Photos: Woman knits sweaters for her chickens to keep them warm | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 November 2015

Photos: Woman knits sweaters for her chickens to keep them warm

A 25-year-old woman, Nicola Congdon and her mother from Falmouth in Cornwall, England, knits tiny jumpers for their chicken so they don't suffer from cold. "It's important to make people aware of the poor conditions the hens live in and the fact that they have no feathers when they are retired," Nicola said. "The tank tops are also something really different that provide some fun for the chickens. They keep them warm and makes the chickens easy to identify"

The women own around 60 hens and half of them are former battery chickens, who, unfortunately, having spent all their lives in cages, are not able to acclimatise to normal weather conditions. "We’ve also had inquiries so far from Canada as well as local people asking for the jumpers. If anyone would like to purchase one we ask for a donation for an AIDS orphanage in South Africa," added Nicola.

67 comments:

They look good. lmao

Linaberry said...

Hmmmmm#Lips sealed#

Mcheeeeeeeeew! Iberibe in another form. Linda take note!

Lolz nawa ooo won't dat tin be uncomfortable for them ni.....u can put light for their house to keep them warm.

She no get work.

Orishishi....
Oyinbo and their stupidity

Lol Yet another hit from Triple MG’s dream, DURO crooner TEKNO. He titles this one Wash Listen to TEKNO new song titled WASH produced by Dj Coublon

Can I buy on ebay? My chickens will need em for harmattan. Bye.

Lol. That's good for the chickens.

Umu okuko, unu anafelugo! It isn't easy!

...NWUNYE EMI

Hahahahahahaha. God people can really care even for animals while we humans find it difficult to care for ourselves. Funny sha.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Lolz it really looks nice on them

This is very funny

Nke a bu nzuzu

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise

Seun Ajet said...

Joblessness

johnnie said...

Dem no well

Awwwwww... She's got to be a zoologist

Bless her

Newbie Sly said...

This woman is nuts....they are just food dude.or lady....

AmNewHere

When u thought uve heard all d madness in this world, then one woman decides to knit sweaters for animals with wings.. Hian..lord help us

Shee try

Shee try

Hmmmmn...her business

Eh? Orishirishi ooo...

People gat time sha

De aint serious

nice one..if she uses these chickens for agricultural purposes then its not bad to try and keep them healthy

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Lolzzzzzzzz....

Ka!
Wonders wil never cease to com eto an end...
I can't help but to laugh and I mistakenly touched my landlady boobs, lolzzzzz (If u believe dis@ur own peril).

Dis can only happen where animals r respected and treated equally lik humans not over here in Nigeria or Africa where we don't value even our fellow human beings lives let aloe animals.

Can u imagine? Lol

mildvoice said...

VERY FUNNY!!

Oyibo! :D.

Aww! The chickens look cute in them

Wow look so beautiful.i love

Wow.i love

Christmas is coming. Will I buy the chicken plus the sweaters?

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Kikikiki..... U try my sister, they are living things too.

Haha sounds like something I can do.I remember how I used to bring my little broiler chicken to my bed coz one of its leg is crippled. The bond between us was something else

But are they comfortable wearing them?

Eyaaaaaaaah......so touchy..........

These whites are weird but creative...lol.

Well, its looks nice though, but funny....lolx

KWEEN said...

Lol cute infact.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Lolzzzzzzzz....

Ka!
Wonders wil never cease to com eto an end...
I can't help but to laugh and I mistakenly touched my landlady boobs, lolzzzzz (If u believe dis@ur own peril).

Dis can only happen where animals r respected and treated equally lik humans not over here in Nigeria or Africa where we don't value even our fellow human beings lives let aloe animals.

Funny

SMURF said...

So much time on her hands and now she can be self-made if she does it as a business or mode of earning income

cuteaijay said...

Looolllz. Hahahhahahahaha, kai!!! They look cute and colorful though. I wouldnt mind one as a pet.

Funny as it seems, they look cute in the knit sweaters....

Uthman Saheed said...

Funny...but its a waste of time. She should not just overheat them to death. They are putting up clothes already with their feathers.

Click: How To Avoid Your Ex To Save Your Marriage

Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook

hmmmmm...them try

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Great concept for the social media, but soon after this pictures were taking, they will be in the pot ahead of Christmas.

End time chicken, lol

So caring

MR OMG said...

i knitted a sweater for my rat also u are an inspiration i would also knit a sweater for my plants in the house since they are living things too. GERARAHERE MEHN

As much as what she did looked stupid, she's attracting attention and she's gonna use the proceeds for a good course.

joyous babe said...

Lol, oyibbo pple wt their madness

Come, wat is ur own sef? Na by force??? U are soooo pathetic! The fact that u are even a female disgusts me! U join in objectifying ur gender as well? I pray u get a life before its too late. Arrant nonsense!!

Linda's pearl said...

It's well with our white people oh

Aaaaaaaala..madnss gt level dis days..she gt tym 4 it

Too much time, chicken that would later be eaten!

Awww.

Ibrahim Bio Abubakar said...

Nice one, but what are the feathers meant for?

Reporting LIVE from Mars.

Their feathers will keep them warm na. Where her intelligence travel go?

i am so bored...who wants to chat a girl up
2bcffc0b

very funny