The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) says Wednesday’s rejection by APC senators of the N5,000 monthly stipend, which they promised Nigerians during the electioneering, underscores the monumental hypocrisy of their party in getting to power by means of deceit and false promises to Nigerians.PDP National Publicity Secretary, Chief Olisa Metuh in a statement on Thursday said that the development is a clear confirmation of the fact that the APC is a party of hypocrites, who never had the intentions of honouring any of their campaign promises.
“The PDP declares that it is absolutely obvious to all that the APC came to power riding on monumental lies and deceit in making promises they had no intentions to keep. All they wanted was to get into power and they achieved this with their lying tongues.
“Indeed, the unanimity displayed by the APC senators in rejecting the promised N5, 000 monthly welfare package, especially coming after their party and the Presidency had made futile efforts to distance themselves from it, further stresses the duplicitous spirit of the APC and its reprehensible insensitivity to the feelings and aspirations of Nigerians, especially the unsuspecting youths, women and the indigent, who they shamelessly swindled with false promises.
“From the foregoing therefore, Nigerians should not expect any sincere action from the President Muhammadu Buhari-led APC government on the other promises including monthly allowance to discharged but unemployed NYSC members, free meals and scholarship to school children, free houses, bringing the naira to the same value with the dollar.
“Our position remains that the APC has sufficiently confirmed to the world that they have a lot to learn on the leadership values of honesty, integrity, credibility and forthrightness.
“Finally, we invite Nigerians to note the powers amply vested on them by the constitution under a democracy as we urge them to stand on such powers and hold the APC and its government accountable for all their campaign promises.
Signed:
Chief Olisa Metuh
National Publicity Secretary
125 comments:
Lindodo, ps publish the September LLib_GiveAway Winners ASAP
I know Olisa Metuh would have something to say. Linda take note!
Nonsense jst 5k nd dey r dribbling abt it...but fighting for wardrobe allowance... watching for d change...Ndi Ara
He said it exactly like it is. Bunch of hypocrites. Promising what isn't obtainable under them just to get to power....hopeless bunch of fools
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Buh na apc talk am now for campaign...
I concur for once
Apc Ndi amuma ugha.
Olisa metuh go and die
Whtever...
Gehn gehn
Hypocrisy in the highest order. The height of deceit APC and we will not take this lightly with you as we await you guys come 2019. Com'on what is mere N5,000 for an unemployed graduate/youth that you are rejecting vehemently.
1. Its so disappointing of APC senators to have refused to keep the promise they made to Nigerians.
2. Whoever beloved that APC was actually going to keep to that promise and many others is just gullible.
3. PDP, you don't have any moral standing to be criticizing APC on grounds of lying. They learnt it from you guys. What am I even saying sef?? All of una na the same.
Same old wine in a new jar.
Olisa always on point. Promise and fail buhari. Nigerians should not expect any sincere action from him anymore. I like the fact that he used you people's empty head to get what he wanted. You all will suffer this.
We knw.u dnt need 2 tell us..
Campaign promises must not compulsorily be delivered a few months after being in office. Its time specific and subject to several other factors:not saying they will deliver but its too early to conclude.
Oga, libreaders will support you, but not the intelligent ones. We know PDP tactics and will never fall for such a cheap blackmail. Continue to feed your likes and your slaves, but with PMB we stand and Nigeria will reach greater heights under this administration. If your plan/devices didn't work during election it won't work now. Listen, God chose Buhari bcos he is a righteous man and his servant Osibajo. You don't have to attend catholic, rccg,winners to be in right standing with God. God can use anyone, he used Paul, David, and no xtianity existed then. PDP and your likes will never ever touch power in this country again.
Hmmmm...seen
Also Check www.vabadon.com
He said it exactly like it is. Bunch of hypocrites. Promising what isn't obtainable under them just to get to power....hopeless bunch of fools
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Four years will come and go, Buhari and his APC criminals will not deliver any change. The only reason Buhari returned to power is to steal. The members of PDP that destroyed Nigeria in the past 16years are all members of APC. So Nigerians succeeded in giving power back to the greedy criminals.
It really a pity, all the campaign promises have not seen anyone being implemented.
May God help us.
Amen!!
#Dakinzz
at the end of the day, 5k monthly isnt enough to do any thing these days anyway.
To be honest, the apc senators rejecting the bill is hilarious. They didn't even suspend it so they can go back to it later, they out rightly rejected it. Funny party.
To think that this is happening under the watch of a man that used intergrity as leverage durin d electioneerin is a big shame. They intentionally decieved Nigerians with lies and our God wil judge them by removing them from power come 2019.
To be honest, the apc senators rejecting the bill is hilarious. They didn't even suspend it so they can go back to it later, they out rightly rejected it. Funny party.
No be small party script. All the lies, deception and false promises. Nigerians don enter one chance.
Wait o... Na only PDP and APC dey naija
Why make bogus promises though. I told people then that they shouldn't expect buhari to keep his promises, people were blabbing. I guess this means goodbye to any other campaign promise. Even defeating bokoharam is not in sight.
Moral lesson, dnt brag. Take a cue from jonathan- admit weakness. Then perform better than Jonathan by seeking for more capable followers to help you combat excel in your weak areas, not sycophants who helped you win the presidency. Buhari is acting like a demi god and is failing woefully. If he didn't make these promises, will anyone be after him to fulfil it?
Pot calling kettle black.Propaganda is a tool which is used by every political party to get into power.They lie,deceive & say all sort of things just go kiss power ,of which PDP is no different. It's foolhardy to swallow what these politicians say hook, line and sinker so I ain't surprised.
Most of us voted the president not because of the 5k stipends but because we believe in his ability to rid this country of corruption & insecurity or Atleast reduce em to their barest minimum.And these two cancerous diseases is the root cause of all of our woes.If we can tackle em,then every other thing will fall into place.
I dont care how many lies they dished out during the campaigns coz that's how politics works in this country. All I'm After is for the govt to deliver good dividends of democracy. Instead of giving that stipend,give the poor masses jobs,provide basic amenities & generally teach em how to earn more than 5k a month.I see the stipends as wastage of resources for now coz we don't have adequate measures to checkmate the corruption,favouritism & looting that may evolve once that is being started.
Tackle the ailment not the symptoms.
And for peeps who would say pdp ruined this country for so so so years...please spare me. It's idiots like you that give buhari the power to mess up and feel nothing. He starts comparing his 6 months to pdp's no of years and feel that he has done no wrong. The era of pdp has passed, buhari was voted in to better the country,if you keep blaming pdp everytime buhari messes up, then you might as well give him another 16 years to rule.
APC - Party of rebels propaganda, lies, deceit and insurgents
Exactly!!!!!!!!
And pdp are only just trying to destabilize the opposition. they don't really care. No one really cares
Well done Olisa, we all now know that APC is the biggest fraud to have happened in Nigeria
“Our position remains that the APC has sufficiently confirmed to the world that they have a lot to learn on the leadership values of honesty, integrity, credibility and forthrightness.
And this is actually coming from PDP? And you intend that they come learn from PDP that actually knew leadership values of honesty, integrity, credibility and forthrightness? GOOOSHHH!
Sometimes I feel this Book Harm guys actually do not know book at all and are all fools just because they do not target target the right crowd!
I'm only a robot oh!
And this is actually coming from PDP? And you intend that they come learn from PDP that actually knew leadership values of honesty, integrity, credibility and forthrightness? GOOOSHHH!
Sometimes I feel this Book Harm guys actually do not know book at all and are all fools just because they do not target target the right crowd!
I'm only a robot oh!
someone should ask this Olisa: when has campaign promises become a subject of debate in the senate? how many of such promises of the PDP; for the past 16 yrs; was fulfilled? it is just a case of kettle calling pot names! there is God oooooo
This shameless man again.What does he want to achieve with this nonsense he has published.Absolute trash.Go and learn how to be opposition party.
The economy is too bad at the moment for such. PDP was in power for 16years why did not come up with the plan then. Funny how they are trying to tell apc how to rule when failed Nigerians for many years. Even Britain and other developed countries are doing everything to cut their benefits systems. Before Nigerian youth start crying over peanut I will suggest they do some researches
5k wow
The educated Nigerians knew from the onset that APC was a Fraud but despite their warnings to nigerians not to vote them in, the gullible ones especially from the north did went ahead and voted APC. When they hear Sai Buhari, they say this is our king, we need to vote for him. They didn't even reason if this same buhari who campaigned to bring down heaven to nigeria has their interest at heart. No single promise has been kept by this administration. To pay unemployed youth meager 5 thousand naira, they backtracked. But a few ministers can loot the treasury up to the tune of trillions of naira in the country. Oh, what a shame. The Era of blaming the PDP is over.It is 6 months now, let Nigerians start seeing the dividends of democracy
Last card..check..nd pdp playing der cards ryt let no apc sympathizer cum n tell me dat d economy being down was d problem..for sum1 aspiring to b a president of a country u shuld knw d countrys economy before u make stupid promises so dnt give me dat trash..change ko,change ni.....#6
Noise maker!
Nigerians know beta now. APC is scam
And to add to what I commented on earlier, part of buhari campaign promises is to probe the jonathan administration. I implore him to go ahead and if he has guts as many as claimed he has, there is a renewed call by well meaning Reputable lawyers in the country to start an enquiry into those that were involved in the satanic killing of Dele Giwa. Let see if this king of the north, Buhari, would be bold enough to open the probe on those that were involved in his killing. You can't have strength when it comes to jonathan and run away like a coward when it matters more to the people. Buhari, I personally assure you that this four years of your administration will know no peace until you bring to justice all those that were involved in the killing of Dele Giwa and others that fought for nigeria to be a democratic country.
What do you expect after your party has vandalized Nigeria?
For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
Ofcus,they have given Metu d chance to spew his crap.dont blame U,if not dat PDP ran down d country iam sure dey would have been able to do it.up till now dey haven't paid workers salary n u r dere talking crap.
Story story..... Story
Abeg Metuh and pdp folks uve seen how Nigerian youths were fooled with the change mantra? Give the unemployed graduates some small stipend, wahala! Na like this we go de dey?
I still prefer APC to you man. Gerrarahere
If APC fool u twice, your a compound fool. A party of different bed mates.
No PDP! You wanted to embarrass them, but they pulled the rug from under your feet.
For all these years PDP was in power why didn't they think of 2k at least to give to unemployed youths monthly? Why now? What do they want APC to pay with after all the money they embezzled... They should return all the money they embezzled now so that this can be achieved especially Olisah Metuh himself. Stupid pigs.. As long as the peace and goodness of Nigeria is concerned. , anyone who refuses peace to reign in this country be it Apc or pdp's shall be destroyed together with their families. I don't know how they feel to see the poor Nigerians suffering especially those that stays in remote areas. Buhari is there less than a year and the shallow fools want everything they couldn't achieve in 12years to turn around in 6months! Like I should keep expressing my feeling........
Sharap dier!! How of the campaign promises did PDP keep.yes APC didnot vote for the 5k,n thats for obvious reasons the country is not yet ready for that certain thibgs shd b put in place b4 dat its called strategic planning .unemployed youths wld b paid but first d govt wld try to create employment .stablize the economy b4 sharing money.abi u want them to ascept and wen the cnt meet up u start accusing them of owing unemployed youths .haba PDP u shd think first oh i forgot if u had brains u wldnt ve failed the nation for 16yrs
Need you say more,they are very deceitful and have succeeded in deceiving gullible stupid youths. I knew they were too good to be true but some hungry people believed thier lies.Now I know that you don't need to have any plan but cook up Lies and see how far you will go
Mr please shut up you are making alot of noise why
He should go and sit somewhere! Please! PDP's promise of 16 years nko? If those promises were met, would there still be this rate of unemployment? They've scattered everything sinc they took over now they they expecting miracle in 6 months! Fools! This is Nigeria not Burundi, we are wiser now! Say all you want, we will still give Mr President the benefit of doubt.
“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)
"After these things, the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram, I am your Shield, your abundant compensation, and your reward shall be exceedingly great." (Genesis 15:1)
APC (Association of Political Criminals) I know from day one that they have nothing to offer. That serves d few Nigerians right that gave them d stolen mandate. No thanks to Jaga that gave us Bokohari n thanks to GEJ that don't want any Nigerian to die. God bless GEJ u be d judge on what to tell Bokohari
Don't mind the useless Apc politicians
U guys should know very well dt d 5k is just to deceive d gullible electorate and not a feasible Promise na..
Opposition... Anyway I remember back last year APC was replying this way too...
Olisa Metuh Is Senators our President? So seat down nd look.
I saw this coming. And ndi Ashi. all lies
Apc ndi Ashi
Apc ndi ashi
THIS OLISAH METUH IS JUST A NUISANCE. ALWAYS TRYING TO WITCH-HUNT AND BRING APC DOWN. IS IT NOT PDP THAT EMPTIED THE TREASURY? NIGERIA IS BROKE SO APC CANNOT FULFIL ITS CAMPAIGN PROMISES BECAUSE OF PDP'S LOOTING AND CORRUPTION. OLISAH YOU AND PDP SHOULD GO AND BURY YOUR STUPID CORRUPT HEAD IN SHAME
Shat up Mr Oliseh Metuh.
Nigeria is broke. So they are saving the country from more indebtedness. They are just being wise. What if they agree then later they wont be able to pay the 5k? Is it not better they tell the truth now?
There are better ways to tackle poverty. N5,000 cannot do much. Truth be told
The only change we have is Buhari, every other senator under APC is still PDP, fake men
APC was only trying to save the country from chaos because PDP left an almost empty treasury. I am sure with time after the government has made enough money, they will pay the 5k
Who are u to advice Nigerians, you corrupt PDP? If Prime minister of England is advising us, i will understand
Idiot! What ur party offered nigerians when u re there all u knew is to loot our treasury now u dey criticise. Thiefffffffffffffffff
Hmmmmmm
I didn't know that they made the promise during the campaign,but like seriously what else do you expect from him since he didn't fulfil the pledge of destroying boko haram,am so angry about this NIGERIANS are gullible. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
so very true... but i'm certain the blind supporters would jump to defence..
Let's be objective is there any difference btw the pdp and APC. Nigerians can be gullible. Until we begin use our heads they will keep fooling us ochuko
U must be a fool to believe money was embezzled by pdp members.all pdp members genuinely accused of corruption with facts are now in apc.keep deceiving urself.apc told u madueke will soon be jailed,we r waiting for evidence. Wake up man,u child of perdition.
What do you expect from a party with Amaechi, Oshiomhole, El'Rufai, Lai Mohammed, Tinubu and Ezekwesili as members with Obasanjo as their pilot?
God bless u.
God bless u
Metuh wise up oh. Be letting Hausa people use you there.
Listen to urself.poverty is about to worsen ur problem. Wake up before it's too late.keep blaming pdp.
Mumu.keep waiting for advice from prime minister of England
A new party without any Pdp or apc members in it needs to emerge...Now is the Time! Filled with technocrats...sometimes it's Just because these guys have almost nothing to offer...
APC sha....
Seriously Nigerians are so gullible and some pple will come here supporting APC saying PDP did nothing during their time. If APC that preached change can not stick to one of the somany promises they made WHAT then is the change
Ur father is a nuisance...
We are here talking about 5k allowee, how about the free lunch APC, Buhari & his Nwa boy(VP) promised primary school pupils?.. Do they think we have forgotten. Those kids are crying and if they don't keep to that promise, God will punish all of them..
lol Good for Nigerians one chance..
thank u..my thoughts too..that will be real change.
R u not supposed to be dead
Has any of the promises been kept? Is he fighting corruption really. How many people have been convicted? Our tribalistic president doesn't seem to understand what governance is. The worst set of politicians are found in APC. What a shame.
Is he not Nigerian? Did you not have something to say in the previous post?
You have lost it o?? What has pdp got to do with a promise made by apc? Would you say the same if it was the other way round?
Why did apc senators not suspend it if they had plans of doing it in future? Why reject it? Open ur eyes my friend! You have been duped!
Are saying we should continue doing things wrong because PDP did it wrongly? What then is the change. What is even the programme of this government? My governor my governor has collected bail out fund of 26b and has refused to pay salary. He is owing 24 month to primary school pensioners, 11 months to other pensioners in imo state.judiciary 7 months. He is the imo esco, local government chairman and the governor at the same time. His father in law has just been made a minister designate and his son in law chief of staff.that is the change agent the APC is professing
@Rossy pearl Didnt they also cancel wardrope allowance?? So what's the big deal if they cancel 5k? Is it not PDP govt that made it difficult for them to fulfil their promises because of their greedy looting? Smtchew
Anonymous 4:33 PM one million likes for your comment. Only illiterates will believe this stupid post. Nigerians are wiser now and cannot be deceived. PDP looting prevented APC from fulfilling their campaign promises. They did the looting on purpose just to make APC suffer. But their plans have failed because God pass them.
@Anonymous 5:23 PM why didnt PDP probe the killing of Dele Giwa? Were they not in power before APC? Why are u now waiting for APC to do the probing? No amount of stupid corrupt PDP fools will stop Buhari from probing Jonathan's corrupt administration. Fools
@stanley so Diezani the thief is now an APC member too? Biko hang transformer if u dont know what to say. Big fool
@Anonymous 9:32 PM God bless you
@OSINANL it is because of people like u that Buhari called Nigerians unruly & indiscipline. How can u insult someone's father for saying the bitter truth? It just shows your parents didnt bring u up properly and u are from a ghetto background. May God forgive your ignorance
Pls stop bein unnecessarily biased. If d leaders are not doin d right tin, it is d job of d opposition n members of d public to call dem to order. If u supot dem even wen dey arent doin well, u dnt giv dem a reason to retrace der steps.
Dats precisely wat hes doin. Its u dat obviously lack d understandin of an opposition party odawise u wld av js sat behind ur fone witout typin anyfin.
And dats all u cld say? Smh4 u
How pls? Na wa o!
Mind u,u were promisd change not lets do as pdp did,dy said change
Wen wil we stop thinkn this way,nywys it jux point out dt we voted an upgraded set of pdp thieves