Monthly allowance of Corper Doctors in Ebonyi State reduced from #130,000 to 15k | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 November 2015

Monthly allowance of Corper Doctors in Ebonyi State reduced from #130,000 to 15k

While Pharmacists & Nurses who were earning #91,000 and #79,000 respectively, are now to be paid 5k. Photo Credit: Twitter @obaino_

120 comments:

This is unfair

Like seriously?

If doctors are paid 13k,how much for theatre arts and accounting corpers? 1200? Hian!!!

Hehhehehehehehe y nahhhh biko dey shld protest ASAP!!!!!

Na waoh!
Buhari you no go see better o

This isn't funny atall haba!

Haba! Dis is so not acceptable. Wetin happen kwanu??? Linda take note!

anu said...

This is absurd

OMG!

OK naa......

Baddest Puta said...

Instead of us to go forward...

bride2mum.com said...

Chai! it is well o.

Why are these politicians very wicked. How can some reduce allowance from 91k to 5k and still expect such a person to be dedicated to that job? People no get conscience. This is just outrageous.

That's so not fair....

joyous babe said...

Change no ni, imagine a family man or family woman wt such token, God will help us.

Common on!
Dis is uncommon wickedness irrespective of d reason behind dis. Dis doesn't worth it and its sheer heartlessness.

What's d meaning of this nonsense???

Lolzzz this is nothing close to being funny

munachimso said...

Hear no evil,see no evil

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

Dis obaino guy de trend today

Nigeria I hail

This is serious. Why reduce corners allowee, God will judge them all.

Weekend relationship tool: 3 ways to make him fall in love with you

Ade Joke said...

My temperature is running high. 130k? Is this real?

Good initiative.
even the 15k and 5k is still too much

i am serving my fatherland free of charge, they should do the same

SMURF said...

And they expect them to do their jobs diligently and value or be in haste to save lives or attend to patients swiftly when they are not happy

Aaahan!

Perfect and nice development. Here come stomach adjustment programme (SAP) again. Sai Baba.

Nigerians are so wicked this can happen abroad, this are the things we need buhari to tackle no more cheating. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

chai its not fair o

Is this for real?!

Dey must be joking

This has to be some kind of sick joke.

This is so disheartening! Why will such a govmnt do such! Are they outta their mind or wat?

Na wa o
. We do suffer o.. After all those sleepless nights in pharmacy school.. Person go come dey offer me 5k?..God forbid bad thing.

Enough redeployment

Are they crazy? After suffering in medical school, 15k and 5k....is the governor high?

aproko manager said...

Eyahhh

Hmmm what a reduction. This is real slashing not reduction.... 130k to 15k

omor... dis is serious GOBE

My advise is that ' no more calls duty, no more over time' then look for where you will be doing PP shikena

EL Chapo said...

Wash

Tayo said...

Economic melt down @ work

Omalicha Nwa said...

There should be an explanation for this. This us s drastic reduction.
***Awkward Moments - click my name to read more

Where are we heading to?

Everyone is going to feel the slump in the economy, corpers included

Nna see enemy of progress abeg....

This is the change you people requested for and you're now getting it .. LOL

This isn't fair na. Haba!

Kachi said...

Funny but not Funny. what!!!

SERIOUSLY!!!
This isn't right @ all...
GOD IS WATCHING..

Lol, and that's why Ebony I state has remained the outcast state.

lola97 said...

This is ridiculous

Peace nwadire said...

Na wao, odikwa egwu oooooo oooooo

Kingzonly said...

Mogbe,kilode,watin happen, d reduction is 2 much na

ella-b said...

Dave Umahi is really meting out untold hardship on residents of Ebonyi in a desperate bid to generate revenue. Workers and business people alike are all suffering. Oga please Ebonyians had so much hope on you, but so far, it's all despair.

What? With the hours they put in?

Who makes these types of policies given the already tight economic situation on ground? This is part of the reason there's a huge brain drain in the nation esp regarding medical professionals. Nawa 4 Naija....one step fwd ten steps backwards.

This is pure madness. By what percentage is she cutting her own salary? Well, the best thing is that the health workers serving in Ebony would also adjust their working hours, from the usual 24hours (I.e normal work plus calls) to maximum of 8hours.... Mtcheeewwwws

Haba

Books said...

CHANGE!

TF!!

And then foolish people would ask why are they more Nigerian health officials working in western countries than in Nigeria ....

It is a grave disservice and unethical for any employee to give out an organisation's internal memo (copied by any means) to the public without authorization. Whoever gave out this memo to Linda Ikeji should be summarily dismissed. It is unacceptable by any standard or work ethics. Linda, one day a member of ur staff (if U have one) will do same to U, and we'll see if U'll smile and promote such a fellow.

This is very bad. How can they do this to pharmacists nd nurses?

yori said...

It seems ebonyi state govt r mahd...

Vickyfabulous said...

What the! Are they serious!

Let the world know the truth.they are to be paid 130k.and owed for six months.when its now time to pay they are told they would recieve 15k.injustice

lmao #CHANGE tinz !

This country will soon shutdown the way things are going..

I blame the stupid Yorubas that voted Buhari,let them deal with it

mira cookie said...

Lmao!! Eya

Shuuuuuuu
Daz nit encouraging at all
Dey shld knw dat a lot of dis corpers hv planned ahead of tym on what 2 achieve wit dus allowances
Dis development shld be revisited abeg b4 heart attack wil kill our youths oooo
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Are you daft? How can you compare doctors to accounting and theatre arts? What do they do in school that you compare them to the money, brain and emotion people invest to become doctors.

Ridiculous!

Sincerely it's just very funny with ur complains have u all forgotten that every graduate in this country is a professional in their various fields,u guys should have told them to either increase other Corp members allowance and if the state could not let them reduce it in other to make it equal

Let's b reasonable here pls lawyers,engineers,accountants and d rest does it mean they are not entitle to 130k as well and am sure they'll also be paid 10 and u guys are not complaining

timo na ese ese said...

I am a doctor and served in Ebonyi in 2013, all the hospitals in the village and LGA benefited from this cos @ least 2 doctors worked there courtesy of NYSC, now there is going to be scarcity of doctors in dt state, and the poor villagers will suffer. Doctors came to Ebonyi cos of the pay and the state benefited. Poor decision by d govt. Shout out to Dr ishiaka sarkiri, we served together @ onueke general hosp.

It is not Buhari. It is d businessman governor who is bent on selling nd pocketing d state. He spent billions of naira on his election nd is bent on recouping it in d shortest time possible. Why won't a corper be paid 15k wen a GL10 worker in d state earns 30k. Ask anyone in dat state.

Charles White said...

The maradona governor has struck again.when he was sharing the money pre election, y'all thought you had won the jackpot Abi

Obviously the economy is in the dumps. I have never heard of a decrease of this magnitude, it does not look good, doe snot bode well for the future. Let who have eyes see and who have ears hear.

15k??? That na wage/hr for UK pp o..lol..
If i were dis corpers,i will work once a month fr 3hrs....then face pp full time....

Buhari tackle state salary fixing?
Pdp state?
Una go complain of interference,still...haba!!! Them no slash federal allawee!

Do u work at night or sometimes for 24hours, don u endanger ur life just so others could get satisfaction? My friend go and sit down and close ur trap. Ode!!!!

They are just corpers now and they are serving their country it doesn't disturb their alawee

You r very stupid.You must be one of those wicked govt officials in ebonyi. Mtchewww.let them slash your own salary..anu ofia

Astronomical reduction! Chei!!

In my opinion all Corp members shld be paid the same stipend from the state govt if they ever wish to. After all the federal allowance is the same. Salary differences can come after service depending on the employers capability. Honestly!

I know na Buhari you wan blame but na Ebonyi state do am no be federal government

Very unfair how is this buhari,s fault? Abi is he now the governor of Ebonyi state? Abi is it the same in your state? Make una try to stop dey reason with your anus

Why don't we start holding our governors responsible?

You are a bitter human being. Obviously, you are the type that finds happiness in other people's misfortune. Just because you are doing it free of charge, so everyone should do it too? God have mercy on you.

nori_K said...

U shld read comments very well b4 opening ur mouth to insult ppl.

You this gentle, you are the daft one. Even Yoruba is an important course. They are all good and important in their own way. Were you born in the 50s. If so then you can say this nonsense. Even in the hospital, the doctor cannot do without the accountant. So there is no major and minor course.

NIGERIANS DESERVE EVERYTHING THAT IS COMING TO THEM, PLEASE BUHARI CONTINUE TO DEAL WITH THE STUPID NIGERIANS. HE ACTUALLY PROMISED CHANGE. HERE YOU HAVE IT, ENJOY.

classylynda said...

nxt time read hard to mk jamb count off for medicine.....iti meaning ode meaning dully

Take it easy@gentle.. Everything must not be fight. Try and understand the joke in onyx's comment. He didn't mean it the way u understood it. What he's simply saying is that if doctors will be paid this little stipends then there's no hope for the rest. U guys shouldn't all be worked up for nothing.

Emerald said...

They should be happy they are getting something sef, corpers in other states dont get any state allowance only federal allowance... n other states pay 2k or 4k respectively. Its not fair that corpers in ebonyi earn as much as 130k when other corpers in other states gets close to nothing. It should be uniform allowance after all we are all serving our fatherland.

Rose said...

U are daft. Is Buhari d state govt? If water finish in ur tank is Buhari, if ur plate break is BUHARI... Borrow brain from ur neighbours if u dont have any.

Pastor Mrs Queen Elizabeth Agwu

No naa. This can't be true. Just teasing. Linda. Dis is not true. I know u with facts.

pastor mrs elizabeth will do the job of healing the sick in her church ....lolllx

15k is the price of bus ticket where i live , now imagine coming to work in ebonyi nigeria..Anyway God forbid such a thing ...

Thia ia the change you people wanted and you are having it in plenty folds

Get a life, u sadist!

Dat's not d trending issue please.

@gentle, you are super daft. Are doctors God? So, being an accountant or what have you comes so cheap? Mumu, that's what you are.

Ade Joke said...

Tell them.

Ade Joke said...

@gentle, you are super daft. Are doctors God? So, being an accountant or what have you comes so cheap? What about other corpers in other professions?

Why won't the Senate cut their own salaries which would significantly affect the countries available income.

Even 5k sef corpas wey dey serve 4 Ebonyi never still receive for six(6) months now then this wicked governor come still dey slash on top the mata.....God dey

Regardless of wat d government did by slashing allowee U must be a stupid fool to call Ebonyi an outcast state IDIOT!

If they are youth corpers why should they receive far more than other corpers?

classylynda said...

danilaz...dy no go understand

classylynda said...

ode bcos u spent 6yrs...hd wider scope..work 24/7……cos we dmt teach primary school and dismiss by 12,we stay all nyt sleepless so dt wen ur epileptic seizures start we ll b dere to abort it.....incase u need more..ask google to compare wat eava u read in sch to docs,nurses & pharm scope of study...#haters##jambformdereforutochooseacorse#if u cldnt apperciate pple dt did.cos na us God go use save ur generation..tank me later

classylynda said...

Ask well ooo,before ds gross display of ignorance..

classylynda said...

did u pay same sch fees??

That's unfair

As much as I feel for the medical corps members in ebonyi, we also need to ask questions as to the burden of this wage bill on the state. You really need to see how medical corps members influence their posting to serve in ebonyi state. Even the ones posted to other states most times redeploy to ebonyi. Like the state is really having a tough time paying the bills.