Graphic Photos: 4 members of a family die in fatal accident in Benue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 November 2015

Graphic Photos: 4 members of a family die in fatal accident in Benue

4 members of a family lost their lives today in a fatal accident along the Abakwa, Buruku local government area of Benue state. The accident involved an 18-seater commercial bus that collided with a motorcycle carrying the deceased persons which comprised of a man, his wife and two brothers. They all died on the spot, while a few passengers in the bus, including the driver, sustained serious injuries. The deceased were returning from the burial of a family member when they met their untimely death. See the graphic photos after the cut...

Source/ Photo credit: Benue.com.ng

58 comments:

Omg!

Ngene Olivia said...

Chai, what a sad thing. RIP

-#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
-#It MuSt eNd In PrAise

Really tragic. Rip and may God console their family

Choi! May their souls RIP....Amen.

OMG! Dis life na wa! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Nawa oooo God forbid 4rm someone's burial u meet urs....chukwu ekwekwana RIP to dem.

God have mercy. RIP

GOD FORBID! This will never be the portion of any person on LIB or any of our family members IJN! Amen.

Jesus christ of Nazareth.. OMG!! I'm so shaking right now.. God.. this is Terrible.. RIP to d dead

Quite a pity

-#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
-#It MuSt eNd In PrAise

Imagine the title "FROM BURIAL TO DEATH". I cancel it IJN. May their souls rest in perfect peace. If not for poverty, these people won't be found riding jam-packed on the same motorcycle. I resist you from my life totally, Poverty IJN. Amen

Lord pls help and save us frmtragic accidents anduntimely deaths. RIP to d dead.

aproko manager said...

Eyahhhhh

OBARA JESUS. May their soul rest in d bosom of thy Lord

Blood of Jesus!

Cinnamon Apple said...

Benue links again? May their soul rest in peace

Nawa ooooon this is too bad

Jesus! may they RIP

Hmmmmm this is just too sad and painful

My Goodness! This is a very big tragedy. May God rest their souls & may he protect us and our luved ones this ember month

Rip

And God saved my mom n kid sis from accident 2 days ago, Oluwa be praised. Rip to d dead.

Control A. Invisibles said...

RIP sweet souls. This is so very sad.

May lord have mercy on us ooo
In peace may their souls rest. Amen

May lord have mercy on us ooo
In peace may their souls rest. Amen

I don't like commenting on graphic pics coz it always break my heart. RIP to the dead🙏

Omg!! Rip

This is not gud...mysterious world we live in..rip..

andre kelvin said...

Karlsson said...

OMG. That's terrible. RIP

Ubanagum

Rip....

How can four grown adults be on a bike na!

FRESH said...

And we come here to defend those who refused to build good roads for us? Those who have failed to implement laws that would curtail such painful tragedy? Are we not a cursed generation? If they bring mama peace gist now,you will all gather to praise her scarf & style.Responsible leadership is all encompassing. Your spouse determines your thinking capacity.A greedy wife means a greedy or powerless leader. linda,you may hide this one under your table.Truth is,the youth of this country disappoint me.You all are taken by vain things Any one of us could be lying down there, stone dead from failed this same leadership.

gistfashion said...

God have mercy on their souls and may their souls rest in piece..Amen

gistfashion said...

God have mercy on their souls and may their souls rest in piece..Amen

posche said...

Doesn't safety ring a bell to people? Safety starts and ends with you! A bike isn't meant to carry 4 persons for goodness sakes!

Rip!

May we never hear or see any of such incident our families..Amen.. RIP to them

Hmmm may their souls rest in peace.

What a tragedy.......may their souls RIP

Lord have mercy on us in this ember months and beyond y! Rip to the departed souls.

May their souls rest in peace. Amen!

blessed said...

I wish it Neva happened,wat a painful way to die,but I wonder how four of dem were able to stay comfortably on dis bike,only God knows. May their souls RIP.

Jesus. God knows best oooo may dey rest in peace

Alhaja said...

What a loss!

Shakebody said...

May their gentle soul rest in perfect peace IJN. Amen

It is well o

Hmmmmm!! This is yet another indication that this world is NOTHING. May their souls RIP, Amen. When we have breathe, we think it's by our strength. Our lives mean nothing except we live for Jesus.

Terrible

jennykurt said...

So sad

Martins said...

No man, not even the government of Nigeria can take away life. Therefore, R.I.P. God knows why.
Friends, remember, death and life belongs to God. I know sometimes man could be careless and indecisive with very core aspects that enhances life but ultimately, as I believe, God knows everything.

Rip

U classic fool

Until buhari resigns or obeys federal character, his govt will be the worst ever experienced in history of Nigeria....mark my words!!!