not the case. Blocks were only from junction to junction on the roads. The public was informed about these little inconveniences with apologies on public radio and television stations throughout the trek. Road users during the period would be surprised by the governor’s statement. How does this compare with similar road blocks by others such as the Military itself that blocks from Jaji to Zaria, and at times from Kaduna to Zaria or within Zaria metropolis during their parades? Citing road block as the reason for this brutal attack is just laughable. Where in the law books is it written that those who block the roads should be massacred without trials?  In addition, members of the movement are alleged to openly carry and use offensive weapons.” They challenged the governor to mention those weapons they found when security agents razed Husainiyya to the ground or Sheikh Zakzaky’s residence. While the military involved in this operation said in its press conference that they did not find any weapons after all the mass killings they did in Zaria, the governor in his desperate attempt to blacklist the movement, still talked of offensive weapons. From the speech of the governor one can deduce that he did all he can to portray the movement as assailants. After leveling all allegations against the movement, the governor went ahead to talk of setting up a Judicial Board of inquiry. One wonders why he didn’t leave the inquiry to determine who are the assailants and who are the victims. Definitely the scope and mission of the inquiry could be problematic. The army is a federal institution. It would be difficult enough for a state judge to inquire into what they have done when they are not answerable to state officials. How will such a judge now also overturn conclusions already reached by the governor?”

68 comments:

END TIME THINGS

Too long for a sister to read tonight fa

Not just him but others who are not terrorists sympathisers

Wharrefa that is... Next plzzzz!!!

Very true...you are enemies of the state

All of you are birds of a feather. I really can't differentiate who the goat and sheep is.

TOMJERrYSwIT said...

UR THOT ThO'HE IS NOt SHETTIMA DT WIL GIV U GUyS KUDOS N B hIDIN UNDER ANONyMOUs TO BLAME GoVT。。ToMJERrYsWIT

There's absolutely no way am reading this Shit. Am sorry I used the wrong word as it's possibly a joke.

Are they not?

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
#iT must end iN prAise

Story kawai... no be una wan use stone kill am last time as i watch for Internet? Aboki pple..

SANDRA said...

You are demons, idiots

Can't read this epistle.

the shitte group must be high on zobo, oh simply because El rufa'i good relationship with them they are now expecting him to support their stubborn act?? They can drink oxygen and swallow wind for all I care.No time,you do anyhow, you see anyhow.

the shitte group must be high on zobo, oh simply because El rufa'i had good relationship with them they are now expecting him to support their stubborn act?? They can drink oxygen and swallow wind for all I care.No time,you do anyhow, you see anyhow.

Why some muslim like violence

#prayforme

U guys made trouble. The shiites deserve wat dey got kinda

June said...

That's what they are. Enemies of Peace

Peror World said...

Muslim na Muslim and I don't trust any of them including El Rufai..........God will kill all of them IJN

It's simple. He that knows what is right and does it not unto him is a sin. James 4:17

It is simple. He that knows what is right and does it not unto him is a sin. James 4:17

The deaths caused by soldiers is unfortunate, jus hope d shiite group learn a lesson out of dis and realise that preaching hate,and lawlessness has repercussions,Nigeria is for all not a few.

Nonso said...

its Funny hw annonymous commenter ar now havin names. lolzzzzz *money!!*

He is a fellow Muslim and 1000s unless I was mistaken, the number of the dead was less than that!!

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Rubbish press statement frm indeed enemies of d state if not they wouldnt dare wht they d 2d chief of Army and his soldiers.

Nonso said...

its Funny hw annonymous commenter ar now havin names. lolzzzzz *money!!*

kudos said...

All this in laws of Mohammed who call them self shittes should go do some reasonable thing with their life and stop looking for peoples mouth.

#Believe

BEKEE said...

Linda I ve bn on d is blog for over 6yrs but to hell wit ur giveaway, I'm going to give u a piece of my mind before dis wk runs out

Glad you know most of you Muslims are bloody terrorists

Let them continue fighting themselves... Evil ppl

ric said...

But u guys voted massively for him huh, so don't complain now. Just face it.

Oh lord, please protect us in everyway you can! We need prayers to keep Nigeria moving.
www.oldnaija.wordpress.com
*histories *cultures * tourism *current affairs

These people are so insane. Imagine, they covered some part of the road not all. Are they suppose to do that? When did the Fed road turn to camp ground? They don't be weapons yet were caught with matchets. Evil people.

Who are we gonna believe now. Let justice prevail.

As sad as it was that so many people died, it's really a non-issue what these guys are saying. I can't say they deserved it. But they had it coming. We know the military is crazy. Beating people up for little things and getting crazy when one of their own is disrespected. But I've never seen a case where the military just opens fire on innocent civilians for no reason. The bad thing now (which is why the military is being blamed) is that they let the Zakzaky's camp control the narrative. Lai Mohammed is not doing his job. He's too reactive. Buhari needs a proactive man for that job. Now that the truth is out the Shiite group has branded the truth bearer as being against then. But if this had come out as soon as the incident happened, no one would be listening to the Shiites. And we still haven't heard anything about this from the federal level. The communication link between Buhari and us is just terrible. That Lai Mohammed will be buhari's undoing if him no take time.

He is just a realist please

Osariemen said...

You are a FOOL.to he'll with your piece of mind, don't go and work on your life be here looking for giveaway... mtcheeeew

Good they feel that way.

From the tone of this speech and the. Video evidence making rounds it's clear the Shiite movement has enjoyed years of lawlessness and must be shocked to get what they got. They obviously hav no respct for the office of the state governor going by the harsh language and tone in which this release is coming. But they just can't conquer legal authorities and hence they must play by the rules or face the consequences.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I don't even have time to read all their trazh...

Hey! Governor El-Rufai was right. Shitte, u terrorist should shut-up! U people are terrorist, where u not the ones who attack El-Rufai inside last month or thereabouts? We don't want u people in Nigeria becos u shitte are evil doer people terrorist. Shitte doesn't like peace!

waffymercyjohnson said...

Taa. They should go and sit down.they did evil and want to be praise. Nonsense.

Enough of all dis already
Let dia be peace in dis country
Daz all i hv gat 2 say

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Na so e dey take start o!

I am yet to understand why this moslem religion is referred to as religion of PEACE. There is nothing peaceful in in it. Impatience,intolerant,violence are displayed on a daily basis. From Maitesine to BH and now to Shiite.

Make God help us

Ode pple wit d end time , end time , end time s**t !!!! Pls shut up. If u really want end time. End ur life first . Wat nonsense talk .

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

He sees you the way others see you..... They didn't rep well

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

I'm not surprised, I had expected to see dis earlier dan now. Linda take note!

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Whatever the level of provocation, the sanctity of human life should be protected. The movement I think were treated with kid gloves, had every freedom, grew from a small group to become an affiliate of a larger nuisance group in the East. Government only woke up yesterday.

LIB 2015 outstanding, consistent and ever loyal 3 commenter's are;
1. AbokiDaWarriBoy
2. Royal Priesthood
3. Juliet Iwuno
Despite all odd's and insult's, these 3 commenter's hav alwaz b persistent on dis blog wit their comments irrespective of how their comments might hav b 2d reader's mostly d hater's for they truly deserves Linda 100k. As far as 2015 is concerned, there is no time u come to dis blog u don't come across their comment's and they hav b exceptional.

Linda pls tak note dat we r all aware dat @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver is same person using dis 2 google ID's and should b screen out 4b greedy and trying to think he is smart. Its obvious to all dat its d same person using these 2 google ID's. So @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver doesn't deserve ur 100k let alone ur 20k least he takes us for fool's. He should b out rightly b screen out 4dis other reason: @lwkmd_Naija AKA Davido's driver impersonated Igwe Adaobi using her google name/pic commenting trash and even sent her threat msg via her inbox bcos she called him out on a particular post.

As for these other 10 commenter's below, as long as 2015 is concerned they hav not really b consistent though some of them might hav b on dis blog for a while but they usually surface mostly when it comes close 2d period of LIB give away's wit their reasonable or unreasonable comments BUT they can b considered for LIB 2016 100k dat is if they wil b consistent lik d 3 LIB 2015 best commenter's mentioned above. D 3 commenter's above surpassed these 10 commenter's below;
1. Bonita Bislam
2. Christie Benjamin
3. Amaka Ngenegbo
4. Ngene Olivia
5. Igwe Adaobi
6. Nnenne George
7. Odibe Blessing
8. Alloy Chikezie
9. NaijaDeltaBabe
10. Stern
Linda u can stil consider dis 10 commenter's for 20k dat is if u so wish. D comments of dis 10 commenter's r neither here nor there and no different frm other commenter's on dis blog even Juliet Iwuno comments beat their comments altogether let alone AbokiWarriBoy or Royal Priesthood comments whose comments r usually unique and majourity of us alwaz look forward to reading these 3 outstanding commenter's comments on dis blog bcos they voice out their minds witout pretence's.

We all read ur post's alwaz and see dis commenter's and it wil b fair if u truly do justice wit selecting those who truly deserves ur 100k/20k and not d otherwise. I bet u wil agree wit me dat there should truly b reward's in not just loyalty but also labour.

A lot of us look up 2u and we look forward to knowing ur final selection concerning d best consistent LIB 2015 commenter's.

LIB 2015 best consistent commenter's selection can b compare 2d recent Presidential/Governor's/Senate/Houz elections or better compare to MTN project fame/Nigeria Idol finale bcos every LIBer's wit his or her nominee's, lolzzzzz.

Linda pls don't b partial wit ur selection*wink*

LIB 2015 outstanding, consistent and ever loyal 3 commenter's are;
1. AbokiDaWarriBoy
2. Royal Priesthood
3. Juliet Iwuno
Despite all odd's and insult's, these 3 commenter's hav alwaz b persistent on dis blog wit their comments irrespective of how their comments might hav b 2d reader's mostly d hater's for they truly deserves Linda 100k. As far as 2015 is concerned, there is no time u come to dis blog u don't come across their comment's and they hav b exceptional.

Linda pls tak note dat we r all aware dat @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver is same person using dis 2 google ID's and should b screen out 4b greedy and trying to think he is smart. Its obvious to all dat its d same person using these 2 google ID's. So @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver doesn't deserve ur 100k let alone ur 20k least he takes us for fool's. He should b out rightly b screen out 4dis other reason: @lwkmd_Naija AKA Davido's driver impersonated Igwe Adaobi using her google name/pic commenting trash and even sent her threat msg via her inbox bcos she called him out on a particular post.

As for these other 10 commenter's below, as long as 2015 is concerned they hav not really b consistent though some of them might hav b on dis blog for a while but they usually surface mostly when it comes close 2d period of LIB give away's wit their reasonable or unreasonable comments BUT they can b considered for LIB 2016 100k dat is if they wil b consistent lik d 3 LIB 2015 best commenter's mentioned above. D 3 commenter's above surpassed these 10 commenter's below;
1. Bonita Bislam
2. Christie Benjamin
3. Amaka Ngenegbo
4. Ngene Olivia
5. Igwe Adaobi
6. Nnenne George
7. Odibe Blessing
8. Alloy Chikezie
9. NaijaDeltaBabe
10. Stern
Linda u can stil consider dis 10 commenter's for 20k dat is if u so wish. D comments of dis 10 commenter's r neither here nor there and no different frm other commenter's on dis blog even Juliet Iwuno comments beat their comments altogether let alone AbokiWarriBoy or Royal Priesthood comments whose comments r usually unique and majourity of us alwaz look forward to reading these 3 outstanding commenter's comments on dis blog bcos they voice out their minds witout pretence's.

We all read ur post's alwaz and see dis commenter's and it wil b fair if u truly do justice wit selecting those who truly deserves ur 100k/20k and not d otherwise. I bet u wil agree wit me dat there should truly b reward's in not just loyalty but also labour.

A lot of us look up 2u and we look forward to knowing ur final selection concerning d best consistent LIB 2015 commenter's.

LIB 2015 best consistent commenter's selection can b compare 2d recent Presidential/Governor's/Senate/Houz elections or better compare to MTN project fame/Nigeria Idol finale bcos every LIBer's wit his or her nominee's, lolzzzzz.

Linda pls don't b partial wit ur selection*wink*

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Biko!

Dis Muslim group sect should wit immediate effect tender unreserve apology to Nigerians/Army forces for their misconduct and dis baseless press statement dat amounts to nothing.

Omg!
The comments I'm reading on here... so discouraging.
Nigerians are not ready for 'change'.
How can anyone support the killing of civilians And human beings by the. Army? What justification?
Someone is busy saying they weren't that many who died? LawlessneSs!

Extra judicial killing is wrong in every way.

The army never gave us a list of their own casualty? Was any army man killed by these people? How can you all believe the Nigerian Army hook line and sinker without hearing from the other side? Who told you that once the group is Islam, it is violent?

The Shiites have faulty teachings but violence has never been a shiite thing really, historically.
Why do the army have to kill a fly with a bazooka? So, cos they wear and hide behind uniforms, they are licensed to kill people?

Where did the state governor, in his speech prove or state anything that indicts the group of attacks n killings? How many people have they ever killed? If they organise roadblocks, they can't be dispersed and warned? No?

How can a governor take sides in this charade? The people who died are not his people? No matter what they did? When has death ever been the solution?
How do we believe they tried to murder the COAS?
Are we not tired of listening to the lies of these people? And even those not on site that they army later traced home to murder? The man's wife and 14 year old son? How can such a thing happen and we aren't holding the army accountable?

Be careful what you support. Looks far away now, like one irrelevant Islam group. Tomorrow it may be you in your roadside church praying during your night vigil, tomorrow it could be your brother travelling on the road with a bus.
If it can happen like this, it can always happen. When do we ever call our leaders to show responsibility, restraint and be accountable to us for lives and economic mishaps, mis management.

That the gov of a state can make such an atrocious obnoxious speech in the wake of the killing of nearly 100 citizens is baffling.
What is even more baffling is that people find any means to justify it.

Man of the people said...

Aboki okafor do U want to take over from lai mohammed?

Serves them right, their excesses is getting too much.

The facts speak for itself

DISCOVER How to get energized - not sleepy - after a big meal

Before nko, what are they?
Friends of the state?

El Rufai knows how sensitive religious matters are. He's just being careful, leaving it to the FG. Smart guy. It's not a matter of enmity or hatred just using his number 6.

The problem is, It's easy to convince a Muslim to fight and kill for his/her God than any other religion. There in lies the problem we're facing today. Hence, Every muslim is a potential terrorist.

This people are something else, how dare u compare yourselves with the army, ur story does not in any way carry weight, ur arguments are so lame and laughable, I cannot for the life of me make sense of the nonsense argument u have just put forth. Anyway, the law will pass it's justice and u will definitely loose because u have caused enough trouble, problems in Zaria.

Like I kept saying, the military has no justification to kill such a large number of pple simply cos they blocked road.

priscybit said...

You almost turn kaduna upside down to make El-Rufai governor, and now u call him enermy?

Olatee said...

hmmmm over 1000 members killed??? are u sure? before i start to read dis

Okezie Fortune said...

The killing no make sense. They should have just release the bullet to the air instead of killing those guys.

And like I kept sayin too, you AR wrong bro... the Chief of Army Staff is a national symbol of state Authority, escorted by the GPMGs wielding escorts, those men ain't for decorations, you confront that convoy under ANY guise, you PAY dearly. #fact. This is military movement and not normal Naija police parol

Am disappointed in some comment some igbo xtians who wans 2 celebrate Xmas are bringing to d foe nd xibiting their ignorance of realities arround d world..

My own is that d nigeria should not have killed those poeple

the killing is not right, and the Shites shud be warned not to obstruct public roads.