Photos: UN staff who battered his estranged wife arrested & charged with assault | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

Photos: UN staff who battered his estranged wife arrested & charged with assault

Police have arrested the United Nations Environment Programme employee accused of battering his ex-wife. Alphonse Kambu was arrested at Garden Estate in Kasarani , around 9.30am on Wednesday, November 4, police boss Robinson Mboloi said. 

The UNEP staff beat up his ex-wife, Ruth Gakii, in her apartment three weeks ago and told her he enjoys diplomatic immunity hence there is nothing she could do.

He was arraigned at Milimani Law Courts on Thursday, November 5, on assault charges. He denied the charge. Mr. Kambu will spend the weekend in remand custody pending a determination on his bail terms. The prosecution has objected to his release on bail and wants him incarcerated until the case is heard and determined.

Prosecutor Jacinta Nyamusi said the suspect had been threatening the complainant and was likely to interfere with prosecution witnesses.

However, his lawyers told the court that the prosecution’s allegations were far-fetched and that Mr Kambu was willing to abide by any condition that the court may peg to his bond terms.

A ruling will be made on November 9.

33 comments:

His face is mean tho.. Face of a woman beater..

Diplomatic immunity my foot...
He shouldb punishedaccordingly and d keys thron into d lagoon when lock up and never to b found.

Wicked animal

Good for him.

Wishing him save place in jail though....

Ngene Olivia said...

Serves him well, he looks like Lamar

@Royalpriesthood. I experience such too. But mine is 8am - 11am...I don't comment with my google ID from 12pm as the "prove ur not a robot ish" will start again, I use my other fone when it starts so I'd be resolving the captcha issues. Meanwhile, whenever that starts, just sign out from ur google account αи∂ start using Name/URL to comment....allow it for sometime (say 4hours or so) αи∂ log in again.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt bETTer
#It MuSt End In PrAise

See his head, I hope he spends a long time in jail. Linda take note!

He should be punished duly

See his head like wall gecko...

This is Linda Ikeji Blog Nigeria not Kenya or whatever country this happened

Heya

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Beast like him shd to be dealt with. It's so obviously written on his face.

Women and problems,good for her.

tahar said...

Evander holyfield,Oga tyson na Mayweather u for go face now.make u test ur might.

Gaaawd! Someone working with the UN did this horrible thing to his wife? I can't believe this. I hope the serve him his well deserved letter so he can go face the law squarely.

See his head like mike tyson

MOFO!! Thank God she didn't try to hide it.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)

"After these things, the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram, I am your Shield, your abundant compensation, and your reward shall be exceedingly great." (Genesis 15:1)

lami said...

Shameless man.

FOOL

Obviously he has found another woman. When most men fall inlove AGAIN..they usually do it because they are being stupid just because of another woman. She will make it. She will be ok. Be strong woman..

Linda u ve reported this story like it happened in Nigeria and we should be familiar with d locations mentioned!!! In future pls state d country whr it is not Nigeria.

Only a coward will hit a woman! Shameless man hiding under immunity.

Only a coward will hit a woman. Shameless man hiding under immunity to perpetrate evil.

You just lift a story no reference no country....If I didn't know there were no UNEP staff in Nigeria I would have made an assumption it was Nigeria. Stop the half journalism, it's high time you become professional in "reporting"

And who the fuck is he? Why is this news in Nigeria, Linda?

Thank u anonymous @ 8.13pm. My thought exactly. Very lazy journalism, Linda.

Wicked man