The event was strictly by invitation but they said they tried getting an invite but couldn't so they decided to try their luck after all "He is their president". More photos and video after the cut...
Photo credit: Sahara Reporters
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
120 comments:
Lmao
Hmmmmmmm nawa.....
...Love@linda
Hahahahahaah,#wailing whalers# Biko ona turn back, next time you book ahead.
Na who invite them
It's strictly by invitation, if you are not invited then u shouldn't attend! Nigeria enh... always like wallowing themselves in self-pity even when they know they aren't the right thing*sigh*
Na who invite them
Why can't we as Nigerians try to act civil.. U heard that an event is strictly by invitation and still without an invite u carry urself all the way to the venue and expect to get in.. Then u get angry when u're denied entry... Hmmm
They should go home,didn't they hear that it's strict by Iv?or they think it's like the past administration that wastes time on irrelevant things,like screening movies in Aso Rock.This is a strict President no time for rubbish.
some of these people needs to come bak home mehnnnnn! they aint lookin goood....smh
U didn't get invitation and u left ur house thinking they wiill allowed u people to enter d Venue!!!! Yoruba always called dat Mogbo mon branch.
Make them fly fence nw... I like naija bcos na fence person for dey fly nw i swear....
Definitely they wil b good reason for dis and I don't think dis wil b done deliberately. Am sensing security reason or d event is only meant for those invited.
you guys didnt vote for him lol!
Talkin 'bout Crowd Control.
There 's no how every Dick n Harry will be allowed access to El Presidente.
Besides, all these so called Beauty Queens are Ashawo in Disguise (4 those who knows what goes on behind the scenes).
Beauty queen, sorry o
They have their right to see their president
Sorry people...go home
They said strictly by invitation.. wen will Nigerians start to understand simple English.. even while abroad they still don't understand it.. o maa de ga ke.. black men black sense
The truth is let's learn to do things right, if it's strictly by invitation and you couldn't get any so why wasting ur time to go their? Abeg what's right is right n it start with you n me, because he's ur president doesn't mean u can just do as u like at his event.
Definitely they wil b good reason for dis and I don't think dis wil b done deliberately. Am sensing security reason or d event is only meant for those invited.
Dat beauty queen tho, loll.
Where them dey go before,see their faces...! Cmon go back home jare
What do you guys expect from an old man called president!!!you can imagine the USA president in kenya refusing to see his citizens in kenya this man has been falling our hands since 1985,take heart after all some of you wanted change here is the change!!!!.
Smh, joblessness... Wat ll seeing him add to their lives? mtchew!
Try what stupid luck??? Simple instruction dey won't obey. Linda take note!
Gud 4 dem, sit in ur house. Its obvious dey r nt wlcumed
This what I have being screaming since. Buhari is surrounded with evil men like tinubu, rochaz, amaechi etc. Therefore I hate buhari for that. Engr Emy
O BOY THESE PEOPLE NO FRESH AT ALL....THEY LOOK WORN OUT. E BE LIKE SAY AMERICA NO GOOD FOR EVERYBODY. THEY JUST RESEMBLE HUSTLERS.
Abeg wetin dat 1 put for head dey claim queen? Dis na new regime,if u don't get an invite stay @ home abi sisi ebonylife sell invite ni?...dee
Well, if an event is strictly by invitation and you don't have an IV, you can't just go there and hope they will allow you in because you are Nigerian
That will be a breach in security protocol.
However, since the president came in through the embassy gate, it would have be courteous of him to address the Nigerians who were there to welcome him to the United States
buhari is not there for u guys is there for Obama. only them knows their agenda
This beauty queen be looking like akamu. Lmao
Hmm na wa o. Was it a thing of the high n rich? And the queen was distressed
Gosh. Yoruba people are the worst. Hear the "H" factor. Cringe worthy video.
Hmm na wa o. Was it a thing of the high n rich? And the queen was distressed
This guy is soooo funny
HahahahahaHahahahhahahahah hhahahaahahaha, you guys ain't seen nothing yet. I like as the woman take pose. Lol
EEEEHHHHHH???TOMJERRYSWIT
Dem nva c anytin. Lol
Pls what's the fuzz about... Its says 'by invite'.. Means you need an invite to be allowed access to the venue. Remember this not a gathering where we can gate crash into. Nigerians... We must show our true self sha!
The way Nigerians (including you Linda) are fawning over this man is beyond crazy to me.
He is only a mere man, you are all setting yourselves up for disappointment.
Just watch and pray biko. Don't forget what happens to those who put their trust in men!!
Anon xyz
they all look like they are suffering.
What part of 'strictly by invitation' do they not understand? Gatecrashers.
Strictly by invitation? So y are they angry.....obey the instruction or get f**k'd....
Mediocrity at its peak.They should support the country from wherever they are.Its not business as usual please.
Mo Abudus platform arranged the meet and greet.It has Nothing to do with PMB.How many people can do hall take?please lets be reasonable in our criticisms Linda and stop writing like a 2 years old.
Hope the town hall meeting wasn't cosmetic after all!
Linda wat did dey expect dey didn't get an invite pure and simple.after all dey are enjoying functional services and amenities in the states.if dey want to c buhari let dem relocate back to nigeria and face wat we are facing here
For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.
Linda wat did dey expect dey didn't get an invite pure and simple.after all dey are enjoying functional services and amenities in the states.if dey want to c buhari let dem relocate back to nigeria and face wat we are facing here
this is very Bad of the ambassador.....
if u like linda dont publish my comment
Strictly by invitation and dey went dere witout an invite. Lma https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1618645381707868&_rdr
Sad ,we still don't know how to get it right what r they shielding away from? If had come out to address them that would ve being better or one out of d criminal governors he took with him on d trip.So so incensitive.One thing m glad about is our culture remains d same every where we know how to gate crash events and still register our presence big ups to Nigerians all over d world we rock.
Una sorry. Next time u hear! Lol
How is he their president? Did they come home to vote??
Good for una ,una think say na humble jona
Lol,hahahaha next time una go stay for house,Lol
Sad ,we still don't know how to get it right what r they shielding away from? If had come out to address them that would ve being better or one out of d criminal governors he took with him on d trip.So so incensitive.One thing m glad about is our culture remains d same every where we know how to gate crash events and still register our presence big ups to Nigerians all over d world we rock.
...and then wat?? Strictly by invitation and u decide to try ur luck..y complaining?? So if he is ur president, dey shud accommodate crowd 4 d meetin abi..mtcheew!
Nawa ooo this buhari sef,he too get wahala.
Protocol can't b jumped, we r running new Nigeria
Shame, shame,shame.
Lmao. Beauty queens everywhere.
They thought it's GEJ that's home for all. Aboki no send anybody o
No invite ....No entry.......
But they still wanted to try their luck...........
Sorry their luck didnt pay off
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....
So sad that majority of thèse people can't express themselves in simple correct English.
What on earth do you even wish for an audience with the président?if you guys are properly and gainfully employed i doubt if you would ignore protocol and waste your gas to go to DC desiring to see the president.If you all had pressing issues to be addressed, why not go through a proper channel?truth be told,most of you in this video look hungry,tired and disillussioned...y not face defeat and go back home to Nigeria??
why dont u publish my comment...linda
Buhari is stage managed. Ambasador u for go see them nah
Buhari is stage packaged
Dat beauty queen no gt shame. She still waited after bn bounced??? Hahahahahahah oga o.
You all should go as you come! it is simple instruction, no invitation no entry.
What I think is this people where barred..from Nigeria high commission in the US...not from mr president...our ambassador knows his ass will be exposed from this unwanted guests...
Kikikikikikikikiki.. Lmao
Lmao...
I think people should be reasonable about this town all meeting.According to the news the event was strictly by invitation not President that set the rules by himself.
Very bad.
HUHUHUHUHUHUHUHU....MOGBO MO YAH!!!! MOGBO MO WAA
LMAOOOOO
First, it was a 'strictly by invitation' meeting and secondly, it was for YOUNG PRoFESSIONALS. Do they know the meaning of that? No offense, but being a beauty queen doesn't make you a professional and by the way a few of them are speaking, one can only imagine. He is your president and you a Nigerian doesn't mean an automatic invite. Really most Nigerians abroad need to learn what civility and decorum means. I live abroad so I know what I am on about. They turn you back because of your misunderstanding of simple English language and you cry wolf. Come on now. Biko, God anwer my prayers so when my time comes I with others who reason alike and even better will sure push Nigeria forward. Hey boo of life, so you wasted the invite others were wishing they had? Idi kwa egwu. Come under my comment and talk trash, I don't 'kurr'. #patsmynappyhairandcatwalksaway.
Better Pikin.
She even wear crown, without invite? Nigerians like disgrace. They will complain the most.
You be better pikin biko..
I dnt know y dey go der at d first place without an IV
quote me....The major problem of Nigeria is THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA!!!!
This is a clear issue what transpired during the meeting, People in the meeting where clapping without any reasonable comments made by PMB, They were all sycophants
Lol..u took words from my mouth! ..I tire 4 dem gaan. #gatecrashers
An event for Young professionals- please let somebody explain to me what that Wannabe "beauty queen" is doing there.
Even in America Nigerians still don't understand English. What part of STRICTLY BY INVITATION did they not understand.
Thank God They were bounced- Their Skins were not fresh enough.
Any way the hustle is real
Then get an invite. It can't always be "mo gbo mo ya"/"U hear U branch". They're still getting upset even though they knew it was strictly by invitation. Too funny
Stop all your prejudices. You are allowed not to like PMB but U absolutely made no sense here. Everything isn't "mo gbo mo ya" (I hear, I branch).
Some of them are trying to make connections. In their heads.
Hate?? LoL. And GEJ had great ppl ard him? Be real
Hahaha. We gats to rep so gerrraaahoootttaaaa here. Rotfl
So what stop u from goin to aso rock nd tell d security guard dat u want to see d president witout invitation. U are a big fool for sayin dey ave d right to see dere president.
U will die ignorant since ur brain is shifted to d back frm d normal spot. Am sure u were not even born by dat 1985 wey u dey take sing... small witch.
nigerians are always nigerians america or no america. they like gra gra tin! am sure even in heaven dem go try do gra gra!thank God the security over there is far tougher than the one in usa. and which kind ogbonge beauty queen be that? even most local girl in my village is more beautiful and polished than her. shame on nigerians in diaspora.
It's not business as usual guys. Are they not aware. Hehehehehehehe lmao
It's not business as usual guys, haven't you heard. Hehehehehehehehe lmao
Try your luck on American Soil? Una think say na Africa una dey .. Invitation is strictly screened and any error of stupidity by Nigerian govt. or its ugly face and nuisance Nigerians I see on these pictures claiming to be Nigerians would never be tolerated ..
NIGERIA NUISANCE WOULD NOT BE TOLERATED ON ANY WESTERN SOIL --- IM SURE THOSE THAT USE THE GREEN PASSPORT AND TRAVELS STEADY WOULD REALLY UNDERSTAND ME COMPARED TO FOOLS THAT WILL EVENTUALLY OBJECTS MY FACT ...
Omo malay sweet ooo --- See how their faces for yankee look like -- No wonderrrrrrrrrr ... Now I know why he dey take them 30yrs to come back Nigeria -- Malay -== Omo, we dey enter like every month .. Wetin we dey look for? .. No be money ...
See how this people ugly sha .. People for Naija are far better looking than them .. Omo .. Oga ooo .. They look like Avatar ... LOL
WHAT WERE THEY LOOKING FOR??????? DRIVING ALL THAT DISTANCE FOR NEWS YOU CAN READ FROM THE COMFORT OF YOUR HOME?? I AM A DIE HARD BUHARI SUPPORTER. I LIVE IN WASHINGTON DC AND MADE NO PLANS TO ATTEND THE EVENT. GOOD FOR THEM. NIGERIANS AND THEIR GRA GRA TO GET CLOSE TO THE SEAT OF POWER.
Lmao , its clear that our president is running away from questions , that's y he invited only d pple he knows . We all knw dat our president is nt sound enough.
Actually she was invited she was running late. If you care the pics of her at the event are online and I posted them to Linda's Twitter
Hes so hungry right now. Yoruba men. And yet they open their mouths and insult igbos.
Hes so hangry right now. Yoruba men. And yet they open their mouths and insult igbos.
Some of them have invitation cards but the embassy staff were only allowing their own friends and family inside. There is enough land to accommodate Nigerians in that waste of a place called Nigerian embassy. The ambassador only needs to put up canopies in the garden and let Nigerians come inside of making them stand in the hot sun . Even the people inside the small hall complained of a stuffy and hot hall. The money obviously went to private account as usual. Shame on the Nigerian embassy staff.
They no get work,plz try come back naija and see Aboki well well. Him no send for any body in akata na packaging na him he dey so in NYC.
Where did they bring all these razz people from? The first and second speaker are so hilarious
That Mikel fellow is sick! Very sick!
That Mikel fellow is sick! Very sick! What has Buhari 's union bank account got to do with this?
See clement my former barber oh, the last picture. So na yankee he run go.
Nigerians are indeed mad!
Hahahahahahahaaaa
Boy I'm dying from laughter here with these pics and the video! Lmao
That beauty queen and that woman in the gele tho! LMAO
And the Taiwo Ayantunji guy who spoke first in the video! Hahahahahahahaaaa '90yrs "hold" woman' Hahahahahahahaaaa I can't!
And the Clement Ojo guy who who spoke 2nd! LOL...'Actually I "lives" in Maryland'...LMAO
And lastly the presenter, feeling all cool with her razz diction! Abeg! Abeg! Abeg!
A big shame!
See d razz fake beauty queen. Her dressing tho. Looking lost. Shame
it is just unfortunate that some people are just twisting facts. please go back and watch that vidio again, taiwo ayantunji said old, not hold. Taiwo Ayantunji that i know is qualified to be your english instructor. He is not only understands english but speak it fluently. He is not only a young professional but a medical doctor in training. You can say any shit you want but don't play with facts.
My brother, you can accuse anyone of poor understanding or speaking of english but accusing taiwo ayantunji of such is just cheer ignorance. He speaks english very well and have seen the vidio too. There wasn't anywhere in the vidio where he mispronounced old for hold. Get your facts right.
What the hell do you mean by She was rynning late??? Was Buhar supposed to wait for her. All these razz local pageants sef eh innukwa
Nameless beauty queen. She is looking as razz as the People hanging around her. Her local pageant organizer probably hasnt heared the word Chaperone or Protocol. All these ebeano women organizing pageant for personal gains and local championship
Sori, was strictly by invitation. Simple instruction