Photographer wants couples to ban smart phones at their wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

Photographer wants couples to ban smart phones at their wedding

An irate photographer has taken a shot at trigger happy guests who wield their smartphones at weddings, taking ‘crap’ pictures and ‘ruining’ official photographs. Thomas Stewart, from NSW, wrote a long rant on his Facebook page, accusing wedding guests of being too eager to flash their iPhones and iPads instead of enjoying the moment.

He said pictures taken by guests were ‘usually crap’ anyway, and wedding ceremonies should be technology-free and ‘completely unplugged’. Lol

‘They [guests] have no idea how to stay out of our way. They often ruin many of our shots. They will make our photos worse,’ he said in his Facebook diatribe.
‘Imagine you're in the middle of your wedding ceremony. You're elated,’ Mr Stewart continued.
‘You decide to take a quick glance towards your guests as you're sure they're sharing these happy moments with you, possibly even shedding a tear of their own. What do you see? NO FACES AT ALL AS THEY ARE ALL HIDDEN BEHIND PHONES AND CAMERAS!’

57 comments:

Pointless post

Every mallam with im kettle. One man's meat is another's poison. Linda take note!

Hmm!

Why is it painning him na

-#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
-#It MuSt eNd In PrAise

Every mallam with im kettle. One man's meat is another's poison. Linda take note!

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)

"After these things, the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram, I am your Shield, your abundant compensation, and your reward shall be exceedingly great." (Genesis 15:1)

Is he alright atal

But serusly dis is getting to much on how we*all of us* snap pics dese days,it is no longer funny.u won't enjoy celebratn without ppl blocking u with their phones....mstchhhhheeewwww

Wharrefa... None of my biz!

I share the same idea with this photographer. That BULLSHIT should be scrapped. Anyways I don't need to say much. That shit will not happen.

Lol...I dnt think it can stop..cos people must snap d couple na

Lol I feel u bro.Photographers,cyber cafes & all this road side music CD sellers are counting their losses in this digital age

True talk my brother. Amateurs be killing professional vibes.

Bad market. Lol!

Control A. Invisibles said...

Lol.. This guy be like no body should own a personal car because they're ruinning business for commercial vehicles. Selfishness of the first order.

Lmao!

Ur vex no b hear o..lol...

Abeg fight for ur ryt mr man.... They wan spoil una market.... Just imagine nonsense...

Poor him. Absolutely impossible. Take heart son.

D guy dey vex ooo

He never jam!

Arsenal said...

Ode photographer

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

FRESH said...

This is true oh! At.my kid brother's wedding two weeks ago.Same shit. everyone wanting to take phone photos

Good warning.

Ha ha ha ha! Lmfao. E pain this man wella oh! Don't mind, GUESTARAZZI'S have always been like that since the advent of Smart phones just as they the PAPARAZZI'S have been since the advent of flashlight cameras.

All dis soo DAT his market can move....Mister be creative n device oda means !

SMURF said...

Never, so we can pay for "wait and get for expensive prices"

He is dawn Right!!! It's really annoying when couple are making the vow of their lives,Self acclaimed "paps" will be distorting it with their annoying snaps. Sometimes i wonder the essence of those craps they're snapping. #Truth #ExasperatingReally

Yea he right, and he made the point clear, if you are into photography business you will understand.

#Dakinzz

Cermints Remaja said...

Also confusing what to do

TheRealAkon said...

100% true, beside it is too intrusive & disrespectful.

E sure for d guy na

ebony said...

Very correct, I totally support this dude. Some guest don't have any chill

He has a point there.
But those are some of the things you can't control in this new digital era.

Diaz said...

D guy is totally correct, recent weddings are just an avenue 4 people show how expensive their gadget are rather than enjoying the moment.

fucker said...

Y u no tell dem 2 comot. Ur post is unreasonable MR

I always love this Bae comments, with her make brain hash tags

If u are a photographer u will understand what dis man is saying coz it sucks

How come you are not rich like Linda yet. Fool.

Story for the God's

He said the simple truth. Couple of months back, my son was graduating and d parents didn't allow d kids perform well. They just crowded everywhere taking useless pictures alongside d camera men they paid to do d job. I just don't get it! The kids were just staring and smiling at their moms who were screaming "chuchu smile" "bobo smile now" instead of performing. tsheww

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

That's bad market for him

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Hahahahaha. So true. Had similar experiences in my children's school

This cracked me up big time, most especially the smile bit, lol

Its a free world and I see dis as greed asking for others not to capture events wit their phones.

This man has made a point,he is definitely right,but things like that can't be avoided believe me, it is either you leave it or you take it. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Yep!! I agree. People tend to take unnecessary pics that eventually clogs up their phone memories. Leave the pics to be taken by the professionals

You are right! No phone pictures on my wedding day o! Allow a Professional Photographer! Very Annoying!

Miss Peprika said...

I totally agree with this photographer!

Miss Peprika said...

I totally agree with this photographer!

King Josh said...

Yeah! I'm also sick & tired of this mess we face while working. Many guests turn themselves to photographers, rendering a free service, but disrupting the paid photographer's job. It's so annoying, pls let's all learn to give professionals the chance to perform their duties well. Stay blessed. 'Foto & Thingz by Nelson Joshua'

Some of the wedding guests go push you comot sef.

***LIBER FINEST***

I AGREE WITH HIM... WE SHOULD ALLOW THEM ENJOY WHAT THEY ARE PASSIONATE ABOUT... PLEASE...

Its not about being selfish.... If you know how artistic it is to capture these most special moments in peoples life!... You won't say that... But I won't blame you

In years to come, we will not be needing photographers in our occasions again.