NDLEA arrests suspected drug baron, seizes 576kg of narcotics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 November 2015

NDLEA arrests suspected drug baron, seizes 576kg of narcotics

In a statement issued by Mitchell Ofoyeju, Head, Public Affairs, NDLEA, in Lagos today, NDLEA says thay have arrested a suspected drug baron named Tochukwu Ubah who is alleged to be coordinating a large volume of methamphetamine and ephedrine distribution in the country.

The statement said Mr. Ubah was arrested by the agency’s Special Enforcement Team, SET, at the old local section of the Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos upon arrival from Enugu. 'He was apprehended after intense undercover operations in connection with illegal exportation of 576kgs of narcotics to Durban, South Africa through Apapa Port.

The drug made up of 266kg of methamphetamine and 310kgs of ephedrine valued at N4.6 billion were hidden inside noodles, cereals and palm oil.'

41 comments:

Serves him right

Whoop!!!this is serious ooo....

tsalz c.e.o said...

Strong man

This is a lot my brethren

Billion? End time doings

Na wa!
Oga enjoy jail life.

OMG..that's a whole lot. Too bad for you man.

Wonder wen my igbo brother's will stop involving themselves into drug business...... Now nemesis has caught up with him.......wish pips who are involved into dis kinda shiiiii will learn from dis............God have mercy!

Nawa o

Heard Audu Ogbe (APC Kogi aspirant) is in critical condition!
Just spoke to someone who lives next to his house in Lokoja GRA; he said, he heard people saying he is dead!

Nawa o

Choi! Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Chimoo! All for money

Igbo pple destroying diz country since 1900bc Is diz hw u want to rule 9ja.....pls buhari give diz pple biafra we ar tired of dem

He must be made to face the full wrath of the law.

Hmmmm. Nigerian Diablo Marero!
He will still get out. Na today? E don tey.

Karlsson said...

Love of money is the root of all evil. Hope he's made to pay heavily for his crime

Ubanagum

Sugarvie said...

And he will be one "big boy" in his area.... Nigerians sef

#sucre

Their are a lot of em in this Lagos,no where is save. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Beht why my ibo brothers? Must it be drugs??? Na wa o

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise

It's like we are going somewhere now that the name of drug baron is disclosed as a departure from the norm till now that it was forbidden.
Kudos to our watchdog agency for this great one. May God help you to rid this our beloved country of these bad eggs that have been tarnishing the image of this country. May God save the soul of our dear country Nigeria. Toks

This guys don't want to give up their trade. Good for him

FIND OUT The Real Reason You Should ALWAYS Be Sleeping On Your Left Side!

NDLEA is working!

Serves him right

Hmmmmm. Omen see men! The drug worth 4.6 Billion Naira.

Okotorigba eeeeeeeeee!!!!!

Hoegawd

tsax5th said...

El chapo steez. N4.6 bil tho dasalot .bad guy

Stories being framed...

Our obi brothers and smuggling drugs na wa for u ppl. I'm uni so I can say it

sexydick said...

In mexico drug business give them money contributing alot to there countries. Economy,,,this. Guy is a hustler he wants to suvive,,poverty is not Good,,am a living witness,,cocaine business is Good cus 99 percent of nigerians do snuff cocaine,,this mr ubah,,,did,nt puch cocaine. He only carry weed,,,,,nigerian government did,nt want want weed,,,then,,,,y are u holding it back alow him to take it to people that needed it,,,,cus nigerian no want good thing at all,,,,linda. Please post this message,,

Igbos change from your unruly behavour

U ar a fool, u better correct ur self Audu ogbe ke.......or at u trying to say prince Abubakar Audu

chinwa fine ibo girl said...

that's a lot of chips oo, December they will by G wagon n b blocking d view of spider owners

etochi21 said...

His picture not being displayed already shows how fast the case is going to be discarded...

It too much nah

busted

Ndi Igbo, Unu na ezuzu alu! O wu force ikpa akunuba na uju! nwayo ka e ji akpa ezigbo ego!

Linda where is his picture, u don comot am? Maka why?