Buhari condoles with Obama, Putin, others world leaders on the death of their Nationals in Mali hotel attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 November 2015

Buhari condoles with Obama, Putin, others world leaders on the death of their Nationals in Mali hotel attack

President Buhari has sent out his heartfelt condolence to US President Barack Obama, Russian President Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin and the President of China XI Jinping over the death of their Nationals in the terror attack at Radisson Blu hotel in Bamako, Mali last week Friday.

Some armed Jidahist stormed the hotel in the early hours of Friday, taking 170 people hostage. They later released the hostages in batches after they could recite a verse from the Holy Quran. 27 people died in the wake of the attack.

In a statement released by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, Buhari said Nigeria joins other peace-loving nations of the world in condemning Friday’s dastardly terrorist attack on a hotel in Bamako, Mali.

He assured President Ibrahim Boubacar Keita and the people of Mali of the full support and solidarity of the Federal Government and people of Nigeria as they mourn those who lost their lives in the attack and strive to bring the surviving perpetrators to justice.

Against the background of persisting atrocities in Nigeria and other countries across the world, President Buhari again called for an intensification of international cooperation against all known terrorist organisations, their collaborators and sponsors.

He reaffirmed his position that Nigeria, under his leadership, remains committed to deploying all necessary resources and working with friendly nations, regional, continental and global organisations to speedily overcome the continuing threat of terrorism to world peace and security.

41 comments:

It is well

Nice one Mr president
As long as these terrorists continue to thrive uninterrupted, human race is doomed forever.I'm happy the world is waking up & joining forces to fight em

See this useless man! You are trying to quench someone's else's fire when you have hell fire itself in your country! Have you condoled the recent people that was killed in naija yet? Oh death in your country is a normal thing for you now bah? What a waste of leadership!!

Is not about pitying them Mr President, its about fightn d one we have here with all ur effort, making sure they are eradicated from 9ja, there's no need pitying sm1 when worst thing is even happening in ur own country. Just doesn't sound cool. Its more like ur even mocking urself. Anyways, na end time

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Dis is so thoughtful of PMB to send dis msg across to them. Its well wit our souls!

See fronting oh!
Just negodu this man! Has he said anything about the people dangote's truck fried just few hours ago???
Just negodu.... Na Obama and Putin im dey give condolences.

Nonsense and ingredient!

Omalicha m, what did u eat today? Please try eating it more often. I just love this your comment!

Biko try reducing the number of space you do take before your signature.

Fight dos Bros in d North first oga ade!

MUMU TOO WAN FORMCONDOLENCE WHEN YOUR BACKYARD IS ON FIRE

Nice one Mr President. Linda take note!

junia said...

Shut up @Royal nonsense! Always commenting n writing rubbish.

Uthman Saheed said...

Its unfortunate innocent people had to pay the supreme sacrifice for the sin they never committed. I sympathize with their families.

Click: How To Avoid Your Ex To Save Your Marriage

Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook

Very thoughtful of him, but you need it more than them.

U are brain dead for referring to an old man as a useless man, those that put u in this condition deserves to be called useless not d new innocent old man that's trying to put everything back to normal, ur comment clearly show ur background and d home u are from. Ur end is near. Enemy of Nigeria.

shescute said...

For the first time I totally agree with Stern... we have he'll fire here and he's going to condole with people who theirs is just a robbery attack. Please Mr President concentrate on your own country and leave other people to face their own.people are dying daliy in Nigeria I have never read or seen in the news where Obama sends condolence you are here writing one long letter...abeg park well jor

shescute said...

For the first time I totally agree with Stern... we have he'll fire here and he's going to condole with people who theirs is just a robbery attack. Please Mr President concentrate on your own country and leave other people to face their own.people are dying daliy in Nigeria I have never read or seen in the news where Obama sends condolence you are here writing one long letter...abeg park well jor

Them not em.

ATTENTION SEEKER.end of the year giveaway will not reach your hand. You joined this blog last month

Max O said...

This man is trying to remove the little piece of wood from some one else when there is a very big log of wood in his very own.
Its just a shame that all this change propaganda is all scam,I doubt if this man and the so call APC will deliver an inch of what they promise Nigerians.

The man is crazy I swear. He's offering support to Mali that lost 27 people when we lose more than 10 times that number of people per month.

He's indirectly mocking himself. obama and hollande will have a good laugh. He even offered support to Mali. Lol.

Nice of him. RIP to the dead.....Amen. May God give their families the fortitude to bear the sad losses.

Person wey him house dey burn leave am dey pursue rat.

It is well oo

He did well

Man of the people said...

When sense of leadership is lost national abuse is inevitable. Oga presido. Buruharia: hv U condole d family of over 150 soldiers kidnapped and slaughtered by bokoharam, d ones burnt by dangote trailer, d ones dying in d hands rubbers dat hv become a daily affair bcos of untold hardship he hv put us into. Mmtcheww. Demented brain.

Total bullshit. Mtchewww

Ok nice one.

Our leaders are slaves to western world leaders. They abolished slave trade but our so called leaders technically beg them for everything. I sympathized with those that died in d western word but I also realized that one oyibo death is more important than thousands of Africans. Did any of them sympathized with our 105 missing or death soldiers, Dongote useless trailer drivers that often kill innocent Nigerians, Nigeria army killing innocent Biafra protesters ETC? We have to learn how to solve our problems n treat oyibo people same way they treat us or else we go see more nwi as we have started seeing. Fuel will be 500 naira per litre during Xmas it's one of d ingredients that comes with they CHANGE slogan. Onye nwere nti ya nuru

Mr President, your condolence expressed to the US President is obviously insincere as you jump in the next avialable flight to go and wine thereafter with the Iranians who are the greatest sponsors of terrorism in the middle-east. This visit to Iran actually spells out that you are an enemy to USA and Obama knows the wolves in sheep skin.

We should grow up to be civilized especially when on social media which are opened to the whole world. Have you ever read such an uncultured comment form anyone from any other part of the world except Nigeria. How can you call your president useless just for commiserating with other presidents. It's unfortunate to read this kind of comment

Fuck them all......

@SPERM must everyone know that you are wasted sperm???

Ezigbo mmadu

see face

shescute said...

Omg chibuzor I wish I can kiss you right now cos you spoke well...but u see some people will see nothing wrong o!when you comment they will want to crucify you

what the hell is wrong with this man...when the bombing in Yola happened, which one of dem shared their condolences...nonsense! mind ur own business abeg!

Admin said...

This man wan form notice me....abegi gerrarhere!