Dear Lord, please let one of these containers fall on top of the governor's convoy. Only then would they really do something about these trailers and containers.
OMG,,,nt again nah,,,,,tot dey v warned dix useles ppl not to b moving ma day,,,,,jezzzzz....ember mouth palava,,,,I refuse to b a victim,,,,RIP to d dead
God save them... Ambode is a weakling, the pussy cant even enforce laws.. told yall he acts like they just woke him up to come assume the Gov position, he's totally devoid of ideas, empty, daft buffoon...
The government are not strict enough on this issue at all,it scares me too much ,iku gbono Until it falls on 1 of there family members befr they realise harm done
The state govt needs to fix that road. It's so bad am surprise Ambode has not done anything about it despite passing the road on his way to Apapa. How many lives must be lost on that road?
This is what happens when u have clueless and someone without a primary sch qualification as a governor, I think the family should sue lagos governor for his inability To protect it citizens lives.
sad. These trailer/tanker drivers have no chill. Owners should always caution their drivers and offenders should be severely punished. Road safety should put appropriate safety measures for trailers especially containers. It has become a death trap.
Look at the last pics, the road is bad, at this point, the fault is not even on the truck owner or driver, the fault is on government here, where on earth do cars drive on unlevel roads?
I think we need to come out in mass and protest against these bad roads, we are the one that pay TAX, we are the ones that are victim to accidents from bad roads. #whyarewepayingtax
All these trucks, containers and the likes a law should be passed across so they should be made to move only at night to avoid incidents like these. Everyday a container is always falling and people are harmed in the process. This can be avoided
It's not the drivers faul that road is VERY BAD. Do they ve to wait for cases like this before they fix the road. I was attacked on that road at noon by the so called Lagos boys cos of d bad road. Govt should get an inspection team n know d roads that are bad so drastic action can be taken. Nigerian govt is deam SICK. We execute project without maintainance structure how does that work?
That road is so bad, and there is endless traffic on that road on a daily basis. Talk about the pain and hardship people go through on a daily basis. Now the merchants of death (blood thirsty container trailers snatch promising lives at will. Govt has perpetually remained helpless in curbing the excesses of these trailers. The directive given by the governor was disrespected like it was never given in the first place. Now that road has remained unfixed for a long time, causing untold hard to hapless Lagosians. The annoying explanations given by LASG is that it is not a state road but that of Federal. At this point, those explanations are no longer tenable. a solution is what we need now; even a palliative by the state, would alleviate the plight of road users. Ambode should visit that area before more deaths are recorded, i appeal.
To be fair it's not the drivers fault . That road is the worst in Lagos. Extremely terrible. Lagos govt keeps doing alausa road. Is Dat the only road in Lagos. Biko. Yes it's federal road, but u can patch it make life easier for lagosians
SPENT 1 hour 30 minutes this morning to cross the bad spots. I was scared moving side by side with these trailers. After the rains the road is Terrible. FG please complete what the former govt started on that road. Its an FG road.
No life was lost,there was only one person in the car which is d driver,he came out live with no injures,i was there this afternoon,we give God the glory
This is becoming a sick joke, what is it with all this accidents that could have easily been avoided. They should charge each culprit with murder, including the owners of the container
All of you complaining are wasting ya time..Ambo is 'boing' or coming,if you translate that to English...so make una wait..una go wait tire!! Ambo,Ambo.,Eko se se Bere Ambo O! LOL
The Yoruba has a proverb"ka ma joye san ju enu mi o kalu" D road is bad yes, its a Fed rd yes until solution to this is found I think trailers and containers should be enforced not to struggle with smaller vehicles during the day.
That road has been in bad condition since june!this year and government officials has failed to act. Now that it has taken some lives they will rush there tomorrow and pretend as if they care.
@Stern, you are such an idiot, I always want to read your comments cos its always infuriating, "take containers away from major roads", na your street dem go ply?. Idiot. Linda Please post my comment.
80 comments:
GOD HAVE MERCY...TOMJERRYSWIT
Take containers off the major road, dem no dey hear word. Create another lane for them. That's the first thing i'll do if I become a governor.
GOD help us
Ahh! God abeg oooo.
But y dnt dey wanna fix dat rd, it's been like dat for very long mtheeeww
Jizzz!! This is not happening again, this is the worst accident haba!!!
Baba God na your hand person just de.
#Dakinzz
OMG!
Geez! that's a bad one! Lord have mercy!
Discover What Orgasm does to Women
OMG!
Not again!
Dis death trapped road dat d traffic was sth else dis morning. Bus driver had to tak one way to avoud d terrible traffic on dis raod.
RIP 2d occupants of dis vehicle bcos dis is journey to d other side of d world.
Oh God not again
RIP. SAD
MAY GOD HELP US,
I just hope they're ok.
Oh not again?
Chimoooo
when wld dis stop?
This accident is not ending anytime soon..
Dear Lord, please let one of these containers fall on top of the governor's convoy. Only then would they really do something about these trailers and containers.
OMG,,,nt again nah,,,,,tot dey v warned dix useles ppl not to b moving ma day,,,,,jezzzzz....ember mouth palava,,,,I refuse to b a victim,,,,RIP to d dead
***odikwa risky nd tyt***
Omg. Lord, pls save the people inside that bus.
hope no casualty! that portion of the road has become very bad lately, the authorities should do something NOW
God save them... Ambode is a weakling, the pussy cant even enforce laws.. told yall he acts like they just woke him up to come assume the Gov position, he's totally devoid of ideas, empty fool...
Tired of all this shit....what's our fat governor doing to but an end to bad road.lord knows
God save them... Ambode is a weakling, the pussy cant even enforce laws.. told yall he acts like they just woke him up to come assume the Gov position, he's totally devoid of ideas, empty, daft buffoon...
Chai! Traffic unlimited
Nawah!!! Save us God
Oya, maybe Ambode would do something now. Dis is really sad! Linda take note!
Rather than quickly get a big crane, they surround the container, while the accident victims fight for their lives!! na wa o
I hope no one was hurt
Na wah...
Hope no casualties shaa
Bad road,hope no body died or injured.
Hope no life was lost.
Not again! Omg!
Change has come
Cheii, I thought Lagos state govt has banned dis pple frm moving in day time, mayvGod help us.
Only God can save them, Ambode's tenure is like hell to everybody. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
I jes pray No life was lost
The government are not strict enough on this issue at all,it scares me too much ,iku gbono
Until it falls on 1 of there family members befr they realise harm done
What's all this na, these driving this truck, is that they don't see or they are non-chalant? Na wa o, God help us. 09095818264
The state govt needs to fix that road. It's so bad am surprise Ambode has not done anything about it despite passing the road on his way to Apapa. How many lives must be lost on that road?
Oh lord! Not again
O Lord, save your children.
Oh! God
This is what happens when u have clueless and someone without a primary sch qualification as a governor, I think the family should sue lagos governor for his inability To protect it citizens lives.
JESUS!!.....Thought they Banned all these Containers in Lagos....
You see what am still saying, na suya stick enter una ear, all this trailer drivers... well lagos is looking Ambode too is looking
sad. These trailer/tanker drivers have no chill. Owners should always caution their drivers and offenders should be severely punished. Road safety should put appropriate safety measures for trailers especially containers. It has become a death trap.
When are we going to lean..... must life's be lost before we act? Sad .
Christ!
#AmNewHere
All these trucks, containers and the likes a law should be passed across so they should be made to move only at night to avoid incidents like these. Everyday a container is always falling and people are harmed in the process. This can be avoided
Lord have mercy.....
At linda d owner of d red vehicle escaped death,he his very ok,i was there when the incidient happened at iyana itire oshodi express way.take note
Sign of the End time
It's not the drivers faul that road is VERY BAD. Do they ve to wait for cases like this before they fix the road. I was attacked on that road at noon by the so called Lagos boys cos of d bad road. Govt should get an inspection team n know d roads that are bad so drastic action can be taken. Nigerian govt is deam SICK. We execute project without maintainance structure how does that work?
Is it a state or federal road?
Not againnnn..........
In fact, d Govt needs to cut d truck Drivers' excesses. They shuld b allowed 2 move only @ nite.
That road is so bad, and there is endless traffic on that road on a daily basis. Talk about the pain and hardship people go through on a daily basis. Now the merchants of death (blood thirsty container trailers snatch promising lives at will. Govt has perpetually remained helpless in curbing the excesses of these trailers. The directive given by the governor was disrespected like it was never given in the first place. Now that road has remained unfixed for a long time, causing untold hard to hapless Lagosians. The annoying explanations given by LASG is that it is not a state road but that of Federal. At this point, those explanations are no longer tenable. a solution is what we need now; even a palliative by the state, would alleviate the plight of road users. Ambode should visit that area before more deaths are recorded, i appeal.
in fact, d govt need 2 cut down d excesses of dis truck drivers & dey shuld b allowed 2 move only @ mid nite.
To be fair it's not the drivers fault . That road is the worst in Lagos. Extremely terrible. Lagos govt keeps doing alausa road. Is Dat the only road in Lagos. Biko. Yes it's federal road, but u can patch it make life easier for lagosians
This is because the ROAD IS BAD. FIX THE ROAD
SPENT 1 hour 30 minutes this morning to cross the bad spots. I was scared moving side by side with these trailers. After the rains the road is Terrible. FG please complete what the former govt started on that road. Its an FG road.
No life was lost,there was only one person in the car which is d driver,he came out live with no injures,i was there this afternoon,we give God the glory
This is becoming a sick joke, what is it with all this accidents that could have easily been avoided. They should charge each culprit with murder, including the owners of the container
All of you complaining are wasting ya time..Ambo is 'boing' or coming,if you translate that to English...so make una wait..una go wait tire!! Ambo,Ambo.,Eko se se Bere Ambo O! LOL
whats new!
The Yoruba has a proverb"ka ma joye san ju enu mi o kalu" D road is bad yes, its a Fed rd yes until solution to this is found I think trailers and containers should be enforced not to struggle with smaller vehicles during the day.
God please protect us
OMG
That road has been in bad condition since june!this year and government officials has failed to act. Now that it has taken some lives they will rush there tomorrow and pretend as if they care.
Chei! Na wa o! This becoming annoying. The government better do the needful before citizens start taking law into their hands.
Lord have mercy! I hope there was no loss of life....
@Stern, you are such an idiot, I always want to read your comments cos its always infuriating, "take containers away from major roads", na your street dem go ply?. Idiot. Linda Please post my comment.