A statement from the Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on media and publicity, Shehu Garba, states that the delay in the salaries was due to the crashing of some computers that were being used when the salaries were to be disbursed last week. The salaries were meant to have been paid a week before the end of October.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Tuesday, 3 November 2015
Civil servants to get their October salaries today- Presidency
A statement from the Senior Special Assistant to President Buhari on media and publicity, Shehu Garba, states that the delay in the salaries was due to the crashing of some computers that were being used when the salaries were to be disbursed last week. The salaries were meant to have been paid a week before the end of October.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

45 comments:
Abeg he shld pay dem oo.. Make I chop small money .
Till they get alerts
Abeg he shld pay dem oo.. Make I chop small money .
That will be very nice if done
#iT wiLL oNly gEt bETTer
#It MuSt ENd iN prAise
That will be very nice if done
#iT wiLL oNly gEt bETTer
#It MuSt ENd iN prAise
Shut up baba go slow...it's been like this since you took over....you better wake up or we will withdraw our support.
OK na!
Mehn, I hav only been owed one month and am alredy broke and stranded. I wonder how dose state civil servants who have been owed for up to 5 months and above manage to survive . Just wondering...
OK nice move to clear the air, because naysayers and wailers have already started screaming blue murder.
thank u able president..
Hmmmmmm, anyway thank God they are getting it finally.
#Dakinzz
Noted
Nice one.
Ok o. I'm an expectant.
Choi! Sai Baba! The change has really begun. Linda take note!
I pray so o cos ppl r really suffering around here
Why the announcement? Smh
Hahahaha. I laugh in ma native. Language. And u expect Donald trump to read tis n not slam d black man(nigerians again)?
Sai Buhari.....dat my presido, may God bless u tremendously thanks 4 d gud worl
Salaries doesn't come on time nowadays.
Okay then but they need to get it when it is due.
What about pensioners?
Big fat lie , since buhari stepped in he pays strictly on the last day of the month , sadist
Fat lie , since the Buhari government started all salaries have been paid from the 3 rd of the next month . I wonder why ? We are being treated that way meanwhile am certain those working for him get their salaries before the end of the month .
You say you are fighting corruption yet you don't pay your workers well and early , how do you expect them not to dip their hands into the till eh . In a situation where the husband and wife are federal workers what happens , we voted for change , we voted cause we believe in President Buhari but for the love of God pay us as at when due not the next month please .
Linus Shehu you need tutorial from Lia Lia Mohamamed institute of lairs, in view of the above subject, it's clear that since FAAC meeting for the sharing of revenue allocation was held last week salary will start dropping from today.
Transparency the hallmark of APC, thanks for carrying us along Mr President.
Lie lie govt. Talking like as if they have paid us as at when due since this Buhari govt assumed office. Jona used to pay us as from 25th but Buhari delays till d last day of d month or first week of a new month. It's so annoying. Pay us our peanuts early biko
Thanks Mr. President for believing in humanity and not robots
sai Baba
Non sense
And u tink just cos its announced dat d wer actually paid..gullibility at the tetra level...#6
Hahahahah as if paying the people Oct Salary at the end of the same month is a gift ...pay jor ..lolz
So funny mhen .....imagine that...the people think thts d change...they are happy and guess what only for this month ...chai
I find you disgusting Bonario! I am a federal civil servant and since Buhari entered we have never received salaries on time! Always a week or more into the month! Isn't that evil? So it disgusts me when bootlickers like you come to LIB to salute every slow move PMB makes! Disgusting
The day is almost over and no alert yet, kai
What arrant nonsense! So we should clap for him for paying workers their entitlement. What a useless president!
Shut up.tozo! Thanking him for what?
God bless you udy. Ever since this man assumed office it's from one excuse to the other for paying late. I miss GEJ so much. 25-27th max and we'll be smiling to the ATM.
God bless you. That's how they'll go about any be deceiving Nigerians.
Bonario don't be deceived. He pays us late. Always the same story. Jonathan never gave us stories
Weldone sai baba
and the alert never enter ooo