11, year old boy dies saving sister in hit-and-run at bus stop | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 6 November 2015

11, year old boy dies saving sister in hit-and-run at bus stop

A brave 11-year-old boy died after he pushed his little sister out of the way of an out-of-control car as the two siblings were waiting for their school bus, his family said Wednesday.
Little La'Darious Wylie sacrificed his short life last week, shoving his 7-year-old sister, Sha'Vonta, to safety as a hit-and-run driver barreled into his tiny body at a South Carolina bus stop, the children's mother told The Herald.

"He knew to look out for her," devastated mom Elizabeth McCrorey said.
The fifth grader was struck on the corner of his family's home last Tuesday morning and died from his injuries the next day.

He was remembered as a hero as he was laid to rest Thursday.
"He saved his sister, and he ended up being the one that's where he is now," aunt Felicia Mobley said.
The youngsters were waiting to go to school when police say 57-year-old driver Michelle Johnson veered into them and then fled without calling for help.

Johnson was arrested Thursday and charged with hit and run resulting in death, according to The Herald. She was released on a $25,000 bond and has no criminal record.
La'Darious's organs were also donated to save another child, his family said.

The little boy who was a good student and loved playing football "had his whole life ahead of him," loved ones wrote in a GoFundMe page started to help the family pay for funeral costs.
"He fought a great fight, but God had a greater plan," says the fundraising page, which has collected nearly $21,000 in a week. “He gained his wings and flew away to be with the lord."
Family and friends left reeling by the tragedy are now trying to keep his legacy alive by getting the boy's favorite playground named after him.
"Coping with it day by day, so we can't really say what's going to lie ahead," Mobley told WBTV. "We just have to deal with it day by day."

55 comments:

Eya :(

Such a brave heart!

I'll do that to someone I love...IT'S worth it. Rest in peace nizzle.

RIP boy... u are a hero

Linda can't wait to see u marry

Oh dear! He is such a hero... May his soul rest in peace

awwww! may his soul rest in peace.

cemalez said...

Even in death, he still saved life. What a hero may his soul rest in peace

So touching, RIP brave bro

So touching, RIP brave Bro.

Eiya, may his soul RIP

#It WiLL onLY geT beTTer
#It mUst End iN prAise

This is so sad. May his soul rest in peace and may God comfort his family, amen.

Visit www.mylecturersreviews.com and tell us Anonymously how you really feel about your Lecturers and Schools.

Rest in peace darious wylie. You died a hero.

Casey 3:16

kingfullhouse said...

May his brave soul rest in peace....sharp kid. Adieu

tsalz c.e.o said...

Brave boi

*Legendry* RiP bro.

Brave me; live on lovely boy

Sales going on on

https://curvyfashionista.com.ng/#

Eyah! May his soul rest in peace

Eeeeeeeeeyah! May his beautiful soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

C what blood can lead one in2
Blood is thicker dan water
Touching
May his soul RIP
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

So sad! Rip lil man

The only two women u shud die for, ur sister and your daughter, I wud av said mother, bt she shud be d 1 dying for me. May his soul rest in peace.

Rest in peace Lil one, I pray God send angels to always protect and guild your sister

Viv (Linda's first daughter) said...

Omg..very brave.May his soul rest in peace..

jamal cojo said...

Hero!!!

stamford queen said...

Ehyah! Rest in peace..

He's a hero... He's goan home....

Dis type of people no many 4 dis world. RIP

Wow, rip

Awww... RIP sweet heart

Wow lovely brother

Chai! Very sad. RIP son

His sister will never forget him. A hero indeed.

paul naza said...

what we do for our sisters

:( He's in a better place

Heeiiyaa! I hope he is right in the bosom of the Lord now?

This is sad!! Somehow I wish he survived!!

Awwwwnn! Wot a lovely brother

Kai may his soul rest in peace

FlyChick said...

Nawao!

prettiyz said...

May his soul rest in peace

Too bad but he was indeed a hero

Great heart...

This is sad. I pray to raise my kids and inbide in them the zeal to always look out for one another

indeed u r a hero go

indeed u r a hero go well

Rip God knows the best

Sad. May his soul rest in peace.

wooo...hero

Sportcentre said...

God bless his soul....he is one of a kind.....

Rest well little brother!

So brave of him. May his soul RIP.....Amen

Rest on little one...

R.I.P. So touching

Eyah, may his soul rest in peace