SA pastor who made his followers eat snake/cloth, arrested, granted bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 July 2015

SA pastor who made his followers eat snake/cloth, arrested, granted bail

Pastor Penuel Mnguni, the controversial South African pastor of the End Times Disciples Ministries who is known for subjecting his congregation to all kinds of craziness, including swallowing snakes, eating cloth/grass, etc (See here) all in the name of performing deliverance, was arrested by the South African police over the weekend but was granted bail today July 20th.

The South African Society for Prevention of Cruelty Against Animals opened a case against the controversial pastor late last week. The association say they will pursue a criminal case against him.

SPCA inspector Mishack Matlou said:
"We are conducting a preliminary inquiry with an intention of opening a criminal case against him. What we saw in the pictures is cruel. Imagine being eaten alive! This has to stop. He (the pastor) has now been charged with animal cruelty and will appear in court on Monday."
The Interfaith Council of South Africa's spokesperson while condemning the actions of the self-acclaimed prophet says the state cannot intervene because there is freedom of religion in South Africa and it’s up to religious leaders to self-regulate.

The controversial pastor appeared before a magistrate court in Pretoria today and was granted bail of $120 (£77).

71 comments:

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

They better feed him Alll those stuffs he made his members eat.

yahoo babe no laptop said...

The Christian Association of SA should shut down the church already

He was souposed to be locked up in jail,What a fraud in the name of pastor!

Chai.. see as em dey ride em followers like Okada! Smh

Hmmmmm, na dem sabi sha. Linda take note!

Why is he granted bail now......wot is wrong with Africans......he is supposed to the his remaining miserable life in jail

Why is he granted bail now......wot is wrong with Africans......he is supposed to spend his remaining miserable life in jail

They are not serious.. will bail stop such act from happening again? Think judges, think!

Not surprised...gullible followers

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Funny .all they could charge him for is ANIMAL CRUELTY.

Animal cruelty is not enough, human cruelty is better.

I hope the religious leader handle him.....This has gone too far

Moye says so via BB Passpory courtesy LIB...

Tnk God oo

Good, they should jail him please.

Freedot of religion.........Na when he turns every South Africans to donkey Una go understand

So he was arrested for cruelty of animals and not the stupid things he's been doing to his church members?

Choi...some people they mumu sha! See that 2nd pix, Pst turn that guy to horse, and he's diligently obeying....it is well o.

I want him slaughtered! Evil!

End time truly!

S.A police shuldd hav let him rot. In jail, pls we shuld all be careful whr we run to in search of miracles!

Mihearty said...

End time pastor indeed. Let them jail him before he cause more harm

Imagine, y wl dey grant him bail? Rubbish

Bail? Why?

Eric Uroh said...

Who bail am?

Fake pastor...

Very stupid pastor wannabe.... If he tries ano of these nonsense with me, I will set him up

That man should kept in prison

Personal Evangelism through Goodwill Service – Ephesians 6:5-8

I don't blame him but the gullible members

Them dey fear this fool neh, what sort of rubbish is this for christ sake abeg...

Some people are desperate and whoever mentions 'Jesus' is believed to be a man of God. He took them for a ride, literally and metaphorically. Juju master and hypnosis

JB said...

While some sleep wit women looking for children,some also indulge in evil acts . Merciful Jesus

Rough Diamond said...

He d pastor deserves a place in he'll if he refuses to repent for good.

That man is supposed to be detained for long

Nawa. O

Nawa. O

End time pastor

Seen. God will help us.

Evil

Who bailed him? D foolish members. So he wil continue.I pray next time he produces a pyton to swallow them straight to heaven. Fools

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Some people are so gullible

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

he needs to be checked psychologically.

ckjacob.blogspot.com for fiction stories

Zizi said...

Na God go punish the pastor see am him be like bonga fish, WTF eating life snakes for deliverance, what's the sense in that

That is to show you all that there is no longer real justice in this world.this boy pastor is poisonious than ebola.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Stupidity at its peak
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Only?

Lewis said...

D man dey ride horse

It's d ppl I blame

Even d ppl gan no wan arrest am $120 for bailing.haba e too cheap nah.na one time e go pay nd I sure it's one of those mumu members dat will pay..

Lols.. all dis SA pastors way done drink cook high finish

Demonized mind

This is like some Jim Jones rubbish

Ese kenora said...

This man should be arrested and be locked up until further notice...Fake pastors everywhere

This IDIOT should be jailed for life. WTF!

Plain EVIL!

Looool the charge is for animal cruelty? What about human cruelty?! Defrauding people with fake promises.

Lady G said...

LMAO that's what I'm saying!!!!

Hmmmm I'm sure xtains will say he's not one of then. He is sha following some doctrines of Christ abi n using the bible.

Make this pastor come Niger. He go know say water past garri,

Kaiser said...

Go tell dem na...

PATTY said...

End time Pastor, Many will raise on the last day calling lord, but i will tell them to get away from me workers of lawlessness.

The signs of end time because there's no where it's written in the Holy Bible to swallow snakes to get deliverance the so called pastors are demons our Lord Jesus never rod on human He never gave snakes to His followers He was going about healing the sick and doing good

#Iamwest said...

Hehe!!! Choi dis pastor dey craze! I swear

na to bind and cast out demons from him.

Insane man

Who granted his bail?