Burnaboy loses an ardent fan, wishes he had done more for her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 December 2015

Burnaboy loses an ardent fan, wishes he had done more for her

Burnaboy has lost one of his biggest fans to the cold hands of death. He took to his Instagram to make the announcement and to pay a touching tribute to the young woman named Anita. He wrote:

"I've lost my biggest fan @anita__chekwas and honestly I've seen the worst things there are to see in this world and I've endured the worst type of pains in my lifetime but NEVER in my life have I felt more of a failure than I feel today. This girl has had my back since I started this career and as much as I appreciate her and everyone like her, I have not done a very good job showing it and making them feel the true love I have for them. Here I find myself wishing that I could have reached out somehow, I should have followed her on every social media platform, I should have given her shout outs or even gifts on her birthday, I should have bin there for her as she has always bin there for me, who knows if that could have made things different or at least made her that much Happier. I know her beautiful soul is up there with my brother Gambo watching over me. I apologize to every fan That Has ever felt unappreciated nd every true fan that I haven't bin able to find or reach out to and From now on I will do everything I can to make my true Fans and supporters feel as Loved and appreciated as I truly feel for them from the depths of my soul.#RIP Anita."

123 comments:

Awwwww...take heart bro

Rip dear

LIFE IS FULL OF SURPRISES

At least you realise your mistake.
Most naija celebs don't value their fans.

rip dear

monkey tail said...

Burna boy na stingy person joor. All cancer guys are stingy. Medicine after death.

blessed said...

What a loss

#I wish, #I wish. Let me hear word pls. Most of you "celebs" are so rude. You fail to realise that without fans who buy your cds you all will remain poor as you were. Until the time you all start showing love and support for your fans, I can start reasoning with you.

You should pay her funeral bills then

So sad, may her soul rest in peace.

R.I.P dear

Vickyfabulous said...

Sorry bro

Awww I'm touched. Rip

R.I.P dear

So sad, RIP!

R.I.P

Sad much

RiP #Anita......dealth is inevitable for every living being or thing bt we don't pray it comes early.....may her soul rest in peace.....

May her soul rest in peace, hope others that can't take common pic with their fans will learn from this.

Young ones are living the old ones here on earth😣 y leaving so soon..RIP

Mufliat said...

RIP to her.

#Hajia Mufliat

Lost in the wind...RIP the beautiful one

May God save Our souls.. RIP Anita.

D KING WAS HERE√√√

Awwwww...quite sincere.

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...
jeezy_d_baba said...

Enter your comment...iku doroo!!!!.....
RIP Anita
Linda publish am

RIP Dear, God bless ur beautiful soul#Sad

Who's Burna boy?... See the way u just called him like he's a very popular someborrri... Since I know him, then he's just there.. Fan kò, ceiling fan níí...Next plzzzz!!!

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Hiss!

Dis is irrelevant and all story bcos dis is medicine after death.

Biko let learn to apr8 people when they r alive and cease all dis singing of song's 4d dead as ifwe truly cared for them when they were alive.

Enter your comment...medicine after death! Mtshwwwwww

💋Hey boo said...

Rip anita , hope you embraced Jesus not burns boy?

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Is time to tell my girlfrnd to stop been ur fan...

Why's everyone around u dieing burna boy

💋Hey boo said...

Rip anita , hope you embraced Jesus not burna boy?

Eya...what really happened?

It is well

Rip

Is very sad event death is very cruel Rip

Breanna Blogs Life said...

Does anyone know what happened?

Lady C said...

Pretty soul rest in peace

June said...

awwww'I'm touched

Be ready for rodents fabricating all kinds of illness. Comfort to her family and loved ones.

RIP Anita

husband material said...

Medicine after death.. whr were u wen she needed u most?

Rest in peace!

Eaya such a beautiful grl
R
I
P
ANITA

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Awwwwn.....really touching
#My ass is bigger than urs#

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Am not a robot na:(

U don't really know wat u've gat until dey are gone.

sophieluv said...

Rip Anita.

Mtcheeew...
I'm sure she's been begging him for a follow back,now him dey talk bullshit.
Gerrarahia mehn....

R.I.p dear.....chaiiii...what a beautiful girl

Mayberry said...

Thoughtful of him but dat is medicine after death. Rip to her soul.

May her gentle soul rest in peace

Sadiah said...

So painful

Rest in peace,very touching

princess said...

How sad! Rip Anita. Burna loves u but God loves u more..

Wow
Dat z an heart felt consolation write up
Rip

amakaluvlyG said...

RIP to her.......# inspired by Linda

Rest in peace anita

rip anita

R.I.P Anita

Amy said...

Na Una way. You guys treat your fans like shit. Now you are singing her praises in death. 'Had I known comes at last'. Make hay while the sun shines. It doesn't take so much outta you guys. RIP girl.

Enter your comment...Rip anita#vazviz

Burnaboy??? Who is this again? Never head of this person till today. I know Google is my friend but am not even curious enough to Google

So touching....pls celeb try appreciate ur fans,even a fav/like can make their day.

May her soul rip

Rip to the dead.Bonario nd linda shld fall in luv biko.

THE UNKNOWN said...

R I P

R I P

#ONE OF A DOPEDOPE

Medicine after death..mtchww

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Rip beauty

Aphorism City said...

...Hmmmm

Rip beauty

So sad may her soul R.I.P

Tinz like dis can be so painful R.i.p.

You never know the value of something till you lost it!
Rest on Anita.

Oh dear, so touching....... May her soul rest in peace.

Hiss!

Dis is irrelevant and all story bcos dis is medicine after death.

Biko let learn to apr8 people when they r alive and cease all dis singing of song's 4d dead as if we truly cared for them when they were alive.

R I P girl!

R.I.P

:LINDA NWAGOD:

Uh uhhhhh
So touching
Such a beautiful girl
May her soul RIP

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Omg cnt believe it's d same Anita I knew in my secondary school days God y,oh no...Cnt 4get Ao u do cum 2 our class during breaktime 2 play wit us nd act like a baby,u were such a funny,luvly nd adorable school daughter.Seeing ur death news online is a big shock 2 us,may ur gentle soul rest in peace dear*tears*..

@preshilee said...

Take @ #rip anita

Isn't that wa they always claim?

Fans been begging celebs to follow them , i keep wondering if a celeb follows u what are u going to benefit from that. That's no.1 no.2 is why on earth will somebody follow u on IG, twitter etc and u won't follow back ? What the fuck are u feeling? No.3 So the fan or the person following u is stupid or not worth to follow back or deservesomething it ? @Burnaboy's conscience is now judging him after all the love the girl had for him and he never followed her on every social media platform even to wish her Happy birthday on her birthday. It's ok....

Eyah! This is so nice of Burnaboy. May Anita soul rest in peace.

Ehya may her soul rest in peace

Well said.
RIP 2 the Dead n Departed.

Femzac said...

Google it!

It's a pity! RIP ANITA.

life has so much to offer, it can also be lost in a twinkle of an eye. May her soul rest in peace

Voting for lauraauj, Aboki, Christy, Bonita and Davido driver

nelly nihr said...

Aboki warri, it's until u lose it not lost it. When linda gives you 100k use it to do English lessons, ur English eh. Smh

So sad. Rip Anita .

LIB'S FINEST

Very true#dat is why I don't follow them on social media

Ucee said...

R.I.P

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

RIP Anita.

Pipo lyk u onli download music u dnt buy nofin

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

prettiyz said...

RIP Anita and nice one Burna boy

Look who's talking. Pot calling kettle black. You're not a celeb yet u're rude, arrogant, ignorant and stupid, then imagine if u're now a celeb. I guess heaven will fall down on ur fans. Big fat ass fool.

ketchup052 said...

RIP,so painful tho

waffymercyjohnson said...

Ehya
So touching and sad.

waffymercyjohnson said...

So sad
Rip to her.

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

U be real monkey tail, drink and pee nai u be, ur am cancer and u can send me ur account number

Crap crapp shut ur mouth!! Eis not popular u must be living under a rock!

Such a pretty girl, what happened to her?

Don't mind the celebs. Alexx ekubo is a perfect example. Proud thing. He only ever responds to celebrities or people who can help his career. Expecting him to follow back or respond on IG is like expecting pigs to fly. Annoying

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Appreciation is something most of us lack...we don't have time for most people who tend to have time for us.... When you really feel sorry for yourself is when they're gone
#RipAnita

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

ONLINE-TORI said...

A life to remember #RIP.

Dennis Prosper Chijioke said...

Fact

Since I don't know him**, then he's just there...

You guys should stop criticizing the guy, after all you that aren't stars I'm sure most of you aren't following all your followers back. BTW he still felt it and did something. Do you think wizkid will do something like this? I pray o. It was just unfortunate that this happened. RIP to the lady. What's more important is heaven so stop getting frustrated over another person's life. Let us see whether all of you talking here won't do worse when you start blowing.

Ab'Large said...

I hope she makes heaven. What a great loss.

Holysaint said...

May Anita soul RIP. Burnaboy how far now? her people still there oh you can visit them you know.

larisdena said...

RIP TO THE DEAD.

I think this babe is worth dying for maybe burna should commit suicide so he can be at her side..your fans will appreciate it very much...much love

Good weed can make you talk sense. Burn it it Burna Boy...more fire. RIP to the dead.

Good weed can make you talk sense. Burn it up Burna Boy...more fire. RIP to the dead.

benilili said...

Well mr evans if he is refusing to send his account number to u...can I? I am well can't say if its fornute or unfornute,am a cancer

May her soul rest in peace....

Anita my lively and troublesome school mate,never thoughts of this for you,am sooo disapointed about. All this,and rip,anita checkwas