Eagles of Death Metal describe horror of concert massacre, says fans hidden in their dressing room were slaughtered | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 November 2015

Eagles of Death Metal describe horror of concert massacre, says fans hidden in their dressing room were slaughtered

On Friday November 13th, gunmen invaded the Bataclan concert hall and shot dead fans who came out to watch US band, The Eagles of Death Metal, all 89 of them killed. And the artists talked about the horror of that evening for the first time in an emotional interview. 

Lead singer Jesse Hughes (centre) said fans hid in his dressing room after the initial slaughter, but were found by the killers who then murdered them all, except for a kid hiding under his leather jacket
His voice shook and he fought back tears as he explained how so many of the band's fans at the gig in Paris were killed because they would not leave their friends behind. A total of 89 were killed in the Bataclan in the night of terror that saw 130 innocent people murdered. 

Hughes - sitting alongside band mate Joshua Homme, who was not at the gig - described the chaos after three terrorists burst into the Bataclan and opened fire on the crowd.

'Several people hid in our dressing room and the killers were able to get in and killed every one of them except for a kid who was hiding under my leather jacket,' Hughes said. 'People were playing dead and they were so scared,' he added.

Hughes performing before the massacre began
Hughes, who ran from the stage as the Islamists gunned down innocent revelers, said many were killed because they chose to protect their friends instead of trying to escape.
He said: 'A great reason why so many were killed was because so many people wouldn't leave their friends. So many people put themselves in front of people.'

Vice has only released a clip of the interview, which will be shown in full next week.

Credit: Vice/Mail Online

43 comments:

Abu Alimran said...

Hmmmm gunmen everywere na whaoo..

Married Men Please Stop Doing These Things To Your Wife

Baddest Puta said...

Damn! Damn!! Damn!!!!!!!!!!! Why oh why?

Such a horrible day it was. Mcheeeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Quite sad!

Sad!
God will definitely punish those extremists.

The bigger question is y will any band be named eagles of death metal, and y would any one attend their concert? Coincidence? Probably!! RIP

PARENTAL ADVISORY

How do u call urself Eagles of death

And don't expect people to die by seeing u

The bigger question is y will any band be named eagles of death metal, and y would any one attend their concert? Coincidence? Probably!! RIP

I never heard of this group before. They need a name change.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Its so sad and unfortunate

Glowyshoe blog

End time

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise

This group was singing devilish songs. Jesus is coming. Repent! Repent! Repent!

End time signs may God help us,rip to the dead. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Chai!

Lord have mercy!

Eyaah is very painful to see such tin.

Eya

Eya

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Chai!! Obi agbawalam , just Negodu Ife anya fulu

The name of the band though "Eagles of Death Metal". The Eagles flew into Paris with death. Sometimes it is good to have a sweet name. The Band should have been named "Angels of Love" or "Flamingos of the Heart". Anyway that's what metal bands or rock and roll bands do. They associate with crazy and bad things. RIP to the dead.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Oh!

Lord help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP 2d dead!

they need to change their name to "eagles of life metals" not death cuz name is powerful. @juzzayofficial

Smh

KWEEN said...

As sad as the situation is, the band's name "Eagles of Death" keeps ringing in my head. Why did such a thing happen on the day they were performing? If a Nigerian kid had died there, I tell you, his/her parents would have definitely linked the bad omen to the band's name. I'm not saying they had anything to do with it at all but it's just too creepy. Tooooo creepy.

Sad! May God save us from tragic accidents....

olakunle said...

such a horible event these monsters are not even muslims

Uthman Saheed said...

Yeah you just asked my question...can we just assume its a coincidence?
Click: How To Avoid Your Ex To Save Your Marriage

Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook

The audience, I heard, said they would kiss the devil that night bla bla bla. No doubt the band invoked the devil whose only mission is to kill, steal and destroy. It is terrible to die honouring d devil. The devil has no friend.

gbam! with a name like that, they can only attract DEATH!

DEATH METAL is a Sub-genre of Metal... People attend their concert because it's music.

that name alone?

Very sad. May the souls of the dead RIP...Amen.

See Band name! They delivered on their name.

The name of the band though....coincidence?

He'll fire go. Full dt night

May they RIP

How the band members Come know all this information and escape unharmed?

No one is asking how the band members all escaped unharmed??? I smell inside job and blood sacrifice.

This was one unfortunate incident! So wicked and gross, that men would attack unsuspecting people gathered at a place to have fun! Thank God they only shot and did not use bombs!

But how come dey didn't kill you guys??? With such a negative band name y'all should have died in place of the innocent 130 people.

sounds like some occult' sacrifice to me. These rock and metal bands sell their souls to the devil and have to perform some form of sacrifice. to get fame and fortune. at least with this tragedy their band wont just gain fame, but power. how come they alive? before their show how popular were they? pish. just like 2009 Megan Fox' movie "Jennifer's body" (movie)