OAU lecturer dies in his office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

OAU lecturer dies in his office

A lecturer at the Obafemi Awolowo University Prof. Solomon Ogunniyi, reportedly passed away in his office yesterday Thursday November 5th. The professor of medicine and a former provost of the college of health sciences, was said to have passed out in his office and no one noticed for a long time. It was when people noticed he'd been in his office for a while without exiting that they went in to check on him and found his lifeless body slumped in his chair. Cause of death is not immediately known but no foul play is suspected.

63 comments:

It high time you started your blog - Requirements for starting a WordPress blog

Rest in peace my able prof

nicky Skimpy said...

Juliet Iwobi said...

Would you like to get leaked Nigerian sextapes and Nigerian Bluefilms on your phone on regular basis? Add this BBM pin now » 564C0BA1

Chai nawa

RIP sir

That vuvuzela P guy

Eyaa
RIP Prof.

Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

Oh my God, guess as a result of stress or he is got BP. Feel for the family. Rip sir

obietrezy said...

Abi them don send am text message from villa ni........ Jor oh

Rip sir..

hmmmm.....

meenah_wakil on instagram

hmmmm.....

meenah_wakil on instagram

aproko manager said...

Eya

It could be cardiac arrest. Comfort to his family and friends.

Ok...

lapex said...

Sad news.He was my teacher....may his soul rest in peace

Royal priesthood@ work

lapex said...

May his soul rest in peace.

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Are they sure a babe didn't doke him to death in that office. They should check very well.

Owh! I really do pray there wasn't any foul play involved. RIP Sir.

Lecturers can beef them selves

Eyaaa rest his soul!

A prof of Medicine! What an irony!

Eeyah so sad! May his soul RIP!!!

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

A professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology pls. May his soul RIP

jamal cojo said...

God bless the dead!

may his soul rest in peace Amen

RIP...

May his soul RIP.....Amen.

Don't trust all dis lecturers may be he died as d result of ova fucking with a student or magun tins

Wow
What a sad news
May his soul RIP
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

o ma ga ooooo

Sad news
May his soul RIP
Is well
God knws de best
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Adesuwa said...

Wow!!!! The exact same thing happened in Uniuyo last week!!!! Hope its not becoming a trend. May his soul rest in peace

Wow! RIP to this great man....can never your awesomely nice gesture of supplying us a free bus for our clinical postings

sad. It could be heart failure. May his soul rest in peace.

Rest in peace dear Prof. And may God give comfort to those you left behind. Hoping he went to sleep as a believer, as this only a transition

Eeya

Harru.Hy.pee to d dead.

Fola said...

Rest in peace Prof Ogunniyi. May God grant his family and the College of health sciences Obafemi Awolowo University fortitude to bear the loss.

Fola said...

Rest in peace Prof Ogunniyi. May God grant his family and the College of health sciences Obafemi Awolowo University fortitude to bear the loss.

Although I don't am not fortunate enough to meet you person, but am proud having a genius like you in my family line. Rest in peace Uncle solomon

May his soul RIP....Amen.

When his son told me he will be going on leave after a tiring exercise that coincidentally ended yesterday, little did I know he had an inkling that he will soon be mourning his beloved dad.

From the testimonies of his former students, now I know where my colleague got his smartness and energy from. A chip off the old block!

RIP Professor Ogunniyi. My condolence to the entire family.

He was my teacher in med school....omg Prof Ogunniyi. Very brilliant Obstetrician & Gynecologist

RIP sir

U think this is a joke right.wait till your whole family perish in one day.ewu

Indeed....it was a great gesture....RIP to the Prof.

bukola edward said...

R.I.P

Jazz?

Bukola Edward-Ojo,O.A.U IFE said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,Prof Solomon Olugbemi Ogunniyi,we love u but God love u most,i will forever miss ur your loving kindness,u re a great man,u re a wonderful man,a caring father,u re a good listener,a good teacher,i pray that God almighty we forgive u all your sins and grant u eternal rest,i always called u,my POWERFUL PROVOST,we enjoy your years with us as a provost of college of Health Sciences,Rest In Peace.For you,that was saying magun or over fucking,this man is a strong man and i have never see him using drug,he used to work hard and never complain of any illness,he was slump due to hearth failure,ok!,please mind ur comment,cos,nobody knows what type of his/her death.

Joseph said...

Thought me in Med school, very very brillant and intelligent man.As a student I learnt humility, hard work and above all the spirit of team work.i weep as I type this msg, I just hope I can come over your demise, very, very fatherly and nice man.
The news of your demise, made me weep for this country, if very brillant and useful genius like you can just die like this, I wonder what holds for ordinary people.
A lecturer of repute in all ramifications. Everyone one of your student always get inspired by your records of brillancy as a student and as a teacher.You had come sir, saw and conquered.
REST IN PEACE PROF.
I will miss you forever.SO SO SO SO SAAAAAAAAAAAAD
DR OLAREWAJU JOSEPH.

Nawah

Prof.oguniyi was one of the finest surgical Gynaecologist Nigeria has ever produced.
He was a genius in his chosen field and yet ever so humble.
I know because I was his resident Registrar in my Residency years in Obstetrics and Gynaecology nearly 20 yrs ago.
Nigeria and indeed OAUTH Have lost a Gem.
May his Gentle soul rest in the Bossom of the Lord.
Dr D Obih

Prof.oguniyi was one of the finest surgical Gynaecologist Nigeria has ever produced.
He was a genius in his chosen field and yet ever so humble.
I know because I was his resident Registrar in my Residency years in Obstetrics and Gynaecology nearly 20 yrs ago.
Nigeria and indeed OAUTH Have lost a Gem.
May his Gentle soul rest in the Bossom of the Lord.
Dr D Obih

aweda jnr said...

May God comfort the family and his community

Eyah, may his soul rest in peace