Pics from African waterhole shows how a predator repeatedly misses killing its prey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 November 2015

Pics from African waterhole shows how a predator repeatedly misses killing its prey

Australian amateur photographer Jenny Andersen captured the moment a jackal missed it's dinner. The jackal was lying in wait for the flocks of birds that fly into a watering hole in Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park, on the border of South Africa and Botswana. The jackal leaped into the watering hole in hot pursuit of the birds but wasn’t quick enough and was forced to retire, wet and hungry, to await another chance.

33 comments:

Ok.., seen

End time things

Wonderful moment

Hahahahaha dat's funny...lili no news today? *wink*

Sorry jackal.

Wow awesome sights.

D birds dan sing am "NSOGBU"

LOL. That bird got lot of wisdom. Proud of her. She escaped death.

Just the way the devil will miss you when he wants to strike. John 10:10

Abbey said...

Lovely shot

Nice pictures...

Abeg this is weird on so many levels, some pple will be dere screaming ART, watevssssss

Hmm

Hmm

The prey's chi is alive

LOL guess it will go hungry

Choi

Cool sight

SMURF said...

Hofesh said...

All my enemies, In Jesus name Amen

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Nature at its best. Linda take note!

Some people are stupi shaa! End time thing? For a prey to chase it's food? Your brain need twitching.

End time things truly. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Nothing for the predator

FIND OUT The Real Reason You Should ALWAYS Be Sleeping On Your Left Side!

Change your title to reflect how a potential victim narrowly misses death!
Always celebrate victory.
My take!

Linda this one na news again? Abeg I Dey watch natgeo wild no need u to come Dey explain wetin happen for animal kingdom. Dey give us better news biko

Lolzzzzz.

No show!
Try again some other time.

Lol, if dem say good morning, na end time tinz to u...I like dat

Ugo j Rockefeller said...

Wow this is nice art