Residents' plight in Awoyaya, Lagos (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 November 2015

Residents' plight in Awoyaya, Lagos (photos)

This is the state of a road the road on Aderibigbe Adepoju-dabiri Ave, Awoyaya, Ibeju-Lekki Lagos. According to residents, the road has been bad for years and has become a way of life in the community. The water smells awful and children are fond of playing in it. The residents are begging the appropriate authority to take quick action during this dry season to avoid a sad occurrence. More photos after the cut...

29 comments:

Abu Alimran said...

My area.. But awoyaya still remain one of the area that deir road is good...
But u need to xpect sometin like dis.. If u stay on island.. Most especially ibeju lekki..

Married Men Please Stop Doing These Things To Your Wife

Biko they should forward dis to their local govt to mak sure dis get to d Lagos state govt or else dis might remain lik dis till thy kingdom comes.

Eko ko ni baje!

Nawao! What an eye sore, I hope something is done about this terrible situation urgently.

Nawa o

hummm

When dey ll b building without sense,dey ll b calling govt 4 all tins. Look @ all d pics dey can't make provision 4 gutters,dey r all building to chop all d land dey c.

People in lekki too aren't spared.. Feel d plight of mainlanders too...lol... #hating

They should come to there aid

It is well oo

(Crash Course) The most effective method to get you to the top after you hit rock bottom said...

Ambode will handle it.

Build in a swamp live in the swamp.
Did they not know that this will happen? They bought the land themselves cared nothing about road and drainage or layout. Obtained no building approval, paid no tax or tenement rate. Where do they expect govt to get money from. The oil boom is over. Do not wait for government. Let communities organize and do things for themselves.

Na wa o

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Mosquito breeding community

So very bad indeed.

Lolz I dey awoyaya nw

Do they need a canoe? I can supply some. This is the bad state of some roads/streets in Nigeria. They way they have been abandoned is so sad. God forbid bad thing.. Very sad

Ambode we're still waiting ..

Not healthy.

All water in Lagos smells na!

When they themselves have built houses on the road without drainages what do dey expect??? Linda take note!

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Govt should come to their rescue

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Government should help them on this. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

The should be able to handle this problem themselves.

This is very bab. It could breed mosquitoes and hence an epidemic. Govt pls do sumtin.

RKO o no baje o # Ambode. # Ibeju local give chairman.

Too Bad!! .....

Hmm. Man must survive

So. Is. This Govt fault? Why. Building. Without a Drainage? My people needs to. Exercise their Brains Rightfully!